Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Buy!
8/12/2007

Customer review by VIShopAHolic

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by VIShopAHolic
by VIShopAHolic

I was looking for a printer that was sleek & multifunctional. And I have found it in this! The price was right (you can't beat the 97 cents shipping) and it even came with Color and B&W ink!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIShopAHolic
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2007

Customer review by Costshopper

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Costshopper
by Costshopper

I love this printer. It is priced right and works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Costshopper
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ITS WONDERFUL
7/1/2007

Customer review by mattsjenn1

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by mattsjenn1
by mattsjenn1

at first i was a little lost on what i was doind but now that i have it running properly i love it the quality is awesome and the price was amazing and i would recommend it to anyone at anytime

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattsjenn1
Sullivan Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple and Slick
9/19/2007

Customer review by Lodge

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Lodge
by Lodge

This printer/scanner/copier was purchased for use by a Masonic Lodge Secretary who had no computer experience. The unit is simple and straight fourth in operation. It is not a photo quality printer but that wasn’t expected. A good buy for low cost and cycle rate use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lodge
Cass/Bates County, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Frustrating
7/24/2007

Customer review by SweetG

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by SweetG
by SweetG

The Lexmark X1290 is impossible to install at this point. I followed the directions on the CD (to no avail). I communicated with Dell and Lexmark. Lexmark sent a replacement CD that was supposed to resolve the problem, but I have had no success. I am yet waiting to hear from Lexmark in hopes of finally reaching a resolution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetG
Saulsbury, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Purchase for the Price
7/30/2007

Customer review by CPearson

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by CPearson
by CPearson

Product doesn't come with a USB 2.0 to Firewire cable - so make sure you have one. I had a spare - without it - your printer won't work. The regular Printer cable you may had previously will not work on this - only a Firewire cable. Otherwise - great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPearson
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice
10/16/2007

Customer review by HZhzhz

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by HZhzhz
by HZhzhz

nice product with good price, highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HZhzhz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too good to be true
10/12/2007

Customer review by Ebeli

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Ebeli
by Ebeli

I'm a student so I occasionally print. all I really need is a simple printer to print, that's all! but this was way too cheap and had other great features all in one! what more can I ask for?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebeli
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Pgh412

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Pgh412
by Pgh412

Ordered 9/7 and received 9/10 - paid 97 cents for shipping. Excellent value for an all-in-one machine. Looks sleek. Set-up is very easy and the both black and color ink are included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pgh412
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
9/16/2007

Customer review by Ggee

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Ggee
by Ggee

This printer is great! I love the print quality and the optional fax feature. It's sophisticated look is great and to top it off it came with colored and black ink!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ggee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/17/2007

Customer review by MichShopper

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by MichShopper
by MichShopper

This printer is pretty good overall but somewhat not very ink efficient. It is otherwise pretty good and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEVER AGAIN!!!!
9/12/2007

Customer review by BerryChic09

1.0 stars 9/12/2007 by BerryChic09
by BerryChic09

this printer was a waste of money!!...i have YET to have this thing install!..ive purchased 2 different USB cords AND have contacted 2 different tech supporters to help me with this problem and they all say the same thing "o just restart" or"im sure its just your USB cord"...Its confusing and Ive had it for a week STILL trying to install!!...im bringing it bak 2mrw because it was a waste and i want my money bak!!....Im getting a tried and tru...HP!!!...i guess u get what u pay for...cheap and unreliable!!!...dont say i didnt warn u!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerryChic09
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
9/20/2007

Customer review by LOLLIE

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by LOLLIE
by LOLLIE

I really enjoy using this product, it is everything I expected and more. It is a little big in size but its worth the room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOLLIE
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CHEAPER TO BUY THIS THAN NEW INK!
9/24/2007

Customer review by GUDI2SHUZ

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by GUDI2SHUZ
by GUDI2SHUZ

It was cheaper to buy this printer than it was to buy ink for my old one! Plus it has great features and was sooo easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUDI2SHUZ
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good Deal
9/24/2007

Customer review by oldiesgirl2388

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by oldiesgirl2388
by oldiesgirl2388

Works great. I feel like the ink ran out kind of fast, but may be I was printing more than I realized. Otherwise a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldiesgirl2388
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
10/19/2007

Customer review by wvteach

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by wvteach
by wvteach

My new printer/scanner/copier is fulfilling all my classroom needs. My biggest complaint is the lack of a USB cord to comlpete set up. Nowhere did I read that the USB was not included. I even searched the Quick set-up and the manual, but it never said that the buyer had to supply their own USB. Since this was an update of a VERY OLD classroom printer, my complete installation was held up a few days until a USB could be supplied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvteach
Webster Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
10/21/2007

Customer review by drwatson32

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by drwatson32
by drwatson32

Prints pretty slowly, but the detail and clarity are good. Great deal for the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drwatson32
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/22/2007

Customer review by drinkmilk

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by drinkmilk
by drinkmilk

I have not used my new product yet., because it does not work on windows 98. So i will have to get a new computer, Which is fine. I have been wanting to anyways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drinkmilk
Newburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
another lexmark winner
10/24/2007

Customer review by mamamaria

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by mamamaria
by mamamaria

We have had this printer for a month now and it is wonderful. Its very easy to use and it is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamaria
Georgetown, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lexmark X1290
10/26/2007

Customer review by the2baers

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by the2baers
by the2baers

The only difficulty we've experienced with this great printer is that its "generic" in that the printer and our computer also thinks its a FAX and this printer isn't, even though the software installed a "ghost fax" and we're unable to remove that part of the software from our system, hence, we continually get an "error message" pop-up every time we log on to Windows...oh well...but its well worth the $$'s and the little annoyance. The only other "problem" will be when it comes time to having to buy any new ink cartridges; we think that we'll have to buy them from Lexmark, unless we're able to find them elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the2baers
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews