Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-11 of 11 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor Quality
7/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The red dot goes out after each shot after 50 rounds fired with a .22 Pistol. The switch must be recycled after each shot in order to get the red dot to reappear. I returned the first one to Tasco and the second one they sent has the exact same problem. Tasco does not respond to e-mails...save your money and find another Red Dot Optic.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best for shotguns or handguns to about 50 yards.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Ricker

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Ricker
by Ricker

Excellent Product for the Money. Works best on Shotguns or Handguns out to about 50 yards. NOT Recommended for Rifle use past 50 or 60 yards.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricker
Caro, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price
3/9/2012

Customer review by AZGUNNUT

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by AZGUNNUT
by AZGUNNUT

Owned this red dot for about 4 months now and have put over 3000 rounds through the .22 tactical rifle its mounted on without an issue. Zeroed pretty easily. Downside is battery life If you live in an area like AZ like i do you will be replacing the battery about every 3rd time you use it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGUNNUT
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
1/25/2013

Customer review by mlk18

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by mlk18
by mlk18

Funny how people will buy a budget red dot and then get upset when it does not perform like an electronic sight that costs 4-5x as much. This is a good, durable, bright red dot optic that my son has bee using for over a year with no issues whatsoever. In fact he has used it so much that we have had to change out the batteries twice now. It holds zero just fine and makes the average shooter much more accurate. Do not hesitate to buy for your .22 or pellet gun.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlk18
The Middle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not very durable
6/29/2012

Customer review by danj454

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by danj454
by danj454

I purchased this red dot 2 months ago. I installed it on a 22 rifle. It lined up great but then after about 1000 rounds of 22lr the zero started drifting. I double checked all attachment points and no problem there. I rezeroed and turned it off and set the rifle in the rack. I picked it up 10 minutes later and the zero had drifted again. Not only drifted but when I turned the adjusment to move up it moved right instead. Unfortunatly I lost my reciept so I had to exchange it. If this one is no better I will try and trade up. My dad has had the same red dot on a cross bow for 3 years with no problems so maybe I just got a bad one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danj454
Mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/3/2012

Customer review by 1amanda

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by 1amanda
by 1amanda

got this for my dad, this is the second one i have bought for him, he loves it. said it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1amanda
Harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
11/5/2012

Customer review by Gnome79

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Gnome79
by Gnome79

This scope was purchased for my wife's deer shotgun. When I installed it and looked through it in the house you could see the red dot. When we took it to sight it in once you got in the sun you couldn't see the red dot AT ALL. Changed the battery no change in the ability to see the dot. What good is a red dot sight with no cross hairs that you can't see the red dot in unlessd it is dark out?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnome79
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
What a cheap and unreliable red sithg
1/14/2013

Customer review by SCLin

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by SCLin
by SCLin

This is my first red sight but I never expected this product to be such a poor quality. I mounted in on my Neo pistol and shot with it less than 100 rounds. Guess what happened? The front inner lens fell off its mounting. I have never heard of that happening before. Now, I can not use it any more. I am returning it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCLin
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
2/14/2015

Customer review by MDZ911

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by MDZ911
by MDZ911

The scope is sturdy built well and American made. Hard to top for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDZ911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2012

Customer review by JERSEYREDNECK

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JERSEYREDNECK
by JERSEYREDNECK

THIS SCOPE DIDN'T WORK FROM DAY ONE IN THE SUN, COUND NOT SEE RED DOT OUTSIDE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JERSEYREDNECK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Didn't fit my Beeman pellet rifle
6/26/2014

Customer review by Unionc1

1.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Unionc1
by Unionc1

I purchased the scope because it said it had "Weaver" mount, it wouldn't fit on my 3/8 weaver dovetail mount, looked like a good scope, I bought a BSA huntsman that fit right on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unionc1
South Bend In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.