Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 132 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great for Gamers
12/28/2007

Customer review by MissouriSkeptic

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MissouriSkeptic
by MissouriSkeptic

Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissouriSkeptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More good than bad.
10/4/2009

Customer review by Katharina76

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Katharina76
by Katharina76

I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house. Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katharina76
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair, but...
5/24/2013

Customer review by justagirl

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by justagirl
by justagirl

I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justagirl
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Great for Teens
9/12/2007

Customer review by Jacqui527

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Jacqui527
by Jacqui527

My daughter loves this chair. It puts the sound right at ear level without needing a stereo system. Comfortable and goes with any decor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacqui527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
1/3/2011

Customer review by jlynnw11

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jlynnw11
by jlynnw11

This chair is 100% worth the money. My husband who is a hardcore XBox 360 gamer is absolutely in love with this chair. I was worried (because he is a big guy) that it wasn't going to be super comfortable but he has NO complaints. Every so often he looks at me and says "I love this chair!" It makes me feel good to know that the quality and comfort are top notch. He won't game without it! Highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlynnw11
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Husband Loves It!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by Lovemy4catz

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Lovemy4catz
by Lovemy4catz

I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas. He's 6'6" tall and I was worried about finding a chair to fit him. This one is perfect. He loves it which is saying a lot because he's very picky. It actually looks better than I expected. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemy4catz
Marshfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE CHAIR
1/28/2009

Customer review by FEISTER

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by FEISTER
by FEISTER

Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games. The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FEISTER
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT item for a gamer!
12/25/2012

Customer review by 2GamersMom52

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 2GamersMom52
by 2GamersMom52

I bought two of these for Christmas for my sons who are 19 and 20, for them to use gaming. They took them downstairs to one son's room, hooked them up to their tv & Xbox, and after they came back up to give me huge hugs, they have been down there since. They LOVE them. The stereo sound is GREAT. The chair is comfy (I was allowed to sit in it for a minute) and the sound is wonderful. You can adjust the bass. You can hook your phone or Ipod up to play music, too. It is an awesome gift. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone with a gamer in the family. It came in a quite timely manner. I would tell you however, that it does say what it is on the outside of the box, so don't expect to keep it a secret if you aren't there to intercept the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2GamersMom52
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great chair for anything you wanna do!
12/27/2007

Customer review by everynameistaken

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by everynameistaken
by everynameistaken

This gaming chair is great! My girlfriend got it for me for christmas and I couldn't be happier. The leather looks and feels good, the chair is mad comfortable, it looks great, and it sounds great. It is wireless, but not 100% wireless, since you still have to plug the ac adapter. You can hook it up to basically anything to get the music to come out of the chair's speakers. Just an overall comfortable chair, even if your not gaming.It is a great purchase and I'm looking forward to playing my 360 and Wii even more now. Thank you cutie!

Was this review helpful? (24) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everynameistaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sleek looking chair
12/26/2007

Customer review by Jessums

3.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Jessums
by Jessums

I was very impressed with what I purchased. However some bolts and plastics were missing in one of the boxes (I ordered 2 chairs). I wasn't very happy about that. But they are stylish and very comfy! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessums
Williston, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not COMPLETELY Wireless
11/26/2012

Customer review by RFM178

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by RFM178
by RFM178

My husband loves the chair, but we were a little disappointed that the chairs have to be plugged into a power source with no option for a battery backup. Sort of limits where the chairs can be used ( next to a power outlet) Great chairs, awesome sound and actually quite comfy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFM178
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent game chair
12/24/2008

Customer review by hardrockiowa

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by hardrockiowa
by hardrockiowa

I bought this for my wife and she loves it. She connected it to the Wii and it works great. It has plenty of volume at the lowest setting. I think I will buy another one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardrockiowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME! BEST GIFT EVER!
12/24/2009

Customer review by Rascal000000004

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Rascal000000004
by Rascal000000004

I bought this for my son. I sent it to him via ordering it off the this web and had it shipped right to his house. He is 22 and absolutely loves it. He said the speaker and sound is awesome. He also said the best gift ever. Just something fun to do when you get home from work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rascal000000004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome buy
6/25/2013

Customer review by Prpapi22

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Prpapi22
by Prpapi22

Bought this for Father's Day. Sits comfortably and sounds awesome. Needs better instructions for setting up wireless, but found online. You can still use hdmi for video, but need the av cables to plug into transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prpapi22
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable rocker
12/29/2007

Customer review by 4mydearson

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by 4mydearson
by 4mydearson

I bought this for my husband as a gift, he loves it. The rocker is very sturdy. It is black color, not the blue color it shows. Contemporary design matches our decor and furniture. It is very comfortable and it sounds good too. The only feature we wish it has is the rechargable battery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mydearson
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad, could be better
12/27/2008

Customer review by ldybug1752

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ldybug1752
by ldybug1752

The chair is comfortable and the sound is pretty good, although I think the first time we turned it on the subwoofer blew, because now anytime we change the setting nothing happens. This chair is used by a 6'0 200+lbs man, and is really sturdy. The wireless feature is great, but it would have been nice if the transmitter came with a power cord. It looks nice - it's big, but just looks like another piece of furniture, so it's not too intrusive. Overall, a good chair, but probably could have gotten one just as good for a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldybug1752
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broken Already
1/10/2014

Customer review by NEPACathy

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by NEPACathy
by NEPACathy

After of having this chair only a few weeks, the speaker on the left is already broken. NOT happy about having to lug this big chair back after the box has long been disposed of....

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEPACathy
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice chair!!
6/17/2009

Customer review by venger710

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by venger710
by venger710

researched a few chairs of different brands. glad i bought this one - the sound and "punch" is awesome!!! the wireless feature works o.k. and above all else - this thing feels well constructed and comfortable (i'm 6'4") All & all, it's worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venger710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great chair.....
12/29/2013

Customer review by Sadie2525

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Sadie2525
by Sadie2525

We wanted to get a video chair for our adult son for Christmas. We searched numerous websites and shopped in stores before purchasing this chair online. We read so many reviews and we were worried about the size, comfort, and options in a chair, plus he just purchased xbox one and we weren't sure if the wireless would work. We are so happy with this chair. Our son loves, loves, it. He is 5'10" tall and weighs 190. He said the chair is very comfortable and the wireless, speakers, and arm rests are great. I would highly recommend this chair for a teen or adult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadie2525
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable and good for gamers
12/26/2013

Customer review by shoobdo

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by shoobdo
by shoobdo

We got this for my 13 year old and he loves it. It is really comfortable and great for gaming. He said the sound on it is amazing. We would recommend this to others. The only thing that happened was it was missing a part to put the arms on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoobdo
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews