Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 503 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

503 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

503 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
380
4 stars
83
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 440 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews
Great for home made bean bags chairs.
2/18/2014

Customer review by luckyme1957

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by luckyme1957
by luckyme1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These beads are great for making home bean bags, do not have to worry about allergies. The only thing I would maybe change is the bad the product comes in. If there was a type of fastener on the bag for opening and closing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckyme1957
Jefferson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good product
8/3/2010

Customer review by san802k

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by san802k
by san802k

Overall I am quite satisfied with this product. Wish the size of the beans were a little small. It feels weightless making it easy to carry the bean bag around... Its also quite comfortable when you sit on it.. It however requires atleast 3 of these to fill out an empty large bean bag!!!! I have attached a picture where I have used 2 bags of filler . I am now waiting for my 3rd bag of filler

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
san802k
Allen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find Polystyrene Beads and a bargain too
5/2/2014

Customer review by absands

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by absands
by absands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed filler for my old dog bed and had looked everywhere. Everything I found the shipping was more expensive that the polystyrene beads. Then I found them online at Walmart and had them shipped to a Walmart store in a town near me. When they came in Walmart sent me an e-mail and I combined a grocery shopping trip with the pickup of my Polystyrene Beads. Walmart had a special window that I went to in the customer center and a nice young lady got the box immediately. I will find other items that I need and have them sent to my local store. Great way to solve problems, Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
absands
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable beads to refill a large bean bag
5/31/2011

Customer review by starlarie

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by starlarie
by starlarie

The beads are the size of a pea, but the size is not noticeable inside my bag that has a thick covering. I needed 2 bags to fill my adult sized bean bag. I tried to fill the bag alone and ended up spilling some beans onto my carpet - since they are made of Styrofoam, and so are subject to static, it was a pain to pick up! This is not a fault of the product, just something to note and deal with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starlarie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great, be prepared
3/19/2016

Customer review by 4thekiddos

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by 4thekiddos
by 4thekiddos

I used this filler to refill one really limp Big Joe chair and one that was slightly limp. It filled both chairs back up. Overtime, I am sure it will wear down again, and I would re-use this filling. I watched some Youtube videos for tips before I started. The best tip I received was to make a small hole in the top of the bag and insert a paper towel roll in order to pour the small beads into the chairs. It is fairly simple, you just have to tape around the roll and the bag to hold it in. It does make the process of refilling a slow on, but it also prevents those little static beads from sticking to EVERYTHING and making a huge mess.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4thekiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
1/9/2010

Customer review by beb319

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by beb319
by beb319

Very pleased with this purchase. I bought two bags, free site to store shipping, and they did a good job with plumping up 3 large beanbags I have which had gotten quite flat. One hint, if you are trying to fill a beanbag in the winter, static electricity can make it impossible. I went in a small bathroom, ran a hot shower for a couple of minutes, and with the higher humidity filling the bags was easy - no static cling!

Was this review helpful? (302) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beb319
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lots of beads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cheap, tons of beads......great product....buying another bag to keep on hand.. can't beat the price. FYI; make a shoot out of something like an oatmeal carton or paper towel roll and tape securely to help with the mess when filling :)

Was this review helpful? (145) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Republic, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/12/2011

Customer review by yerfdog

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by yerfdog
by yerfdog

I had a medium size bean bag chair that was very flat - one bag filled it up just like new. I followed the hint about turning on hot water in the shower to cut down on static electricity. That worked pretty good - but still had a lot of the filling that wouldn't come out of the plastic bag because of the static electricity - I put a fabric softener sheet in the bag and shook it and they all came out without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yerfdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bargain
12/6/2008

Customer review by go5gocardinals

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by go5gocardinals
by go5gocardinals

I was pleasantly surprised at the volume of beads in this package. There is more than enough to fill 2 bean bag chairs. The beads are larger than others I have seen, but the chairs are very comfortable filled with them. I've looked everywhere for these, and have not seen them in a store, but other online retailers were charging 3-4 times this price for less product. This is a real bargain and a good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
go5gocardinals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
6/29/2016

Customer review by TomC

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by TomC
by TomC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Big Joe bags were in need of attention, so I ordered the refill. It came faster than I expected and one box went farther than I expected it to. I added 1/2 bag of this product to each of two bean bag chairs to give them new life and this product did that. The only improvement would be shipping the product in a container which facilitated moving the stuffing from the bag to the chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/5/2016

Customer review by Shadycakes

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Shadycakes
by Shadycakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was perfect for my sons bean bag !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadycakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2011

Customer review by Nicalyn23

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Nicalyn23
by Nicalyn23

This product did exactly what I wanted. It filled 4 small bean bags for my classroom. Do not cut on the dotted line however. We used a paper towel roll that was empty and cut a small sliver in the bag. Then we taped one end of the roll to the hole. We poured it like a spout so that we didn't make to big of a mess. Overall a great deal! Cheapest I found online as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicalyn23
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
6/29/2016

Customer review by moviecritic55

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by moviecritic55
by moviecritic55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son had an old bean bag that was about 6 yrs. old. The beads inside had broken down, and made it uncomfortable. We priced a new on, and it was more than what we wanted to pay. Took the old beads out and washed the bag. Refilled with the new ones, and now my son has a new looking bean bag chair, for about 1/3 the price of a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviecritic55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't get the Same Product Twice
6/24/2016

Customer review by Sarah

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

I picked up an order for this bean bag filler on May 24. I received exactly what the description stated: round polystyrene beads about the size of a marble. I was very satisfied. A month later, I placed an order for 2 more bags, but what I received were crinkled little rounds of styrofoam. I am definitely displeased with the quality of my second purchase. Will not make the same mistake again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beans, Beans, Beans
6/28/2016

Customer review by momof3

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by momof3
by momof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One bag filled up (2) Big Joe chairs that we have. This is the first time we have had to refill these chairs and so far the beans seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy
9/4/2009

Customer review by AllAboutScrapin

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by AllAboutScrapin
by AllAboutScrapin

This was an excellent buy. I bought one bag, left the old filling in and then filled both of the chairs I have. I even have some left over! I would recommend this to anyone. Plus, site to store, NO SHIPPING

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutScrapin
NB, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/28/2016

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Daniel
by Daniel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got more than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill
6/24/2016

Customer review by quiltinjeanie

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by quiltinjeanie
by quiltinjeanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was as advertised. I ordered it to be delivered to my local store and it came within the week. No shipping charges are nice on such a large item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltinjeanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect bean bag fill
6/15/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Diana
by Diana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect amount for a child's size bean bag chair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plenty of beads
3/24/2011

Customer review by hellohello2

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by hellohello2
by hellohello2

I bought two bags of these bean bag refills because many of the other reviews said one was not enough. Well, one is plenty!! We have a large size bean bag chair and one bag filled it fine. Great product. The tip about filling the bean bag chair in a steamy bathroom worked great. It cuts out the static.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellohello2
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews