Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 139 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
One year later....chair is falling apart
11/26/2014

Customer review by Jeleri

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Jeleri
by Jeleri

I bought this last Christmas for my son. We loved it at first. However, the chair doesn't hold up well at all. The leather/vinyl seat is cracked and peeling. It has been used for daily video games in our living room. It was my sons "big" Christmas gift and I'm very disappointed with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeleri
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Gamers
12/28/2007

Customer review by MissouriSkeptic

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MissouriSkeptic
by MissouriSkeptic

Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissouriSkeptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair, but...
5/24/2013

Customer review by justagirl

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by justagirl
by justagirl
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justagirl
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
More good than bad.
10/4/2009

Customer review by Katharina76

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Katharina76
by Katharina76

I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house. Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katharina76
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE CHAIR
1/28/2009

Customer review by FEISTER

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by FEISTER
by FEISTER

Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games. The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FEISTER
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Teens
9/12/2007

Customer review by Jacqui527

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Jacqui527
by Jacqui527

My daughter loves this chair. It puts the sound right at ear level without needing a stereo system. Comfortable and goes with any decor.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacqui527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picture is deceiving!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ghost

2.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ghost
by Ghost

This picture is NOT accurate. Its bottom is NOT as round as it shows, it is way more flat causing less rock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghost
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Grandson
1/6/2016

Customer review by Krystal

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Krystal
by Krystal

My seven year old grandson called me and said "Grandma I love it", thank you! I know that boys don't get excited about much, but he was very excited! Thank you Walmart for having things in different range of price, because this wasn't the most expensive one nor was it the cheapest! Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT item for a gamer!
12/25/2012

Customer review by 2GamersMom52

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 2GamersMom52
by 2GamersMom52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these for Christmas for my sons who are 19 and 20, for them to use gaming. They took them downstairs to one son's room, hooked them up to their tv & Xbox, and after they came back up to give me huge hugs, they have been down there since. They LOVE them. The stereo sound is GREAT. The chair is comfy (I was allowed to sit in it for a minute) and the sound is wonderful. You can adjust the bass. You can hook your phone or Ipod up to play music, too. It is an awesome gift. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone with a gamer in the family. It came in a quite timely manner. I would tell you however, that it does say what it is on the outside of the box, so don't expect to keep it a secret if you aren't there to intercept the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2GamersMom52
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item!
1/3/2016

Customer review by GiGi002

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by GiGi002
by GiGi002

Ordered this for my 13 year old grandson. He loves it. Says it's very comfortable. I was surprised by the excellent sounding speakers. Attractive look. Overall great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiGi002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/27/2015

Customer review by natalie

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by natalie
by natalie

Bought this for my 10 year old and it is great. It's also big enough and very comfortable for adults. The sound is also great. Only thing is we received two right arms so I have to call and get that taken care of but overall very pleased with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natalie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super fun chairs!
2/21/2014

Customer review by SGV1

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by SGV1
by SGV1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these chairs for my kiddos and overgrown kiddo boyfriend to use while playing the xBox. They are extremely comfortable and the speakers work great. They do need to be plugged in for the speakers to work and the cords are not very long. We solved that problem with an extension cord that they can both be plugged into. One chair arrived in perfect condition. The other chair arrived with a small tear and a screw that was screwed in at an angle that may end up tearing through the faux leather. Rather than lug the 50+ lb chair back to my local Walmart, I put a small piece of black duct tape over the tear and my boyfriend rescrewed the askew screw. After nightly use for a week now, the other chair is starting to tear along a seam. Overall nice-looking chairs with super sound but a few stars knocked down for the minor damages that we've experienced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGV1
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair, useless Wireless
1/8/2015

Customer review by DucMan750

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by DucMan750
by DucMan750

This chair is great, but the wireless is useless. In today's gaming environment where exceptional video and audio quality are expected, this chairs wireless audio fails miserably. I've had walkie talkie's from a bargain basement store with better audio clarity and quality. There's a constant hissing and popping on all 3 channels that won't go away. That's about the only bad thing I've experienced. Wired audio is great. the bass rocks this chair and acts just like the controller vibration. I use a turtlebeach surround (5.1) headset along with the wired chair audio from my stereo receiver. I use the headset so I can hear all the subtle sounds like foot steps (mainly FPS gamer). With the chair audio I can now "feel" the sound that I'm hearing with the headset. It's awesome!!! Chair construction seems solid and the armrests are not cheap plastic. Only issue with the armrests are they are a bit too low for me and not adjustable. Seat base is wide and comfortable. I can't speak to durability since I've only had the chair for a couple days. I will update review after a couple months of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DucMan750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who makes a defective product like this??
12/29/2014

Customer review by Mamalulu1

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Mamalulu1
by Mamalulu1

Bought this online and drove across the border from Ontario to Michigan to pick it up. A 90 minute drive 1 way!!! Went to assemble it Xmas eve and when we took it out of the box the side panel that the headphones plug into fell into my husbands hand. When this company assembled this they tightened the screws in the frame too tight and it cracked the frame. This was to be a gift from SANTA!!! I am NOT going to explain to my son that Santa delivers faulty presents and that we just drive across the border to Walmart and get a new one. I am NOT having him question Santa due to Ace Bayous neglect and quality control. This is NOT a Walmart issue and Walmart has been awesome in helping me get in touch with Ace. I have been on the phone for an hour trying to speak with someone. Guess I'm not the only one with issues from this company. I really hope they have their service top notch as I am not driving 2x to the states to return and pick up a new one. NOT at all impressed with this chair or Ace Bayou. If I could submit a pic on here I would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamalulu1
Would recommend to a friend? No
13-year-old's favorite gift
5/1/2015

Customer review by TheHathawayClan

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by TheHathawayClan
by TheHathawayClan

My son turned 13 and his whole life right now revolves around video gaming. I wanted to buy him something that would enhance his gaming experience without breaking the bank. I talked to some older video gamers (mainly his uncles) and they both suggested a gaming chair. So I checked out Walmart's website. Low and behold this chair was one of the items sold. There were other ones that were less expensive and a couple that were more, but the reviews on this one were high and less face it, it looks cool. So... I ordered it. It came in a huge box (the chair was folded in half inside - don't worry though - it unfolds) and my son had no idea what it was. When he opened it he was pretty excited, but now, after using it for 3 months, he's even more so. There are speakers in the headset that "really rock my brain" (his words). It connects almost entirely wirelessly except for the power cord. And the arms give him that support while he's gaming, which some of the other chairs didn't have. Also, they were easy to attach which was a bonus. Bottom-line: After 3 months, still his favorite gift - now that's when you know you have a hit. Now... it's just a matter of getting him off of the video games and doing his homework...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHathawayClan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not truly wireless.
10/14/2015

Customer review by GDF1

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by GDF1
by GDF1

The big negative on this chair is that it isn't really wireless. I expected a chair that would accept batteries or be rechargeable. But, no, it requires a power wire. So when it says wireless that's not true. The audio is wireless, which is interesting. The part you plug into the stereo system runs on batteries and has a wire to plug into the transmitter. That piece should be plugged into power and the chair should be completely wireless. Aside from that, this chair is awesome. I'm not disappointed with its functionality. Rich, loud sound, with on board subwoofer kind of vibrates the whole chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is the one!
12/31/2014

Customer review by CMLUNA

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by CMLUNA
by CMLUNA

I was worried about buying a gamer chair on line because we tried a different, smaller one in the store (obviously for a kiddo) and my boyfriend flipped all the way back in it! I read all the reviews on this one plus many others but this one seemed to have the most informative ones. My boyfriend games alot, hes about 6ft tall so i definitely needed it to work for him and not be small for him. He says it is perfect! super comfy, arms are retractable, it folds in half to put away but we just leave it out. There are also 2 speakers i was unaware of right above the shoulders on each side which he really digs. He plugs in his headphones to it also. Definitely no complaints from him and even the kids like to sit in it....im not gonna lie i do too when hes not in it and im about 5ft 5in or so. For this price you really cant beat it. Its also really durable, nice material, not cheap looking or feeling to it at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMLUNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Husband Loves It!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by Lovemy4catz

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Lovemy4catz
by Lovemy4catz

I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas. He's 6'6" tall and I was worried about finding a chair to fit him. This one is perfect. He loves it which is saying a lot because he's very picky. It actually looks better than I expected. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemy4catz
Marshfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfortable rocker
12/29/2007

Customer review by 4mydearson

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by 4mydearson
by 4mydearson

I bought this for my husband as a gift, he loves it. The rocker is very sturdy. It is black color, not the blue color it shows. Contemporary design matches our decor and furniture. It is very comfortable and it sounds good too. The only feature we wish it has is the rechargable battery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4mydearson
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME! BEST GIFT EVER!
12/24/2009

Customer review by Rascal000000004

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Rascal000000004
by Rascal000000004

I bought this for my son. I sent it to him via ordering it off the this web and had it shipped right to his house. He is 22 and absolutely loves it. He said the speaker and sound is awesome. He also said the best gift ever. Just something fun to do when you get home from work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rascal000000004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews