Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
An unexpected, perfect choice.
9/16/2008

Customer review by BLSWylde

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by BLSWylde
by BLSWylde

I could not decide if I wanted a fixed or tilt mount, and after considerable debate, I chose the tilt model. Initially, I thought the ability to tilt the TV up and down would be its' greatest asset, but no. That feature was second to its' most important function. The ability to install cables into the rear of the TV! The tilt model will allow the clearance (although, not much, it was still very tight) to get your paws back there to plug in a cable. I had not even considered this minor (major) detail when I chose this model. True, the fixed models will hug closer to the wall when mounted, but alas, no room to plug in wires. People suggest plugging in the cables before installing, but the TVs' are so heavy, that it is not practical to try to hold or balance while someone plugs everything in. Save yourself grief, and get a mount that gives you some clearance behind it for future modifications. This mount is a very simple, but efficent design which really does not need any improvement and is easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLSWylde
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tilting TV Wall Mount
2/5/2008

Customer review by FleetStreetShopper

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by FleetStreetShopper
by FleetStreetShopper

This was easy to install with two people. One holding the bracket against the wall and the other person turning the screw bolts into the wall studs. We used our electric drill with the attachments to put the bolts into the studs our cordless drill didnt have the punch to do it. The included stud sensor was right on the mark and the level made the job much easier. I would recommend this product. We had to drill holes on one end of the bracket because our studs didnt match up. Other than that it went real smooth. It looks great and we love our new wall mounted T.V. It may have taken 20 minutes to install this. Lifting the 100 lb T.V was the worst part. But after you bolt the brackets on the back of the T.V. you just lift it up and set it on the wall. Make sure you have all your wires hooked to the back of your television prior to hanging it up. You cant see where anything goes after its hung.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FleetStreetShopper
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy
10/21/2007

Customer review by Pinkyshusband

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Pinkyshusband
by Pinkyshusband

Finally found a wall mount for our LG screen. Others were not wide enough to accomodate the screen we bought. It was very easy to install and is very sturdy. The tilt mount is neat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkyshusband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/30/2007

Customer review by foxy74

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by foxy74
by foxy74

This mount is simply a great product.I purchased a previous mount for my 42" tv and the mount was to small.This mount was the perfect fit.I love the tilt,lock and horizontal slide features... not to mention it was very simple for me to install.Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxy74
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heavy Duty!
6/21/2008

Customer review by GaPony

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by GaPony
by GaPony

This is an excellant product. It has a simple design and works much better than more pricey models from other retailers. I bolted mine to three studs and had to drill a couple holse as others have noted, but two studs would have been plenty for my 52" LCD TV. Whether you need to drill depends on where the center line is on the wall and whether you feel the need for using three studs (probably not). The biggest mistake you need to worry about is mounting your TV too high, not in whether this mount is adequate. I used my own level, but the build-in level was set correctly in case you don't have your own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaPony
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fantastic special needs product
3/31/2008

Customer review by POPEE3

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by POPEE3
by POPEE3

I needed a wall bracket to mount my new Philips 52" wide screen TV over my wall to wall surround sound entertainment center that stands 53-1/2"H. This Bracket meets my every expectation. Hvy.Duty steel inspires confidence to carry the weight. The 15 degree tilt feature aims the big screen right at me across the room. Now I truly have a theater in my home. As in other revues I read, you do have to drill holes in 1 end to hit 3 studs (recommended)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POPEE3
Pompton Lakes, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well for what i paid
2/17/2008

Customer review by hfzman

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by hfzman
by hfzman

I have a 50 inch plasma and it works well. I have not played with all the features, but the tilt does not seem to work as easy as it is supposed to. I set it in the position that i want and have left it that way. Seems very sturdy. Also if your studs or 24 inches apart you will only be able to put it on 2 studs, i guess if they were 16 you could put in in 3. I mounted the top of the tv at about 69 inches, i am happy with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hfzman
Crossett,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value, Poor Instructions
3/7/2008

Customer review by engineer81

4.0 stars 3/7/2008 by engineer81
by engineer81

This was easily the best priced 50" plasma TV wall rack I could find. Assembly and wall attachment were straightforward but the instructions were nearly useless (yes, I read them). In other words, I think someone not familiar with load bearing structure could easily mis-install the device and lose a TV (or worse). Beyond lousy instructions, I have no complaints about the prioduct or the ship to store pick-up option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engineer81
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value
6/20/2008

Customer review by Innovativefinder

4.0 stars 6/20/2008 by Innovativefinder
by Innovativefinder

Used it on my 52" LCD, this product is easy to install on the wall and mounting the TV to the panel is really simple. It came with various sizes of screws, needed more large washers though as I can only use the longer screws at the back of my TV, lucky I already have them. The leveler that's attached with the unit is off balance, had to use my own which you'll end up doing anyway if you bought a unit without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Innovativefinder
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2008

Customer review by TheWalkers

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by TheWalkers
by TheWalkers

My husband and I searched for a wall mount to mount our tv in our new house. We could not find one that was within the price range that we wanted to spend. We then found this wall mount online and could not believe the deal we were getting. We hung the mount and the tv with no problems at all. We are very satisfied with the product and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a mount for their tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWalkers
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain.
10/2/2008

Customer review by couchspud

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by couchspud
by couchspud

At first I was hesitant about a wall mount that was so much less than those from other stores but after receiving and mounting it, my worries are over. This is a very well made and heavy duty product. The only way this unit is coming off the wall is if the wall falls over. Easy to install with 2 people. The stud finder doesn't work all that well but everything else is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couchspud
Vancouver, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the tilt
2/13/2008

Customer review by viewit

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by viewit
by viewit

This product was shipped promptly and was no problem to put up. I had a smaller mount up already that did not tilt and I was a little worried about it holding the weight. This one is very sturdy and the tilt makes it just right for viewing when mounted over the fireplace. Can see if more from the side but I am not at all worried about it holding the weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viewit
Chelsea, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid product good Value
1/2/2008

Customer review by NewTV

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by NewTV
by NewTV

This is a good heavy duty wall mount for the money. I bought this for my new plasma TV and it worked great and it was very easy to install. The only thing I did not like about it was the slotted mounting holes were not wide enough to get in all three wall studs. I drilled holes in the plate so I could put a lag bolt in all three studs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewTV
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome deal!
9/8/2008

Customer review by Septallica

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Septallica
by Septallica

I purchased this after looking at a lot of other similar products and none came close to the cost and value of this one. Others in this price range only support 70-80lbs. This one holds up to 200lbs. when mounted to two studs. My $2700 Sony TV looks amazing on the wall and I have no fear in it falling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Septallica
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wall Mount
9/5/2008

Customer review by IllinoisJim

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by IllinoisJim
by IllinoisJim

This is a heavy duty mount. Although it says it is suitable for 34-60" flat panels I found it a bit large for a 37" TV. The mounting plate and attachment sticks out too far on the sides. I would recommend using this mount on at least a 42" TV. Otherwise I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllinoisJim
Roselle,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great mount
10/4/2008

Customer review by richsebring

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by richsebring
by richsebring

Great sturdy mount. i was nervous about mounting our 50" plasma on the wall because some of the mounts I looked at in stores did not seem sturdy. This one appears to be very solid and very easy to mount and its a great price better than ones I have seen for $200!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richsebring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
1/4/2008

Customer review by Leslieshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Leslieshopper
by Leslieshopper

This product required 2 people to mount but overall it was a good value. The price was good. The product came with a plastic s hook that was for holding the TV wires but it didn't work. Otherwise it is very good and does everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslieshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2008

Customer review by tsrdragon1

4.0 stars 10/16/2008 by tsrdragon1
by tsrdragon1

good wall mount very sturdy didn't know if it would work since I wasn't putting it on the wall but in a wall unit which didn't have studes or concrete but it holds up on the material. its been 2 months and no problems holding a 50 inch TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsrdragon1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just the thing!
9/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item was the first one we found that would fit our LG at any price, further searching only revealed more expensive products with either similar features, or features we would not utilize. Very reasonably priced and a snap to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Shreveport, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Atari

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Atari
by Atari

It took me about an hour to install. (don't rely on the included stud finder) Holds my Philips 47" LCD perfect. Included wire cover was a nice bonus. Tilt feature seems kinda "not stable" but otherwise pretty good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atari
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews