Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
12/11/2007

Customer review by WyoMel

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by WyoMel
by WyoMel

These curtains wash well and hang well too. They keep out the cold and light. They are excellent for privacy and move easily if needing to open them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyoMel
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the Money
11/5/2008

Customer review by ShoppingInABQ

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by ShoppingInABQ
by ShoppingInABQ

After researching the cost of thermal curtains, I realized that it would be an investment to cover a large window. I was very pleased with this product. I also ordered on line and had it delivered for free to my local Walmart. I really liked this option because shipping would have been costly for this item because of the overall weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingInABQ
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too rough-looking
11/1/2009

Customer review by joannainnm

1.0 stars 11/1/2009 by joannainnm
by joannainnm

I was extremely disapointed in these drapes. I know that it is tough to judge from pictures on the web, but, using the pictures and how these were displayed, one would think that they were a nicer quality fabric and they were not! It reminded me of the kind of material one would use for a sail on a boat! The lighter fabric had "nubs" of goldish-tan. Not at all what I would want to put in my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joannainnm
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/28/2008

Customer review by Blondie1213

4.0 stars 6/28/2008 by Blondie1213
by Blondie1213

Texas summers are brutal! We needed an affordable way to keep our cooling costs down. We purchased these thermal curtains to see if they'd help. They do! It is noticably cooler in some of the warmer places in our house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie1213
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
4/2/2008

Customer review by abilu2jake

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by abilu2jake
by abilu2jake

I live in an apt and recently had a problem with a "peeping tom" so I had checked around for blackout curtains at many stores near me and none of them had reasonably priced, well reviewed curtains either in stock or at all. I started looking on websites and came across these and they were the best value I had seen. I purchased 2 of them and they work wonderfully! I'm not sure if they actually do help maintain the temperature but they definitely block out the light. Great buy for any room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abilu2jake
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great curtain A+++
4/4/2008

Customer review by all4mykidsTexas

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by all4mykidsTexas
by all4mykidsTexas

I have a set in my living room and they are awesome!!! They keep the heat out more then the cold and thats more important to me because I live in Texas and its Hot!!! But they still let the light in so it not a dark dungeon in my living space. You can't beat the price as well Great Deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
all4mykidsTexas
lewisville texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the Best of Best
8/13/2008

Customer review by eyesofpurple

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by eyesofpurple
by eyesofpurple

These curtains are the best ever!!!! Bought them to keep the heat out and during this heat spell have worked fantastically. Bought the khaki color and found after putting them up that I didnt have enough so ordered more and got the same color match. They allow light in but NO HEAT!!!! LOVE THEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyesofpurple
Dallas, ORE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the Khaki color. It works great in our bedroom blocking out light and heat. I like that they don't keep the room pitch black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lander, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/30/2008

Customer review by PatchesLovesCats

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by PatchesLovesCats
by PatchesLovesCats

These curtains matched my bedroom exactly. They are very expensive looking, but the price was great. They keep out the sun in my bedroom in the early morning. I bought tie-backs for them to open them in the afternoon. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatchesLovesCats
rising sun, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/25/2008

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by GreenTree
by GreenTree

I was very pleased with these curtains. The khaki color is very casual but worked well with the country quilt I have on the bed. I had purchased the green ones prior to this purchase and am also pleased with them. They are a nice weight so they hang very well. I love that they are machine washable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenTree
Huxley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
2/25/2008

Customer review by chevymama

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by chevymama
by chevymama

This panel is a great product. It blocks the sun & cold from coming into the house unless you want it to. The color matches beautifully with any decor. It would be a wonderful addition to any home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevymama
Basehor, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
blocks cold and noise
1/24/2009

Customer review by beltonlady

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by beltonlady
by beltonlady

This panel blocks the heat from rising up the stairs and it blocks out noise. Very good quality. Very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beltonlady
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
5/29/2008

Customer review by Sparkle24

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Sparkle24
by Sparkle24

I am very impressed with the quality of these curtains for the price. These are a definite "buy."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkle24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
nice but small
11/30/2008

Customer review by genecat

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by genecat
by genecat

it's material is fine and blocks some light. The only thing I was not happy about is it's way smaller than discribed and barely covers the window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genecat
st louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little disappointed with the quality
12/4/2008

Customer review by CaBarginHunter2008

3.0 stars 12/4/2008 by CaBarginHunter2008
by CaBarginHunter2008

First, the color is not comparable to the picture. It's darker than that. Then I noticed the fabric shrink about 1-1.5 inches after initial wash. So we have to use the top pocket instead of moving the poles. Also the fabric is so easy to get winkled after tie it back. The only good thing is it did darken my bedroom, but not too dark. And this is what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaBarginHunter2008
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cheap looking
8/17/2009

Customer review by tplan21

2.0 stars 8/17/2009 by tplan21
by tplan21

I guess for the price these would be ok. But they looked and felt really cheap. I didnt even take them out of the package all the way. The texture was really rough and ugly. I would spend 10 more and get a nicer curtain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tplan21
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day