Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 321 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
This Is A Great TV For The Price
7/20/2007

Customer review by mace

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by mace
by mace

I went into walmart to buy the 32'' sanyo but it was out of stock so i bought the vizio 32" LCD Widescreen so when i got home and hooked it i fell in love with it. But my girl friend wanted the sanyo so the next day we took it back and went to another walmart and they had the sanyo 32" LCD widescreen. So We took it home put in a movie and two hours laters we took that sanyo back and got the vizio and it's been love ever since P.S. Now we or getting the 42" for the basement.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mace
ST. LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non-standard wall mounting
2/26/2008

Customer review by rebel260

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by rebel260
by rebel260

Likes? Great picture quality, more sound than anyone could ask for in an enclosed home, a remote control that makes even arthritic and vision challenged users happy, easy to install and set up... Oops! OK. . Dislikes? Mounting on the wall was a real pain because Vizio does NOT use standard mountings. Solution? You need to find an auto parts store that sells the special metric 8x1.25 bolts in whatever length your mount requires because none of the mountings sold by Walmart here in South Bend have them. . Conclusion? We've been really happy with ours. I'd recommend it over most of the other similar TV's in the store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebel260
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Oh boy!
11/23/2007

Customer review by Bouncy

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Bouncy
by Bouncy

We've had this TV for nearly two years now (it cost $800+ more at the time) and it was worth every cent! We haven't had a moment's problem with it, the picture's just great with HD and without and the sound effects are awesome and avoid having to pay extra for theater speakers. We'd recommend this product to anyone who wants a really great and troublefree TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bouncy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
our tv
7/2/2007

Customer review by nursie

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by nursie
by nursie

we are very pleased with our choice....the size is perfect for the size of our room !

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursie
Moravia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!
8/12/2007

Customer review by VtGunner

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by VtGunner
by VtGunner

Much more than we expected for the price. Lightweight, easy to move around, easy to connect, and what a great picture. The Pro Football Hall of Fame game and the PGA Championship were awesome. Leno in HD makes you feel like you're in the studio. We'll be getting a 26" for our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VtGunner
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good or should I say GREAT!
12/8/2007

Customer review by mikeh88

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by mikeh88
by mikeh88

This is my first ever LCD tv and so far I can tell you it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I use it mainly for my Xbox 360 and let me tell you the picture on this tv is simply amazing in HD. I have read a couple reviews on here telling about how the sound quality wasn't the greatest. Well I don't know how a tv's supposed to sound, but to me the sound is great and I never even had to turn it up much at all. Great product and great price. You can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeh88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Buy
9/18/2007

Customer review by Hd1Ironhorse

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Hd1Ironhorse
by Hd1Ironhorse

I have had this TV for 6 months and have yet to find anything I do not like about it.. well the sound could be better, but I just bought a surround sound system and solved that problem. It has a great picture and is a real treat to watch TV again. I was looking at a LG brand but I was able to buy not only the 37 inch I also purchased a 26 inch one to hang on the wall in the bedroom for those late night football games. I would recommend this ViZio brand to anyone. So just buy one and enjoy as we do. You won't be sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hd1Ironhorse
Stillwater, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
11/3/2007

Customer review by TechMom

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by TechMom
by TechMom

I bought the tv 5 months ago. I wanted to wait to see how it worked for a while before posting a review. The picture is absolutely wonderful! We don't have an HD converter (because I don't care to have all of the channels) but the ones that are HD due to the set's ability to retrieve the signal are just amazing! Sports especially are more exciting to watch in HD and this set's clarity is beautiful. The sound quality is dependant on the signal for the channel you're watching. I wish the set had a bit more override capability to smooth that out, but I'm a sound technician so my judgement of it may be more harsh than the typical user. I bought a home theatre sound system to override it myself, simply because of my picky nature, and I've done that for every set we've had, all previously a tube...this is the first HDTV for us. I'd strongly recommend that you have high end connectors from a DVD player to the TV to boost the signal. It does make a difference. Overall, we're all pleased with this set. We bought it specifically because it didn't cost an arm and a leg and still it's a lot of money for anything in a home. I feel that we made an excellent choice. When we replace another set soon, it will be with another Vizio but with a larger screen. (As frugal as we are, that's high praise indeed.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMom
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the $
5/9/2009

Customer review by JaRaD

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by JaRaD
by JaRaD

I really didn't know what 2 exspect when I bought this TV. I had shopped around to Best Buy, Target and a couple other stores and still kept coming back to the Vizio. For the money you just can't beat it. With samsung and sony ur paying for the name...but with the vizio you're simply paying for a great TV. The picture is bright and crisp. The sound is good 2...if u want blown away u might want surround sound but its plenty loud for my living room. I'm very happy with the purchase...would recommend it 2 anyone and I'll definitely by Vizio again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaRaD
Toronto, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV for the price!
9/8/2007

Customer review by JLD001

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by JLD001
by JLD001

For less than $800 this is a great hdtv. It is lacking in some features such as audio out, and despite what the ad says, it does NOT have s-video input. There are better 37" LCD's out there, but you will pay more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLD001
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally awesome, Wise investment.
12/7/2007

Customer review by CRBuyer

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by CRBuyer
by CRBuyer

We poured over consumer reports and ratings to find the best HDTV for our money. We narrowed it down to 2 selections. When we were out shopping/scanning a store happen to have our 2 that we selected side by side and hands down we chose the vizio 37". We are extremely happy with our selection, it has everything a $1,200 dollar HDTV would have and more. On the back it is color coded by panels and the manual explains what color block you need for each device you have to hook up, ex: VCR, DVD, Surround sound system, game console, ect... You will not be sorry or disappointed for purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRBuyer
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Best Value Available
8/3/2007

Customer review by Rocketdude22

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Rocketdude22
by Rocketdude22

After several trips to popular electronics stores, we ended up with this inexpensive Wal-Mart TV that has as good or better quality than any big name brand out there. I'm extremely satisified with this TV...the picture quality is awesome. The looks are modern and sleek. I like the light weight as well...easy to move around. All in all, you can't beat this deal anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketdude22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow...Who needs cable!!!
3/15/2008

Customer review by Diddius

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by Diddius
by Diddius

I have the old type antenna on top of my house and my analog tv was ghosting. We decided to get this tv for the value, and the appearance, also customer reviews. Wow...I didn't realize all of the digital channels available for free. No ghosting, and I am just in love with this tv. My wife likes it too. Very easy to use too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diddius
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buttons on TV are not smooth
9/10/2007

Customer review by AlexMom

3.0 stars 9/10/2007 by AlexMom
by AlexMom

Buttons on TV are not smooth to operate. Sometimes, you have to push them 2 or 3 times before the TV reacts. Besides, TV display is turned on slowly, after it acknowleges the ON button on TV or from the remote. The color and picture are great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well thought out product
3/29/2008

Customer review by Doodlebug2008

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Doodlebug2008
by Doodlebug2008

Sure it has a great picture and the sound is better than average, but the real joy of this TV is the careful thought that went into the engineering. From the ingenious way the shipping box comes off without tools to the very easy to understand and use remote control and on-screen menu system to the ENGLISH manual that explains everything extremely well, the designers have really done a good job. Pros of note to me; 1. Shipping box. 2. Easy to read and use manual. 3. A Quick Start guide that actually works. 4. Ten minute setup time including unpacking. 5. Intuitive remote control w/reasonable sized buttons. 6. We're on an antenna and this TV has an above average tuner that grabs weak signals, both analog and digital. 7. Great digital program guide on the remote to see what's playing and what's coming up. Cons; 1. I'd like an on-screen clock and calander.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug2008
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio is a Whiz-io!
10/3/2007

Customer review by Shoupie

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Shoupie
by Shoupie

I've had this mounted to my living room wall for a week and I'm impressed! Quality all the way around. I mounted it myself and it was a breeze to lift and place. I'm still learning all the functions but so far, I love what I got!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoupie
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed For Gamers!
12/27/2007

Customer review by eightydee

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by eightydee
by eightydee

I got this TV for a Christmas present. I was so exited that I got it, I picked it up, Grabbed my old TV a HUGE tube TV and plugged everything in. I changed the display options on my 360 and HOLY Moly. I was racing and I thought I was right behind the guy. The sound to me is awesome! Way better than a tube. I have surround sound but I read reviews and wanted to hear for myself. I was jaw dropped by the sound. Next I want to hook up my computer to the thing. Surfing the net with a 37'' Inch monitor!? And I never had a remote before with all my other TVs and the remote is just awesome! Slick shiny black, easy to use, just all around awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone. It doesn't get hot, excellent picture! Here try this. Get your 360 plug it in, And tell me that isn't the most awesome picture you ever seen. It's so easy to plug everything in. The price is just amazing! I sat at my local Wal-Mart for an hour just stareing at the TVs and this one beat them all. Price and picture quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eightydee
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
2/6/2008

Customer review by BullittUSMC

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by BullittUSMC
by BullittUSMC

This TV is Awesome. Before this TV I had a 27in. This TV blew my old one away. The picture is amazing and you have to get HD channels to fully appreciate the clarity of the picture. After shopping around and reading many reviews online I picked this TV because of the reviews and also the price. This price cannot be beat anywhere else. My brother in law purchased a 46in Samsung after I bought the Vizio. The only difference I can see is that his is a little bigger but as far as picture and sound they are pretty equal. Plus I know that he paid more than I did because of the name. The sound quality is amazing. The display in the store does not do this TV justice. If you are trying to decide which TV to buy betwwen Vizio and another brand I highly recomend the Vizio. And if your not satisfied, it is Walmart and they will take anything back, so just return it. The TV also comes with 1 year warranty so that gives you a little peace of mind. If you want an HD tv and one of the better TVs out there get the Vizio it is AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullittUSMC
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
VIZIO 37
10/15/2007

Customer review by ernieinohio

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by ernieinohio
by ernieinohio

Started looking for a LCD TV four months ago. I read everything I could about the format and what to expect. I would give this product the "Bang for Buck" award. There are better sets on the market but you will pay more than you want. The more expensive sets don't give you the quality for the price. Easy to setup out of the box. The picture quality is great and I'm connecting the set to HD cable today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ernieinohio
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value & quality
5/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is our first flat screen big TV and we are very please. The quality of the picture is good enough for us that we probably won't order up the HD TV on our Direct TV service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews