Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Not for a "non-dancer"
2/1/2008

Customer review by WalmartExpert

2.0 stars 2/1/2008 by WalmartExpert
by WalmartExpert

I bought this video to share with my exercise group. Our ages range from 25-55. It seems that you would have to have some knowledge of dance to know exactly what they are talking about. It just moves too fast through the instruction. We have had great success with other videos such as Leslie Sansone, Donna Richards, etc. but this one was a bust!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartExpert
Gurdon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2010

Customer review by scottishislandlass

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by scottishislandlass
by scottishislandlass

I bought this DVD last night and tried it out for the first time. I am 50 years old and it's been many years since I did any formal dance training. I got a good sweat going and I know I was burning calories well after the workout was over, so that is great. However, I wish they taught the dance moves slower. I really wanted to understand how I was supposed to do them correctly. At one point, I thought oh well. The main things was that I kept moving, doing the best I could and knew I was getting a good cardio workout. I'm sure my "dancing" will improve in time!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottishislandlass
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun workout ...
7/6/2007

Customer review by LindsayB

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by LindsayB
by LindsayB

I was tired of doing the same cardio workouts ... this DVD has several different workouts for different styles of dancing. Difficult to do on carpet and I have found that I don't have enough room sometimes but it is fun and different and amazing how quickly you work up a sweat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindsayB
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Who says ballroom dancing is easy?
12/21/2007

Customer review by LowRainPA

4.0 stars 12/21/2007 by LowRainPA
by LowRainPA

When I first viewed this video, everything looked deceptively easy...from the warmup through the dance workouts, to the cooldown. But once I actually got up off the couch and tried to follow along, I learned there is definitely a challenge here. I like the way it gets the heart rate up gradually and then keeps it up through however many of the dance workouts you choose to do. The cooldown itself is challenging...that's when you realize how much you've been sweating. Max is VERY easy on the eyes, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowRainPA
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product delivers!
11/29/2007

Customer review by DaresToDance

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by DaresToDance
by DaresToDance

If you like Dancing With The Stars, you'll love this excercise video! It makes excercise fun while learning those popular dances we see on the show. And, as an added bonus, you'll meet muscles you never knew existed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaresToDance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This Dance Video is HOTT!
8/23/2007

Customer review by THEEFreshPrincess

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by THEEFreshPrincess
by THEEFreshPrincess

The video is so much more than you think it will be, it keeps you sweating all the way through the program, but you have so much fun you don't realize you're exercising! The dancers are personable and the music is nice and the dances are challenging but learnable. You'll have so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEEFreshPrincess
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun but a little silly
1/13/2010

Customer review by yaza

3.0 stars 1/13/2010 by yaza
by yaza

After my wife had our baby, I wanted to get her some products to help her and I lose weight together. We've always liked dancing, but I've never seen the show. At first you feel pretty silly doing the dances, but after 3 or 4 times, it gets more natural and it was fun from day 1. Although we play Dance Dance Revolution on the X-Box 360 now instead, I would still recommend this. It definetly does take a lot of room, one of us usually had to dance in front of the other in our living room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Be ready to sweat
3/13/2008

Customer review by JustDance

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by JustDance
by JustDance

This is a great fitness DVD for anyone who loves to move!! It does help if you had prior dance training sometime in your life. The instructors move fast and do not break down every step....so you should pay close attention. It's been years since I danced in a class setting so I started out one dance at a time and built up. It's a great workout. Hang in there...you will get it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustDance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great program to help with weight loss
1/29/2008

Customer review by simplemom

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by simplemom
by simplemom

Great way to lose weight. It may seem ahrd at first but you don't have to do it all at once. I started with thewarm up and the first dance and then I do the cool down. Until I can do more. I work my way slowly with it. I do the video with my 6 year old daughter. She is having fun trying tolearn all the moves. Great workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplemom
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dance Dance Dance!!!
6/30/2007

Customer review by Ivyrose76

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Ivyrose76
by Ivyrose76

The hit show has made a fitness video with three of it's hottest performers. Sweat it up and enjoy the fun while getting fit! Loved everything about it, right down to the packaging (I have magpie tendencies so shiny is always a bonus!). I hope they plan on making more fitness videos because I'm hooked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivyrose76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workout
2/13/2008

Customer review by angelface7198

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by angelface7198
by angelface7198

I love this workout video. Yes, at first it is a little hard to follow BUT stick to one dance until you are able to get that dance. I've been doing it for a month and can tell a BIG difference in the way I feel and my body. Just stick with it, it's fun and a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelface7198
Spruce Pine, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do you have a dream??
7/15/2008

Customer review by Kirbster

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by Kirbster
by Kirbster

After watching ABC's hit show "Dancing with the Stars" all I wanted to do was become healthier and a dancer. This DVD was really a good start. It teaches basic movements but also gets your heart rate up and helps you lose weight.. It really does work. And its fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirbster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dancing With the Stars Fitness 1
4/10/2008

Customer review by dancegirl

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by dancegirl
by dancegirl

I really loved this dvd. The dances are so great and they do burn alot of calories. This is a excellent workout/dance video. I do hope they add more dances but I am learning new moves and having so much fun at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancegirl
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
7/3/2008

Customer review by HappyandContentParent

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by HappyandContentParent
by HappyandContentParent

I really enjoyed this dvd. The dance moves are fun, once you are able to do them. You will sweat and feel the work out later, but it is a lot of fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyandContentParent
Talking Rock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth it
1/30/2009

Customer review by Toots31

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by Toots31
by Toots31

This dvd is definitely worth the money and the time. I love it...it was fun to do and I worked up a sweat and a half.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toots31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to follow
1/20/2009

Customer review by CajunTauntie

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by CajunTauntie
by CajunTauntie

The dancers went really fast with the dance moves. Since I was a beginner dancer, it was harder for me to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunTauntie
Carencro, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Complicated
3/18/2008

Customer review by polygurl

2.0 stars 3/18/2008 by polygurl
by polygurl

Being a dancer I was excited about my purchase, but when I received it I was quite disappointed by it. They didn't go step by step, they just went through the motions and I was like, huh. It's very different from the other dance dvds that I had purchased in the pass. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone else unless they change a few things about it. It's a good product but they just have to adjust a few things. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polygurl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good workout
10/8/2008

Customer review by Red4

4.0 stars 10/8/2008 by Red4
by Red4

I thought the workout was pretty fun. I Did sweat alot and it got my heart rate going. The only thing I didn't like was they didnt show how to do a few of the the steps. They would shout out a fancy dance term and then do it really fast. But other that that, it is a good workout, very challenging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/21/2013

Customer review by TapiocaSunshine

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by TapiocaSunshine
by TapiocaSunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The presentation lacks slow motion demonstrations of the moves, which would be helpful. Also the dancers wearing black makes it hard to see detail. One needs a little room and preferably a smooth floor for best results. The routines are difficult but not ridiculously so. It can be done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TapiocaSunshine
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wha?
1/11/2008

Customer review by Arrison0

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Arrison0
by Arrison0

Its going to be great as soon as I learn the moves. It seems like a great workout if you have space and patience to learn the moves by example. Its not the most user friendly but if you can keep up its great!! LISTEN CLOSELY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arrison0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews