Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 78 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Futon for Teen's Room!
3/7/2010

Customer review by OSHC

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by OSHC
by OSHC

I purchased this futon for my 16 yr old daughter's room to use as a couch and as an extra bed for when she has friends over. I feel that the quality of this product is excellent. My daughter loves this futon and feels that it is pretty comfortable although I should mention that it is not as comfortable as a "real" couch. The seat area is somewhat firm. The best thing about this futon is that there is no metal bar running across the futon vertically like in some other cheaper futons we looked at. With this futon you can sit anywhere in the seat area as opposed to only on one side or the other like on some of the other futons with the metal bar running vertically. I probably would not want to use this as a couch in our living room because of the firmness of the cushion but for a teen's room or a dorm room it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSHC
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2010

Customer review by Jetbert

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Jetbert
by Jetbert

Sturdy unit for this price. Very easy to assemble, and easy to fold down to make a bed. Needs two strong people to get it up more than a one story building. Good size and fairly comfortable for a small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetbert
Paola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome futon with one exception
2/24/2009

Customer review by BearcatGirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by BearcatGirl
by BearcatGirl

It's a great futon - truly comfortable (yes you do feel the bar in the center when it's in bed position but not by any means does it make it uncomfortable), good-looking, and easy to use! The only draw back I have with it is that it gets really hot! The microfiber covering is known for its to clean and hold heat. All I do to get around that is put a blanket over top before going to bed and it eliminates the problem! I'm only 5'4'' so it's a great bed, but for anyone over 5'8'' it'd probably be too small. The set-up was pretty darn easy - my boyfriend set it up but the allen wrench provided is really tiny so you might want to get your own while at WalMart just to make set up go faster.

Was this review helpful? (81) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearcatGirl
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by minniehaha

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by minniehaha
by minniehaha

I bought this futon for my 14 year old son. His daybed was much to bulkly for his small room so I thought this would be a better solution, but was a little worried about it not being long enough as he is a growing boy. Well, let me tell you, this piece is absolutley perfect. Not only the expensive look, but it is durable and has the functionality he requires. It was a snap to put together, just the legs had to be screwed onto the bottom and that was it. It looks like an expensive suede lounger at a faux suede price. It really is beautiful, and I am hard sell. He can not only sleep on it, but can use it as a sofa in his newly renovated man cave!. Kudos to Walmart. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minniehaha
livingson, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
8/14/2009

Customer review by chronicles5

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by chronicles5
by chronicles5

I recently moved into my first apartment, or rather a house shared with 3 others. My room is rather small, but has all the space I need. I wanted to buy a futon rather than a full bed, since my desk is right next to that area. This way it's ideal for sleeping, and can also be used as a couch or lounger for watching movies or playing video games. The futon has 3 positions you can set it in, the two that are shown and one position in between, which is great for laying back. All are quite comfortable for different activities, much better than cheaper futons I've tried. It's a bit shorter than I had expected, so when in the upright position there's no support for your head. This is easily fixed with a pillow though, or what have you. Assembly was incredibly easy as most of the futon is already put together. You just have to screw the legs on and set up the pillows. The two pillows shown on the left and right sides can be snapped in and velcroed, making it easy to either use them or put them away. It's very comfortable for sleeping, on either side, and also good to know is that there is a metal bar that comes down when you convert it to a bed. It's not shown in the picture. It also has a secret compartment in the bottom - seriously - in which some of the parts are stored. I'm thoroughly satisfied with this futon, and for the many ways to use it. Great value for this price!

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chronicles5
Fairfield, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its okay
12/21/2007

Customer review by shopperatstores

2.0 stars 12/21/2007 by shopperatstores
by shopperatstores

the couch is stylish and comes pre-assembled, the only thing you have to do is screw the legs on. getting the hang of positing the back is tricky, and the fact that the leg that is attacted on the back of the back (in sitting position) doesn't land right, so you have to get on the ground to make sure that its lined up right is a bit annoying. THIS IS NOT A COUPLES FUTON, its about the size of a twin bed. the sitting side of the couch is nice to lay on but the fold down part is where you can feel the bars, plus there is a slight slope to it, so you roll down towards the other person. its a nice couch if need a bed for someone.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperatstores
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Futon
12/28/2015

Customer review by Kimmy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Kimmy
by Kimmy

I am very satisfied with futon. But you all have to do better with delivery.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as good as they get....
7/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very nice, and fairly sturdy, has a bar that is slightly uncompfortable that runs down the middle between the back cushion and the rear cushion though, otherwise very nice!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for beds
1/24/2011

Customer review by emistrange

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by emistrange
by emistrange

i loved the style of this bed and couch but i was disappointed because to sleep on it was soooooo uncomfortable. one side has springs and other does not so when flat they are not level. and there is a big bar in the middle so you have to sleep on one side or the other... i laid a ton of blankets to try and get rid of bar feeling but nothing worked. if using it as a couch i would recommend but def not a bed. ive used it for 1 yr and know.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emistrange
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice futin
8/8/2016

Customer review by mckynme

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by mckynme
by mckynme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our teenager and he says he sleeps well. Added bonus that it reclines and as a couch , it's comfy too. Nice quality and a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mckynme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest mistake ever
3/28/2013

Customer review by nicknameforwhat

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by nicknameforwhat
by nicknameforwhat

The picture that walmart shows of this futon is extremely deceiving. Perhaps it was just my imagination but by looking at it on walmarts website, it appeared to be suede/microfiber material. Also, from all the reviews i read a majority of them said that it was a comfortable futon. Not the case at all, its neither microfiber nor comfortable. Idk what fabric you would call this. The cushion isnt much of a cushion either, its a pretty stiff padding. VERY VERY FIRM. So prepare your back. Bad buy on my part i wouldnt recommend this futon to anyone looking to sleep on it everynight. As it will leave you in pain a few days after. The appearance of it however is about the only good thing about it, its a gorgeous futon, very modern looking. Just not worth sitting on at all. It would make a good chair though in a waiting room though, perhaps a salon or office?

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameforwhat
L
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon, Great Value
4/15/2010

Customer review by Katelai

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Katelai
by Katelai

I moved into a third floor apartment in an old brownstone. The kind with the low doorway awnings and an extremely steep staircase. I made the mistake of buying a couch that just would not fit through my living room door. The solution was to get rid of the couch (yikes, after getting it up all those stairs!) and get a futon, or something smaller that I could assemble inside said living room. When researching futons, I came across this one in the beginning. I saved the link and kept looking, and looking and looking. I didn't want a college kid futon that was made of metal and that would get bent out of shape. I wanted something an adult would have that would double as a bed for my guests. I kept coming back to this futon. It has a nice suede cover that is replacable and extremely soft. It has arm rest/pillows. It goes down to almost a full sized bed. The back can be lowered to different settings. It's pretty and the selling point for me: it was extremely easy to get into my third floor living room. In conclusion: I love this futon! I sit on it almost every day now and have a smile on my face when I do. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katelai
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unsure of whether to recommend
8/30/2009

Customer review by CollegeGirly2011

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by CollegeGirly2011
by CollegeGirly2011
Walmart associate

I received this futon last week, set it up in my apartment yesterday, so I've had only one night sleeping on it. I'm using it as my bed for school. My first impression is that it is smaller than an average futon - my roommate has one - and so does my boyfriend and mine is A LOT smaller - and I payed triple he did for his. It is very firm - slept on it last night though - woke up with no back aches so I'm not complaining there. Like others have said you can feel the bar running down the middle. I tried to sleep to the side. It does recline and go up in multiple positions which is really neat. And was very easy to put together - just had to put the legs on. Overall I like it.. but I don't think it's worth the $300 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeGirly2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Futon Review
3/7/2008

Customer review by ValueLover88

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by ValueLover88
by ValueLover88
Walmart associate

We bought this futon for leisure reading by our customers, while shopping our expanded book & magazine department in our retail store. The product has proven to be attractive, comfortable, and many people have inquired as to how they can buy one. We are well satisfied with this purchase and would not hesitate to order other products of this nature from Wal-mart.com.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueLover88
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/30/2011

Customer review by giraffesarerad

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by giraffesarerad
by giraffesarerad

Very easy to assemble!!!! Looks very good in our space can easily remove cushion armrests so you can put sheets on for a full sized bed.Cleans up easy just a wipe w a damp cloth, and I have a toddler! I love this sofa/futon

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giraffesarerad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2008

Customer review by CharlotteSometimes

3.0 stars 3/12/2008 by CharlotteSometimes
by CharlotteSometimes

I just recently picked up this lounger with the "site-to-store" feature. The couch fits perfectly in my small one-bedroom apartment. It was easy to assemble and i love the faux-suede fabric on top. I haven't slept on it yet but I'm hoping it will come in handy if I have a visitor for a night or two. The only few things that bother me are: a) the "lounge" position leans back a little too much b) I wish the couch was a bit deeper so I could really sink into it c) I wish the padding of the overall couch was slightly cushier ...other than that I'm really enjoying the couch and it looks great. It's not too bulky and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlotteSometimes
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect lounger
2/28/2009

Customer review by neenee1

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by neenee1
by neenee1

I purchased this lounger for an extra bedroom that I have a computer and tv. It is perfect for when the grand kids come over. All I needed to do was put the legs on. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neenee1
La Plata,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Like It
4/1/2011

Customer review by MissHomeMakeOver

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MissHomeMakeOver
by MissHomeMakeOver

I like this futon, but let me tell you make sure you go to pick it up in a truck because it comes in a very wide box, because it comes in bed position. We had to take it out of the box and put it in seating position and then sqeeze it into the back of a Dodge Magnum.......took awhile so just bring a truck! It looks nice, it's kind of hard but we don't plan on sleeping on it much, I bought it for my daughter's computer / music room and she likes it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissHomeMakeOver
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice BUT not comfy
12/18/2009

Customer review by ShopaholicConfessions

2.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ShopaholicConfessions
by ShopaholicConfessions

Love the look of the lounger, but thats pretty much it...It's really uncomfortable to sit on for a long time none the less try a take a nap on it. I am dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicConfessions
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Good Product for the Price
6/21/2010

Customer review by Neel73

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Neel73
by Neel73

I had to open the box at the store to accomodate it in my friend's SUV (Honda CRV). I was really supprized to see the product for the first time as it really exceeds my expectations. the mattress is quite thick & u dont feel anything at least when u sit on the sofa (I have not yet used it as Bed). Really easy to assamble. Comfortable to sit on it. It is really excellent product for it's value. I recommend it to every body looking for a product in this price range. I have been using it for about 1.5 week now & did not find anything wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neel73
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews