Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 160 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Great Price,Hard to travel with 2 kids
5/13/2009

Customer review by Pinkcurlyhearts

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Pinkcurlyhearts
by Pinkcurlyhearts

I bought this trailer and got it on sale for $74! I must admit I was super excited for the price! Some pro's of this trailer.... *it's light to pull behind your bike! *Folds up SUPER easy to transport and take in your car! Its VERY light to carry and the wheels easily come off when you need to transport it on a road trip! *Has A LOT of storage room in the back for your diaper bags, a few groceries etc! * has 2 pockets on the inside of bike for snacks, hotwheels, kleenex etc * Individually buckles each child in; or you can put a single child in the middle seat. **BAD** thing about the bike trailer....... :( It's kind of uncomfortable for 2 children to ride in together as they get smushed together! I had to actually put 2 blankets underneath where my children sit to prop them up and make a more comfy bench seat for them. I have a 30lb soon to b 3 year on may19th and a 18lb soon to be 1 year old on may 29th..... so the bike rode nice for their weight, it was just hard because they kind of were squished! For 99% of the TWO hour bike ride our first night the kids LOVED it! I would definitely recommend this trailer for you to buy! I am just going to try to figure a better way to pad underneath the seat! I would give this trailer 2 thumbs up! I hope my review helped in your decision as I read a lot of reviews before I bought my trailer!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkcurlyhearts
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong enough to take a big load
1/17/2009

Customer review by theredheadbabe

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by theredheadbabe
by theredheadbabe

I really bought this to save gas for those trips to my favorite store--Walmart. I have put a 50 lb. sack of dog food, and several bags of groceries plus a small cooler in it to carry the frozen food--close to the 100 lb. rating. As far as handling, it trailers well but don't go around a corner too sharply or fast as it will turn over. I had to modify the attachment to the bike just a little since I have quick release hubs. (They can't have every kind of attachment for every bike so this complaint is so minor.) Other than that, one could even go on longer trips, probably even cross-country. I put extra reflectors and a flashing taillight on mine. Talk about going Green, I know I have saved many gallons of gasoline & feel better physically!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theredheadbabe
Del Rio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If You Own a Bike and Have a Young Child - Buy It
6/22/2008

Customer review by WorshipGirl

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by WorshipGirl
by WorshipGirl

We love, love, love this bike trailer! We have actually bought two of them - one for our daughter and one for our groceries. With gas prices going up we are planning to use these as an alternative form of transportation. The rain flap on the front worked great to keep our daughter dry when we got caught in a shower. I will say that it would be a bit cramped if you have two children riding who were a bit older - you'd probably get a lot of - "she's touching me." But for our only child, this is perfect! It even got the seal of approval from my hard-to-please father who said it was very well constructed and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorshipGirl
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
3/23/2009

Customer review by ceracutenshort

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by ceracutenshort
by ceracutenshort

I read the reviews before making this purchase and agree with those who love the InStep trailer. It's exactly what we needed. I could see how those with 2 children would be squished - it isn't the roomiest, but we only have one child (2 1/2 yrs), so it's perfect for her ... and all the stuff she "needs" to come with her on our daily recreational rides. It was an easy assembly for just one person. We did have to order an extra coupler for my husbands bike, but it wasn't expensive at all. I'd highly recommend this product. No need to pay and arm and a leg for the name brands.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceracutenshort
SE Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/26/2009

Customer review by A1ia5

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by A1ia5
by A1ia5

My kids love riding in this trailer when my husband and I go bike riding. They are 1 and 2 years old. They are a little snug but they seem comfortable and content. Great price and exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1ia5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even good for the Extreme
10/12/2007

Customer review by Skranny

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by Skranny
by Skranny

My wife and I purchased this trailor to be used as a stroller for our 22 month old son. We live in Barrow, AK. We use it every day. The large wheels work well on the dirt roads and even so far through up to about 4 inches of snow. It's very windy here and the enclosed trailer works great to cut down on the wind chill. There is even room in the back that my wife uses for groceries and when she gets the mail. An important note is that this particular model doesn't include teh accessories necessary to tranform this trailor into a stroller. The accessories are availabe separately or come with other models. This trailer folds down smaller than most running strollers so it stores in a smaller area.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skranny
Barrow, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for those looking to use for fitness purposes
7/2/2009

Customer review by jdbutterfly

2.0 stars 7/2/2009 by jdbutterfly
by jdbutterfly

We bought the instep child trailer about 3 months ago. They are pretty small inside so we bought 2. Our children are 1 and 3 and it was a very tight fit when we put them both in. There is a lot of room in the back to store things while you ride. The pockets on the side are handy to store toys and snacks. I did not like the child restraints. My children seemed to act like it bothered them. I also like the plastic cover for rain or dust. My problem with the bike is we bought it for taking our children with us while we exercised. I had not even put 40 miles on ours and my husband was under 100 miles for him. On both trailers the frames snapped in two. The canvas began to rip underneath and in the back. We were very displeased with the product and luckily they let us return them to the store. If you want to take leisurely rides, say 1 or 2 miles every week or so this will work for you. If you want something for longer and more frequent rides I would look elsewhere. Also my children always seemed very hot when we got them out and I wished that the sides had ventilation too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdbutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice trailer, terrible straps
6/9/2008

Customer review by WildChildMom

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by WildChildMom
by WildChildMom

I use this trailer with an almost-2-year-old (on less-trafficked city streets) to go to the grocery, library, park, etc... I'm glad I'm only hauling one child, as the sling-like seat would probably moosh 2 kids together in the middle, but for one it's just fine. The trailer itself pulls smoothly and holds an amazing amount of stuff for just a little trailer. With the trailer and a backpack I can haul a week's worth of groceries for a family of 3! My complaint is the harness. The thin straps chafe my son's neck and the design is irritating to use. Because the seat is sling-like, once the child is in the trailer the short strap and D-ring part which should come up between the child's legs winds up underneath. Imagine the joy of digging under your child's diaper hunting for the ring to clip in the shoulder straps! The clips can be difficult to undo if the "D" has rotated around and it's hard to turn the ring back with the weight of the child against it. I also wish you didn't have to unsnap the whole front to get the kid in and out. I know, all this complaining makes it sound like I hate it, but I really do think it's a good trailer (esp. for the price) that needs a little redesign on the straps. Oh, yes, it's easy to set up from the box, and easy to disassemble for storage. If you're looking for a little "get around the neighborhood" trailer for a relatively low price (and can tolerate some strap irritation) this would probably fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildChildMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
So Small
3/8/2008

Customer review by ASmomof2

3.0 stars 3/8/2008 by ASmomof2
by ASmomof2

I was pretty disappointed with the product. It was easy to assemble but is VERY SMALL. We have a four year old and 11 month old and thought this would be ideal since our oldest can't keep up on long rides but her legs have to go to the side cause there is no room for them. I didn't expect her to be able to stretch but thought she would be more comfortable. It is very warm and the kids still enjoy it, so we will be keeping it but still wish there was more room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASmomof2
Brookfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would buy again
7/19/2009

Customer review by srwvt

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by srwvt
by srwvt

I have not owned this for long, but so far so good. I have a 3 year old with long legs and she seems fairly comfortable. One thing to note is that where the feet go is only the tent type material, it's not a solid bottom. This is not to say that you could not put your own board on it though, but I think the reason they did that is because it makes more room that way. We did not notice a lot of give on that area so we're not worried about it getting to ground level. The trailer itself seems to be well made, has good ventilation and a nice back area for backpack or some toys, supplies, etc. For the leisurely strolls we're going to be doing it is great, if this was going to be on more commerical type roads or be used a whole bunch I might consider a bigger one. It does have a rain visor and also an orange flag to alert people. On a side note, our dog LOVES going for rides in this with the toddler!! To me, that makes it priceless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srwvt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Product!
3/29/2008

Customer review by LoverOfToyz

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by LoverOfToyz
by LoverOfToyz

This bike trailer is amazing! When you are riding your bike and towing this behind you, you don't even feel a thing! You almost forget you are even towing this, it feels so light! My 18 month old daughter loves riding in it as well. We load it up with some of her toys, store a sippy cup in each of the two cup holders and off we go! She has a blast and yells at me when we stop for any amount of time. If you are using it and the roads are wet, I advise closing the flaps because the back tired will splash mud in your child's face without the plastic flap closed. It's easy to wipe off though. Putting it together and putting it away is so simple and takes me literally five seconds to do it. I love the color and overall I think it's fantastic! I will never get rid of mine and am planning on buying my girlfriends all one for their kids! If you want to get a bike trailer, seriously, get this one, you will never regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverOfToyz
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy of the Year
6/23/2009

Customer review by EthansMommyShopped4This

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by EthansMommyShopped4This
by EthansMommyShopped4This

I purchased this product in early May when the weather was starting to get nice for bike riding season. And I honestly haven't bought a better product! I was very happy from the very beginning. Shipping was so fast with site to store, it is VERY easy to assemble and take down to store when you're not using it and it's so light and convenient that I can even keep it in the back seat of my ('96 Dodge Neon-which is not big by any means) car even with my 2 year old son's car seat! And the tires fit inside the trailer for easy storage when you get done. And I love that you only have to set the connector on your bike once. You can just keep it there, and all you have to do is pop up the trailer, push the connecting pin on the trailer to the bike and away you go! So simple! Very Durable, Safe and my son has plenty of room. He Loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthansMommyShopped4This
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/12/2007

Customer review by shellbell1981

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by shellbell1981
by shellbell1981

I liked the product very much. It is easy to assemble, and attach to the bike. It is easy to pull. My 1 yr old, and my 2 1/2 yr. old both like riding in it. The fabric & straps are not the best (or most durable) quality so I wouldn't suggest it for anyone doing lots of hardcore biking, but it is perfect for a weekend spin around the neighborhood. Also it does not come with the stroller kit that many of the pricer models have, but it can be ordered seperately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellbell1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT made to last!!!
4/7/2009

Customer review by GimmeMoneysWorth

2.0 stars 4/7/2009 by GimmeMoneysWorth
by GimmeMoneysWorth

I bought this last year when I was expecting our second baby. I used it a couple of times and had to put it away for winter. It wasn't in the sun and was protected from the snow. I just got it back out to excersize away the left over baby weight, and every one of the straps was rotten. I touched them and they dissintegrated. I feel like this product isn't worth all the money we payed for it. I would love to call the manufacturer and ask for reimbursment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GimmeMoneysWorth
Plymouth, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
For the dogs
6/2/2009

Customer review by Atir63

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Atir63
by Atir63

I purchased this bike trailer for our dogs. We have 2 small dogs that come everywhere with us. We've started riding bikes alot and needed something for the pups. This works perfect - we put a blanket down and they are comfy. I can see where this would be small for 2 kids, I don't think I'd recommend it for that - but if you have small dogs or 1 medium dog - will work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atir63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Effortless
5/7/2008

Customer review by OBXer

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by OBXer
by OBXer

I pull my 3- and 5-year-olds in this trailer and am amazed that you can't even sense it behind you. It is as if you are riding a bike without a trailer (except for the extra weight of the kids!). It handles exceptionally well behind the bike, turning corners, stopping, etc. (The kids enjoy it but need a snack and/or toy as a distraction or they get impatient.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBXer
Kitty Hawk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
6/23/2009

Customer review by doxiemommie

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by doxiemommie
by doxiemommie

I purchased this trailer for my dachshund - the pet trailer was over $300 in a pet catalog. The seat folds down in this trailer, so I put the dog bed inside, and away we went. I love it - and so does my dog. I would highly recommend it. It was easy to assemble and it's very lightweight (when it's empty). It also attaches to the bicycle very easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doxiemommie
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love, love, love
2/19/2009

Customer review by InHeaven

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by InHeaven
by InHeaven

i love how easy it was to set up, easy storage, and pretty light for being so big. i was able to fit both children in comfortably. definitely recommend this. set it up on an old schwinn so needed a little help with that, but after that its so simple to latch it back on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InHeaven
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My dogs just loves this!
6/25/2009

Customer review by lcadwell

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by lcadwell
by lcadwell

This is an great buy. I brought for my 2 jack russell dogs so when I go bike riding I can take them too, I want to save gas and ride my bike to work and I take my dogs to work with me. And I and my dogs just love riding and going through the park.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcadwell
Salina,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DON'T GET IT! IT IS VERY SMALL
1/26/2009

Customer review by TOOTIEFROOTIE22

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TOOTIEFROOTIE22
by TOOTIEFROOTIE22

AFTER PURCHASING THIS AT OUR LOCAL WALMART, WHEN I BEGAN PUTTING IT TOGETHER, I LOOKED AT IT FROM A FEW STEPS BACK AND BEGIN PUTTING IT BACK IN THE BOX TO RETURN IT. MY DAUGHTER IS 28 POUNDS AND IT IS TOO SMALL FOR HER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOOTIEFROOTIE22
DEVILLE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews