Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 132 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Good shorts
9/25/2016

Customer review by Kris

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Lasted all summer for a very active boy. Nice quality cotton shorts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong size table
9/22/2016

Customer review by NMCH

3.0 stars 9/22/2016 by NMCH
by NMCH

L isn't for 10-12, it's 12-14.... Please correct the size table!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sizing Chart is wrong
8/13/2015

Customer review by holli

3.0 stars 8/13/2015 by holli
by holli

Just want to let everyone know that a XL is a 16-18 NOT a 14-16

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy, recommended!
4/3/2011

Customer review by MRYMOM

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by MRYMOM
by MRYMOM

comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRYMOM
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2016

Customer review by Bkig

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Bkig
by Bkig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love, love their HANES BEFFY brand. Color is the exact one I was expecting. am happy with my purchase, thanks Hanes for making my life easier and no need to rush to the stores on back to school uniforms!

Bkig
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description incorrect
6/20/2014

Customer review by HypatiaOfAlexandria

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by HypatiaOfAlexandria
by HypatiaOfAlexandria

The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HypatiaOfAlexandria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gym Shorts
11/1/2007

Customer review by ohiomom

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by ohiomom
by ohiomom

These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiomom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/8/2011

Customer review by hsmom123

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by hsmom123
by hsmom123

Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsmom123
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard
5/15/2014

Customer review by MominCharlton

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MominCharlton
by MominCharlton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MominCharlton
Charlton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Play!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Rebreakfast

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Rebreakfast
by Rebreakfast

I bought this style in all colors for my 9 year old. They are comfortable, breathable and best part... affordable!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rebreakfast
Kingston, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice comfortable shorts for a great price
6/16/2012

Customer review by Everafterj

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Everafterj
by Everafterj

My 8 year old son is very picky about his clothes due to sensory issues and these are perfect for him. Very lightweight and soft and fit him perfectly. I would say they are true to size. Can't beat the price either! After washing they hold up well too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everafterj
Elk Grove Village, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great basic shorts
10/17/2011

Customer review by Parentsof2inCT

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Parentsof2inCT
by Parentsof2inCT

I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parentsof2inCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
runs small
6/28/2011

Customer review by madie50

3.0 stars 6/28/2011 by madie50
by madie50

For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they do run small.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shorts for the Price!
6/21/2016

Customer review by MinnieGirl

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by MinnieGirl
by MinnieGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these shorts! They are lightweight, easy for toddler to put on (or pull off!), and easy to wash. Perfect for these hot summer days at the playground getting into sand, dirt, etc., then toss into the wash. Great buy.

MinnieGirl
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can I say but they are great!!!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Auntie in Philadelphia

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Auntie in Philadelphia
by Auntie in Philadelphia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my nephew and couldn't be happier. They're lightweight, plenty long in the leg, very soft, easy to wash, and durable. Perfect for gym day, after school, and camp. And the price is the best. I'm going to pick up a few more now.

Auntie in Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these shorts
5/9/2008

Customer review by monmonmom

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by monmonmom
by monmonmom

I bot these for my son and the sizes were great, the fit was also right on and they are really a good quality for the money. I was so happy with this purchase that I plan to buy more stuff soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monmonmom
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hanes Shorts
4/19/2012

Customer review by theorganizer12

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by theorganizer12
by theorganizer12

I bought these for my son to sleep in. They run a little big, but not too bad. They have pockets and are a plain cotton pair of shorts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theorganizer12
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2011

Customer review by kmshaw

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by kmshaw
by kmshaw

easy to put on, inexpensive, and stand up tp\o washing. What else do you want for $4?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmshaw
wash dc area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sizing wrong!
10/3/2015

Customer review by CaliforniaMomma

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by CaliforniaMomma
by CaliforniaMomma

I ordered these for my son who wears a 9/10 in clothing. The listed sizing chart said a large was 10/12 and medium was size 8. I choose large 10/12 and when it arrived it said Large 12/14. Now I have to take the time to send back for an exchange. ugh

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/15/2011

Customer review by adegazon

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by adegazon
by adegazon

It was perfect for my daughter since I don't like her pants too short. It shrank a bit after washing so buy with shrinkage after wash in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adegazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews