Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

530 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
137
3 stars
45
2 stars
15
1 stars
16
1-20 of 439 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Amazing Deal
11/14/2008

Customer review by BestDealGuy

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by BestDealGuy
by BestDealGuy

I'm 6'2", and this product fits me just fine. I find most furniture uncomfortable, but this bean bag is amazing ... it's ultra light, durable, inexpensive, and best of all: it conforms to your body instantly. You can't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (207) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestDealGuy
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Video Bean Bag Chair
7/15/2010

Customer review by JoJoForever29

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by JoJoForever29
by JoJoForever29

I recently bought three chairs and my kids love them. They drag them up and down the stairs between the living room and family room. For the price ($19.00) they are a great value. Site-to-Store shipping was fast and easy. Just be sure to bring a box cutter (I used a key) with you so that you can break down the boxes in the parking lot - there is no way to fit them in a car or SUV without taking them out of the box. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (126) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJoForever29
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Comfortable
8/16/2007

Customer review by ChurchMom

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by ChurchMom
by ChurchMom

I bought 16 of the bean bags for use in a church youth room. The kids love them and they are surprisingly comfortable - even for adults. So far, they're holding up well. One carry strap came off, but it was easy to repair.

Was this review helpful? (105) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChurchMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!
1/2/2010

Customer review by Notzfamily

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Notzfamily
by Notzfamily

We bought this as a gift for our son. He loves it!! Great for reading, video games, movies, ect. Our whole family loves it! Even my husband uses it! Seems very sturdy too. Our three boys have jumped on it and it still looks/feels like new! Comfort and quality for a great price with this one!

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notzfamily
Fort Rucker, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!!!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Stephie2oo4

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Stephie2oo4
by Stephie2oo4

I bought this chair for my husband a couple months ago, and it has proved to be a great purchase! Shipping from Site to Store was easy to use and my order came before anticipated! My husband plays video games often, and has thanked me several times for buying it! He loves it! I sit in it sometimes when we watch movies, and find myself very comfy and will doze off haha! GOOD BUY!! A+! :D As other reviews have advised, picking up an extra bag of stuffing is a good idea! I have not had to add any yet, but I know it will need some soon! Quick fix!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephie2oo4
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cozy, Comfy Product
12/22/2010

Customer review by BornToSitInComfort

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by BornToSitInComfort
by BornToSitInComfort

I am very pleased with this chair. Not only is it lightweight, yet durable, it is very comfortable and fun to sit in. My grandson loves it, and so do the adults in the household. It is very easy to transport from room to room, or from house to house, and takes up very little space.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToSitInComfort
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
4/13/2009

Customer review by NewportFam

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by NewportFam
by NewportFam

I had low expectations because of the price and I generally don't shop at Walmart for quality issues. But these bean bags are a happy surprise! You can't beat them for the price. Very comfy and they fit both kids and adults. They are SUPER lightweight so they can be moved around easily. I took someone's advice posted here and bought an extra bag of filler beads and am glad I did! I added some within the first few days because they do squish down quite a bit. My only negative comment is on the outer cover. Its nylon instead of fabric or canvas so it looks a little low-end but it will be fine for my kids playroom. Also, the cover can't be easily laundered because there is no inner liner to hold the beads. I bought 2 but will have to buy a few more because everyone wants to sit in them!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewportFam
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2010

Customer review by paparav

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by paparav
by paparav

This product is ideal for children when extra seats are needed. We use them for the holidays and when our grandchildren come over for movies. We adults even use them. Price was good, service from Walmart was excellent. We are really enjoying this online buying and pick up at our local Walmart. This really expands products for us that the local store does not have.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paparav
Otego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A $20 Chair? What's Not To Like?
11/13/2010

Customer review by Goldwave

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Goldwave
by Goldwave

Okay, I have to admit that I'm not quite the right age and size for this chair (adult, pudgy). I knew that going in when I ordered it; but I needed a chair and need to save money right now, so I figured what the heck. This chair is rather surprisingly comfortable considering it's just a bag of Styrofoam pellets. My only problem is the getting-back-up part; but that's not a fault in the chair itself. The chair seems well-filled as it comes but I did order an extra bag of pellets just in case (that was only $12 on Walmart website). What I think would make this chair ideal is if it came in a longer length (to support your legs/feet as well). I find myself wishing I could put my feet up, but since the chair is low to the ground, it's not really that big of a deal. If you are dirt-poor and need a place to sit, you may find this a good temporary solution. It seems sturdy, I like the handle for moving it about, it has side pockets for convenience, and it's sort of cuddly looking, like a giant stuffed animal of some type. Speaking of feet support, you can also use it as an ottoman when you sit on the sofa.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldwave
Los Angeles CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good but only for couple of months
6/17/2011

Customer review by Gauravj

3.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Gauravj
by Gauravj

We own tow of these bean bags. I got the first one and used almost every day approximately 30-45 mins. it was nice and so i got the second one. The second is really sturdy but after couple of months the first one is really sloggy and getting loose. Its still very good to sit but not as sturdy as it was ... so i guess the little PVC pellets are getting flattened. For the price its really good at the beggining ... but starts to get loose in time approximately around 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gauravj
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A decent buy
6/15/2010

Customer review by everypenneycounts

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by everypenneycounts
by everypenneycounts

I bought two bean bags and have been using it for almost 2 months now. One good thing about these bags is that it has got back support. The filling has not given any problem till now but I agree to some of the reviews that say a little more filling would have been better. The bag is little low in height so getting up it little painful especially if you are tall. My wife loves these bags, she is of short height around 5’2” so I guess the bags are ideal for people who are not very tall.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everypenneycounts
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply perfect
3/30/2011

Customer review by Trishycat

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Trishycat
by Trishycat

When I purchased these chairs, I was looking for a lightweight comfortable chair to use in my office (for those times when I wanted to relax and watch a tv show). Got two since they were so reasonable. Received in three days. Fabulous! They are so simple and SO comfortable. I use the second one as a foot rest when my son is not hanging out with me. I can't believe such a lightweight, inexpensive chair can be so adaptable. Sit one way and you can sit up and use a laptop. Scooch down and you can lay back and snooze. Simple and perfect! Love 'em!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS!
12/10/2011

Customer review by WannaBePhotographer

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by WannaBePhotographer
by WannaBePhotographer

The first month they were great, slowly but surely they lost their oomph. Keep searching. This is not the chair for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WannaBePhotographer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
flat in a few months
11/20/2011

Customer review by RaterInVermont

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by RaterInVermont
by RaterInVermont

The styrofoam beans inside go flat after only a couple months. And my kids are tiny!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaterInVermont
VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
4/2/2010

Customer review by JUSHER

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by JUSHER
by JUSHER

We bought these chairs for the 5 of us due to the reviews. They are used daily by the kids for gaming and watching TV. I use one myself and I am 6' 240 pounds. They are very comfortable and I highly reccommend them. Especially when I use another to prop the legs up. Maybe I will get the extra bag of beans in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSHER
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gaming chair
6/5/2011

Customer review by gb8999

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by gb8999
by gb8999

I have no complaints about this bean bag. It's a great bean bag and you can't beat the price. As a matter of fact I am sitting in it right now as I type this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gb8999
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
alright product
6/9/2009

Customer review by runningstill

3.0 stars 6/9/2009 by runningstill
by runningstill

i thought it looked like a comfortable beanbag chair, and i had the desire to sit low to the ground while playing video games. The picture is decieving because the bean bag doesn't have that many beans in it. the bottom of the bean bag is real fat in the picture, and you can fluff the actual bean bag so that the bottom half looks like the picture but then the backrest is just an empty, loose material flopping around. It is comfortable though, and i usually want to take a nap in it soon after sitting down, so don't buy to play games!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningstill
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't look like the picture.
12/19/2010

Customer review by EJJohnson

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by EJJohnson
by EJJohnson

The item in the picture looks a lot more sturdy than it actually is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJJohnson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
2/2/2012

Customer review by c7590c

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by c7590c
by c7590c

Looked like a great chair but 1 month in and seams are busting and it can't stay upright at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c7590c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
spend the money on a different chair
5/7/2011

Customer review by punkyred

2.0 stars 5/7/2011 by punkyred
by punkyred

I bought the chair for my husband to play video games in, he is now almst laying on the floor while he plays and hes only been using it for 3 months, weve tried refilling it, but it just does not keep its shape! My husband is not a heavy man, but you wouldnt believe it looking at the chair, I would save the money and get a video game rocker if your looking for a video game chair!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkyred
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews