Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Buy!
8/12/2007

Customer review by VIShopAHolic

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by VIShopAHolic
by VIShopAHolic

I was looking for a printer that was sleek & multifunctional. And I have found it in this! The price was right (you can't beat the 97 cents shipping) and it even came with Color and B&W ink!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIShopAHolic
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2007

Customer review by Costshopper

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Costshopper
by Costshopper

I love this printer. It is priced right and works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Costshopper
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Frustrating
7/24/2007

Customer review by SweetG

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by SweetG
by SweetG

The Lexmark X1290 is impossible to install at this point. I followed the directions on the CD (to no avail). I communicated with Dell and Lexmark. Lexmark sent a replacement CD that was supposed to resolve the problem, but I have had no success. I am yet waiting to hear from Lexmark in hopes of finally reaching a resolution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetG
Saulsbury, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Simple and Slick
9/19/2007

Customer review by Lodge

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Lodge
by Lodge

This printer/scanner/copier was purchased for use by a Masonic Lodge Secretary who had no computer experience. The unit is simple and straight fourth in operation. It is not a photo quality printer but that wasn’t expected. A good buy for low cost and cycle rate use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lodge
Cass/Bates County, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ITS WONDERFUL
7/1/2007

Customer review by mattsjenn1

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by mattsjenn1
by mattsjenn1

at first i was a little lost on what i was doind but now that i have it running properly i love it the quality is awesome and the price was amazing and i would recommend it to anyone at anytime

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattsjenn1
Sullivan Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Purchase for the Price
7/30/2007

Customer review by CPearson

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by CPearson
by CPearson

Product doesn't come with a USB 2.0 to Firewire cable - so make sure you have one. I had a spare - without it - your printer won't work. The regular Printer cable you may had previously will not work on this - only a Firewire cable. Otherwise - great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPearson
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too good to be true
10/12/2007

Customer review by Ebeli

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Ebeli
by Ebeli

I'm a student so I occasionally print. all I really need is a simple printer to print, that's all! but this was way too cheap and had other great features all in one! what more can I ask for?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebeli
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Pgh412

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Pgh412
by Pgh412

Ordered 9/7 and received 9/10 - paid 97 cents for shipping. Excellent value for an all-in-one machine. Looks sleek. Set-up is very easy and the both black and color ink are included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pgh412
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2007

Customer review by MichShopper

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by MichShopper
by MichShopper

This printer is pretty good overall but somewhat not very ink efficient. It is otherwise pretty good and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
10/16/2007

Customer review by HZhzhz

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by HZhzhz
by HZhzhz

nice product with good price, highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HZhzhz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
still can't print
9/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

installed drives using disc that accompanied printer. tried for 3 hours to load the drivers and get computer to recognize printer, sometime it recognized the printer, sometimes it did not. Installed and deleted, installed and deleted. installed drivers but still could not print. Finally went to the lexmark site and discovered that if you have vista as the o/s, the drivers that accompained the printer do not work, so I downloaded and installed the new drivers, the printer still doesn't print. All I can suggest in this review is that if you have Windows Vista as the operating system, do not, and I repeart, do not, purchase the lexmark x 1290 printer. I'm thinking that i may need to change my operating system to windows xp. help

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
pago pago, AS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great
9/16/2007

Customer review by Ggee

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Ggee
by Ggee

This printer is great! I love the print quality and the optional fax feature. It's sophisticated look is great and to top it off it came with colored and black ink!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
NEVER AGAIN!!!!
9/12/2007

Customer review by BerryChic09

1.0 stars 9/12/2007 by BerryChic09
by BerryChic09

this printer was a waste of money!!...i have YET to have this thing install!..ive purchased 2 different USB cords AND have contacted 2 different tech supporters to help me with this problem and they all say the same thing "o just restart" or"im sure its just your USB cord"...Its confusing and Ive had it for a week STILL trying to install!!...im bringing it bak 2mrw because it was a waste and i want my money bak!!....Im getting a tried and tru...HP!!!...i guess u get what u pay for...cheap and unreliable!!!...dont say i didnt warn u!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BerryChic09
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lexmark X1290
10/26/2007

Customer review by the2baers

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by the2baers
by the2baers

The only difficulty we've experienced with this great printer is that its "generic" in that the printer and our computer also thinks its a FAX and this printer isn't, even though the software installed a "ghost fax" and we're unable to remove that part of the software from our system, hence, we continually get an "error message" pop-up every time we log on to Windows...oh well...but its well worth the $$'s and the little annoyance. The only other "problem" will be when it comes time to having to buy any new ink cartridges; we think that we'll have to buy them from Lexmark, unless we're able to find them elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the2baers
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I was looking for
11/17/2007

Customer review by oneofgrace

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by oneofgrace
by oneofgrace

I searched many stores and online at several locations & this product is what I was looking for. I am picky & wanted something in black since my computer is black, it works fairly quickly, is pretty quiet and prints very clearly. Thank God I read the reviews before going ahead w/ the purchase because that is how I knew to purchase the USB cord when I picked the product up from the store, it doesn't mention that anywhere on the box, that was the only down side, printer works great, very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneofgrace
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2007

Customer review by Vovan

3.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Vovan
by Vovan

the printer itself is OK. There are two problems with it: 1) the newest drivers for Vista have firewall issues. I need to reintall them once in a while because the printer is blocked out by Vista firewall. 2) the ink is not water-resistant. It is the same quality as it was 5 years ago. Most competitors(Epson) supply better quality ink. The Printer is OK for documents printing but I would not recommend it to use for family photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vovan
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
10/19/2007

Customer review by wvteach

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by wvteach
by wvteach

My new printer/scanner/copier is fulfilling all my classroom needs. My biggest complaint is the lack of a USB cord to comlpete set up. Nowhere did I read that the USB was not included. I even searched the Quick set-up and the manual, but it never said that the buyer had to supply their own USB. Since this was an update of a VERY OLD classroom printer, my complete installation was held up a few days until a USB could be supplied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvteach
Webster Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO FAR SO GOOD!
10/2/2007

Customer review by CaseyLover

4.0 stars 10/2/2007 by CaseyLover
by CaseyLover

I bought this product about a month ago. It seems pretty good. I really like it. It's very sleek and prints a lot faster than my old printer. The only problem was having to pay extra for a USB cable. Luckily I already had mine from my old Printer. DON'T FORGET TO BUY THE USB CABLE IT IS NOT INCLUDED. Other than that it was great, especially since it included ink. It also was very easy to set up on my computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyLover
Washington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE PRINTER!!!!!!
10/26/2007

Customer review by SavvyShopper1920

1.0 stars 10/26/2007 by SavvyShopper1920
by SavvyShopper1920

This printer was a nightmare. I installed it using the CD and by downloading the driver. It would not print. I called Lexmark and and they could not make it print. I did an internet search to see if anyone else had the same problem, I found a lot of bad reviews of people with the same problem and no one was able to make the printer work. I ended up packing the printer up and returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper1920
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful Product!
9/1/2007

Customer review by grayangelwing

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by grayangelwing
by grayangelwing

FABULOUS! Great printer, great and met all of my expectations. This was a wonderful gift and well received. I wish I had known about your online sight sooner! Need I say more? The printer was sent and received in a real stellar time-frame! And the price was right too! I ordered fans too, and they are lifesavers! Great prices! Thank you Walmart...for being here for me and my family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grayangelwing
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews