Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 126 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Great buy, recommended!
4/3/2011

Customer review by MRYMOM

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by MRYMOM
by MRYMOM

comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRYMOM
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gym Shorts
11/1/2007

Customer review by ohiomom

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by ohiomom
by ohiomom

These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiomom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Description incorrect
6/20/2014

Customer review by HypatiaOfAlexandria

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by HypatiaOfAlexandria
by HypatiaOfAlexandria

The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HypatiaOfAlexandria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice comfortable shorts for a great price
6/16/2012

Customer review by Everafterj

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Everafterj
by Everafterj

My 8 year old son is very picky about his clothes due to sensory issues and these are perfect for him. Very lightweight and soft and fit him perfectly. I would say they are true to size. Can't beat the price either! After washing they hold up well too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everafterj
Elk Grove Village, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard
5/15/2014

Customer review by MominCharlton

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MominCharlton
by MominCharlton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MominCharlton
Charlton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2011

Customer review by hsmom123

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by hsmom123
by hsmom123

Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsmom123
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
runs small
6/28/2011

Customer review by madie50

3.0 stars 6/28/2011 by madie50
by madie50

For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they do run small.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lola
by Lola

Brought this for my son loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sizing Chart is wrong
8/13/2015

Customer review by holli

3.0 stars 8/13/2015 by holli
by holli

Just want to let everyone know that a XL is a 16-18 NOT a 14-16

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great simple shorts for boys
11/14/2015

Customer review by MomToAnAngel2

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by MomToAnAngel2
by MomToAnAngel2

Our little guy has skin sensitivities and does better with 100% cotton. These shorts are perfect for him as they don't irritate his skin. They fit true to size. We use them along with the Hanes white t-shirts as his pajamas. Of course, they are Hanes and I have always been pleased with the quality of clothing that Hanes manufactures. These shorts are no exception. They are a good weight/thickness as well. They are not as thick as sweatpants but they are not paper thin either. Really just a good, basic pair of comfortable shorts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToAnAngel2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will buy again
11/25/2015

Customer review by Silased1

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Silased1
by Silased1

The fit is nice. My daughter has PE everyday, I bought 5 pair. They wash up well and last all year!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silased1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic shorts
10/17/2011

Customer review by Parentsof2inCT

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Parentsof2inCT
by Parentsof2inCT

I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parentsof2inCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these shorts
5/9/2008

Customer review by monmonmom

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by monmonmom
by monmonmom

I bot these for my son and the sizes were great, the fit was also right on and they are really a good quality for the money. I was so happy with this purchase that I plan to buy more stuff soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monmonmom
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hanes Shorts
4/19/2012

Customer review by theorganizer12

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by theorganizer12
by theorganizer12

I bought these for my son to sleep in. They run a little big, but not too bad. They have pockets and are a plain cotton pair of shorts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theorganizer12
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2011

Customer review by kmshaw

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by kmshaw
by kmshaw

easy to put on, inexpensive, and stand up tp\o washing. What else do you want for $4?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmshaw
wash dc area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cotton Black shorts.
10/20/2015

Customer review by Noreen

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Noreen
by Noreen

Just what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sizing wrong!
10/3/2015

Customer review by CaliforniaMomma

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by CaliforniaMomma
by CaliforniaMomma

I ordered these for my son who wears a 9/10 in clothing. The listed sizing chart said a large was 10/12 and medium was size 8. I choose large 10/12 and when it arrived it said Large 12/14. Now I have to take the time to send back for an exchange. ugh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got 'em for P.E.
9/25/2015

Customer review by ShadyLady100

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by ShadyLady100
by ShadyLady100

My daughter had to have blue shorts for PE. They had to have at least 5in. inseam. I can't find them for girls, but I got these and they are a lot more comfortable than the ones they are selling at school. These are also a very good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadyLady100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2011

Customer review by adegazon

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by adegazon
by adegazon

It was perfect for my daughter since I don't like her pants too short. It shrank a bit after washing so buy with shrinkage after wash in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adegazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for sleeping
9/4/2015

Customer review by Lisanh86

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Lisanh86
by Lisanh86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Runs very small. Perfect for my 10 year old to sleep in.

Lisanh86
North Hampton, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews