Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter
2/18/2008

Customer review by Heretohelp

3.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Heretohelp
by Heretohelp

The website, my receipt and my email all claimed this was a 750 watt scooter. It is not. It is a 500 watt scooter. I returned the scooter. Walmart should update their information.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heretohelp
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Great entertainment for older kids and adults
1/30/2008

Customer review by racrmom

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by racrmom
by racrmom

This Schwin 750 Scooter has so much more power than the older scooters. The brakes work much better and the fact they did not build this one with chain drive is also a major improvement as the old chains would periodically come off. I would highly recommend this purchase as long as they have ridden one of these before and wear a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racrmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter Great product. Much more power and range than I expected. I love it. Everyone who sees it is interestred. Minimal assembly if delivered. Easy to order and prompt processing and delivery to my doorstep. Have ridden it every day for almost 3 weeks and it just keeps getting better. The scooter is extermely well engineered and built in China. I rated it a "5" out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
S750, Great scooter
10/17/2007

Customer review by BeachRVer

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by BeachRVer
by BeachRVer

I did a lot of research on electric scooters and this one is by far the best value for the dollar. It is strong with good distance capabilities and is a very solid scooter. It does not have headlights, turn signals, break lights, horn and key ignition like x-treem scooters, but is much better built. I put a bicycle headlight and rear light set on my scooter for night riding to compensate. The only down fall of this scooter design is the seat. It is not adjustable and you would be hard pressed to adapt a different seat to the s750. I use this scooter for everyday errands and travel on average about 5 to 6 mile trips. One thing to keep in mind is the riders weight. Although the scooter takes up to 240 lbs, I weigh 145 and it performs great for me. Heavier people might find it doesn't go as far or fast for them. I'm very pleased and I would recommend one to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachRVer
Port Aransas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2007

Customer review by whateveragain

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by whateveragain
by whateveragain

Great for daughter commuting to college.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whateveragain
Olney, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great to have fun with the kids
1/23/2008

Customer review by LaLau

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by LaLau
by LaLau

This was bought for "us" mom and dad and our children have them also. We ride with them everyday and take them on our camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLau
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very quiet and nice when it worked
8/13/2007

Customer review by ilovereview

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by ilovereview
by ilovereview

overall the product was good but i was riding it one day about 110 degres and it overheated and had to order another

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovereview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
over heating
8/26/2007

Customer review by slowspeed

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by slowspeed
by slowspeed

if you drive it for a distance at full speed, it will stop running after you let off the power. you will have to flip the off & on switch off and on then it will work again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowspeed
wisconsin dells wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good when it works
1/15/2008

Customer review by buckus

2.0 stars 1/15/2008 by buckus
by buckus

This scooter has been nothing but disappointment since I purchased it. I had purchased the S500CD and had a good experience with it until it got stolen. I decided to upgrade to the S750. This thing is engineered all wrong or something. If you go too fast it will shut down. Note, this is on a flat surface. Then the batteries died prematurely. I had to replace the controller box twice and the throttle once at the urging of tech support. It still has problems. Sometimes when you turn it on after charging or sitting for awhile it will not come on. I had to open it up, disconnect the battery pack, then reconnect it to make it work. At this point, after only six months of use, it will not work at all, even after unplugging the battery pack and plugging it back in. I should have gotten another S500. Summary: Don't buy this piece of junk, get the S500 instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckus
Would recommend to a friend? No