Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1320 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1320 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1320 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
942
4 stars
255
3 stars
67
2 stars
21
1 stars
35
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews
really good jeans
10/4/2014

Customer review by jjbiker

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by jjbiker
by jjbiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these jeans. I've been wearing them for years. They do everything a good pair of jeans is supposed to do and for less than 11 bucks a pair. Not much of a contest!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjbiker
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/29/2013

Customer review by pn4jc

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by pn4jc
by pn4jc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.

Was this review helpful? (134) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pn4jc
Whittier, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans
11/16/2011

Customer review by chowderheadeluxe

3.0 stars 11/16/2011 by chowderheadeluxe
by chowderheadeluxe

These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chowderheadeluxe
North American Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not the right fit
12/31/2015

Customer review by readalls

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by readalls
by readalls

The jeans arrived a little late, and since I had used another pair for sizing, and not a new measurement, I took them out of the package and wrapped them as a gift. All this to say, they didn't fit my son, so I have two pair of jeans that I can't use. But the price was just right. Good bargain. Lesson learned: always measure before you purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marky
2/5/2016

Customer review by Marky1115

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Marky1115
by Marky1115

Wish I bought more Fit great Hope they get my size in soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marky1115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutting quality
3/9/2013

Customer review by dissappointed53

2.0 stars 3/9/2013 by dissappointed53
by dissappointed53

My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissappointed53
Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Missing Belt Loops!
9/21/2015

Customer review by starz62

2.0 stars 9/21/2015 by starz62
by starz62

You have removed two belt loops which make the jeans not fit right. I have bought these jeans for years and have been happy with them. Why would you remove these loops?? Saving money? Please consider putting the belt loops back. I usually buy 5 pair at a time. Now I have 5 pair that my husband hates.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starz62
Would recommend to a friend? No
mens jeans I hope Walmart reads this...
1/17/2016

Customer review by King1065

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by King1065
by King1065

Why don't you make size 40 x 34 jeans anymore ? So disappointing...would have loved to buy jeans from you like I used to when you made that size, used to have no problem . Its like looking for a needle in a haystack My husband needs affordable jeans for his side jobs. and leisure = - (

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
King1065
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizing not true to form
11/29/2013

Customer review by ReallyHateClothesShopping

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ReallyHateClothesShopping
by ReallyHateClothesShopping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReallyHateClothesShopping
Sewickley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was exactly what I wanted.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Loki1948

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Loki1948
by Loki1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loki1948
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mens jeans
11/28/2009

Customer review by MareGreg

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MareGreg
by MareGreg

My husband loves these jeans. They are a perfect fit, and for him, jeans are always too big in the butt, but these fit perfect. They don't hang in the butt like so many of his jeans do, they are a perfect hugging jean. He wears a 38 inch waist, and that is what we ordered, and they fit perfect. So I would order true to size. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (108) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MareGreg
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
old school greatness
3/23/2010

Customer review by BrucieB

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BrucieB
by BrucieB

love these jeans fit, style and feel and best of all the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrucieB
bronx n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
11/25/2013

Customer review by Razmin

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Razmin
by Razmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed! Wanted jeans with 7 belt loops. Purchased these jeans many time online, they always had 7 belt loops. The reviews I read that people where happy because of 7 belt loops. When they arrive there were only 5 belt loos. So they were returned! I want to not rate this period but it won't post unless I give it a rating so the one star is a zero

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razmin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy lady
1/8/2016

Customer review by CrazyLady

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by CrazyLady
by CrazyLady

Like the fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size variation
1/2/2016

Customer review by cfr1

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by cfr1
by cfr1

I bought my husband two pairs of jeans. Both the same size, but different brands. This brand was too small so I had to return them. These run a little small. Otherwise, they were what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Are you kidding me?
12/10/2015

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I have worn a lot of jeans in my almost 70 years but, this is the first ones that I have worn that do not have a watch pocket. I guess they used that material to return the sixth and seventh belt loops that are mentioned in several other reviews. Overall I am pleased with the fit and overall quality. For the price they would be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jeans
1/3/2016

Customer review by LadyCam

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by LadyCam
by LadyCam

Bought them for my husband. They fit as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyCam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
1/1/2016

Customer review by neverhad1

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by neverhad1
by neverhad1

I've bought these multiple times for the men in my family. They wear quite well and we are satisfied with the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverhad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy them in the store so you can try them on !!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Winterrider

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Winterrider
by Winterrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the Rustler jeans I have ever bought had seven belt loops, that is why I like them. My online order came and only one pair fit and the others were way too small even thought they all were tagged as same size ? None of them had seven belt loops ? I went to Wallmart to exchange them and in the store, all Rustler jeans had seven belt loops ? I exchanged two of the three jeans and got ones that fit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winterrider
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans
8/8/2007

Customer review by jeansguy

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by jeansguy
by jeansguy

I've got the black straight leg and rigid boot cut styles and wear them all the time. Both types fit great, look fantastic with boots and last forever. They are really the great value in jeans.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeansguy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews