Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 418 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

418 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
387
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
Great Read
10/31/2007

Customer review by ReadingFan

5.0 stars by ReadingFan

This book was so fun to read. Protrays and involves every emotion. Be warned once you start you can't stop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReadingFan
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good, Great, and Greatest!
8/17/2007

Customer review by LoveTwilightSeries

5.0 stars by LoveTwilightSeries

Twilight was GOOD. New Moon was GREAT. But Eclipse is the GREATEST. This book is the best because the other two have lead up to this. This book takes everything to the next level. The author really pulls things together and everything just clicks. Really well done on her part. The story is something I can really get in to and enjoy. I have read this book 3 times in the past week. I am ready for book 4!!! To bad I have to wait a year.=( I love these books! You will too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveTwilightSeries
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!!! The best book EVER!!!
10/6/2007

Customer review by ILoveEdwardCullen

5.0 stars by ILoveEdwardCullen

If you have not read this series you NEED to and the is an order. The only problem that I had was being able to finish the book because every time that I tried to read it, another one of my friends would ask to borrow it. The book have so much imagery, I think that they are even better then Harry Potter. They are suitable for every age group I am in 8th grade and I read them, my collage friends reads them, my best friends mom who is 45 reads them. So I think that you get the point. IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THESE BOOK I ORDER YOU TO STOP DOING EVERYTHING EXCEPT BREATHING, GO BUY THE BOOKS TWILIGHT, NEW MOON, AND ECLIPSE AND READ THEM. NOW!!!! Thank you. And have a nice day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveEdwardCullen
Forks, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Book!
9/11/2007

Customer review by LoveAGoodBook

5.0 stars by LoveAGoodBook

This 3rd book is awesome! I don't like fantasy, but she drags you into this world of vampires and werewolves she has created just like Harry Potter! The only bad thing is waiting for Book 4! She is an addicting author! I highly recommend this book as well as the previous two! I am a fan!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveAGoodBook
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
3rd Book
2/24/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars by Nursing

I really enjoyed reading this one. Better than New Moon in my opinion. I was having Edward withdrawals in that one, j/k. The whole book was great, and it gets better towards the end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Although Flawed, Still a Great Read
8/18/2007

Customer review by Jmoore

4.0 stars by Jmoore

Eclipse is totally implausible and lacks continuity in Meyer's characterization of Bella, BUT it was still an excellent read. Meyer's style is engaging and the plot was exciting. I enjoyed the first two books more, but this was still far and away better than many other books I've read this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jmoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
need
8/6/2007

Customer review by cougars

5.0 stars by cougars

this book is the best so far.it will keep the pg turning i whould like to see more books out soon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cougars
N,Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOOK
8/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

For anybody who likes Jake will certainly like this book more than people who adore Edward more. I happen to LOVE Edward and though that this book was fantastic. The characters personalities change but they are the same characters we've known and love. In my point of view this book didn't really seem like a sequel to New Moon. It seemed like the book broadened the questions that needed to be answered on New Moon. To me it seemed that it wrecked some relationships more or less. But people should buy this book and other Stephenie Meyer novels because they are awesome!! Once again I loved this book and cannot wait until Breaking Dawn is realeased!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest book yet!
8/16/2007

Customer review by happyperson

5.0 stars by happyperson

This book was beyond amazing! It's a true love story! But Bella is torn between Jake and Edward. Kinda sad. But still loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyperson
Somewhere, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
best price for a great book
2/12/2008

Customer review by frosalba77

5.0 stars by frosalba77

It was so amazing to find this book, in hard back & at such an inexpensive price. I didn't have to wait too long to receive it and it arrived in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frosalba77
Seagoville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great book
3/1/2008

Customer review by bookaholic2theend

5.0 stars by bookaholic2theend

It was more captivating than the first two books. It is keeping me in suspense until August when the fourth book come out. I cannot wait for the movie in December for the beginning of this series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bookaholic2theend
Rose Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This stunk!
8/18/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I really hated this one! Stephenie Meyer has gone of the deep end. I loved Twilight, and New Moon was ok, but this one was such a disappointment. I don't think that people should really read it, unless you want to know what happens in the book, because it gets gross. I didn't like it. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The Best Book Of the Twilight Series So Far!!!!!
9/8/2007

Customer review by Isabel

5.0 stars by Isabel

I have read this book three times already its that good! Stephenie Meyer is a genius. Edward Cullen is the hottest vampire of all time. Bella is just really lucky. Thats my take on things. So I highly recommend Eclipse to anyone who is thinking about reading it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isabel
Forks, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Read
2/24/2009

Customer review by SagaFan

4.0 stars by SagaFan

Of course, I am in love with Twilight and New Moon. I expected more from eclipse and I did not have my expectations met nor exceeded. This book is interesting, but it doesn't live up to the first two in my opinion. I am a couple chapters away from the end and I would give it an overall rating of "Good", not "Excellent".

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SagaFan
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/12/2007

Customer review by guitarchik07

5.0 stars by guitarchik07

This was the best of the three book series so far. I would recommend all three books to anyone. These are really great books for young teens and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guitarchik07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent and very Entertaining
8/16/2007

Customer review by MyNickname2

5.0 stars by MyNickname2

Love this whole series of books! Very highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyNickname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As great as the other two!
8/20/2007

Customer review by HermioneandEdward

5.0 stars by HermioneandEdward

If you loved Twilight and New Moon, you'll definitely love Eclipse. Expect drama, action, romance, and plenty of both Edward and Jacob. It is a whirlpool, of decisions and consequences, conflict, and love. What I especially loved about this book was how developed the characters are becoming. Bella starts to think seriously about how the change into a vampire will affect those around her, and she starts to wonder if she can live without so many people who she loves. In the midst of it all is an army of newborn vampires in Seattle who are out for Bella's blood, and the choice that nobody can make for her- Jacob or Edward. The only thing that I would warn future readers about is the more sensual nature of this book as compared to the other two. It still keeps a PG-13 rating, but some of the scenes are perhaps a little too much for some young readers. But besides that, Stephenie Meyers does a wonderful job at weaving a beautiful and intriguing tale of two star-crossed lovers and the decisions that they must make for their future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HermioneandEdward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best so far!
8/21/2007

Customer review by BookwormIsMe

5.0 stars by BookwormIsMe

I started reading this book the second I got it and couldn't put it down untill I was on the last page. I have the Twilight Fever and I enjoy every single second. Eclipse was so amazing! I really enjoyed getting more of a background story on the Cullen's, and the werewolves aswell. I highly recommend for anyone to enjoys a good read to get any book written by Stephenie Meyer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BookwormIsMe
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT BOOK
8/23/2007

Customer review by rvrgirl

5.0 stars by rvrgirl

The third book in a series that just keeps getting better!! All are well written good books, and this series just keeps getting more and more interesting. A must read!!! Actually the whole series is a must read!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rvrgirl
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
eclipse
8/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

this book was spectacular!!!! A MUST READ FOR TEENS.. get one..... NOW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 243 total reviews