Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 149 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Dont buy this!
8/6/2007

Customer review by Amandapants

1.0 stars 8/6/2007 by Amandapants
by Amandapants

It is a gorgeous TV....until you turn it on! The resolution suits a TV of at most 15", not 20". The picture is very pixelated, smudgy, and yuck. The sound is probably the only plus. Don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandapants
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great spacesaver
1/9/2008

Customer review by quita329

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by quita329
by quita329

I purchased this tv for my childrens room. It's size made it easy to put it inside of their dresser armoire where I could close the doors if needed. It's a very lightweight tv so I feel safe with it because there will possibly be less chance of serious injury if it falls. I love that it has the built in dvd player. The only downfall is that the tv doesn't program to comcast cable companys remote control so you have to use the separate remote.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quita329
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2007

Customer review by LordExoddus

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by LordExoddus
by LordExoddus

Sound wasn't anything amazing.Sound could be better.Tv stand does not come off.Had to mount it with the stand showing.Doesn't look as sleek as I had hoped it to be.Kind of wasted money on the wall mount.Wish it was bit more clearer in the manual.Attempted to take stand off.Maybe you can, I really don't know.Overall a great price, an A okay product.Takes a tad longer for the picture to show when you change channels tho.At this price you might as well shell out the extra $200-250 and get a bigger screen if that's what your looking for over saving a few hundred dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordExoddus
S.A.,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very convenient
8/11/2007

Customer review by Fussy

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Fussy
by Fussy

I was looking for a T.v. D.V.D. and C.D. player all in one and this is perfect. The size is just what I wanted and I only wanted one remote.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fussy
Woodbridge ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
12/11/2007

Customer review by IShopToo

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by IShopToo
by IShopToo

We haven't had it very long but so far it's been great! Excellent picture and quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IShopToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
12/12/2007

Customer review by sjma57

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by sjma57
by sjma57

I bought this Emerson in Aug-2007 for my den. I liked it so well I bought another one for my wife in Nov-2007 for our living room. She's also happy with it & especially enjoys the convenient DVD player to listen to her favorite audio CD's. We plan to buy another one for our daughter in Dec-2007 when she's home for Christmas. I was positively influenced by the LCD screen quality & built-in DVD player. We're not interested in high-definition TV. The standard-definition digital tuner offered by this unit is satisfactory for our use, plus satisfies the 2009 digital signal compatibility requirements. I rated it four stars for sound quality based on our room-sizes ... I'd say five stars in my smaller den & four stars in our larger living room, however my 68 year-old hearing could be a factor for others to consider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjma57
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful
1/28/2008

Customer review by LimitedBudget54

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by LimitedBudget54
by LimitedBudget54

ownly problem can't program tv to sat. remote won't accept any emerson 3 digit numbers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LimitedBudget54
Eau Claire,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Just Love My New TV
2/22/2008

Customer review by mommie8

4.0 stars 2/22/2008 by mommie8
by mommie8

I just bought this TV yesterday, I just love it. I did a lot of research for a new television, I almost went to another competitor, but I did one more search and I found this TV. When I got it home the setup was nothing (it took about 5 minutes),the picture quality is just beuatiful, and to have a DVD player with it, is just a major bonus. For the price, and the quality this is the best deal I've ever seen!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommie8
Yonkers, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
11/22/2007

Customer review by hskrsmurf

2.0 stars 11/22/2007 by hskrsmurf
by hskrsmurf

I purchased this product just over a year ago. Set it up and was not happy with response time between changing channels. Further, the picture was distortred when looking it at from below. Sound and price were good, as that attracted my attention. Ironically, just at the year's end of warranty, the picture split on the screen. Emerson would not back their product and refused to compensate for a faulty product. I was indeed surprised, as I have purchased good working Emerson products in the past. However, their customer service is lacking tremendously. Buyer beweare!!!! You pay less and get less customer satisfaction. I must say, my customer service through Wal-Mart was "VERY" satisfying. Wal-Mart Personnel are their to help and serve you as a returning customer.......Signed "Not Happy with Emerson"....Smurf

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hskrsmurf
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY DISAPPOINTED
11/13/2007

Customer review by salesforme

1.0 stars 11/13/2007 by salesforme
by salesforme

My husband and I spent hours on the phone with our satellite cable company last night only to find out that this television is not compatible with their remote!!! The company is a well-known nation-wide company. We tried many, many codes! I contacted Emerson to be told that the television is actually made by Futai (or something like that)... well, their codes didn't work either! We are returning this T.V.!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salesforme
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
PERFECT - Love IT!
2/7/2008

Customer review by NotJustOne

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by NotJustOne
by NotJustOne

I love EVERYTHING about this TV! The picture is so clear, sound is great and the size is perfect. We bought it so we could use it in our house and in our fish house and the reception is perfect in both of them. Set up was simple and it is light enough for us to move around easily. I like how the DVD's are inserted on the side of the TV - which is much easier to reach than the top (like other models I've looked at). I would recommend this TV/DVD player to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotJustOne
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2007

Customer review by cher

3.0 stars 8/14/2007 by cher
by cher

good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cher
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2008

Customer review by TWnow

1.0 stars 2/10/2008 by TWnow
by TWnow

Economical, lightweight, easy to set-up and great DVD feature. Wonderful as bedroom TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWnow
Welches, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
12/20/2007

Customer review by workhardformymoney

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by workhardformymoney
by workhardformymoney

This is the second Emerson I have purchased. I bought the same one for my daughter for her birthday last year and no this one for my granddaughters for Christmas. It really has all the features you could want for an excellent price. The picture quality is excellent and the built in DVD is very functional. I do recommend this TV. After an internet search and comparisons, or the price and features I don't think you can do better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workhardformymoney
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/21/2007

Customer review by southstar

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by southstar
by southstar

This is our second tv like this one and they are both great for the kids rooms. We mouted both on the wall to provdie more space since the rooms were snall, Great picture and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southstar
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2007

Customer review by JeffB

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by JeffB
by JeffB

Bought TV for Grandchildrens bedroom. Picture quality is great and it is easy to set up. Sound is a little tinty but not bad. Compared to other TVs out there for similar price and features, this is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffB
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2007

Customer review by justsports

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by justsports
by justsports

Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justsports
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheapy
1/28/2008

Customer review by host

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by host
by host

Exactly what I ordered for our guest bedroom. Good enough to watch late night but not so great that guests want to stay and watch the Superbowl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
host
Avon Park Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD
12/23/2007

Customer review by chefmichele67

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by chefmichele67
by chefmichele67

Great TV. Clear picture and easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefmichele67
Whitehouse, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/24/2007

Customer review by Cabhere

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Cabhere
by Cabhere

I puchased this product on-line and it arrived promptly. The TV has a very nice picture quality. The price was reasonable. Sound is good. I am happy with the puchase. My Grandson loves it and watches it everyday. I enjoy shopping on-line. no crowds, no standing in line. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cabhere
Westampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews