Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
97
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
perfect for all ages!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by azulwater

5.0 stars by azulwater

I purchased this chair for my five year old son. He loves anything to do about race cars!! It actually is useful for the entire family. I am 5'9" weigh aprox 175 and it fits perfect!! My son sits in the chair comfortably to play games or watch TV. It is made well, very durable and looks NICE!! ***

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azulwater
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for teenager
1/7/2011

Customer review by lugnutz24x7

4.0 stars by lugnutz24x7

This was purchased for my 14-year old son to use while playing video games, but he uses it for everything. He sits on the floor and "rocks and reads" and even just watches t.v. while sitting in it. I thought by now it would be in pieces, but it really takes a beating. Very good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lugnutz24x7
Wolf Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
luvin the rocker
2/21/2010

Customer review by christina120

5.0 stars by christina120

I just bought this product for my 10 year old daughter and as soon as she saw it she said wow. When we took it home she went on it right away. The feeling is great. She was very happy with this chair. I would recamend this product for all children and all adults. This was a great deal and was worth it. GO ROCKER CHAIRS!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christina120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Very Sturdy
7/20/2009

Customer review by Voltanis

1.0 stars by Voltanis

After an unfortunate accident destroyed my original Video Rocker, I ordered this one as a replacement. Unfortunately, I didn't even get to enjoy this product for a week as the right side of the back of the rocker snapped off as I went to sit in it, and I am not a heavy person. Very weak, thin wooden framing on this compared to my original chair. Also, it seemed very back heavy as it is potentially very easy to tip over backwards if your weight isn't forwards at all times.

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Voltanis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Better than I expected
3/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my teenage boys for video gaming. They are very happy with it and find it very comfortable. I thought it looked small but they say its the perfect size for them. Two of them are about 5'9" and between 130 and 150 lbs so they are pretty much adult size kids. I was concerned because of the price that it would be very cheap loooking but was pleasantly surprised. We got the black with the red stripe. I'm writing this to help other parents out there. I thought this was a good buy and a good gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Gaming Chair
6/22/2011

Customer review by FlagDaddy

5.0 stars by FlagDaddy

Bought this for my son as he is an avid X-Box gamer. He likes the contour of the chair and it's comfortable to boot. Would have used a cloth covering vs. the vinyl which can get rather warm during long sessions of Call of Duty. Overall - good product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlagDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
8/6/2010

Customer review by kenshin31641

4.0 stars by kenshin31641

im 28 180 lbs. and its the perfect size for me, and perfect for playing video games. could use more padding on the tush though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kenshin31641
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great kid chair
7/24/2012

Customer review by dsfkldsjfdksl

4.0 stars by dsfkldsjfdksl

My son (9) loves his new video rocker. It is lightweight enough that he can pick it up and move it. It seems to be well made for the price. I think it's ugly, but he thinks it looks cool, and it is for his room, so there you go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dsfkldsjfdksl
Northeast TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy for the money
11/18/2008

Customer review by smg88

5.0 stars by smg88

We bought these for our 6 and 9 year old. They are also big enough to fit a 5' 9" 175 lb adult comfortably. They seem to constructed pretty well and cushier than a lot of others we looked at. They don't seem to tip backward as easily if you sit on them correctly, like a lot of the others we tried. We picked these up site to store delivery and they arrived in 7 days in good condition. Happy with overall transaction and merchandise-would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smg88
Trexlertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2011

Customer review by THERico

4.0 stars by THERico

My daughter just turned eight years old and loves the chair. She jumps and plays on it day in and day out and is holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THERico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Just what he wanted
11/24/2008

Customer review by Nanny08

5.0 stars by Nanny08

I have a 5 year old great grandson who just loves his video games . This video chair is just the right fit for his room and just the right price. He loves the chair and would sleep in it if mom would let him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nanny08
West Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Lovin the Rocker
2/14/2010

Customer review by JCsMama

5.0 stars by JCsMama

We were looking for a gaming chair for my 10 yr old son's room. We found the video rocker online and loved the style and variety of colors the chair came in. I always like to see an item in person before taking the plunge to purchase, but not an option for this product as it was not in our local store. We purchased it anyway since the price was so reasonable. Had it shipped to the local store and it arrived sooner than we expected, a big plus for an anxious boy. My son LOVES the chair as does everyone else who hangs out in his room. We will purchase another soon. I would highly recommend this video rocker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCsMama
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
7/12/2010

Customer review by GREENPOND

5.0 stars by GREENPOND

I purchased 2 of these chairs for my grandsons birthday. I took the chairs 2 the birthday party. Because of the quality of my gifts; I was told my gifts were the best. That's what a gandpa wants to hear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GREENPOND
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2011

Customer review by ilovewalmart78

5.0 stars by ilovewalmart78

I brought this for my 14 year old son, he uses it pretty much everyday, the only thing he has said bad about it is that it hurts his butt sometimes, but I think its because he sets for hours on it playing his xbox or playstation. It was a great price that I got it at and it gives my son something to set on while he's gaming, so i can have a computer chair back, so thats good to me. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovewalmart78
Mansfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gaming Chair
9/4/2011

Customer review by ncroadrunner69

5.0 stars by ncroadrunner69

I read the reviews before I ordered this, and ordered it anyway. I am real surprised that some people gave this a bad rating. My 7 year old son, got this for his birthday, and I am here to tell you that I made a great decision when I ordered this. It is sturdy and comfortable. It stands up nicely, and does not fall over backwards, unless you put a lot of force in it to do so. My son loves this chair. It is well made for the money. I would buy another one, in a heartbeat. I would highly recommend this chair for any kid, that plays video games. or just seating around looking at TV or whatever. You will not be disappointed on your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ncroadrunner69
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only buy for little kids
6/7/2010

Customer review by SgtChaos

2.0 stars by SgtChaos

This product will not support anyone over 70 lbs. It is very flimsy - good for my 5yr old though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SgtChaos
N. Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2011

Customer review by Rara43

2.0 stars by Rara43

The kids love to sit in these chairs to play video games. However, I was the one who paid $50 and was appalled to find, after less than 24 hours of opening them, the staples were already coming off the back, leaving the seams to hang free. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rara43
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap chair
2/3/2012

Customer review by peppersmomma

1.0 stars by peppersmomma

I had been looking for video chairs for my boys for a month or so and couldnt find any in stock, so I decided to purchase them online from walmart. I was really disappointed in the quality of the chairs once I actually recieved them. They are very hard and the chair depth is very thin. Not very sturdy for 2 big boys. They would be ok for kids around the ages of 4-5 years old, but not teenagers and certainly not for any heavyset person. Ultimately..you get what you pay for and even though I paid only $25 for them I was hoping the quality would be a lot better than what I ended up with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peppersmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
1/19/2008

Customer review by NarutoAdmirer

5.0 stars by NarutoAdmirer

This is a great light weight chair. The red part of the chair isn't a leather. But it is still an awesome chair

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NarutoAdmirer
Hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by tenchkie

5.0 stars by tenchkie

My hubby and son love this rocker chair. Price is affordable! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tenchkie
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews