Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great picture at a good price!
1/3/2008

Customer review by NewToDelaware

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by NewToDelaware
by NewToDelaware

This is my second purchase of a big screen LCD TV. I wanted a good picture but I didn't want to pay as much money as I did for my first LCD big screen TV. I did my research and visited the Walmart store. This Samsung stood out from all the others for picture quality and price. I ordered it online and had it delivered. Delivery was on time with reasonable shipping charges. The setup was easy and the picture quality excellent! I didn't even have to adjust the picture. Plug and play. The only disappointment I had was with the HDMI connection to DirecTV. The connection first worked, then it didn't. It was sporadic. After going through four cables and two DirecTV receivers, I was informed by DirecTV that their HDMI cable is not compatible with Samsung or Vizio big screen TV's. This was a disappointment but I blame this problem more on DirecTV than I do Samsung. I found the Samsung more user friendly than my previous big screen TV (Sony Bravia.) The Samsung picture is also brighter. The only other disappointment is that there aren't more high definition TV programs. I also purchased a Samsung surround system. That works great! I am a happy and satisfied customer. Great picture and sound at at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToDelaware
Milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
1/20/2008

Customer review by FoxInSox

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by FoxInSox
by FoxInSox

Bought this TV yesterday and so far we are very pleased with it. Out of the box setup was very easy, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that this TV uses less than 200 Watts of power to run which means a lower electricity bill. Picture quality was ever better than the Philips 1080p 42" sitting next to it in the store. We hooked up an antennea and started enjoying High Def channels right away, clearer than you can get through cable, and it's free! We also hooked up our 2yo DVD player using RGB cables and picture is awesome! You won't be disappointed in this TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxInSox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome HDTV
8/1/2007

Customer review by guil

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by guil
by guil

I think Samsung is on track to be the front runner in HDTV. This unit brings life like pictures into your living room that I would have never thought possible. Everything on the HD channels catches your eyes in some form or fashion. It will spoil you to want to only watch the High Definition Channels. I have researched these TV's for a while, and hands down this is the best, even comparing to the higher 1080p units. I spoke with Samsung customer support on questions about HDTV in general and actually got a live technician and an engeneer, not just a computerized answering machine. I recomend HDMI cables if possible, and the logitech harmony series all in one remote if you are going to use multiple components ( home theatre system, cable box, dvd player, etc. ). All in all I believe this unit to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guil
South Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size, beautiful HD picture
9/17/2007

Customer review by earthgamer

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by earthgamer
by earthgamer

We researched before we purchased, and this meets the reviews and then some. It has a beautiful picture, great color, easy to use, nice sound. And it is a great size for our living area. We also purchased the two year warranty, which includes everything, including the remote control. I think it's the best warranty ever. Football games are absolutely super to watch on this TV. We find ourselves watching TV as a family, because the picture on this TV is so superior.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Amazing LCD HDTV!!!
7/26/2007

Customer review by haggajw

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by haggajw
by haggajw

My 1st tv order online and 1st Samsung LCD purchase.....Very happy so far!! This LCD has a great quality picture!! Amaqzing picture, especially in Hi def channles w/ HDMI cable input....Sound quality was good too..... Very happy with this Samsung LCD that arrived today. Easy to hook up and change menu settings. Samsung makes good quality!!! Definitely will buy Samsung over the cheaper ones!!! Arrived fairly quick via next day air UPS shipping w/out troubles....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haggajw
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
10/31/2007

Customer review by FLKeysFishing

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by FLKeysFishing
by FLKeysFishing

Samsung is the best! This TV is AWESOME... seriously. The picture quality is absolutely stunning! The sharpness / clarity and vivid, bright TRUE colors are remarkable. Just stand back in front of all of the TV's on display in your local Walmart - I bet your eyes are immediately drawn towards the Samsung. You can't go wrong here... well worth the money. I don't use my television for gaming, but with such a great screen, I'm sure gamers would love this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLKeysFishing
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just What I Wanted
9/4/2007

Customer review by ILWM

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by ILWM
by ILWM

The Samsung LCD TV was just what I wanted. It displays wonderfully. It was easy to install and several folks have inquired about the TV. As always, I tell them that I got it from Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILWM
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
steer clear
1/10/2008

Customer review by dylan99

1.0 stars 1/10/2008 by dylan99
by dylan99

second tv in 2 months. Remote sensor went out in the first one and now the video is out in the replacement. Junk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dylan99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
3/9/2008

Customer review by samsungfan

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by samsungfan
by samsungfan

I have had this tv since 11/2007 and it has been a remarkable tv. I have not had any problems so far and I'm pretty sure it will stay that way. Watching in HD is superb and the sound is very good. Great for watching sporting events. I do have a home theater sound system hooked up to it and that makes it even better to watch. The appearance of the tv stands out in the living room. Menu options are easy to navigate. Had no problems setting it up. Took it out of the box with the tv stand already attached. Just connected a few cables for the sound system and it was good to go. For it being a 720p the picture is outstanding. 1080i shows up great. I'm trying to think of some cons on it, but I just don't have any. You might have to pay a little more extra for this brand of tv, but let me tell you it will be well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samsungfan
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2007

Customer review by esham88

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by esham88
by esham88

After purchasing this tv I am completly hooked on HDTV. For the size of the tv and a wallmount for only like 1200 dollars if great. The picture and sound are top of the line. And with the high contrast of like 5000:1 and 1080i the picture blows the competition of products like visio out of the water. If you are looking for a great hdtv for a not to bad price. BUY THIS TV>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esham88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy Buyer
2/3/2008

Customer review by TWNetShopper

4.0 stars 2/3/2008 by TWNetShopper
by TWNetShopper

I admit I was reluctant to buy my first LCD TV over the web, but I did my homework in the store and by reading reviews over the web first. Samsung is currently the champ for large LCD's as well as flat panel monitor screens, and for good reason; the 40" TV I recently purchased meets all my expectations. Though we do not have HD reception in our area, I am very pleased with the picture quality. I still have our old TV, and there is no comparison. The LCD is too large for my family room, but I still don't regret the purchase. The sound quality on the set is sub-standard, and that is the only reason I rated the overall value as a 3. Once we get a new audio system in the livingroom it will not be noticeable, but that will cost extra $. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWNetShopper
OKlahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Purchase
2/21/2008

Customer review by Tomschips

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by Tomschips
by Tomschips

Looked, shopped and read all about Television choices. Happy with my decision! I can enjoy the picture from across the the room or from over 20' away. Easy to program. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomschips
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice buy
2/26/2008

Customer review by cooldude80

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by cooldude80
by cooldude80

Just bought this TV and have had it less than a week...I had a 37" Samsung but it got hit by lightning...Was trying to decide on this one or the 42" Vizio...side by side this one looked like it had a better picture...It was easy to set up and install. They stand it sits on was already installed which was a plus when I took it out of the box. I am pleased with my purchase thus far. The picture quality I give a 4 because I don't have HD hooked up to it. I'm sure if I had HD the picture would be amazing, but overall its a good buy so far. I recommend buying a good surge protector with it though cause like I said my other one got hit by lightning and could not be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooldude80
Wheelersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
12/9/2007

Customer review by MsJenny

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by MsJenny
by MsJenny

This is the first LCD HD TV I have ever purchased and believe you me I did my research. At first I wanted a 1080 but after I seen this Samsung I was smitten. It is the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality and sound is awesome. I have Direct TV and it was very easy to convert over, I had stations within a couple of minutes after I hooked up the TV. I purchased the warranty also because Samsung backs everything up and plus it was very cheap to purchase. I recommend this product to anyone wanting an LCD television,five star ratings from me. For the value it by far beats out those two thousand dollar TV's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJenny
Addison,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great LCD product
4/22/2008

Customer review by Teeryn

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Teeryn
by Teeryn

We bought this Samsung LCD after our previous RCA projection 52" TV gave out. We ordered this new TV on walmart.com and were anxious for it to arrive site-to-store. We had some problems anchoring it to the wall at first, but that was it our fault. It was easy to hook all of our DVD players, and DirecTV DVR into it. We just need to buy the new cables to make the picture quality even crisper but that is probably because we don't have HD through DirecTV at this time. But it is a great TV and we absolutely love it and would highly recommend it! Great deal...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teeryn
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a picture!
5/7/2008

Customer review by RoseMaryAR

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by RoseMaryAR
by RoseMaryAR

Before buying an HDTV, I did some research and learned that, for HD televisions, the higher the contrast ratio, the better the picture quality. Samsung provides THE highest contrast ratio on the market, and it shows. The picture quality is outstanding. You might expect the price to be higher, but Samsung is very competitively priced. The TV was easy to set up, too. No kidding! And, Walmart's price was $100 less than its competitors'. I ordered it online, and it cost nothing to have it shipped to my nearest Walmart store. What could be easier?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseMaryAR
Beebe, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great service from Walmart
2/3/2008

Customer review by shopping2008

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by shopping2008
by shopping2008

I bought this TV online at a great price of $1099 and used ship to store. Arrive at store on day 10. Picked up and the TV didn't work. Brought back to Walmart store. Katie, Geoff and Trent in WA couldn't be more helpful. We brought old TV into store and hooked up to live cable to confirm it was defective. Went through the replacement and exchange process with Katie at our side - all not as easy as you would think. The TV is great. The 5000:1 resolution makes a difference. Great picture and sound - easy to hook up to cable, etc....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping2008
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
2/29/2008

Customer review by katiestwo

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by katiestwo
by katiestwo

This is not a 1080, so keeping that in mind, we certainly got good value for the price. Picture fantastic. Sound not so good, but we have a home theater, so we don't really use TV sound anyway. Setting up was easier than I expected, but it would have been nice if the manual had better coverage of digital cable boxes - since cable companies are no help whatsoever. Other than that, setup was simple and straight forward. Took about an hour from the time we started unpacking to the time we were watching our first DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiestwo
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but...
10/17/2007

Customer review by TVguy1

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by TVguy1
by TVguy1

I find the picture quite good. I am happy with the product except for: 1. I feel the weak point in the product is the TV screw anchors for the wall mount. It may be that the screws sent with the wall mount for this product are too short. I have the feeling that it may come loose and fall off the wall. 2. The TV response from channel to channel and turn-on is slow. This may be due to the digital tuner. However, I have another TV with digital tuner that is much more responsive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVguy1
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2008

Customer review by suethewise

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by suethewise
by suethewise

It's not the best quality. We have tried messing with the settings for like an hour to fix the pixelization but nope. It is fine otherwise. We think once we buy the HD cable in the back it will look better. No problem with audio on it. It's plenty loud for our small house with three loud kids. Plenty big and great for the price. Though I will post after I had it for a year since only having it for less than two months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suethewise
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews