Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
817
4 stars
225
3 stars
60
2 stars
18
1 stars
29
1-20 of 866 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 866 total reviews
1-20 of 866 reviews
Disappointed
4/29/2013

Customer review by pn4jc

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by pn4jc
by pn4jc

I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.

Was this review helpful? (101) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pn4jc
Whittier, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mens jeans
11/28/2009

Customer review by MareGreg

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MareGreg
by MareGreg

My husband loves these jeans. They are a perfect fit, and for him, jeans are always too big in the butt, but these fit perfect. They don't hang in the butt like so many of his jeans do, they are a perfect hugging jean. He wears a 38 inch waist, and that is what we ordered, and they fit perfect. So I would order true to size. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MareGreg
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jeans
8/8/2007

Customer review by jeansguy

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by jeansguy
by jeansguy

I've got the black straight leg and rigid boot cut styles and wear them all the time. Both types fit great, look fantastic with boots and last forever. They are really the great value in jeans.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeansguy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sizing not true to form
11/29/2013

Customer review by ReallyHateClothesShopping

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ReallyHateClothesShopping
by ReallyHateClothesShopping

I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyHateClothesShopping
Sewickley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
old school greatness
3/23/2010

Customer review by BrucieB

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BrucieB
by BrucieB

love these jeans fit, style and feel and best of all the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrucieB
bronx n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cutting quality
3/9/2013

Customer review by dissappointed53

2.0 stars 3/9/2013 by dissappointed53
by dissappointed53

My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissappointed53
Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
11/25/2013

Customer review by Razmin

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Razmin
by Razmin

Very disappointed! Wanted jeans with 7 belt loops. Purchased these jeans many time online, they always had 7 belt loops. The reviews I read that people where happy because of 7 belt loops. When they arrive there were only 5 belt loos. So they were returned! I want to not rate this period but it won't post unless I give it a rating so the one star is a zero

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razmin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great pair of jeans
11/30/2007

Customer review by supershopper50

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by supershopper50
by supershopper50

they fit well and maintain there blue for many washings

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supershopper50
Salem, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Who said style had to be expensive
5/6/2010

Customer review by stappedforcash

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by stappedforcash
by stappedforcash

A great jean at a very affordable price. Why overpay for brand name. I wear Rustler jeans for work and home and they fit and wear just as well as the "other" over priced jeans

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stappedforcash
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT STURDY JEANS: Great Fit and Value
5/12/2009

Customer review by InKatyTx

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by InKatyTx
by InKatyTx

My son like my Dad has a very long rise. We have had 3 comparison try ons in WalMart stores for both my Dad and son for jeans: the Rustler AND Faded Glory jeans have the longest rise in the same size. Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans run very true to size. These jeans wear like iron and always look GREAT no matter what color you buy them in. I have purchased about 30 pairs of these over the past 5-7 years for my son and Dad in different sizes. My son grew from 5'4" to 5'9 1/2" and from 148-118 pounds (always with a long rise). My son has gone from a size 36" waist to a 30" waist in these jeans. My son's current height is 5'9 1/2" and 118 pounds. My son does track, cross country and football and wears these jeans every minute he is out of his school uniform. These jeans hold up well doing yard work including tree trimming, mowing, lawn mower, tractor and car repair, rock climbing, etc. We have never had any problems with tearing in the wash, dye/color transfer to our vehicle seats, etc as mentioned by other reviewers. (Have had these problems with Wrangler, Lee amd Levi jeans my spouse wears which were purchased at WalMart). My 84 yr old Dad is 5'8" tall and has been roughly 142 pounds since he was in the Army during WWII at the age of 17 years: I buy him 36" waist as he likes his waist loose. For years he wore 34" waist until he had some abdominal surgery and wanted to wear jeans loose in the waist. Recommendation: try the Rustler and Faded Glory jeans on in the store OR order both if you need a long rise. Do a comparison at home and return the brand which doesn't fit quite as well. I also had my son and Dad try on different waist sizes so I could compare the fit from the back in the buttox and legs son looked better in 30" waist, 31" waist was too big. Dad could have worn 34" waist in legs but waist was slightly too tight. Rustler and Faded Glory jeans do NOT fit my spouse who has a short rise. (Levis, Lee and Wrangler jeans 34-36" waist fit my spouse better with a very short rise and very short legs: 26 1/2" inseams).

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InKatyTx
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy them in the store so you can try them on !!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Winterrider

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Winterrider
by Winterrider

All the Rustler jeans I have ever bought had seven belt loops, that is why I like them. My online order came and only one pair fit and the others were way too small even thought they all were tagged as same size ? None of them had seven belt loops ? I went to Wallmart to exchange them and in the store, all Rustler jeans had seven belt loops ? I exchanged two of the three jeans and got ones that fit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winterrider
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful bargain
3/11/2011

Customer review by Nerkin

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Nerkin
by Nerkin

I like everything about these jeans; color, fit, fabric, manufacture, quality and especially the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nerkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was exactly what I wanted.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Loki1948

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Loki1948
by Loki1948

First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loki1948
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good jeans
10/4/2014

Customer review by jjbiker

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by jjbiker
by jjbiker

I love these jeans. I've been wearing them for years. They do everything a good pair of jeans is supposed to do and for less than 11 bucks a pair. Not much of a contest!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjbiker
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
low cost blue jeans
7/22/2014

Customer review by juicebrain

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by juicebrain
by juicebrain

why spend you hard earned money on some so called brand name, these are as good as any brand name without taking out a 2nd mortgage to buy them... these seem to last for a long time, wash after wash...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicebrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.....Poor sizing
8/2/2014

Customer review by centurion

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by centurion
by centurion

I usually wear wrangler or rustler. I ordered the the size indicated on the same type rustler jeans I'm presentily wearing. The 34's ( waist)( 3 pairs)were more like 32's....disappointing to say the least since my location prohibits me from returning them.....As far as the product itself is concerned , its good stuff. just make sure you try them on first. I ordered 3 pr of wranglers at the same time 34 waist also ....they were right on the money size wise.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centurion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality jeans at a very good price
3/21/2014

Customer review by ILikeToGetWhatIPayFor

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by ILikeToGetWhatIPayFor
by ILikeToGetWhatIPayFor

These jeans look good and wear well. They are very reasonably priced. The only negative, and it's minor, is that about a third of the jeans have a twisted seem in the lower leg, near the bottom (cuff) - the leg seam is twisted where it is is sewn into the bottom cuff. It doesn't show, and the rest of the quality is consistently good. I would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeToGetWhatIPayFor
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price for workwear
5/10/2013

Customer review by mathew5858

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by mathew5858
by mathew5858

jeans only have 5 belt loops not 7 as the older rustlers

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathew5858
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans
11/16/2011

Customer review by chowderheadeluxe

3.0 stars 11/16/2011 by chowderheadeluxe
by chowderheadeluxe

These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chowderheadeluxe
North American Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I ordered a 32x30
4/7/2014

Customer review by Austin1977

2.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Austin1977
by Austin1977

These jeans are not a true 30. They are way too long. They were more like a 32x32.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Austin1977
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 866 total reviews
1-20 of 866 reviews