Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
BEST EVERYTHING - XM Radio for Home use
7/14/2007

Customer review by plrAtlanta

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by plrAtlanta
by plrAtlanta

I fell in love with XM Satellite radio while on road trips with my daughter. It is the most enjoyable radio experience I've had. After shopping for 'satellite radio' over the past six months - I came across this incredible offer- An offer is not good if it is not what you want. I love Talk Radio, the Old Time Radio Shows, CNN, CNN Headline News & FoxNews on my radio 24/7, PBS, NPR, every type of music you can imagine, Broadway, Movies and the E! Channel - I lost count of all the sports coverage - but it's all there - Music through the decades - Gospel music - it is all here. The best deal here is the BONUS XM Antenna is included! I used "Site to Store" shipping to avoid shipping costs. A Walmart Superstore in very close to my home. When I opened my Timex XM radio clock I was shocked to see the high quality #1 - It was very easy to call XM Satelitte Radio to set up my service. I chose the month to month plan @ $12.95 per month plus a $9.99 one time sign up fee. Within minutes I had XM Satellite Radio and I was able to listen to one of my favorite talk radio programs which I could never get on my AM or FM radio. I am in heaven! The features are unbelievable - if you hear a song you like, you can press a button to remember the song & the radio will beep you when that song is playing! You can preselect your favorite stations - go to any city for the weather which is displayed on your LCD display - I love the remote! I would recommend this product to anyone. While it is not considered portable, I can pack it iside an insulated bag to take on trips to use anywhere there is electricity. I love my Timex XM Clock Radio! If you have XM in your car already, you will be able to get a better rate for XM radio & many times XM radio offers special rates at their website!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plrAtlanta
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic XM radio
8/20/2007

Customer review by InHouseExperiment

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by InHouseExperiment
by InHouseExperiment

This radio has loads of features and is easy to set up and use. The remote control is a great feature, and the ability to key in any channel is much better than having to scroll up and down every time. Plus, there are 30 preset buttons you can customize. The dispay can be set to tell the channel, artist, song title or combination of any two. The display panel can be set high, medium or low brightness, and gives a constant readout of signal strength. This radio comes with the receiver antenna (a real bargain!) and is super easy to add to your existing XM account - I did it online and had service in less than an hour. Unfortunately, the XM receiver antenna is very sensitive, and has to be positioned JUST SO or it will not pick up the signal. The sound lacks depth, but hey, it's basically a 21st century clock radio. I purchased this radio because I love listening the XM Old Time network and Jazz in my car. Before investing in a full scale tuner, etc., I wanted to try the service in my house without spending a fortune. Delivery and installation were easy, and the little radio is packed with great features. All it really needs is better speakers, but in a dorm room or office it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InHouseExperiment
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good all the way
9/11/2007

Customer review by lawdog77

4.0 stars 9/11/2007 by lawdog77
by lawdog77

live in rural area, all trees and yet signal is good. well worth the money and quality of radio. sound is also a plus, wish it would connect to my stereo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawdog77
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Progressive talk radio
10/29/2007

Customer review by Pineislandgal

4.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Pineislandgal
by Pineislandgal

This radio is a god sent. I live in an ultra conservative area where progressive talk radio is not broadcast so I needed to get a good XM ready radio and subscribe to XM radio. Now I can listen to Air America Radio channel 167 at home as well as in my car. It is clear and easy to set up. It comes with the antenna which makes it a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pineislandgal
Pine Island Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All in one XM tuner, good quality, simple
1/24/2008

Customer review by casjoe

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by casjoe
by casjoe

Summary: an XM tuner that is joyfully simple and plays good sound. Plus you get FM, AM, clock and a wake-up from the same single unit. Comments: This XM tuner plus XM antenna plus Timex alarm clock is nifty. Plug it into the wall, plug in the antenna that came with it and you have XM already! (XM subscribe and register presumed.) Replaces my heap of incompatible XM gizmos nesting among little wires. XM, local FM, local AM sound is very good. Setting the Equalizer to one of five preset equalizer profiles to match your station improves the sound. There are 25 buttons in addition to the dial and 10 preset buttons. Looks a bit geeky, but each button is simple and labeled clearly, so you are not guessing at a screen mode mystery. Find the button, push the button, works. The remote is simple and the remote is all I use after setting up the clock. Recommended for people who value function and ease. Tips- I resorted to reading instructions to set the radio tuner preset buttons. Look at the upper right corner of the screen when diddling with the preset/direct button to unconfuse modes and orient to group A vs. B,C. This product responds after a second or two rather than instantaneously for many controls. Not a problem when you settle down and know the timing. Remember that XM takes a while to find the signal, load some packets and start making sound. I found an XM antenna location after I learned to wait ten seconds between antenna movement. The delay is XM, but knowing may help you set up this product. Regarding expectations: I did not know what to expect, the product description on Walmart.com the day I ordered was not detailed. I was pleasantly surprised by the functions, performance, and ease of this XM tuner with the included Timex alarm clock-radio. Summary at top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casjoe
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Work Companion
10/8/2007

Customer review by TexasGirl31

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by TexasGirl31
by TexasGirl31

I use this at work and it makes my day go by alot faster. I love music and I can listen to what I love. Depending on what mood I'm in thats what station I can choose from. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGirl31
Greenville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Timex XM Radio
12/28/2007

Customer review by WildernessWoman

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by WildernessWoman
by WildernessWoman

This was very easy for me to setup and activate myself and it looks nice and works great. The price is also very good since it incudes the antenna. I am considering purchasing a separate speaker for listening in an adjacent room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildernessWoman
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
music to my ears!
10/15/2007

Customer review by ShoppingNana59

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by ShoppingNana59
by ShoppingNana59

I was looking for a "regular" appearing radio for my 89 year old mother to enjoy XM radio in her home. This Timex XM radio is a dandy! The reception is wonderful. The set up was a breeze. My mother can easliy select from her favorite 10 stations by using the push buttons. If she wishes to use the remote, the alarm, or regular am/fm listening it is easy for her to operate. The bonus antenna is a real plus and money saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingNana59
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2008

Customer review by xmfan

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by xmfan
by xmfan

Excellent bedroom alarm clock. Love this little radio. Was skeptical about reception at first, but have had no problems. Antenna sits nicely hidden on window seal behind curtain facing south. No static or fuzz or loss of signal at all. This radio is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great radio
1/4/2008

Customer review by xmhappyuser

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by xmhappyuser
by xmhappyuser

This was actually a no brainer in that for $58 it included an xm receiver and no shipping as you can pick up at a local walmart. However, I soon realized what I had. The sound is great, simple to install and preset (30 stations for xm), small for my bedside, good looking and can now wake up to xm. I can't say enough about how good this radio is and even though it is listed as a clock radio (alarms, etc.), buy it for anything at home. It picks up the signal well (didn't even have to move the antenna off of the table). The ONLY drawback is that their is no dimmer. I am using a suit handkerchief to put over it during the night. That might faze me if I was not ecstatic over everything else so it's now just part of the routine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmhappyuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bon
1/7/2008

Customer review by DemandingCustomer

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by DemandingCustomer
by DemandingCustomer

I was somewhat sceptical about what this product would be like, as all of the other comparible Satellite receivers on the market, both XM & Sirius, are really awful to look at, and not much better in terms of functionality. It was delightful to find that so much thought had gone into the design of this one. It is easy to set up, easy to use, the internal/external antenna is childs-play, and the unit looks and sounds great, as well as having clock/alarm/sleep functions. Amazing value for money, and WalMart delivered promptly. This untit exceeded all of my very high expectations, and blew me away on price. Timex has returned - and it seems great news for all of us!! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemandingCustomer
Ridgewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2008

Customer review by swampxray

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by swampxray
by swampxray

Worked well right out of the box....a little confusing with the buttons and they're kind of small, but over all an excellent product. Detected the satelitte signal even w/o the attenna outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampxray
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
An excellent home XM radio
11/12/2007

Customer review by JPA1

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by JPA1
by JPA1

This Timex XM-ready alarm clock radio is a perfect little radio. XM reception and sound is great. AM/FM reception is also pretty good. It was easy to setup and to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPA1
Sligo, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice for an XM radio
1/9/2008

Customer review by HwninSanMarcos

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by HwninSanMarcos
by HwninSanMarcos

This is a terrific value for a clock/am/fm/XM satellite radio. The bonus XM antennae makes this worth the purchase since I didn't have to hunt for the antennae separately. My only concern was the instructions for XM read, "to place the antennae in a south-facing window for best reception". My bedroom window is north-facing. It didn't seem to matter though. I slung the antennae over the curtain rod and played with it until the signal showed at maximum strength - XM comes in loud and clear! It's great listening AND waking up to commercial-free music! There's a great variety of music, talk shows, and sporting events (like NHL channels) and the only problem now is agreeing on what we should listen to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HwninSanMarcos
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work very well and is what I expected!
1/9/2008

Customer review by SKS1987

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by SKS1987
by SKS1987

It was easy to activate and XM was easy to set up, especially online. Phone activation took a little longer than online. Product works like I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKS1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
11/25/2007

Customer review by No1busdriver

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by No1busdriver
by No1busdriver

I wish I had found this product before I purchased a more expensive boombox to give as a gift. I'm keeping this one! It has everything you would want in a home radio:AM/FM/XM, remote control, dual alarm. It has not only a sleep button to turn the unit off, but also a nap button to turn it on at selectable 15-minute intervals up to 90 minutes. As others have commented, the alarm does not wake to XM but to the default buzzer instead (even though the signal is strong, and it should do so). Luckily, this feature is not important to me. This is a great product, compact and attractive, and loaded with features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1busdriver
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing value
1/13/2008

Customer review by AudiophileCheapskate

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by AudiophileCheapskate
by AudiophileCheapskate

This really is an amazing product for the price. Has all the features I would want and a few that I didn't think of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudiophileCheapskate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wake up to XM!
1/15/2008

Customer review by payitforward

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by payitforward
by payitforward

Alarm clock/radio is a sleek source of XM Radio! Looks great, sounds great! A bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
payitforward
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
1/21/2008

Customer review by Bull70

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Bull70
by Bull70

Relatively easy to set up. Easy to use. Excellant sound quality. Bought for XM Radio and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bull70
NLR, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another good review...
1/23/2008

Customer review by WhatName

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by WhatName
by WhatName

If your serious about this radio I'm sure you have read all the other reviews. They were very helpful to me and I am glad I made this purchase. My needs - a new am/fm radio in my kitchen, will play from my MP3 player, alarm to turn radio on in the morning. (I listen to both talk radio and music) It fits all the criteria and a remote to boot! It also came in smaller than the description roughly 11x6x4. A lot of sound for a small size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews