Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable
5/1/2011

Customer review by MommaMalone

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by MommaMalone
by MommaMalone

This chair is absolutely comfortable. It has terrific sound quality and my son says it is the best chair he has had for his games.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMalone
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2012

Customer review by Annise

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Annise
by Annise

I purchased these chairs so that my husband can play his video games in comfort. The old sofa he had was horrible. These chairs are great. He can use the wireless sound to get the concept of surround sound from the speakers on the back of the chair. It sounds great. Just one thing to keep in mind, that if you use the wireless sound, make sure to turn the wireless devise off, the batteries doesn't last long. It uses 2 AAA batteries. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annise
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Video Chair
7/11/2012

Customer review by LTBS

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by LTBS
by LTBS

Bought this for my son but my husband is sharing it with him. They both love the chair and fight over who gets it first

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTBS
Warren, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
7/4/2012

Customer review by Deadpoolfan

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Deadpoolfan
by Deadpoolfan

Bought this chair for my son as a birthday gift, real easy set up, great sound.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadpoolfan
ocala,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great for all
9/29/2012

Customer review by ShoppinAtWalMartIsFun

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ShoppinAtWalMartIsFun
by ShoppinAtWalMartIsFun

This chair has been great in every way. The kids love them and I bought four of them. Everything was in great shape and set-up was easy. The sound is awsome and all the chairs work with one reciever. You won't be disappointed !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinAtWalMartIsFun
ripon, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
7/10/2012

Customer review by AmyG428

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by AmyG428
by AmyG428

I bought this for my 15 year old son. He put it together. Says he loves it! It squeaks when he leans back, but I will see if a little WD-40 fixes it. He loves the speakers. Had it a month and no complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyG428
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks comfortable, but definetly NOT!
2/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You would think by looking at the product, that the curved shape of the chair would be padding. WRONG. It's just a piece of fabric to make it LOOK that way. You can feel a hard piece of wood in your spine area, and with where the sub is located, the bass only makes it worse. I bought this chair for my boyfriend (who is an everyday gamer) for Xmas, and he loved it. At first. Within the first 2 weeks, he rarely used it, to make sure it stayed in decent condition since I payed so much for it. During the 3rd week, the speaker blew when we never turned the volume up more than half way, which isn't very loud. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS CHAIR! PS: We plan to add our own padding and new speaker to the chair, just so we don't have to spend so much to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2012

Customer review by Tonerent

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Tonerent
by Tonerent

Bought it for my 11 year old nephew. My brother told me I can never buy his son anything else because his son said that "this is the best gift ever". He absoblutely loves it. It gets used everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonerent
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very happy grandson
11/23/2012

Customer review by sapphire03

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by sapphire03
by sapphire03

Bought this chair for our grandsons birthday. He Loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapphire03
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a good item and price was way too high
7/26/2013

Customer review by Nighthawkmt

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Nighthawkmt
by Nighthawkmt

I bought this chair for my son who is 42 years old and he only used it for a few weeks untill i started hurting his back and the sound is really bad we thought it would be great and 5.1 but instead the head phone jack only works on one side of the head phones and it's too quite in the highest volum bass is good though the only thing that is good on this chair is the looks will never get one again

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nighthawkmt
bozeman MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looka great, easy to assemble(not much requred)
9/23/2012

Customer review by mississippigal

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by mississippigal
by mississippigal

not too bulky for a reg size bedroom, my son likes it alot. Perfect height for him and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mississippigal
whynot mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Item
6/30/2013

Customer review by millsjr02

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by millsjr02
by millsjr02

My son loves the chair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millsjr02
Houston,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chair is great but the sound does not work at all.
6/27/2013

Customer review by pwll

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by pwll
by pwll

I bought this as a gift for my son to use with his PS3. Chair was easy to put together and set up but the sound does not work at all. It is recommended to contact manufacturer before returning to the store so I will try that before returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwll
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2011

Customer review by Seph21

3.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Seph21
by Seph21

good product i like the chair. not all the parts were there and the bags were ripped open

Was this review helpful? (7) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seph21
kewanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
chair is ok
1/12/2013

Customer review by cjason23

2.0 stars 1/12/2013 by cjason23
by cjason23

this chair is wireless but!!!! it uses a wireless adapter you have to plug into your tv so for HD your probly going to have to buy a plug to use on it so it will work with the adapter unless your tv has audio output plugs most flat screens dont they mostly use fiber optic plug for audio also you will have to buy a digital audo converter which will cost you 10-20$ to plug the fiber optic into so you can plug the wireless adapter into it honestly walmart had a really good big black coushon chair but when i had the money they didnt have the money for it although other companies still carry it also mine when delivered has a tilt in it so it leans a little to the right so i stuck something under the base to even it out rather than going through the hassle of dealing with walmart and exchanging it and waiting another 2 weeks for another chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjason23
saratoga springs, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by samad7771

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by samad7771
by samad7771

Nice sound, easy to connect, comfey

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samad7771
Franklin Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
relaxing fun
1/5/2013

Customer review by oleeasy

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by oleeasy
by oleeasy

quick assembly and easy connection to the bluetooth on the chair. listen to my music and fell asleep in the chair....forgot about playing the video games...comfortable feel and easy to enjoy, one of my better buys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oleeasy
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.