Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Awsome HDTV
8/1/2007

Customer review by guil

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by guil
by guil

I think Samsung is on track to be the front runner in HDTV. This unit brings life like pictures into your living room that I would have never thought possible. Everything on the HD channels catches your eyes in some form or fashion. It will spoil you to want to only watch the High Definition Channels. I have researched these TV's for a while, and hands down this is the best, even comparing to the higher 1080p units. I spoke with Samsung customer support on questions about HDTV in general and actually got a live technician and an engeneer, not just a computerized answering machine. I recomend HDMI cables if possible, and the logitech harmony series all in one remote if you are going to use multiple components ( home theatre system, cable box, dvd player, etc. ). All in all I believe this unit to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guil
South Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size, beautiful HD picture
9/17/2007

Customer review by earthgamer

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by earthgamer
by earthgamer

We researched before we purchased, and this meets the reviews and then some. It has a beautiful picture, great color, easy to use, nice sound. And it is a great size for our living area. We also purchased the two year warranty, which includes everything, including the remote control. I think it's the best warranty ever. Football games are absolutely super to watch on this TV. We find ourselves watching TV as a family, because the picture on this TV is so superior.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Amazing LCD HDTV!!!
7/26/2007

Customer review by haggajw

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by haggajw
by haggajw

My 1st tv order online and 1st Samsung LCD purchase.....Very happy so far!! This LCD has a great quality picture!! Amaqzing picture, especially in Hi def channles w/ HDMI cable input....Sound quality was good too..... Very happy with this Samsung LCD that arrived today. Easy to hook up and change menu settings. Samsung makes good quality!!! Definitely will buy Samsung over the cheaper ones!!! Arrived fairly quick via next day air UPS shipping w/out troubles....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haggajw
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
10/31/2007

Customer review by FLKeysFishing

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by FLKeysFishing
by FLKeysFishing

Samsung is the best! This TV is AWESOME... seriously. The picture quality is absolutely stunning! The sharpness / clarity and vivid, bright TRUE colors are remarkable. Just stand back in front of all of the TV's on display in your local Walmart - I bet your eyes are immediately drawn towards the Samsung. You can't go wrong here... well worth the money. I don't use my television for gaming, but with such a great screen, I'm sure gamers would love this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLKeysFishing
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just What I Wanted
9/4/2007

Customer review by ILWM

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by ILWM
by ILWM

The Samsung LCD TV was just what I wanted. It displays wonderfully. It was easy to install and several folks have inquired about the TV. As always, I tell them that I got it from Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILWM
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
steer clear
1/10/2008

Customer review by dylan99

1.0 stars 1/10/2008 by dylan99
by dylan99

second tv in 2 months. Remote sensor went out in the first one and now the video is out in the replacement. Junk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dylan99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2007

Customer review by esham88

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by esham88
by esham88

After purchasing this tv I am completly hooked on HDTV. For the size of the tv and a wallmount for only like 1200 dollars if great. The picture and sound are top of the line. And with the high contrast of like 5000:1 and 1080i the picture blows the competition of products like visio out of the water. If you are looking for a great hdtv for a not to bad price. BUY THIS TV>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esham88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Purchase
2/21/2008

Customer review by Tomschips

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by Tomschips
by Tomschips

Looked, shopped and read all about Television choices. Happy with my decision! I can enjoy the picture from across the the room or from over 20' away. Easy to program. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomschips
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greay buy
1/25/2008

Customer review by jung

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by jung
by jung

Great picture,and sound quality. If you want a Great tv look no more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jung
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great service from Walmart
2/3/2008

Customer review by shopping2008

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by shopping2008
by shopping2008

I bought this TV online at a great price of $1099 and used ship to store. Arrive at store on day 10. Picked up and the TV didn't work. Brought back to Walmart store. Katie, Geoff and Trent in WA couldn't be more helpful. We brought old TV into store and hooked up to live cable to confirm it was defective. Went through the replacement and exchange process with Katie at our side - all not as easy as you would think. The TV is great. The 5000:1 resolution makes a difference. Great picture and sound - easy to hook up to cable, etc....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping2008
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
4/9/2008

Customer review by charlie50

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by charlie50
by charlie50

A few months ago we purchased a 46" RCA LCD TV from Walmart. Both TVs have great HD picture quality. But the Samsung has a much better quality picture in standard definition (SD). This is very important because of all of the SD broadcast programs that we receive. The Samsung worked perfect right out of the box. Has great sound also. Compared to other stores, you just cannot beat Walmarts prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie50
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FUN
12/28/2007

Customer review by ROGERMAC

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ROGERMAC
by ROGERMAC

ENJOY THE EASE OF USING PRODUCT MENU .THE PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROGERMAC
PORT JERVIS NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2007

Customer review by Boatinbud

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by Boatinbud
by Boatinbud

no regrets, well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatinbud
L. I. New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/9/2008

Customer review by sparky68

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by sparky68
by sparky68

A very good purchase. I had purchased a sanyo tv prior and returned it and bought this one. Much better quality all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky68
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LCD product
4/22/2008

Customer review by Teeryn

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Teeryn
by Teeryn

We bought this Samsung LCD after our previous RCA projection 52" TV gave out. We ordered this new TV on walmart.com and were anxious for it to arrive site-to-store. We had some problems anchoring it to the wall at first, but that was it our fault. It was easy to hook all of our DVD players, and DirecTV DVR into it. We just need to buy the new cables to make the picture quality even crisper but that is probably because we don't have HD through DirecTV at this time. But it is a great TV and we absolutely love it and would highly recommend it! Great deal...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teeryn
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
10/22/2007

Customer review by DBMAN1

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by DBMAN1
by DBMAN1

tv is great .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBMAN1
Bourne, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture at a good price!
1/3/2008

Customer review by NewToDelaware

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by NewToDelaware
by NewToDelaware

This is my second purchase of a big screen LCD TV. I wanted a good picture but I didn't want to pay as much money as I did for my first LCD big screen TV. I did my research and visited the Walmart store. This Samsung stood out from all the others for picture quality and price. I ordered it online and had it delivered. Delivery was on time with reasonable shipping charges. The setup was easy and the picture quality excellent! I didn't even have to adjust the picture. Plug and play. The only disappointment I had was with the HDMI connection to DirecTV. The connection first worked, then it didn't. It was sporadic. After going through four cables and two DirecTV receivers, I was informed by DirecTV that their HDMI cable is not compatible with Samsung or Vizio big screen TV's. This was a disappointment but I blame this problem more on DirecTV than I do Samsung. I found the Samsung more user friendly than my previous big screen TV (Sony Bravia.) The Samsung picture is also brighter. The only other disappointment is that there aren't more high definition TV programs. I also purchased a Samsung surround system. That works great! I am a happy and satisfied customer. Great picture and sound at at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewToDelaware
Milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDTV
7/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

WE HAVE A SAMSUNG HDTV AND WE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ALLISON, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This tv rocks
2/19/2008

Customer review by tonyinspring

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by tonyinspring
by tonyinspring

Just go to walmarts row of bigscreens and find the ones that "pop" when you view them and you'll see that they're Samsung bigscreens. It costs a little more but why spend 'bigscreen' money on a tv that looks just okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonyinspring
Spring,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice buy
2/26/2008

Customer review by cooldude80

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by cooldude80
by cooldude80

Just bought this TV and have had it less than a week...I had a 37" Samsung but it got hit by lightning...Was trying to decide on this one or the 42" Vizio...side by side this one looked like it had a better picture...It was easy to set up and install. They stand it sits on was already installed which was a plus when I took it out of the box. I am pleased with my purchase thus far. The picture quality I give a 4 because I don't have HD hooked up to it. I'm sure if I had HD the picture would be amazing, but overall its a good buy so far. I recommend buying a good surge protector with it though cause like I said my other one got hit by lightning and could not be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooldude80
Wheelersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews