Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
281
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 321 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
Oh boy!
11/23/2007

Customer review by Bouncy

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Bouncy
by Bouncy

We've had this TV for nearly two years now (it cost $800+ more at the time) and it was worth every cent! We haven't had a moment's problem with it, the picture's just great with HD and without and the sound effects are awesome and avoid having to pay extra for theater speakers. We'd recommend this product to anyone who wants a really great and troublefree TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bouncy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/7/2009

Customer review by Staffer1

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Staffer1
by Staffer1

The picture on the Vizio 37" HDTV has great color, is lightweight and has easy-to-follow, color-coded Quick Start directions for installation. The factory default settings suit my needs just fine, but the user manual also gives simple directions, including pictures, for making adjustments. Tech help is also available via email or telephone if you require it. I like their slogan: "Where Vision Meets Value"! We had to pick up a new DVR remote from our cable provider because Vizio codes weren't in the old remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staffer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal for the dollar!
2/26/2009

Customer review by Camping101

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by Camping101
by Camping101

Like many others on this site, I too spent much time researching every feature and price of all the LCD TV's available at good prices. I was very concerned that going to a large TV would affect viewing because I did not feel like spending even more cash on advanced digital cable service! I was wrong! I wanted a clear TV to watch regular cable and play the occassional VHS and DVD. I am not a gamer. I have no interest in paying higher cable prices for digital reception. I picked this Vizio because of super features, fast response time, and larger than the normal 32" picture without the 42" picture price tag! I am thrilled! I love it! The standard cable TV signal I have is perfect on this set. I hooked up my regular DVD player with component cables and DVD's are outstanding. The remote is very simple. You will love its simplicity. Has numerous connection options from antenna/cable, HDMI for computer or gaming hookups, 2 component hookup sets, a standard AV connection, and yes, now even with the much sought after s-video design the Vizio of 2007 must not have had as it was listed as a fault in very early reviews of this model. I guess I am like many - I wanted a lot of bang for my buck and I am certain I earned it on this one. Do your research but also know that this American is proud of the Vizio product. Finally, I must say for the first time in my life I sprung for the extended warranty - cheap insurance! Knock on wood...I am doubting I will need it, but its there...money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camping101
Chilton WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/23/2008

Customer review by lovewalmart87

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by lovewalmart87
by lovewalmart87

i ve had this tv for about a month or so and it shows up very clear, seeing that i only have digital cable. its a whole lot beta than ive expected. setup was a breeze. tv is very easy to mount on wall. great tv for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovewalmart87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Needed For Gamers!
12/27/2007

Customer review by eightydee

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by eightydee
by eightydee

I got this TV for a Christmas present. I was so exited that I got it, I picked it up, Grabbed my old TV a HUGE tube TV and plugged everything in. I changed the display options on my 360 and HOLY Moly. I was racing and I thought I was right behind the guy. The sound to me is awesome! Way better than a tube. I have surround sound but I read reviews and wanted to hear for myself. I was jaw dropped by the sound. Next I want to hook up my computer to the thing. Surfing the net with a 37'' Inch monitor!? And I never had a remote before with all my other TVs and the remote is just awesome! Slick shiny black, easy to use, just all around awesome. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone. It doesn't get hot, excellent picture! Here try this. Get your 360 plug it in, And tell me that isn't the most awesome picture you ever seen. It's so easy to plug everything in. The price is just amazing! I sat at my local Wal-Mart for an hour just stareing at the TVs and this one beat them all. Price and picture quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eightydee
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Is A Great TV For The Price
7/20/2007

Customer review by mace

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by mace
by mace

I went into walmart to buy the 32'' sanyo but it was out of stock so i bought the vizio 32" LCD Widescreen so when i got home and hooked it i fell in love with it. But my girl friend wanted the sanyo so the next day we took it back and went to another walmart and they had the sanyo 32" LCD widescreen. So We took it home put in a movie and two hours laters we took that sanyo back and got the vizio and it's been love ever since P.S. Now we or getting the 42" for the basement.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mace
ST. LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non-standard wall mounting
2/26/2008

Customer review by rebel260

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by rebel260
by rebel260
Top 500 contributor

Likes? Great picture quality, more sound than anyone could ask for in an enclosed home, a remote control that makes even arthritic and vision challenged users happy, easy to install and set up... Oops! OK. . Dislikes? Mounting on the wall was a real pain because Vizio does NOT use standard mountings. Solution? You need to find an auto parts store that sells the special metric 8x1.25 bolts in whatever length your mount requires because none of the mountings sold by Walmart here in South Bend have them. . Conclusion? We've been really happy with ours. I'd recommend it over most of the other similar TV's in the store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebel260
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great TV
2/6/2008

Customer review by BullittUSMC

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by BullittUSMC
by BullittUSMC
Walmart associate

This TV is Awesome. Before this TV I had a 27in. This TV blew my old one away. The picture is amazing and you have to get HD channels to fully appreciate the clarity of the picture. After shopping around and reading many reviews online I picked this TV because of the reviews and also the price. This price cannot be beat anywhere else. My brother in law purchased a 46in Samsung after I bought the Vizio. The only difference I can see is that his is a little bigger but as far as picture and sound they are pretty equal. Plus I know that he paid more than I did because of the name. The sound quality is amazing. The display in the store does not do this TV justice. If you are trying to decide which TV to buy betwwen Vizio and another brand I highly recomend the Vizio. And if your not satisfied, it is Walmart and they will take anything back, so just return it. The TV also comes with 1 year warranty so that gives you a little peace of mind. If you want an HD tv and one of the better TVs out there get the Vizio it is AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BullittUSMC
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
We love it!
8/12/2007

Customer review by VtGunner

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by VtGunner
by VtGunner

Much more than we expected for the price. Lightweight, easy to move around, easy to connect, and what a great picture. The Pro Football Hall of Fame game and the PGA Championship were awesome. Leno in HD makes you feel like you're in the studio. We'll be getting a 26" for our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VtGunner
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORTH THE MONEY
1/22/2009

Customer review by g0d53nd

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by g0d53nd
by g0d53nd

I went to walmart intending to buy the 42 inch Vizio 1080p.. I saw the price (797) then next to it was the 37 everything is basically the same except this one was 720p and 5 inches smaller. .. For 647.. so for 150 bucks im only getting 5 inches more and 1080 p which you CANT tell the difference on these smaller tvs so i went with the 720p 37 inch and when i hooked it up and got the HDMI cable for it and my360 it was so FANTASTIC. This tv is so worth the 650 price tag, the picture is so amazing i can have my door shut and lights off and it will light up my whole room as if the sun is coming in. NO ONE should give this tv a bad review i could never see how you can. MUST PURCHASE ONLY down side is, it uses a bigger wal lmount then u would think for a 37 inch.. u have to get the 600/800 mm ones. and you would have to get the 8x1.25 nuts at homedepo. I guess its better to use a bigger mount just b.c u dont want this baby falling! Of course Sound isnt the best but if ur gonna have this picture quality get ur but a surround sound b.c the tv deserves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g0d53nd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Value!!
12/9/2008

Customer review by younglove610

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by younglove610
by younglove610

After a month of searching for the perfect tv for me and my husband, we finally had it narrowed down to three, a 32" Samsung, a 32" Sharp, or a 32" Sony. After calling around to several different Walmart stores, none of which had any of our choices in stock, we decided to just go into a Walmart store, bound and determined to bring a tv home....we were, however, on a budget. We had finally decided on bringing home a 32" Sanyo for $598, when, as we were walking to the checkout counter, the 37" Vizio for $597 grabbed my attention. Not only was it larger than the tv I was fixing to purchase, but it was the same price! "I can't believe I can get a bigger screen size for the same price," I said. We bought the Vizio, took it home, hooked it up in a matter of minutes, and began gaming on the Xbox 360 in HD!!! It was great!! The picture looks amazing, and the graphic flow is very smooth, and it has competitive features! I highly recommend this tv to anyone on a budget.....great product with great value! Good job, Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
younglove610
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for ...
12/4/2007

Customer review by EscapeFromLA

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by EscapeFromLA
by EscapeFromLA

Overall a nice TV, especially for the price. Brightness is far more than sufficient -- max'ing out the brightness actually hurt my eyes sitting about 10 feet away. Very clear picture with HD programs. Sound was better than I expected for those small looking speakers. Now for the bad news. I purchased this "new" TV from BJs club, not Wal Mart, but they apparently sent me a returned unit (evidenced by the not-so-new packaging inside and out). I found out why when I turned it on -- the monitor was defective with a bright blue vertical line down the middle of the screen. That's the risk of buying online with no brick-and-mortar retail outlet nearby. Vizio has a very good 30-day warranty (in addition to the standard warranty) in which they will replace defective TVs free of charge, including shipping and return shipping. Their willingness to stand behind their product won them a second chance from me. We'll see how the new TV turns out when I receive it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EscapeFromLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
11/10/2008

Customer review by singleguyNM

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by singleguyNM
by singleguyNM

I bought this before the x-mas sales because i needed a new t.v. I had the choice boiled down to either vizio or insignia(best buy) and decided the vizio was the way to go. After 2 days I only have 1 bad thing to say about this tv. The connections are on the bottom rear of this instead of on the side or front. For a 60 yr. old disabled person to get under there to hook up cables was a real chore. Side access like the insignia has would be the best I think. The remote is very simple as has been remarked on in other reviews but ok i guess. A few more features would be nice, but for the money($657.) i can't gripe too much. I only have sd service at the moment and it's a lot better than what i thought it was going to be after reading some of the reviews concerning this. I'm getting hd soon so i'll know how that is then. I'll write another review once i get that and I've had this set for a couple months. I don't think you"ll be disappointed with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singleguyNM
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy
1/24/2009

Customer review by TerryS

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by TerryS
by TerryS

Three months prior to purchasing the Visio, I researched many products before deciding the best option. When I visited Walmart during Christmas, all Vizio's were sold out so I purchased an RCA. After a few days and many calls to different Walmart locations looking for a Vizio, I gave up and took the RCA back to the store, resolved not to have a flat screen. It was either Vizio or nothing. A few days after returning the RCA, the 37 inch Vizio's were in stock not the 32 inch I had previsouly wanted. I knew this was a great product (an LG product) that I spent the extra money to purchase the larger tv. One of my friends, who sold TV's for another major company, never experienced the Vizio quality. He was a die hard Sony fan but was amazed at the Vizio quality verses the price and has vowed to buy one for his home. The only down fall about the Vizio is my friends and family come by to visit my tv instead of me. This is the greatest buy of 2008.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryS
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
our tv
7/2/2007

Customer review by nursie

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by nursie
by nursie

we are very pleased with our choice....the size is perfect for the size of our room !

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursie
Moravia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well thought out product
3/29/2008

Customer review by Doodlebug2008

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Doodlebug2008
by Doodlebug2008

Sure it has a great picture and the sound is better than average, but the real joy of this TV is the careful thought that went into the engineering. From the ingenious way the shipping box comes off without tools to the very easy to understand and use remote control and on-screen menu system to the ENGLISH manual that explains everything extremely well, the designers have really done a good job. Pros of note to me; 1. Shipping box. 2. Easy to read and use manual. 3. A Quick Start guide that actually works. 4. Ten minute setup time including unpacking. 5. Intuitive remote control w/reasonable sized buttons. 6. We're on an antenna and this TV has an above average tuner that grabs weak signals, both analog and digital. 7. Great digital program guide on the remote to see what's playing and what's coming up. Cons; 1. I'd like an on-screen clock and calander.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doodlebug2008
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good or should I say GREAT!
12/8/2007

Customer review by mikeh88

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by mikeh88
by mikeh88
Walmart associate

This is my first ever LCD tv and so far I can tell you it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I use it mainly for my Xbox 360 and let me tell you the picture on this tv is simply amazing in HD. I have read a couple reviews on here telling about how the sound quality wasn't the greatest. Well I don't know how a tv's supposed to sound, but to me the sound is great and I never even had to turn it up much at all. Great product and great price. You can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeh88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Wonderful Product
11/3/2007

Customer review by TechMom

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by TechMom
by TechMom

I bought the tv 5 months ago. I wanted to wait to see how it worked for a while before posting a review. The picture is absolutely wonderful! We don't have an HD converter (because I don't care to have all of the channels) but the ones that are HD due to the set's ability to retrieve the signal are just amazing! Sports especially are more exciting to watch in HD and this set's clarity is beautiful. The sound quality is dependant on the signal for the channel you're watching. I wish the set had a bit more override capability to smooth that out, but I'm a sound technician so my judgement of it may be more harsh than the typical user. I bought a home theatre sound system to override it myself, simply because of my picky nature, and I've done that for every set we've had, all previously a tube...this is the first HDTV for us. I'd strongly recommend that you have high end connectors from a DVD player to the TV to boost the signal. It does make a difference. Overall, we're all pleased with this set. We bought it specifically because it didn't cost an arm and a leg and still it's a lot of money for anything in a home. I feel that we made an excellent choice. When we replace another set soon, it will be with another Vizio but with a larger screen. (As frugal as we are, that's high praise indeed.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechMom
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/19/2008

Customer review by RazorbackPenny

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by RazorbackPenny
by RazorbackPenny

I thought my 27" Magnavox was dying and bought the 37" on line from Wal-Mart. I had my son set it up and it was up and running in minutes. Everything is great about the TV! The price did go up $50 during the week that I was shopping and I paid more to buy from Wal-Mart, rather than buying the Sam's version with a silver base. I love everything about the TV, including the sound. It is the largest TV that would fit in my entertainment center. Consumer Reports was absolutely correct with everything that they said. It is awesume! The picture was great prior to getting the HD box from Comcast. I could hardly tell the difference between the HDMI cable and old connections. I did buy a new DVD player, but returned it when the picture was not better than with my old player. It was terrific to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RazorbackPenny
Germantown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally awesome, Wise investment.
12/7/2007

Customer review by CRBuyer

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by CRBuyer
by CRBuyer

We poured over consumer reports and ratings to find the best HDTV for our money. We narrowed it down to 2 selections. When we were out shopping/scanning a store happen to have our 2 that we selected side by side and hands down we chose the vizio 37". We are extremely happy with our selection, it has everything a $1,200 dollar HDTV would have and more. On the back it is color coded by panels and the manual explains what color block you need for each device you have to hook up, ex: VCR, DVD, Surround sound system, game console, ect... You will not be sorry or disappointed for purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRBuyer
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews