Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

247 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

247 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
43
1-20 of 221 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Love these!
2/17/2009

Customer review by LeighAnn5896

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by LeighAnn5896
by LeighAnn5896

These are perfect if you want something that looks nice but don't want to mess up your walls. They may not be too sturdy if you pulled on them or stepped on the curtain if it drags on the floor but they look nice and hold the curtains up very well. I bought the last 3 they had at my store and one even had been open before but all 3 worked perfect and did not break like others wrote. I was apprehensive to buy these because of some bad reviews but I had a great experience with this product and am glad I bought these.

Was this review helpful? (151) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeighAnn5896
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have trim it does not work.
11/21/2013

Customer review by ASLowell

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ASLowell
by ASLowell

the design is useless if you have trim. If you line it up with the trim, number on your trim would need to be completely flush and number two, the pointy end will dig up your trim defeating the whole purpose of not marking up your trim or walll.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASLowell
Strafford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good idea, Convenient product
12/28/2007

Customer review by Born2inspire

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Born2inspire
by Born2inspire

My mother and I purchased 3 of these total. We love it because there are no drill and nails required to use it. My only issue with it is with the blinds sitting inside the corner of my windows, the rod had to go under it. However, you can't really tell a difference unless you are looking at it from a distance. Oh and it would be nice if they offered it in gold. Since everybody else says they're broken when they are shipped, I would recommend purchasing them at the store. Overall, good idea and good product.

Was this review helpful? (165) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Born2inspire
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than good
7/13/2013

Customer review by bigkids56

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by bigkids56
by bigkids56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a sun room with 5 windows in it, lots of drapes so wanted something it just cover the windows with hanging rods. These are lighter weight than I hoped for but super reasonable and it's so hard to find tention rods that look like a curtian rod. The drapes I have hanging would have looked out of place with the traditional inside the window frames. Good luck pretty happy

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigkids56
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice no hardware rod
2/28/2012

Customer review by DeZines

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by DeZines
by DeZines

Great if you don't want to put holes in the wall. Rod felt a little flimsy, may not hold up to a very heavy curtain. Did the job I needed it too though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeZines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versatile mounting, light-duty curtain rod
9/6/2016

Customer review by State50

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by State50
by State50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have curtains that aren't going to be played with or hung on, this light duty curtain rod will adequately span the inside of your window. The round decorative end-finials are removable for those difficult situations where the window is too close to the wall. The finial can be removed and the end of the curtain wrapped around the plain end for a finished look up against the wall. You untwist the rod halves until they span about 1" wider than the inside of the window. You compress the left and right halves inward against the tension of the internal spring until it fits within the window. Then position the rod with the hole on top and the flat tab facing downward, flat against the window frame. Release the tension and tap the ends inward, against the window frame so the barb sinks in. Although the rod seems to hold up with the sharp barb, using the screw holes will insure that the strong winds or curtain pullbacks don't dislodge the rod, causing you to have to remount it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
State50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea for dorms or apts!
10/1/2010

Customer review by corito09

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by corito09
by corito09

I bought three of these curtain rods for my new apt. since I'm not allowed to put holes in the walls. I was lucky enough to find them in black at my local store so it matches better than the satin nickel would. I was a little hesitant to buy these after reading some bad reviews about them breaking easily, however, mine have held up well. My windows are 36" wide and one of the rods sags a few centimeters in the middle, but its not noticable with a curtain on it. If you have wide windows I think that the rods might bend a lot more and possibly break (the rods are not the highest quality material). I also use very lightweight curtains so the rods won't bend. So far I haven't had any problems with the rods falling down or anything! I would definately recommend these for dorm rooms or apts where you can't put holes in the walls. However, I would caution not to use too heavy of curtains or to pull on the curtains. Overall this is a great product if you take the care needed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corito09
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curtain rod
8/29/2016

Customer review by Aztec95

1.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Aztec95
by Aztec95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Defective and unable to return

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aztec95
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not up to 48"
5/6/2009

Customer review by msmack

1.0 stars 5/6/2009 by msmack
by msmack

My window opening was just shy of 47". I thought this product would be perfect however the actual tension ends prior to even reaching 46" so if your window is anything greater than 44-45" this won't work at all.. You need up to an inch extra on the rod to provide tension. In addition once you go that far the middle will sag even with the lightest of curtains. Love the idea and the rod itself looks nice but the measurements and stability at larger openings won't really work..

Was this review helpful? (392) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmack
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to install
9/25/2016

Customer review by Indigopt

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Indigopt
by Indigopt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. The finish of the rods is not smooth satin look. It looks hand painted. No one is going to be up close to them so I don't mind. From a distance they look fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indigopt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value with one small hint
2/23/2011

Customer review by TNTdynomite

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by TNTdynomite
by TNTdynomite

This was super easy to install with no tools at all. However, this uses gravity to hold it in place and is not as stable as a regular rod. There is a small hole on the mounting brackets on both sides. When I was finished with the installation, I hammered a small nail in this hole on both sides to stabilize the rod. I am satisfied with the final results after this small modification.

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTdynomite
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and nice to look at
9/15/2016

Customer review by dburns912

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by dburns912
by dburns912
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and doesn't tear up my walls with screws or nails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dburns912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curious curtain rod
4/30/2016

Customer review by Jlo9705

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Jlo9705
by Jlo9705

A little lighter than expected. Very plastic, although picture appears metal. Like the concept, but use a small hammer to secure in place. The "press here" suggestion is not sufficient.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlo9705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dorm Curtains
8/31/2016

Customer review by OdessaCollegeMom

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by OdessaCollegeMom
by OdessaCollegeMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for college dorm living. Feels sturdy when installed. Very easy to install, no nails, or any tools needed. Only downfall, is that I wish it was tilted up because when you put the curtain on the rod and then place in window, it covers the window about 95%. If it was tilted upward you could get more curtain coverage, which means less light at the top of the window. Other than that, I have bought 2 add'l rods for my nephew's room. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OdessaCollegeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks decent, holds up.
9/6/2016

Customer review by BillionaireCheapskate

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by BillionaireCheapskate
by BillionaireCheapskate

No tools, no holes. I like it. Less damage to the apartment I stay in to affect security deposit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillionaireCheapskate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive but...
6/7/2016

Customer review by 1thyme

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by 1thyme
by 1thyme

The rods are attractive and I like the fact the end comes off to slide the curtains on. It is not sturdy so a heavy drape might be a problem, but a lighter weight one would be fine. After repeated attempts to attach it to the window I gave up in frustration. I live in a mobile home and I don't think they work with the type of Windows I have. However, each piece that supposed to fit into the window has a hole in it. I bought a couple of hooks from the hardware store to screw into my wall, but that defeats the purpose. My trusty son is going to stop by and see if he can adapt it. The idea is good, but I doubt it fits some Windows Also took a whole lot if time getting delivered to the store. Better to go to the store. They are probably in stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1thyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for college or renters
8/13/2007

Customer review by CollegeShopper

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by CollegeShopper
by CollegeShopper

These rods are perfect for college dorms or apts because they don't need to be anchored to the wall with screws. Just make sure you use light weight curtains otherwise the rod will sag. Look great and as long as you take care of them, they will do the trick. Make sure you throughly check the rods when you receive them. I ordered 4, and 2 were broken.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeShopper
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
I love these
2/14/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

These are great! I am a old senior and it is difficult for me to put up hardware for hanging curtains. I just twisted and shouted with joy as to how attactive my window dressing looked. I brought 7 and was not disappointed. It was out of stock but it took only a couple of week for a notification of restocking. It was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a horrible product...
12/10/2011

Customer review by repitition

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by repitition
by repitition

I would not recommend this product. While the idea is wonderful, the quality is very poor and cheaply constructed. Even the product's packaging was a mess. I cut my hand trying to get the rods out of the plastic packaging. I used my heavy duty kitchen shears to get them out and still had to fight. A blow torch would have been useful. I'll stick with hammer and nails and just putty the holes at the end of my lease. I thought this would be a valuable option for me since I lease my home, but I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
repitition
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
4/1/2012

Customer review by Roxy71

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Roxy71
by Roxy71

The concept of this curtain rod is wonderful but don't waste your time or money on this product. When we lengthened the rod to fit the window the spring sprung right out of it and could not be put back together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy71
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews