Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

460 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
350
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 397 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews
Great for home made bean bags chairs.
2/18/2014

Customer review by luckyme1957

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by luckyme1957
by luckyme1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These beads are great for making home bean bags, do not have to worry about allergies. The only thing I would maybe change is the bad the product comes in. If there was a type of fastener on the bag for opening and closing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckyme1957
Jefferson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product
8/3/2010

Customer review by san802k

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by san802k
by san802k

Overall I am quite satisfied with this product. Wish the size of the beans were a little small. It feels weightless making it easy to carry the bean bag around... Its also quite comfortable when you sit on it.. It however requires atleast 3 of these to fill out an empty large bean bag!!!! I have attached a picture where I have used 2 bags of filler . I am now waiting for my 3rd bag of filler

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
san802k
Allen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Acceptable beads to refill a large bean bag
5/31/2011

Customer review by starlarie

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by starlarie
by starlarie

The beads are the size of a pea, but the size is not noticeable inside my bag that has a thick covering. I needed 2 bags to fill my adult sized bean bag. I tried to fill the bag alone and ended up spilling some beans onto my carpet - since they are made of Styrofoam, and so are subject to static, it was a pain to pick up! This is not a fault of the product, just something to note and deal with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starlarie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find Polystyrene Beads and a bargain too
5/2/2014

Customer review by absands

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by absands
by absands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed filler for my old dog bed and had looked everywhere. Everything I found the shipping was more expensive that the polystyrene beads. Then I found them online at Walmart and had them shipped to a Walmart store in a town near me. When they came in Walmart sent me an e-mail and I combined a grocery shopping trip with the pickup of my Polystyrene Beads. Walmart had a special window that I went to in the customer center and a nice young lady got the box immediately. I will find other items that I need and have them sent to my local store. Great way to solve problems, Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
absands
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
1/9/2010

Customer review by beb319

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by beb319
by beb319

Very pleased with this purchase. I bought two bags, free site to store shipping, and they did a good job with plumping up 3 large beanbags I have which had gotten quite flat. One hint, if you are trying to fill a beanbag in the winter, static electricity can make it impossible. I went in a small bathroom, ran a hot shower for a couple of minutes, and with the higher humidity filling the bags was easy - no static cling!

Was this review helpful? (282) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beb319
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large Bag of "Beans"
2/9/2016

Customer review by TurbotaxUser

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by TurbotaxUser
by TurbotaxUser

The $15 Bag 'o Beans is 3' tall and shipped inside a 14" square box. Beads are size of a large pea. Too soon to tell how they will hold up, but other reviews indicate this is the size to get. This will more than fill our small bean bag. Very easy ordering thru WalMart, except free Ship to Store choice didn't show until checkout. Easy store pickup with ID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurbotaxUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far.
2/9/2016

Customer review by Euch

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Euch
by Euch

Easy to fill if you use a large stadium cup after rubbing it down with dryer sheets. Our bean bags are nice and full, more so than when they were new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Euch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of beads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cheap, tons of beads......great product....buying another bag to keep on hand.. can't beat the price. FYI; make a shoot out of something like an oatmeal carton or paper towel roll and tape securely to help with the mess when filling :)

Was this review helpful? (130) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Republic, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ace bayou been bag refill
2/2/2016

Customer review by Grammie

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Grammie
by Grammie

I would recommend if it is a expensive bean bag. It is a lot of work and mess other wise. My husband was so frustrated doing it I had to tell him to calm down many times. And he did try all the suggestions. If its just a kids ur filling save yourself and buy a new bean bag.Good product itself just hard to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/12/2011

Customer review by yerfdog

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by yerfdog
by yerfdog

I had a medium size bean bag chair that was very flat - one bag filled it up just like new. I followed the hint about turning on hot water in the shower to cut down on static electricity. That worked pretty good - but still had a lot of the filling that wouldn't come out of the plastic bag because of the static electricity - I put a fabric softener sheet in the bag and shook it and they all came out without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yerfdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have if you buy any bean bag chair!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tara
by Tara

Love my sons bean bag chair, but after a few weeks it was flat. Maybe it was my adult bootie using his chair, but anyway.... This product plumped it right back up. Only used a quarter of this product. taped the bag back up and used the box it was shipped in. Placed it in the attic for future use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
1/29/2016

Customer review by Green

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Green
by Green

Fairly easy to use. The Styrofoam balls do not crush like the original ones in the beanbag. Its now full and comfy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Green
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good filling; bigger pellets
1/20/2016

Customer review by sdhwhite

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by sdhwhite
by sdhwhite

We have a very large bean bag (41in circumference). Our new kitten used it as a litter box so we completely emptied it. It took 3 of these packages to completely re-fill it. It is VERY full. The beans are a bit larger than peas so not the tiny beans that came in it originally. Not sure how they would mix if it still had tiny beans inside as well. Also, not sure how it will hold up over time as we've only had them about a week, but so far so good...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdhwhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bargain
12/6/2008

Customer review by go5gocardinals

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by go5gocardinals
by go5gocardinals

I was pleasantly surprised at the volume of beads in this package. There is more than enough to fill 2 bean bag chairs. The beads are larger than others I have seen, but the chairs are very comfortable filled with them. I've looked everywhere for these, and have not seen them in a store, but other online retailers were charging 3-4 times this price for less product. This is a real bargain and a good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
go5gocardinals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beanbag fill
1/25/2016

Customer review by Funny

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Funny
by Funny

It filled the BIG JOE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by Nicalyn23

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Nicalyn23
by Nicalyn23

This product did exactly what I wanted. It filled 4 small bean bags for my classroom. Do not cut on the dotted line however. We used a paper towel roll that was empty and cut a small sliver in the bag. Then we taped one end of the roll to the hole. We poured it like a spout so that we didn't make to big of a mess. Overall a great deal! Cheapest I found online as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicalyn23
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing Filling for the money
12/13/2015

Customer review by JPIER

2.0 stars 12/13/2015 by JPIER
by JPIER

The polystyrene beads are made at it's cheapest quality and will literally flatten in a week. My kid's "Big Joe Milano" bean bag chair has it's original beads, 2 full bags 3.5 cu ft of this "Ace Bayou" refill and it's still flattened out after a week of use. I understand that eventually it get's "wear and tear" on the beads from sitting on them but I feel like it happening in a week is terrible. My kid who uses 95% of the time is under 70 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPIER
Would recommend to a friend? No
eco beans
1/17/2016

Customer review by rick

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by rick
by rick

Nice size beans, ample enough to fill one person beanbag chair with a bonus of eco friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy
9/4/2009

Customer review by AllAboutScrapin

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by AllAboutScrapin
by AllAboutScrapin

This was an excellent buy. I bought one bag, left the old filling in and then filled both of the chairs I have. I even have some left over! I would recommend this to anyone. Plus, site to store, NO SHIPPING

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutScrapin
NB, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/17/2016

Customer review by NurseMom34

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by NurseMom34
by NurseMom34

It was just what I needed and easy to order and pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseMom34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews