Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome
5/18/2012

Customer review by Zoezillamama

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Zoezillamama
by Zoezillamama

I have been on the hunt for a pressure mounted gate for my entry way (59' wide) for sometime. Majority of the gates sold required mounting installation at that width. Reading other reviewers decided to order the gate and 7'in extension. The gate took about 15 minutes to put up and has been up for a month now. The gate slam close very nicely! ;) we have had no issues with our 35 pound toddler hanging all over it or our 90 pound dog laying up againist it. Will worth the money. The gate was far cheaper on Walmart.com than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoezillamama
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, operates just as good
4/27/2009

Customer review by ExTexasGirl

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by ExTexasGirl
by ExTexasGirl

The initial set-up was just a bit tricky. Once you realize the gate lines up after you tighten it up it's smooth sailing. The gate opens both in or out and swings shut on its own, which makes for a truly one-hand operation. Even our 7 year old son and 80 year old mother can operate these gates! On top of all tht they look good and go with the style of our home. I highly recommend these gates to anyone & everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExTexasGirl
Washington Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by gatebuyer

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by gatebuyer
by gatebuyer

I really like this gate. It is very helpful to not have to take it down or climb over it like we do others in our house. It is very easy to use once you know how to do it. My 3 year old son has to teach everyone that comes to our house. My only complaint is that it has made marks on our walls even though it claims that it will not. It is probably because my kids hang on it and it moves a bit. Overall a really great purchase that I am very happy with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatebuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily attaches to gate
7/7/2011

Customer review by Sena929

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Sena929
by Sena929

Very easy to use and sturdy, pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sena929
Williamsbug, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extensions for gate work well and install easily
2/13/2016

Customer review by Sadiegrace

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Sadiegrace
by Sadiegrace

The extensions are strong and well made and worked great. They're easy to install and allow you to add onto your gate and fit any size opening. We are very impressed with the gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadiegrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the dogs!
9/7/2010

Customer review by GreyhoundOwner

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by GreyhoundOwner
by GreyhoundOwner

Bought the extension for the gate. Love the gate and ease of install. Looks pretty darn nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyhoundOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can only have one extension per side
7/31/2012

Customer review by ConnTwins

2.0 stars 7/31/2012 by ConnTwins
by ConnTwins

We never ended up using this because the main gate was defective out of the box. However, note that the instructions state that you can only have one extension per side. You should take this into consideration when ordering the extensions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnTwins
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
As advertised
8/8/2013

Customer review by CloversMom

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by CloversMom
by CloversMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The extensions work perfectly. I would, however, suggest you make a template to go into the instructions to show exactly where the cups are to be attached to the walls. If they are off even the slightest bit, the gate will not fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloversMom
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size extender for our 37 inch doorway
7/15/2014

Customer review by mama2racjr

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by mama2racjr
by mama2racjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was quick and easy to add to our dreambaby fence. Shipping was fast and price was good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2racjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect match
12/12/2007

Customer review by strongluv1

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by strongluv1
by strongluv1

good extention for the hallway.... you wont regret to buy it as xtra lenght. you may need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strongluv1
grrenfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
9/16/2012

Customer review by mommyXtuw

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by mommyXtuw
by mommyXtuw

looks nice, works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyXtuw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day