Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

183 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
64
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 174 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
I had no problems
8/30/2007

Customer review by OnlyMayhem

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by OnlyMayhem
by OnlyMayhem

If you put this product together by the directions it will look awesome. There are some gaps but that is how it should look. I love it and it looks great in my daughters room.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyMayhem
Ft Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by WalMartShopper16

1.0 stars 1/19/2008 by WalMartShopper16
by WalMartShopper16

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My husband and I initially loved it and purchased it. After the chest came (LATE and with no notice e-mail) we put it together. It looks so cheesy and cheap...we wasted $215 and 3 hours putting this piece of junk together! There are unsightly gaps on every straight line of this chest! YES we put it together correctly, and tried every way to fix the problems with no luck! The door is TOO SMALL for the chest! Save your money, time, and energy!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopper16
La Porte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's exactly what I wanted!
10/3/2010

Customer review by SingleMom31

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by SingleMom31
by SingleMom31

I have no issue with this product it was easy to assemble and it goes well with the other product from the south shore line. I loved the end result I read alot of the comments prior to purchasing this product and I almost did not buy it but I can say that I do have a negative thing to say. I the product is assemble right you will not have any problems. I am still working on the completion on my nursery but I did add a few picture of the 3 south shore products I purchased

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMom31
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but not the best quality
10/15/2013

Customer review by Sabs78

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Sabs78
by Sabs78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very cute Dresser and it looks nice finished in our Daughters Room. But it's pretty cheep made and has a couple of little flaws. For example the door is a thin pressed wood just like the back of Dresser and surounded by a frame instead of having a real wood door like most furnitur you see and buy. Most connecting parts are plastic instead of metal. Color chips of easy on butom where it stands on carpet and we had to take of the little front bord ( on butom , waved looking bord, it seems to be only for looks) wile standig on the carpet with just a few books on shelf, we where not able to open butom draw without having to lift the draw up! Not sure if I would recommend or buy it again. It was inexpensive and I guess you get what you pay for! So if you look for a dresser what's cute and cheep and you not care about its quality than go for it but if you want quality and something that's good for a very long time, than you might want to buy something different!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabs78
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for a first time parent!!
2/25/2013

Customer review by ajajoniuqa

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by ajajoniuqa
by ajajoniuqa

i super like this, it was easy to put it together..some say about the space between door/drawers but its not really a big of a deal...overall its really pretty, good price, you just have to be more creative to make the cabinet a lot more outstanding... :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajajoniuqa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Door chest!
7/2/2013

Customer review by laura5t

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by laura5t
by laura5t
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I were looking for a dresser for our daughter. I didn't want to hang all of her things (onesies, etc.). We also did not want to spend a lot of money since there were a million other things we had to get for our first child! We wanted something that would last a few years. When I saw this dresser online I loved it!! And it was under $200!! We paid $193 with shipping to our home and taxes. It got here really fast! Less than a week. It did take some time to out together just because there are a lot of pieces (I mean it is a dresser). However, the instructions were simple. We had a few leftover parts. I'm hoping they are just extra lol. It is shorter than I would like but I knew that before ordering it. I'm 5'4 and it comes to around my shoulders. The drawers slide smoothly. You can make the shelves any height. It was a little dirty on some pieces from packing but it came right off when I wiped it with a rag. Also, when I was reading reviews on this product before purchasing, I noticed many people complaining about the gap in the door. Yes, there is a gap. You can tighten it and it will close the gap towards the drawers but there will just be a gap on the far side (by the hinges). To me this isn't a big deal, our dresser is turned at an angle so you can't see unless you look for it. The white is a bright white. It matches our storkcraft Carrara crib perfectly. I can't wait to order the matching changer!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laura5t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap piece of furniture
10/17/2012

Customer review by smith9204

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by smith9204
by smith9204

I have never given a bad review, but you deserve to know what you are buying before you bother. First of all, it came in a box with a lot of pieces and very undetailed directions on how to put it together. It took 3-4 hours to assemble (both my husband and I as a team). There were probably 100 steps total because each step had multiple components within it. Second, it is such a cheap piece of furniture that the pieces don't even fit together snug. The door hinge broke, everything was so fragile. The door doesn't even shut all the way. It came with plenty of dings and scratches too. It's wobbly and very fragile. I don't think it would survive a move. We bought this for my daughter's room, and if she wasn't in love with it (she's 8 and loves everything) then we would be taking it back. I wouldn't be so upset if it only costed 100.00 or less. But, at 175.00 I thought it would be better quality. Very disappointed. I learned my lesson about buying South Shore furniture though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smith9204
Puyallup, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible piece of furniture.
2/28/2012

Customer review by kiwikatie

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by kiwikatie
by kiwikatie

Looked amazing online and I sadly made the mistake of not reading the bad reviews until my husband and I attempted to put it together. It's got so many pieces that it's just ridiculous. It's horribly cheap and flimsy and even comes with a hook to screw it into the wall so that it doesn't topple over on your child. Not something that I want in my child's nursery after reading that. The screws strip while screwing them in, the flimsy papery wood chips and breaks while putting it together and there are gaps in between the drawers because of how poorly it was constructed. The pieces don't even fit together properly if you put it together! Not to mention that we followed the directions exactly how they said. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere because this is not at all worth the amount of money you're paying. I'm honestly scared to open up the matching changing table for fear that it's as cheap and flimsy as this piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiwikatie
Chesapeake, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the look, wish it had been shipped better
2/7/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMom2012

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by FirstTimeMom2012
by FirstTimeMom2012

I absolutely love the look of this armoire. My fiancé and I built it in about an hour and a half for our sons nursery. It doesn't have a wardrobe rack just shelves inside the door. We took out a couple shelves and put one in ourselves. Great for the price. Seems sturdy for what we are using it for. My only complaint is that because it shipped from NY and it wasn't packaged all that great it did have a few damaged pieces. It was really just a nick or ding here or there. Thankfully they were all in places that you can't see like the back. Other than that I LOVE it! Drawers work great, shelves are sturdy, door opens and closes easily and the gaps are even. I think it's perfect for a baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMom2012
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love this chest!
11/1/2010

Customer review by jsmilegirl

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by jsmilegirl
by jsmilegirl

i don't know what everyone is complaining about. I love this chest! My husband helped me put it together and it looks just like the one in the picture :) it is just the right hight so i can put some things on top of it. the drawers and the door fit nicely. there is a small gap around he door, but the door is adjustable so you can move it over a bit. i don't think it looks bad at all. in fact it is a perfect piece for my soft yellow nursery :) the only thing i was disapointed in was that the tracks for the drawers are plastic. yet the drawers work fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsmilegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent Enough...
8/5/2009

Customer review by hipchick82

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by hipchick82
by hipchick82

It went together easy enough - though I maybe should let my husband answer that since I had nothing to do with the assembly :) There are gaps where the drawers are and the top drawer doesn't seem to shut all the way but not noticable enough to return or stress on. The MAJOR downside it it's HEIGTH!! It is true to measurement but MAN IT IS SHO SHORT!! I did not actually hold up a tape measure and now standing next to it - it only goes up to my armpit. Do not look at the picture and think it's tall - it's not. Thus 4 stars :O)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hipchick82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Product doesn't look anything like the picture.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Bubblybree

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Bubblybree
by Bubblybree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this product and had to assemble it ourselves. We put everything together and nothing lined up correctly. There are spaces between the drawers and the shelves. We got to the final step to put the door on and the bottom corner was cracked. It looks very cheap. It feels cheap. I would not recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubblybree
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to bad for the price
6/2/2015

Customer review by countryangel86

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by countryangel86
by countryangel86

only issue I had with this dresser is all the plastic parts the slides for the drawers are plastic (this was a bit of a shock) and you have to be careful because the color scratches easily to all the bad reviews on here about there being huge gaps if you take your time and put it together right there shouldn't be any huge gaps also to the people complaining the door is to small it is slightly but i believe that's the design also if these people used a little common scene which seems hard to come by these days on the hinges there are adjustment screws that allows you to adjust the door so it fits better, and this is coming from a women who was able to figure this out on her own so come on guys just take your time before posting such negative reviews. After it was all said and done this is a nice dresser and a affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryangel86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful
6/29/2007

Customer review by mominmo

1.0 stars 6/29/2007 by mominmo
by mominmo

I would not recommend this to anyone! followed directions exactly, which were easy to follow, but the drawer has a huge gap, so it doesn't look closed as well as the door. totally looks cheap. also the paint chips off very easily. save your money and get a decent one that isn't made of particle board.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominmo
joplin, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OK
4/6/2016

Customer review by Gunny84

3.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Gunny84
by Gunny84

Product met expectations, except for the fact that there were no assembly instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunny84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice but not big
3/16/2016

Customer review by TGross

3.0 stars 3/16/2016 by TGross
by TGross

Bought this product to use in a bathroom for towel storage. When it arrived, had a panel that was damaged so had to call company to have it replaced. Service was friendly and replacement mailed quickly. Directions to put unit together could be improved, such as labeling which bag of hardware will go with which section. There are still some gaps that show even after following directions to decrease the spaces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
8/15/2007

Customer review by AnimeShopper

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by AnimeShopper
by AnimeShopper

I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL WHEN I PURCHASED THIS ITEM, BECAUSE OF THE BAD REVIEW IT RECIEVED, BUT I WAS IMPRESSED. IT LOOKS BEATIFUL IN MY DAUGHTERS ROOM, AND WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but...
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jeanetta44

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jeanetta44
by Jeanetta44

My husband put this together but there wasn't any instructions or labeling of what screw went where. Only because he has done this many times did he understand what to do. A newby would have given up. It is a nice sturdy piece of furniture and fits well in guest bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanetta44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
1/14/2014

Customer review by Illinois847

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Illinois847
by Illinois847
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I even got to finish putting it together it broke!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illinois847
Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very bad quality,falling apart...waste of money
10/20/2014

Customer review by doly155

1.0 stars 10/20/2014 by doly155
by doly155

I was surprised how poor this item is for the price, I can't believe it has not been recalled yet, this is supposed to be for a child's room, the drawers are falling apart, the chest front is made of paper!! and the drawers base is from cheap carton, had my 3 years old socks and undies only and they fell off, chest base coming off each time you open the bottom drawer, I am very sorry I bought it, I wish I can return it, here it is in my daughter's bedroom almost empty... don;t buyyyyyyyyy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doly155
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews