Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
4/9/2009

Customer review by NativeSon864

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by NativeSon864
by NativeSon864

I bought my installation card last week and received it in the mail yesterday. I activated it yesterday as well and received a call to schedule my appointment for the installation today. Very fast response. My installation will be next week so we'll have to see how that process turns out, but so far so good. I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NativeSon864
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Installation satisfaction
12/26/2007

Customer review by JoeCustomer

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by JoeCustomer
by JoeCustomer

Wasn't sure how this would work out but couldn't find the radio I needed at the "free installation" stores, Circuit City didn't have the selection, and Best Buy wanted an arm and a leg to install anything. Wal-Mart issues a pre-paid card that authorizes a local firm to do the installation. You contact them directly and shedule the service. The location wasn't that convenient and I had to wait 4 days (including a weekend) to get the "card" activated/installation scheduled because Wal-Mart didn't log the card as being issued. The installation itself went without a hitch. I took the wiring harness and install kit with me (also purchased at Wal-Mart) & was waiting for the inevitable "upsell" because I also needed this, this and that or because it required "special" handling but it never came. The folks were quick, friendly, and efficient. In all, the work was 5 Star, the handling was about 3 1/2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeCustomer
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great local installation
2/1/2008

Customer review by tcJCec

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by tcJCec
by tcJCec

The job was done quickly and properly by qualified people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcJCec
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok Value
12/15/2007

Customer review by Lamu

2.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Lamu
by Lamu

I have my MP3 player installed today. Fisrst of all, the closest shop was 13 miles away and the customer service was poor. I went to the shop and there was only one chair for sitting and there was someone using it already. The clerk frowned when I told him I will wait at the shop becuase I dont have a ride and cant walk to go anywhre in the freezing temperatures. It took them two hours to install it and they charded me additional $20 installation fees and $5 for wire harness. I will understand the need for the wire harness, but isn't the $55 on the card supposed to cover the installation fees? On the other hand, Installnet are not the best either. After you make an appointment you can't go in and change it. I called three times and left messages. Each time I call someone takes my name, phone number, and the reason for call. I wil then be told someone will call me and no one calls back. FInally I managed to get to talk to someone and she did not sound happy when I told her I would like to reschedule my appt with another shop. Overall I would say it is Ok because it is still cheaper compared to Best Buy or Circuit City.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lamu
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Install Card
1/10/2008

Customer review by Zo441963

1.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Zo441963
by Zo441963

Purchased card thinking it included total install cost. Was I wrong. Not only did I pay for the card, but had to pay an additional charge to have it installed. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zo441963
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
XM Car Stereo Install Card
5/12/2008

Customer review by Floi

1.0 stars 5/12/2008 by Floi
by Floi

Bought the XM car stereo for an awesome price. Ordered the install card online which came in a timely manner. Pick up at the store was not bad...tell the clerk it's in a box...so they don't look for an envelope. Called the phone number as instructed to set up install...Was sooooo excited! Was told that I'd receive a call back in a couple of days to actually set up the install. Been a few weeks and no call....Now have to dig up papers and see if can go online to set up instead!! Still hopeful, though...I really want this to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never