Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 150 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 142 reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
One year later....chair is falling apart
11/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this last Christmas for my son. We loved it at first. However, the chair doesn't hold up well at all. The leather/vinyl seat is cracked and peeling. It has been used for daily video games in our living room. It was my sons "big" Christmas gift and I'm very disappointed with the quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Gamers
12/28/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair, but...
5/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More good than bad.
10/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house. Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE CHAIR
1/28/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games. The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Teens
9/12/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loves this chair. It puts the sound right at ear level without needing a stereo system. Comfortable and goes with any decor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT item for a gamer!
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two of these for Christmas for my sons who are 19 and 20, for them to use gaming. They took them downstairs to one son's room, hooked them up to their tv & Xbox, and after they came back up to give me huge hugs, they have been down there since. They LOVE them. The stereo sound is GREAT. The chair is comfy (I was allowed to sit in it for a minute) and the sound is wonderful. You can adjust the bass. You can hook your phone or Ipod up to play music, too. It is an awesome gift. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone with a gamer in the family. It came in a quite timely manner. I would tell you however, that it does say what it is on the outside of the box, so don't expect to keep it a secret if you aren't there to intercept the delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this is the one!
12/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was worried about buying a gamer chair on line because we tried a different, smaller one in the store (obviously for a kiddo) and my boyfriend flipped all the way back in it! I read all the reviews on this one plus many others but this one seemed to have the most informative ones. My boyfriend games alot, hes about 6ft tall so i definitely needed it to work for him and not be small for him. He says it is perfect! super comfy, arms are retractable, it folds in half to put away but we just leave it out. There are also 2 speakers i was unaware of right above the shoulders on each side which he really digs. He plugs in his headphones to it also. Definitely no complaints from him and even the kids like to sit in it....im not gonna lie i do too when hes not in it and im about 5ft 5in or so. For this price you really cant beat it. Its also really durable, nice material, not cheap looking or feeling to it at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super fun chairs!
2/21/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these chairs for my kiddos and overgrown kiddo boyfriend to use while playing the xBox. They are extremely comfortable and the speakers work great. They do need to be plugged in for the speakers to work and the cords are not very long. We solved that problem with an extension cord that they can both be plugged into. One chair arrived in perfect condition. The other chair arrived with a small tear and a screw that was screwed in at an angle that may end up tearing through the faux leather. Rather than lug the 50+ lb chair back to my local Walmart, I put a small piece of black duct tape over the tear and my boyfriend rescrewed the askew screw. After nightly use for a week now, the other chair is starting to tear along a seam. Overall nice-looking chairs with super sound but a few stars knocked down for the minor damages that we've experienced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Chair, useless Wireless
1/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is great, but the wireless is useless. In today's gaming environment where exceptional video and audio quality are expected, this chairs wireless audio fails miserably. I've had walkie talkie's from a bargain basement store with better audio clarity and quality. There's a constant hissing and popping on all 3 channels that won't go away. That's about the only bad thing I've experienced. Wired audio is great. the bass rocks this chair and acts just like the controller vibration. I use a turtlebeach surround (5.1) headset along with the wired chair audio from my stereo receiver. I use the headset so I can hear all the subtle sounds like foot steps (mainly FPS gamer). With the chair audio I can now "feel" the sound that I'm hearing with the headset. It's awesome!!! Chair construction seems solid and the armrests are not cheap plastic. Only issue with the armrests are they are a bit too low for me and not adjustable. Seat base is wide and comfortable. I can't speak to durability since I've only had the chair for a couple days. I will update review after a couple months of use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Who makes a defective product like this??
12/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this online and drove across the border from Ontario to Michigan to pick it up. A 90 minute drive 1 way!!! Went to assemble it Xmas eve and when we took it out of the box the side panel that the headphones plug into fell into my husbands hand. When this company assembled this they tightened the screws in the frame too tight and it cracked the frame. This was to be a gift from SANTA!!! I am NOT going to explain to my son that Santa delivers faulty presents and that we just drive across the border to Walmart and get a new one. I am NOT having him question Santa due to Ace Bayous neglect and quality control. This is NOT a Walmart issue and Walmart has been awesome in helping me get in touch with Ace. I have been on the phone for an hour trying to speak with someone. Guess I'm not the only one with issues from this company. I really hope they have their service top notch as I am not driving 2x to the states to return and pick up a new one. NOT at all impressed with this chair or Ace Bayou. If I could submit a pic on here I would.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Husband Loves It!!
12/28/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas. He's 6'6" tall and I was worried about finding a chair to fit him. This one is perfect. He loves it which is saying a lot because he's very picky. It actually looks better than I expected. Great value for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME! BEST GIFT EVER!
12/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my son. I sent it to him via ordering it off the this web and had it shipped right to his house. He is 22 and absolutely loves it. He said the speaker and sound is awesome. He also said the best gift ever. Just something fun to do when you get home from work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
1/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is 100% worth the money. My husband who is a hardcore XBox 360 gamer is absolutely in love with this chair. I was worried (because he is a big guy) that it wasn't going to be super comfortable but he has NO complaints. Every so often he looks at me and says "I love this chair!" It makes me feel good to know that the quality and comfort are top notch. He won't game without it! Highly recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very comfortable rocker
12/29/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my husband as a gift, he loves it. The rocker is very sturdy. It is black color, not the blue color it shows. Contemporary design matches our decor and furniture. It is very comfortable and it sounds good too. The only feature we wish it has is the rechargable battery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not COMPLETELY Wireless
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband loves the chair, but we were a little disappointed that the chairs have to be plugged into a power source with no option for a battery backup. Sort of limits where the chairs can be used ( next to a power outlet) Great chairs, awesome sound and actually quite comfy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Gaming Chair
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair is better than I thought it would be. I was afraid it would be more for kids, but as a 5"8", 200lb guy, it is a perfect fit. It is very comfortable to sit in, even for those long gaming sessions. I was afraid it would tilt backwards too much because it is a rocker, after all, but it stays comfortably upright. It enhances the whole gaming experience with the speakers right next to your ears. The chair does need to be plugged into a power source, but that is not a big issue, and the wireless feature for the game sound is awesome. The remote does go through batteries quickly, but using rechargable batteries makes it more cost effective. It was very easy to put together, everything lined up properly. It is very heavy to lift and move, so be prepared. I'm only sorry I waited so long to get one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sleek looking chair
12/26/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very impressed with what I purchased. However some bolts and plastics were missing in one of the boxes (I ordered 2 chairs). I wasn't very happy about that. But they are stylish and very comfy! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent game chair
12/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. She connected it to the Wii and it works great. It has plenty of volume at the lowest setting. I think I will buy another one for myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair.....
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We wanted to get a video chair for our adult son for Christmas. We searched numerous websites and shopped in stores before purchasing this chair online. We read so many reviews and we were worried about the size, comfort, and options in a chair, plus he just purchased xbox one and we weren't sure if the wireless would work. We are so happy with this chair. Our son loves, loves, it. He is 5'10" tall and weighs 190. He said the chair is very comfortable and the wireless, speakers, and arm rests are great. I would highly recommend this chair for a teen or adult.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-