Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 141 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Awesome find
6/2/2016

Customer review by CM112

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by CM112
by CM112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pool pump worked like a charm to remove a ton of water off of our in ground pool cover from the winter. There were leaves, water and a bunch of muck and it never clogged. We left it running over night and by the morning the water was almost completely gone. We also used it in our hot tub to drain out the little bit of water in the bottom before refilling it. It works just like the expensive pumps they sell at the pool stores so I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CM112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible product
5/25/2016

Customer review by mhoskins13

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by mhoskins13
by mhoskins13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cannot perform anywhere near what it claims. It pumps a very slow drip. Pump does not stand up, continuously falls over. This item is junk - do not purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhoskins13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeds expectation
6/29/2009

Customer review by setauket17

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by setauket17
by setauket17

I have no complaints.I have an above ground 24' round pool,and my cover somehow either got a hole I can't detect or is just so old that it became pourous because there was no end to the water being pumped out.After the third day I lifted the cover to find 1' of water left.The pump is rated only for use with water accumulated on the cover,but this little pump had no problem with a large amount of water.I was also skeptical about how long it would take,and was pleasently surprised.It's like the little engine that could and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
setauket17
Long Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very handy product
6/30/2009

Customer review by bggs

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by bggs
by bggs

This is just great for draining all that rainwater from the pool cover before opening the pool for the summer. this is the second one I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bggs
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good pump on a pinch
4/27/2009

Customer review by jbocaneg

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jbocaneg
by jbocaneg

Recently, I was in a jam because my Little Giant decided to stop working after about a year and a half of usage and I needed a pump badly. I saw this pump and based on the price decided to give it a chance. It works great. You can't beat it for the price. It moves the water adequately but the placement of the output hose in the top of the pump makes it difficult to stay on its rubber feet. Just lay in it on its side and problem solved. Good alternative to a more expensive one and if breaks no great loss.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbocaneg
Middlesex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
500 gal/hr might be a little ambitous
6/10/2010

Customer review by DanKy10

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by DanKy10
by DanKy10

This little pump works like a champ but 500 gal/hr might be a stretch. It is simple to use and let's face it, it's a lot better than using a garden hose and getting mouthfuls of dirty pool water!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanKy10
Morehead, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely does NOT work!
12/4/2010

Customer review by enjoyinglife2gether

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by enjoyinglife2gether
by enjoyinglife2gether

I was very disappointed in this product. We have an in-ground pool and I was hoping to pump out the water that had accumulated on the pool cover from rain storms this past Fall. Before buying this product I read all the reviews on Walmart's website. There were a few negative, but most were very positive. So, being an optimist, I went ahead and ordered the pump. I was looking forward to a great deal on an easy to use pump. Reality hit once I and then a repairman who happened to be at my house, tried to get it to do what it advertises - 500 gallons an hour. The reality is BARELY A DRIBBLE, IF ANYTHING AT ALL WAS DRAWN OUT OF THE POOL. This product DID NOT do what is advertised. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL! The good news is, when I returned it to a local Walmart, they were very gracious about the return and even credited my credit card for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enjoyinglife2gether
Monadnock Region, New Hamphire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Mighty Little Pump...
8/24/2009

Customer review by OmniAlive

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by OmniAlive
by OmniAlive

...or the MLP as I like to call it! What an awesome little pump! It may have been designed just for pool covers, but I used this pump to actually empty a 15' round pool! Worked like a charm! This is definitely a pump worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmniAlive
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Missing pieces and poor customer support
12/29/2010

Customer review by TNixon123

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by TNixon123
by TNixon123

I believe this pump would have been ideal for my use if only I coudl have used it. It connects to a standard garden hose to pump out water, however the adapter to connect it to the garden hose was missing. Why in the world this is a separate piece I do not know. It should be made into the unit. I still wanted to use it so I've attempted to contact the company on several occassions and have yet to receive a call back or e-mail response. I will be forced to simply return this item back to the walmart store and I'll just spend the extra money at Lowes or a local pool shop for my sub. pump needs! My first site-to-store purchase with Wal-mart and it bit me....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNixon123
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Doesn't Work Exactly As Advertised
11/2/2015

Customer review by AUDIOMIND

2.0 stars 11/2/2015 by AUDIOMIND
by AUDIOMIND

Tried out this pump over the weekend and I have a few observations. 1) This absolutely does not pump at 500 gallons per hour, even in clear water. Not even 100. It took almost 8 hours to pump about 50-75 gallons at most off the top of my pool cover. 2) Anyone that has trees/bushes around their pool knows there will be some leaves and debris that falls on top of a pool cover. The wire mesh screen before the impeller gets clogged EXTREMELY easy on this pump. Literally every 10 minutes I had to take it off the pool cover to clean out the mesh screen. Very frustrating and time consuming. There is no way to remove the mesh screen to replace with something less dense. Now, when the water was clearer, it did a much better job, but in a realistic situation the water will have some element of dirt when you are pushing the water around the pool cover to center it around the pump. 3) One of the feet broke on this the 4th time while struggling to get the pump centered into the deepest part of the water on top of the pool cover. 4) The cord was a good length, so I didn't have to bring out the extension cord, but I can see a situation where someone might have to, as I have GFCI receptacles near the pool deck. 5) Planning to purchase a manual cover pump and better automatic electrical unit (WAYNE WAPC250 1/4 HP Automatic) to test and will report back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUDIOMIND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
4/2/2016

Customer review by MYoung

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by MYoung
by MYoung

This product is a total waste of time and money. The pump will not stand up straight on the pool cover, keeps falling over. It pumps only a little water out at a time when it works. It does not have an auto shut off like the one I had before. It gets clogged too easy too. I have given up on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MYoung
Would recommend to a friend? No
pumped
10/5/2010

Customer review by Spash

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Spash
by Spash

This pump is great it works very good for the top tarp of the pool. It even sucks through the leaves, well worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spash
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It did the job!
6/30/2009

Customer review by millegar

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by millegar
by millegar

I recently had to replace the liner in my 33', 25000 gallon pool. I got most of the water out with a hose but when it got down to the bottom foot or two of water, the hose wouldn't work anymore so I purchased this pump as I was up against the wall. I know it says its for pool covers but I dumped it in the middle of the pool and it removed all of the water. It's a little slower than I would have liked, meaning, I'm not sure it pumps 500 GPH as the specs say but all and all, it did the job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millegar
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
more like 50 gph
4/28/2011

Customer review by ProdX

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ProdX
by ProdX

While this pump is stated to run at 500 gph, I think it runs closer to 50 when the valve is completey open. I used this to empty the water off the solid cover of my 16x32 in ground pool and it took almost 36 hours to empty out approximately 3000 gallons of water. once it was complete the unit ran dry for a few hours without burning out so it is pretty durable. The price for the unit was excellent, but don't expect this to do it's job quickly. If you have time then this is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProdX
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dependable product
11/18/2010

Customer review by DixieOne

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by DixieOne
by DixieOne

My husband and I had tried another pool cover pump last year. We purchased it at a pool store. It took days to clear the water from our pool cover. This year we ordered a pump on line from Walmart. What a difference! This ia a fantastic product. Our pool cover is pumped dry in a few hours. The pump is easy to use. We are very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieOne
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
3/19/2016

Customer review by wyld55

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by wyld55
by wyld55

Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyld55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good small pump
11/2/2010

Customer review by MotherEarth2010

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by MotherEarth2010
by MotherEarth2010

It's a good small pump worth the money. I use it for removing rain water above my pool cover. Since it's not automatic, I have to set it up after every rainfall. The pump is small but the outflow of water is quite good. Would recommend, if you are looking for a simple, cheap pump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherEarth2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little helper
10/20/2009

Customer review by 4DucksIntheDesert

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by 4DucksIntheDesert
by 4DucksIntheDesert

It worked great. We used it to drain an 18' above ground pool. Not just the cover. We were also able to use it to start other hoses syphoning and really speed things up. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4DucksIntheDesert
las vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
gets the job done
9/29/2010

Customer review by saidar99

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by saidar99
by saidar99

We have a 15' intex pool and needed something to get the last 3-4" of water out of the bottom. This little pump did the job, it was slow but that is ok, for the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saidar99
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good value
12/19/2013

Customer review by SoutheastMemphis

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by SoutheastMemphis
by SoutheastMemphis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works really good. It was easy to install. I'm not sure it pumps as much water at a time as it claims, but for the money, I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoutheastMemphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews