Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value - LOTS of fun
6/3/2008

Customer review by Jamesonthehook

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by Jamesonthehook
by Jamesonthehook

I took the kids on this fun tube a couple of weeks ago - they had a blast. I like the rooster tail of water that it throws off the back - something that's pretty unique to this product. Then last week I went out with a few friends and took it for a ride myself. WOW... I had no idea how intense it is to ride this thing at 35MPH. Under about 20, it's fun and exciting, over 20 and it's downright scary! Hitting the water at that speed is not fun either. Overall the product appears to be well made, durable and should last at least a couple of seasons. I had my 250lb+ friend riding on it and it did buckle a little but held together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamesonthehook
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great ride!
7/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The kids loved the tube! They could ride together or individually. They sat low enough that they didn't have to constantly maintain a tight hold, but could just sit back and relax, or sit up on their knees or on the back and make it more of a "thrill" ride. I would recommend this tube to anyone and especially great for younger kids. We will definitely use this one for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Let Down
9/8/2009

Customer review by HPylori

1.0 stars 9/8/2009 by HPylori
by HPylori

Had a great time pulling my kids around on two separate days. When I added very light adults the thid day, the covering of the tube ripped off in a matter of minutes. Really ruined my labor day weekend. Would have been understanding if the tube was old or I was tuff on it. I guess cheaper isn't always better. Hopefully I can get a refund or exchange.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPylori
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good choice for kids
8/30/2007

Customer review by MomofThreeGirls

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by MomofThreeGirls
by MomofThreeGirls

We towed our 8 and 6 year olds in this tube and they felt safe in it. I am 6 feet tall and managed to squeeze into one of the "seats" next to my 8 year old and we rode together. I was folded up like a sardine, but tall adults of average weight could enjoy this raft, too. The box says the maximum weight for the raft is 340 pounds. We are new to boat ownership and this was our first experience with a towable raft. We wanted something the kids felt secure in, not terrified, and it did the job very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofThreeGirls
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good Towable
7/27/2008

Customer review by Nitro175

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by Nitro175
by Nitro175

Towables are pretty expensive particularly those for 2 riders. High prices at other stores turned us to Walmart where we found and ordered this towable delivered site to store. The transaction went smoothly and as expected. It was by far the best price on a 2 man towable and my son thought the rooster tail it throws behind was pretty cool! We had no problems blowing it up and have already pulled it behind the boat. It proved to be durable and held up well, no rips or tears. The only thing I will say is that the weight limit is under 400 pounds so two adult riders would not be a good idea although you can easily do 1 adult and 1 kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitro175
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
7/22/2009

Customer review by AnnaL

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by AnnaL
by AnnaL

I found this product on other sites for more and then saw it here for much less!!! This is great for the kids (little ones and bigger) Very good quality and seems like it will last for quite a few years!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaL
Ingleside IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/6/2009

Customer review by jrose70

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by jrose70
by jrose70

manageable size, kids loved it! nice how you can sit in the holes or lay on it to ride on top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrose70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
A great product
8/23/2007

Customer review by TooManyKidsToCount

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by TooManyKidsToCount
by TooManyKidsToCount

The tube is great... we have four kids ages 10 and under, so it is nice to have two riding at once. The seats are deep enough that a parent doesn't have to worry too much about the kids falling off. Our 3 year old rode with her 10 year old brother next to her and had a blast. The bottom of the seat is not inflated, so it was better for the kids to sit on their knees than to get their bottoms beaten up by the water (I originally gave it a four on Meets Expectations for this, but my son made me change it to a five! He says they like it that way!) It is pretty big, but I would definately recommend it. Wal-Mart's price was about $50 less than the boating stores!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooManyKidsToCount
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fun in the sun
6/6/2008

Customer review by seadoogwin

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by seadoogwin
by seadoogwin

My daughter bought this for are jet ski, she was looking for something that 2 people could ride in. We only have taken it out once but the kids really like the ride. We had bought ones that the bottom was all one peice that was inflatable. After one or two uses the seam would tear. With one useage they really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seadoogwin
Ames, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun for the family
8/9/2009

Customer review by memespiff

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by memespiff
by memespiff

Used the tube for the first time today (all day long). All the grandkids had a ball. My son, his 23 month old son and his 8 year old daughter all rode together. The little one couldn't get enough, so he rode with my 20 year old grandson and his girlfriend. My other 2 granddaughters used it when they could. We were using a pontoon to pull it. It didn't make the rooster tail like it says on the carton, but who cares, the only ones to be able to see that would be the other folks on the lake. I rode it (66 yrs old) and thought it was a little rough, but everybody else said that was great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memespiff
Smithville. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very fun for all ages
6/29/2009

Customer review by watergirl1

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by watergirl1
by watergirl1

WE used this product at the lake this past weekend. We had people of all ages and it was great. Lots of fun, easy to ride in or on, whatever you prefer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watergirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun time!
7/24/2007

Customer review by tkakuech

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by tkakuech
by tkakuech

We have had lots of good times on this tube. My kids love it. So far seems to be holding up good. If you are interested in being dumped out of it, probably not the best tube for you as it is extremely hard to fall out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkakuech
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not for us
9/8/2009

Customer review by jeffn10ec

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by jeffn10ec
by jeffn10ec

I have two small boys who site all the way down in the tube, not lay on top. The bottom is not padded in any way. They did not like it because it hurt to sit on the bottom after we got going. The spray from the back was cool, they liked that part very much. I would recommend it for laying on top but not to sit down in. It appears to be made very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffn10ec
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too Small
9/1/2009

Customer review by Nolinboater

2.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Nolinboater
by Nolinboater

This tube works great for ages 10 and under. It is too small for adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolinboater
Would recommend to a friend? No