Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Awesome jump pack for a great price!
6/7/2008

Customer review by BearsFan70

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by BearsFan70
by BearsFan70

The B&D Electromate 400 is one of the best jump pack that I have ever purchased by far (I have bought several brands...this replaces them all). It does it all, not only jump start your car but will fill up your flat tire, run dc appliances and run household 110 VAC. I carry it with me when I am on the road SUV in my, not only for emergencies, but for recharging my laptop computer and to power my printer. I also take it with me, when my family goes camping. My wife uses this to power her 13" flat LCD monitor tv for her soaps. It holds a great charge and does not die out easy. I have one in my SUV, in my pick-up truck and in my wife's car. Going to get another for my son's car (I don't want to share mine...Haha). I totally recommend this jump pack/air compressor/110 VAC & 12 VDC power source/work light, for the person on the go who needs portable power. Two thumbs way up!! Did my research and Wal-Mart.com has the best price on this jump pack. Wal-Mart.com was between $20.00 - $40.00 cheaper than other competitors. Fast shipping if your local store does not have one in stock.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearsFan70
Boone, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have product
9/28/2007

Customer review by SoulFlight

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by SoulFlight
by SoulFlight

I brought this unit in December of 2006 during a winter storm power outage in Seattle Washington. We used the inverter part to run the electronic part of our pellet stove and it worked great. I've also used the AC to power my portable guitar amplifier outside. I've used it to put air in my RV tires and charge my cell phone battery. I've used it a few times to give jumps and it's worked great every time. I'm considering buying one for my wife and daughter this Christmas. This is a must have tool for temporary emergency power.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulFlight
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellant!!
8/30/2007

Customer review by countryhick

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by countryhick
by countryhick

Works great! I've used it about a year. Perfect for power outages, jump cars, camping, etc. Never had a problem with it. Well worth money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryhick
Odin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Another great B&D product
12/31/2008

Customer review by KingOfShine

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by KingOfShine
by KingOfShine

Walmart had the best price around on this highly rated all-in-one power center. It works GREAT... air pressure gauge is very accurate, power functions exceeded my expectations, AND, you can just plug it into an extension cord to recharge it. HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingOfShine
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
easy to use & helpful
5/25/2009

Customer review by mentalkeeper

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by mentalkeeper
by mentalkeeper

Bought this after purchasing another brand and returning it. Use this for power to run hedge trimmers around the yard. Also used it to jump start lawn mower battery. Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mentalkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has Everything
12/28/2008

Customer review by Prounn

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Prounn
by Prounn

I've owned this practical tool about a month. I bought it as a back-up after my battery died twice due to a faulty back up light switch. The switch was sucking all the power from my battery because it wouldn'tt shut off, unbeknownst to me since I don't regularly check my tail lights to see if they're on. Other products don't have as many features as this B&D and cost as much or more. I'm very pleased with it so far. I'll know how good it is after owning it longer and using it more. I like the design of the case. Very easy to store. Wal-mart had this baby to me in days. Very fast response.Great product.Very powerful and practical at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prounn
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
keep me warm & my car running
3/30/2008

Customer review by cateyore

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by cateyore
by cateyore

I live alone and have an all eletrice house so every storm we have I lose my power and freeze. with this little baby, I can puge in my eletrice blanket to keep warm and my laptop to watch the storm. and after a cold storm I had to use it to jump my car. only toke one try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cateyore
alliance, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Watch your Watts
8/11/2009

Customer review by raven33

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by raven33
by raven33

Purchased the Electromate 400 and charged it up. First thing I tried was my coffee maker- no go, takes more than 400 watts. I guess I should have paid more attention. It is easy to carry, not too heavy but you need to lug an extension cord (not included) for re-charging and the cables separately. I think it will be useful to take on the road for charging cell, camera and laptop batteries and if needed to inflate something or jump start a car. An attachment that plugs into the unit and then into the lighter to jump a car would be nice. I did learn from B & D customer service that printed on the bottom of every electrical appliance is the WATTS required. So if in doubt, check it out. You may need a larger wattage power station to run what you need .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raven33
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
so so
12/18/2007

Customer review by Overit

3.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Overit
by Overit

This is not a cure-all but will serve the purpose in a pinch. +'s- plenty of power to crank your vehicle- sturdy case- simple to use -'s cables need to be longer (they have to be stored separate from the unit anyway)- air hose is too short also - built in light is non directional you will still need another light source in poor conditions (haven't tried the ac power )

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Overit
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A very helpful product
7/23/2007

Customer review by johnlawson85

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by johnlawson85
by johnlawson85

I've had mine for about a year now and I've used it 5 or 6 times on other peoples cars and it gets the job done. it's heavy like any other charger but you only have to charged it once every 4 months, I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnlawson85
Corbin, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Electromate - Awesome!
6/2/2009

Customer review by SueB06

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by SueB06
by SueB06

This product does EVERYTHING is says it will. There are enough electro-gadgets on it to impress my husband and still easy enough for me to use. He used it to jump start his car a few times as well as inflate the tires. I used it as a back-up charger for my cell phone. As a matter of fact, I charged my phone 5 times and it barely made a dent in the Electromate's battery. When not in use, the Electromate holds its charge for at least a few months. It's been a very handy and reliable back-up source.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueB06
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Fine Value Package
2/17/2009

Customer review by Blackford

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Blackford
by Blackford

Compact, nicely laid out package consisting of air compressor, battery charger, trouble light and assorted power outlets, the Black & Decker Electromate 400 is a fine resource to have at the ready in one's garage, or, especially during the risky winter driving months, in one's vehicle. I charged my new unit up upon finding it delivered to my porch on Friday evening. The very next day, I used it to jump-start a lady's weak car battery in the supermarket parking lot. 'Worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackford
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
2/18/2008

Customer review by TerrierLover

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by TerrierLover
by TerrierLover

THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT AND MET FAR MORE THEN MY EXPECTATIONS. I JUMP STARTED MY CAR TWICE IN ONE DAY....WITH A COMPLETELY DEAD BATTERY. THEN, OUR ELECTRICY WENT OUT THAT SAME NIGHT AND WE PLUGGED IN OUR ELECTRIC FIREPLACE BLOWER INTO ONE OF THE TWO AC INPUTS AND IT RAN FOR OVER 5 HOURS, AND THEN OUR ELECTRICITY CAME ON. WE WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY VERY COLD. IT PLUGS RIGHT INTO AN EXTENSION CORD AND ONLY TAKES ABOUT 6 TO 8 HOURS BEFORE IT IS FULLY RECHARGED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerrierLover
Rhome, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Gift Idea!
1/7/2009

Customer review by SinatraFan

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SinatraFan
by SinatraFan

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, and he was very happy when he opened the box because he had been wanting one of these products for some time now. Also, the fact that it was a Black & Decker product made a big difference to him. He has already tried many of the features, and so far, they have all worked. So he is very pleased with this product, and I am happy that I scored a "10" on one of his Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinatraFan
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would not jumpstart my car
5/26/2009

Customer review by Syndicate

2.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Syndicate
by Syndicate

When I first got this product, I thought it would be the end all be all of car emergency problems. It was great to be used for flat tires, but unfortunately the one time I had to use this to jumpstart my car it failed. To make matters worse when I tried to recharge it, it would no longer take or hold a charge. If this was a do or die emergency I would've been stranded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syndicate
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Yep and yep and yep
3/16/2009

Customer review by mskitti62

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by mskitti62
by mskitti62

Owner of '67 Buick Special that is very sentimental. In other words, starts when she's warm and keeps going based upon maintenance. Needed jumps from cold, tire went flat and charge of other things all in one day. Black and Decker; You are so loved in Lodi, Ca. Amazing to buy something that does exactly what it says it will do in this day and age. Done deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskitti62
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best I have Owned!
6/15/2009

Customer review by LRDahl

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by LRDahl
by LRDahl

This is by far the best portable power supply/booster I have ever owned, and I have had 3 other brands before buying my Black & Decker. The battery life is excellent and has the power to jump-start an almost completely dead battery. It holds it's charge even when stored for weeks. The Walmart price was the best value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRDahl
Grand Portage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
10/7/2009

Customer review by woodwrker

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by woodwrker
by woodwrker

I bought this to run a credit card machine and a couple of light bulbs while selling my products at craft shows and markets. It will run the credit card machine all day with no problem, However, the battery goes dead after just a couple of hours when running the lights. I don't know, maybe I just expected too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodwrker
SW Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
power to go
6/15/2008

Customer review by Sam44dd

4.0 stars 6/15/2008 by Sam44dd
by Sam44dd

this product is great when there is no power source available or you need a little air for that tire that is low. I just wish there was some way of storing the booster cables or some way of attaching them to the unit when not in use. We purchased 1 for a fathers day gift for my father-Inlaw and 1 for ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam44dd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every Household Needs One.....
5/25/2009

Customer review by dbeing

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by dbeing
by dbeing

Just a very good product for all households. Inflates toys, air mattresses, tires, etc., jumpstarts dead batteries in autos, fourwheelers, motorcycles, etc, powers DC and AC appliances. If one is camping, traveling, RVing, this is the perfect tool to have along. Wish I'd bought this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbeing
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews