Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Excellent Monitor
7/3/2008

Customer review by M0tt0iV

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by M0tt0iV
by M0tt0iV

This is one of the BEST 19" monitors out there. You must check this out. Plus it has Speakers!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M0tt0iV
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The HP 19" LCD moniter
12/26/2007

Customer review by SOCOMgod

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by SOCOMgod
by SOCOMgod

This product had me worried at first. It was my first flat panel and didn't think it would be so easy to set up, but its basicly plug in and go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOCOMgod
Platte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice........
4/1/2008

Customer review by metsfan

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by metsfan
by metsfan

I recently purchased an entire custom computer system through HP, (wonderful experience, by the way!) and I bought this monitor to go with it. I can honestly say I am thrilled that I did! The visual clarity is just stunning.... The colors are bright, crisp, and vivid -- overall, very pleasing to the eye. The ease in setting up a DVI-D connection was a plus, although the monitor came packaged with almost every kind of adapter or cable needed for whatever set up I decided to do. The monitor is both stylish and space saving, it tilts and swivels making it easier for others to see the screen. The BrightView technology makes things more pronounced and, well, bright. The 1440x900 maximum resolution makes my digital photos, scanned images/photos look their best, and gives flat panel TV quality when playing DVD's and other media. Documents are not 'muddy' looking --games are extremely clear with wonderful detail. In the short time I've had this monitor I have been very pleased.

metsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/3/2007

Customer review by VAonlineShopper

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by VAonlineShopper
by VAonlineShopper

Easy installation. Excellent picture quality. I only wished I purchased the bigger version, could double as tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAonlineShopper
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYERS BEWARE!!
4/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this monitor for 1 year 7 months and it had expired already!! All it will display is "NO INPUT SIGNAL". Factory warranty only good for 1 year; I did not purchase the extended warranty (I know, my bad!!) due to the fact that I talked to MANY computer guros and they all told me that monitors don't typically go. I called HP and for $49.95, HP will tell you what is wrong with it- remember that this fee does not fix the problem- only tells you the problem, you will still have to have repaired (I cannot find anybody local who works on minitors- only HP). WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR LONG TERM. I would have given this a great review at the time of puchase like everybody else had- I wanted to notify you of what problems you may have in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP w1907 19-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
4/22/2008

Customer review by Laidback

4.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Laidback
by Laidback

Very nice monitor. Size and presentation is good to go. The design is really good. The stand is dished out and can serve as a holder for small items such as pens, etc. The only thing I do not care too much for is Vista constantly trying to update "HP - Other Hardware - HP w1907 Wide LCD Monitor, Download size: 60 KB" The monitor is a plug and play, so it loads and sets itself on every start up and the update always fails but is really not necessary anyway. Just a pain in the neck and irritating. It takes quite a bit of time to set itself up at each start up but that is not to annoying. The colors are really nice and is comfortable on the eyes. Sharp but not brash or offensive. Price is reasonable for this style and size monitor. Wish I had bought one of these a long time ago.

Laidback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP 19" Widescreen LCD
2/22/2008

Customer review by madgasket

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by madgasket
by madgasket

This purchase was a great shopping experience...the price was good. the online purchase was easy and efficient and was delivered the next day which was a welcome suprise since I chose the regular ground rate shipping...the product itself worked great except for one dead pixel but it fixed itself after just a few minutes and has worked great every since...two thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madgasket
Point Pleasant, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
2/20/2008

Customer review by JUSTFACTS

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by JUSTFACTS
by JUSTFACTS

*Perfect HP 19" Widescreen LCD Monitor/w1907* 1 - Screen Size, Just Perfect 2 - Visualizations, Not Distorted 3 - Appearance, Nice To Look At 4 - Space Saver, Not Bulky 5 - Easy To Set Up, 5 Minutes 6 - Value for $$$, Go for It, You Won't be Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUSTFACTS
Bay Area, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just bought this...
5/15/2008

Customer review by Sarahs

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Sarahs
by Sarahs

and a custom laptop. I gave this monitor 5 stars all around. The screen quality is bright but not too bright. Amazing picture quality. Also, I am a gamer and the wide screen is perfect(It's more of a preference whether or not you like wide screen over regular). I am also a graphics artist and did not have any problems with viewing pictures. You can adjust the resolution perfectly. I can't wait to mount this on the wall! It's already such a space saver but I think it would be cooler. :] The only thing I would like to point out is, this monitor only moves up and down not side to side like the description stated. Doesn't really bother me much but also a preference thing.

Sarahs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It lacks too much
5/2/2008

Customer review by BewitchedFae

2.0 stars 5/2/2008 by BewitchedFae
by BewitchedFae

I wouldn't recommend this item to anyone that does multimedia or graphic arts . It's too short in height and the sound is nonexistant. I have more than one HP monitor and this is surely the worst of the 4 I have . The blackness of it is definitely not a plus for those with impaired vision like myself , silver , pewter would be better color for a monitor it doesn't take away from your view . The best one that I have from HP is the HP vs17e front panel LCD monitor. It may be a little smaller but it does much more with color and sound .. If they would make a model that has what this one lacks then I'd say they have a real winner and I'd buy it for sure.

BewitchedFae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
An excellent upgrade from CRT!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Christophe

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Christophe
by Christophe

My computer is a HPa613n which had a CRT monitor. It was time for an upgrade. This monitor probably had the best reviews.It was up and running in no time, with a very good picture on AVG cable. I bought a graphics card, am now using a DVI cable, enormous improvement! I gave performance a 4 star because I had to change from AVG to DVI cable, had to increase text size for easier reading, and downloaded clear-type tuning. I went to a retail store the other day and looked at their monitors, they could not compare with the bold looks of mine after the tweaking. Excellent clarity, easy reading, and to me, possibly the best monitor on the market!

Christophe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Impressive
2/23/2008

Customer review by Patish

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by Patish
by Patish

I was first impressed with the ease of ordering, the price I paid and the 99 cent shipping. I received the montitor the next day after ordering. I am really impressed with the 19" widescreen LCD monitor, after having used a 15" CRT monitor for years. I am certainly no expert on LCD monitors, but I adapted to this one very quickly. I have a home office and use an accounting program for my work. My HP widescreen monitor takes up very little space on my desk and is so sharp and clear that I no longer suffer eye strain from long periods of use. I do not use my monitor for gaming so I cannot comment in that area, but for office use and general internet use, I must say again.....I am really impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patish
Columbiana, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound is too low
7/3/2008

Customer review by misplaced

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by misplaced
by misplaced

The unit is a replacement for another flat screen that died. I liked the way the other screen adjusted because I have neck problems and that is an important feature for me. The unit is hooked up to a hp pavilion a500n so I'm not able to select the appropriate screen measurments. I had trouble adjusting the screen, finally tilted it forward and that was comfortable. The sound is too low, and I have trouble hearing videos. It may need servicing, but the unit is only a few months old, and I have never been happy with the sound. Other than that, nice handsome unit, w/clear bright pricture.

misplaced
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing but pricey
9/20/2008

Customer review by wrileys

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by wrileys
by wrileys

I got this screen when i bought my computer (bundle) and it worked fine but i use the computer a lot and kind of ran out of desktop room so i decided to get another screen preferably a second screen like this one, I had no idea that it was $200 when i got it because of the bundle, I looked it up because i'm having to use a 17" CTR monitor and it doesn't look so good, I was shocked to see that it was $200! At that price i can get dual screens for $150 but all in all if you want a good screen for gaming, videos, and more then this is the screen for you.

wrileys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great monitor
7/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This monitor is a great buy it has many features. For instance, you can adjust tilt for full view, options for what type of thing your doing such as watching a movie, looking at photos, gaming, text and custom of course. The Graphics are very clear and is appropriate for anything you plan to use it for .The speakers on it are low but who uses monitor speakers anyway, you should have speakers that plug into desktop anyways so you can really enjoy watching a movie or listening to music.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
perfect for college students!
8/25/2008

Customer review by megan389

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by megan389
by megan389

I've had this monitor for about a year now, and it has performed fantastically. It's perfect for college students like me who live in cramped dorm rooms because it is compact, functional, easy to transport and set up, and has included speakers. Its large screen space also makes it easy to do research, graphic design, or other multitasking with multiple windows open. I also love that the indented base can double as a tray for storing desk accessories.

megan389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
6/12/2008

Customer review by Paa1

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Paa1
by Paa1

I bought this computer back in October, and have been extremely impressed with it's quality and performance. I used it with my Compaq desktop for a while with VGA, but I wanted to get the full experience so I bought a new graphics card and I now use the DVI-D and the colors are absolutely amazing. I'm thinking I might upgrade to the 20" model soon.

Paa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Monitor
1/1/2009

Customer review by KillaB1

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by KillaB1
by KillaB1

The monitor is a bit price at first, but it's well worth your money. I had a bit of an issue installing the drivers on Windows XP, but when I upgraded to Windows Vista, it worked like a charm. It plays HD videos in 720p, and I'm very satified with the monitor. I would recommend this to anyone who watches TV/movies on their computer in HI-Def.

KillaB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
an upgrade I should have done long ago
1/9/2008

Customer review by RetiredandFishing

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by RetiredandFishing
by RetiredandFishing

I have used personal computers at home since 1982 and this monitor is the best upgrade I have bought. The picture quality is fabulous, the feature of storing the key board under the monitor is ingenious. The space that has been freed up on my desk due to the flat screen and being able to slide the key board under the monitor is amazing, compared to my old monitor. The 19 inch wide screen is the perfect size, anything larger would not be utilized efficiently to justify the added cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredandFishing
Whidbey Island, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this monitor
5/30/2008

Customer review by Sisu9779

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by Sisu9779
by Sisu9779

My old 19" montior was starting to go and so I research the web on which one to purchase. This one looked to best for the price. I also saw someone had reviewed that it worked well for AutoCadd drafting. I work from home drafting and use it everyday....all day and just love it. It was very easy to set up and I figured out how to adjust the screen so the test wasn't blurred. The colors are so vibrant and I have so much more room on my desk top that I love it! No compaints here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisu9779
Big Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews