Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 63 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Best deal for a soundcard
10/14/2009

Customer review by CoreyFaure

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by CoreyFaure
by CoreyFaure

This was an AMAZING deal. I had to find a different sound source other than my on-board sound, since it seemed to cut off when too many sounds were played at once on applications. I saw that this had to be the cheapest sound card on walmart.com. I ordered this card, thinking it would be a decent card. Installation is easy if you are running XP, and the manual is easy to follow. Once I installed the card and the drivers, I tested it on a few games and applications. The sound quality is great! It's worth 100 bucks to me, but it's priced so cheap. It has no cut off, and it is compatible with everything I have on my computer, like DirectX. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a sound card. You can't beat the price or the performance. I think I'll be looking at more Diamond products soon.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoreyFaure
White Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
software no good
6/14/2016

Customer review by jim58

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by jim58
by jim58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

software didnt work on my system.....win 7 I got a soundblaster instead....works perfectly....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, excellent price
1/27/2014

Customer review by SNL19067

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by SNL19067
by SNL19067
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I could not get the onboard audio to work on my new computer build, I knew the only alternative was an audio card. I had already spent a of of money on this project and wanted good sound without a lot of expense. This card sounds awesome and it was among the least expensive out there. I would recommend this card to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNL19067
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Fixed my problem in minutes!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Jess2907

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Jess2907
by Jess2907

When I reformatted my computer the sound quit working so I bought this sound card and my sound is back and is better than ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess2907
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what the Do-It-Your Selfer ordered!
2/9/2014

Customer review by PC906

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by PC906
by PC906

Needed to replace built-in audio from the motherboard itself. After some research, this XS51 fit the bill perfectly. Low cost, discrete, flexible settings, 10 band EQ, and overall a great sounding card connected to a 3pc Cambridge Soundworks system (P4 - 2.8GHz Win7 Desktop). I elected to pick up the item at my nearby Walmart - fast, efficient, and out the door within 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PC906
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought this board to test my microphone.
4/1/2016

Customer review by Awesomewriter

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Awesomewriter
by Awesomewriter

Bought this board to test my microphone.. There was nothing wrong with my expensive board so I put it back in. You can go wrong with this if you are using it for testing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesomewriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/31/2016

Customer review by DavidA

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by DavidA
by DavidA

Works great, great price. Does everything you need a 5.1 surround sound card to do, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart's Diamond PC Sound Card
3/3/2010

Customer review by flyairplanesforfun

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by flyairplanesforfun
by flyairplanesforfun

This sound card saved the day fior me! I bought an MA378A Asus Motherboard and built a new computer. The Motherboard has an onboard VIA integrated sound system. The onboard sound system worked except it distorted the audio so much my Skype telephone would not work. I bought a Walmart Diamond sound card uniit, plugged it in, and disabled the integrated sound. Wow! huge difference! Everything worked including Skype audio! Now, my telephone was working too! Music and the Dolby 5.1 system on the Diamond card were very realistic and performed flawlessly! I am very satisfied, I would advise anyone with a faulty onboard computer audio system to buy and do this easy well explained Walmart PC audio card install! I hope Walmart will continue to make available items like this! P.S. - I have not tested or used the MIDI options available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyairplanesforfun
Roberta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Decent
1/16/2008

Customer review by TheKaoticOne

4.0 stars 1/16/2008 by TheKaoticOne
by TheKaoticOne

The Card works decent enough but the install disk would not autoplay to install the drivers and software and I had to do it manually..a minor annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKaoticOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/29/2010

Customer review by jass03

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jass03
by jass03

Great product, does everything that it said it would. No need to buy the expensive sound cards if all you need is sound. Easy to install, just needed to update the drivers. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jass03
Kearney, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great sound card for a terrific price
9/16/2010

Customer review by Daffy9

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Daffy9
by Daffy9

This card is easy ti install and my computer recognized it immeditely and it produces great surround sound with quality speakers. Plan to buy some more for other machnes in my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffy9
Griffin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong Item
1/30/2009

Customer review by ColB1

3.0 stars 1/30/2009 by ColB1
by ColB1

I ordered the product without realizing it was not Vista compatible. I returned it to your store and ordered a higher priced item, compatible with Vista. I was not happy with the product I returned.

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColB1
Waterford,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The sound card works great! very happy.
1/22/2015

Customer review by Drumwizard

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Drumwizard
by Drumwizard

Excellent sound card for the price, has everything I need and sound quality is very good (for 16bit). The only thing I was "Not Satisfied" with was the condition of the box (not the shipping box but the actual box the sound card comes in ), there was a 2 inch hole in the bottom of the box and about a 1 inch hole in the top of the box..thankfully the sound card was not damaged. The crazy thing is that the shipping box was fine with no holes in it....so it was actually mailed that way from the seller. BUT, the sound card it's self works awesome...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drumwizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/12/2009

Customer review by nukes2

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by nukes2
by nukes2

Auto Run/Install did not work with XP. Disc had to be 'explored' to find correct .exe file. Written instructions do not help very much. Installation not necessarily easy for a novice user. The card however, works great and meets all of my expectations. Great value for this card, especially when measured against the same type competition. I would recommend it for anyone, who needs a good 'middle of the road' sound card for everyday functional use. Some music and video use as well. Sounds fine. Look for reliable help for installation if you are not at least an intermediate user.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nukes2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the money
12/5/2010

Customer review by giskard66

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by giskard66
by giskard66

This replaced a failing soundcard, which was also less advanced. Installation was easy and quick. The sound provided with this card is great for the price and the user interface software that comes with it to adjust the options is useful and simple to use. I would recommend this card for a “beginner” if you are unfamiliar with sound cards, installation and adjusting the quality of the sound that comes out of your system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giskard66
Plainville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gave me sound
3/4/2009

Customer review by SpoilMyGrandkids

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by SpoilMyGrandkids
by SpoilMyGrandkids

We needed a sound card and were somewhat confused by the many cards and prices available. We asked our son to check around for us and he found the card we purchased. He told us it would do all we needed it to do and the price was very reasonable. My son builds computers so he knows what he is talking about. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a sound card. It works great and we are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilMyGrandkids
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No sound on PC to Sound!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Velcroking

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Velcroking
by Velcroking

I have a 5 year old HP desktop. Sound just quit working. Reinstalled drivers NUMEROUS times, some days it worked others it didn't. Bought THIS card for under $20 and had sound working excellent in 10 minutes. I was using windows vista home basic 32 bit. Just remember on FIRST boot up to go into the CMOS and DISABLE the ON BOARD SOUND OPTION. Exit and save and your done!!! Yes, it's THAT EASY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Velcroking
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sound card for price
2/21/2013

Customer review by eletias

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by eletias
by eletias
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It installed easy, loaded drivers easily. I did have to go into my Control panel, double click on sound icon, tap on so speakers is highlighted, then on left bottom hit configure, & select 5.1 surround sound. Ones go through the steps, you set your system to send the correct channels to the card. I bought 2 sets of cheap stereo speakers, plug into the 2 3.5 mm plugs & have surround sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eletias
49684
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it!
5/30/2010

Customer review by DarkKitten

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by DarkKitten
by DarkKitten

It doesn't have the right drivers for the effects to work for karaoke ,the company was not very helpful in sending me the updated drivers the only good thing was the price! Audacity software it was supposed to come with was missing, I had to search for it online. I had to return it -not Walmart's fault , it's Diamond's fault! Don't waste your time get another sound card

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkKitten
Pawtucket
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Tricky Channel System
10/21/2008

Customer review by Musicman91

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Musicman91
by Musicman91
Top 250 contributor

I bought it thinking I could use the extra outputs to drive audio to other sources... The Green (set 1) works but the Black (set 2) and Yellow (Center/Subwoofer) only work when using the accelerated software provided with the card. This is a hinderance if you use any program that does not support this acceleration, which most don't. A little iffey...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicman91
Ontonagon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews