Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 85 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
A safe for what I need it for
4/21/2011

Customer review by Mordeeb

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Mordeeb
by Mordeeb

I bought this safe with the following in mind: Protect: 1. Ammunition, 2, Important paperwork, 3. Media backups 4. Some jewelry 5. Petty cash from fire,water, and potential burglary. Yes the safe has a plastic-like polymer coating the entire unit (some people have made comments they don't like this), but it my guess it is needed to be this for the protection from fire/water. If it was steel safe, then I am guessing everything inside would burn and/or soaked. It might not be the most secure for burglary, but if I had anything that valuable, it would be in bank vault deposit box and not in my home.

Mordeeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Just what we wanted
9/11/2013

Customer review by Alan L W

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Alan L W
by Alan L W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one of these was defective. It could not be opened with the keys or the combination. It was promptly replaced with the identical one. We need something to put important papers in without having a bank safety box. In two years this safe will pay for itself because we closed out our bank box. Roomy inside with a shelf that can be moved up or down. Well made attractive. Our only regret is we should have done it sooner.

Alan L W
BURIEN,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
7/8/2011

Customer review by lisard

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by lisard
by lisard

So far so good. It hasnt been tested with fire or water or even burglary so Im sot sure how it would stand up to any of them but it was delivered on time and in perfect condition. I am very happy with it thus far.

lisard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great service
8/29/2012

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received a unit that was vacuum sealed and Hayneedle arranged a prompt return, picked up at my door and had a replacement in a few days and it works perfectly. Thanks for the great service.

John
Glenshaw,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
12/15/2013

Customer review by Joeblack

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Joeblack
by Joeblack

The only thing I would have wanted is the ability to bolt it down but otherwise I think it will work out fine.

Joeblack
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
First Alert 2087F Safe
12/28/2012

Customer review by 1SuperShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by 1SuperShopper
by 1SuperShopper

Good quality and size. Shipped and received very quickly.

1SuperShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
4/8/2013

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks great. opens with ease

James
heath springs, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What you don't know and should
3/10/2009

Customer review by CornPuff

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by CornPuff
by CornPuff

So I just bought this safe. I think it is a great price for a solid, extremely secure fire and waterproof safe and does what it should but what you should know is: 1. It's dark blue, not grey like the pictures. 2. The combination is preset and CAN NOT be changed. 3. You CAN NOT bolt it down (though it is 80lbs) 4. The storage pouch on the inside of the door can only hold about a 1/4 inch thick pamphlet 8 inches wide. (like two passports side by side). It's not really a pouch. 5. There is a 1x1x2 inch well on the top of the door (inside). Don't know what it was meant for but it's size could hold only one roll of film (maybe that's its intent?) The shelf is adjustable to about 1 inch increments. My Downside: If I had known you can't change the spin dial combo, I would have bought the digital safe to be able to program and change the lock code myself. (It's easier to remember your own numbers) And getting the digital version you get an extra .3cuft as a plus.

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CornPuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
2/24/2009

Customer review by Alveron

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Alveron
by Alveron

Nice sized safe for the $! I really like that it's a firesafe AND waterproof! As I'm technically oriented, the 4-digit combo doesn't present a problem. In fact, it's a big plus as it makes it more secure. I just can't see paying twice the price for the same safe with a digit pad. Dial is sturdy and made of METAL. Includes two override keys - very nice. I put everything I could think of in there - Extra checks, birth certificates, vehicle title, credit cards, passport - and there's still a LOT of room. I could fit my laptop in there easily (15"). I think the option of floor-mounting hardware would have been nice, but that would have just led to my ruining the floor. I'm very happy with this safe! Note - color different from website photo. Mine is a dark blue-green (classic 'Cisco' chassis color for you geeks). Just makes me like it even more. I used the "Site-to-Store"; total cost $145. The wait was a little tedious (11 days), but beats paying to ship an 81lb safe. Excellent price for peace of mind!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alveron
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Honeywell .94 Cu. Ft. Waterproof Firesafe
11/30/2009

Customer review by RaleighGuy

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by RaleighGuy
by RaleighGuy

I was nervous about ordering any safe due to some of the negative comments about several safe manufacturers posted on various sites. However, the Honeywell .94 cu. ft. safe arrived in perfect condition with the manual and the override keys. The instructions were very easy to follow and everything worked the first time. The size is fine for storing papers, computer disks, and some small valuables if desired. It's fireproof (1 hr.) and waterproof and has it no electronics -- what I was looking for. It cannot be bolted to the floor since it is waterproof. I (being an "older" guy) was able to get the safe in the house and up some stairs easily with a hand cart. The Wal-Mart staff was friendly, helpful, and very courteous when I arrived to pick it up at my selected store. They sent a man to assist me with loading the safe in my SUV which was appreciated. I rarely do reviews, but this one is worth it. Based on my experience and the quality of the safe I received, I'd definitely recommend it to others with similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaleighGuy
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent Product, but I hope to never need it
7/1/2011

Customer review by Tommy1981

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Tommy1981
by Tommy1981

I got this fireproof/waterproof safe primarily to store important documents. It's probably over kill for what I need, but I figured I'd get a bigger one and keep it for the rest of my life. The interior space is quite roomy. There's a decent video review that was helpful in displaying the interior dimensions with a ream of paper. The combination is quite difficult to enter correctly. It took both me and my wife several attempts at unlocking it with the combination to get it successfully. The key over-ride is simple, and much quicker. The handle that you use to open the safe feels fairly flimsy compared to the rest of the safe, which is built like a tank. This kind of thing is like insurance. I hope to never find out how fireproof or flood proof it is.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy1981
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I likey
3/13/2008

Customer review by rockbiter777

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by rockbiter777
by rockbiter777

I like my new safe. Its kinda hard to get the whole combination thing down cause its a 4 digit combination, but then thats ok cause it makes me feel like my stuff is that much more protected. On top of that if you dont like the 4 number combination do what I do - use the key! I seldom have to get into my safe, but when I do I just use the overide key. Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockbiter777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Solid
2/18/2008

Customer review by Freedom1789

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Freedom1789
by Freedom1789

Does what it is supposed to do. Get the Electronic lock if you are opening it frequently.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freedom1789
Norfolk, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love it
3/30/2011

Customer review by slkcma

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by slkcma
by slkcma

I just received this today. I was worried about using the combination after reading the online reviews so I tried that right away--I did it twice with no problems either time. It has a sticker on the front that tells the direction and number of times to turn for each number. I tried both keys and they worked also. Delivery only took 3 days and it arrived in perfect shape. Not bad for 97 cents! Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slkcma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect size!
12/29/2016

Customer review by Strive

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Strive
by Strive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My item arrived without any damage or dents - the packaging was sufficient to keep it intact. This safe is HEAVY! While that is a great thing to deter a thief, it makes it very difficult to move especially alone. I do wish that we could set our own combination code, but its not a deal breaker. Overall a very good product. Happy that it is fireproof and waterproof to truly protect my valuables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/12/2009

Customer review by WalmartJames

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by WalmartJames
by WalmartJames

Good space, waterproof, and fire-resistant for 1 hour. For the price, it's a solid value, and the best I could find. Picked it up at the store and saved shipping too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartJames
Hope ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The perfect safe to store valuables.
9/30/2011

Customer review by WatersofVancouver

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by WatersofVancouver
by WatersofVancouver

This safe weighs 83 pounds empty. It's now over 100 pounds with all of my valuables inside. No one is going to pick it up and run away with it. It's water proof as well as fire proof and I had no problem with the combination if you read the instructions on how many times to turn the dial. It uses a four number code. I feel that it is a very well built safe and my valuables are secure. It has plenty of room for what I have stored inside.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatersofVancouver
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good product.
4/29/2009

Customer review by dooleyzzz

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by dooleyzzz
by dooleyzzz

I really like this safe, it's a little complicated to open but after all it is a safe and i didn't want it to be too easy. After reading the instructions, it's not that hard. And there is the over-ride key if it's too hard to open. I'll give it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dooleyzzz
West Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/27/2007

Customer review by SnakeDoc

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by SnakeDoc
by SnakeDoc

This safe is for the occasional user. If I had to get into it everyday, I wouldn't like it too much. It takes several seconds and concentration to enter the combination. However, if you are looking for a heavy/fire-proof safe to hold things that you don't access everyday, then this is a great buy. I got it for passports, birth certificates, etc. and it's perfect for that. If I had to buy it over again, I would probably get the electronic lock for $30 or so more. If you use it once a week or less, this will be fine for you. But if you are going to be accessing it daily then I would get the electronic lock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnakeDoc
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2087F Great Safe
11/8/2014

Customer review by abelin

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by abelin
by abelin

Plenty of room,sturdy,combo easy to work. Remember this is a security safe and all safes like this wether First Alert, Sentry, Honeywell etc. has used the 4_3_2_1 combo for decades. It is for security, and is not a master lock that a 14 yr.old boy can crack in 5 min. No you cannot change the combo yourself. if you realy hate the preset combo, check with a locksmith, they "may" be able to change it. This might void the warrantee and F.A. won't be able to help you if you lose the combo. For those that want to bolt down, spend the $3-$10 extra for the2087F-BD, it comes with the bolt down hardware and floor template .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abelin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews