Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
25
1-20 of 63 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Nice product
2/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have read reviews where the unit didn't work properly or didn't work at all. I suspect they installed the wheel sensor improperly just like I did initially. The wheel sensor has to be mounted with the battery port facing "out" (away from the wheel, on the front of the fork post) and the magnet crossing the top portion. This is opposite what you would think it to be, you would want the "smooth" side facing out because it has a better, cleaner look. Also, I installed my magnet at the "X" cross of the spokes and the sensor in the appropriate place. The instructions do not clearly state that and I think it leads to incorrect installations. I hope this information helps, enjoy the outdoors!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Instalation help
9/16/2008

Customer review by Cowboys2009

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by Cowboys2009
by Cowboys2009

As described in review posted 2/12/08.. instructions are not very descriptive on how to install. Just shows small pictures of installation. 1. Instal meter display on handlebars (of course). 2. Remove screw peg on the magnetic clip for spokes and place on spokes as close to crossing where remote sensor will be placed on fork. 3. Instal sensor on fork with battery side out (so battery is easy to replace without removing entire sensor casing). ****Sensor and magnet must pass within 2mm of each other to work.******* 4. Power up the unit and spin the wheels for test reading and you are ready to ride. Unit powers it's self off after a delay. Works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboys2009
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Speedometer on Steroids
7/14/2007

Customer review by DesertSailor

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by DesertSailor
by DesertSailor

I was really impressed once I installed the speedometer (comes with 3 sizes of O rings to fit your handlebar). The magnet took a little adjusting to get the suggested spacing right. The trial front wheel spin didn't work, so I thought I had a bad unit. But when I rode the bike, it came on and gave me the changing speed, plus the time. End of first run I checked the Calories, time used, distance, average speed, odometer. Great info! At first the labels for these were a little hard to read--need to be out in the light. The odometer keeps track, while all the rest can be easily erased for the next ride. Get one, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertSailor
southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wireless Bike Speedometer
8/12/2007

Customer review by Smiley1

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by Smiley1
by Smiley1

This unit meets all expectations. Easy to install. After talking to the manufacture rep, I returned the first one I purchased due to a faulty sensor. This unit work fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley1
Southern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
8/29/2007

Customer review by abs41755

1.0 stars 8/29/2007 by abs41755
by abs41755

This product is a piece of (for lack of a better word)JUNK! It would work then not work. Had to keep readjusting the unit. The magnet would literally have to touch the sensor when it was going by for it to work at all. Do yourself a favor spend a little more and buy a Cat's Eye Enduro 8 they work beautifully

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abs41755
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bought this at Local Walmart
6/16/2010

Customer review by xoxoxoxoLive

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by xoxoxoxoLive
by xoxoxoxoLive

Mine looks a little different than the one in the picture on here, maybe newer version. But has exact same title and 15 functions, and after reading the reviews, same directions, pretty easy to install. Here is a short YouTube clip on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoxoxoLive
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the hassle
9/2/2007

Customer review by Thermogenic5137

1.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Thermogenic5137
by Thermogenic5137

i have to agree, i have had to reset the device before every ride, it goes out in the middle of rides!!!! Get a wired one, or just a better known brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thermogenic5137
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Great Features
9/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Many useful features in this multi-function speedometer, such as a timer, calorie counter, min, max and avg speed, as well as the usual functions you'd expect in a bike speedometer (i.e. actual speed when riding and odometer).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love the calorie counter
1/28/2009

Customer review by memawof2

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by memawof2
by memawof2

Once I got it adjusted to register--which took quite some time--I loved it. It keeps track of calories and fat burned which is helpful if you're trying to lose weight. I also like the wireless feature. The only thing I found different from the instructions is that the computer does not come on automatically--which caused me to believe it wasn't working--when I start pedaling. I have to turn it on first. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a speedometer that does more than keep track of speed and miles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memawof2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the hassle
10/15/2007

Customer review by kl46

1.0 stars 10/15/2007 by kl46
by kl46

Just purchased this speedometer. Has not worked one time. Placed the sensor right on the magnet and still won't work. Do not buy. Am returning asap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kl46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product!
6/7/2008

Customer review by BrownieBoy

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by BrownieBoy
by BrownieBoy

I just got this product today and installed it in like 5 minutes or so. I took the bike for a spin and it worked perfectly. It showed all the functions working properly. Just make sure once you install the magnet, that it passes right in front of the sensor point so that it can read it. I have used it just once but I think its a great product. Especially when looking at the price and all the functions that it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownieBoy
Fairbury, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Speedo
6/9/2008

Customer review by fraubro

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by fraubro
by fraubro

Once I found a location on the front fork that would get the magnet and sensor close enough to each other, this baby worked perfect. It has all the functions I could want and more. At $20 a good value for a wireless solution that makes a clean looking install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fraubro
Fillmore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product!
8/10/2008

Customer review by anonshopper21

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by anonshopper21
by anonshopper21

This product is excellent once I got it working properly. The only drawback was the directions/instructions, they can confuse you easily. Luckily another reviewer posted how to install and his instructions were perfect. By the look of the picture in the directions you would think to install the sensor with the good side out, but it's the opposite. Once you figure that out, it works perfect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonshopper21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me
6/15/2008

Customer review by tand3300

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by tand3300
by tand3300

I was able to program it, install it, and make it work in minutes w/o any difficulties at all. It works just like I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tand3300
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/15/2008

Customer review by ndre1980

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by ndre1980
by ndre1980

I just got this product today and installed it in like 5 minutes or so. I took the bike for a spin and it worked perfectly. It showed all the functions working properly. Just make sure once you install the magnet, that it passes right in front of the sensor point so that it can read it. I have used it just once but I think its a great product. Especially when looking at the price and all the functions that it comes with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndre1980
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2009

Customer review by laimee

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by laimee
by laimee

for how little this cost, it is perfect for my son who is 10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bike speedo
6/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

easy to install and big screen for easy viewing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
12/25/2008

Customer review by vw1959

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by vw1959
by vw1959

i just got my speedometer for Christmas eve and set it up on my pocket bike and it took time but it was all worth it ,the speedometer does work on a razor pocket bike, it works! Setting it up was a little bit hard but i finally got it to work it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vw1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Platinum 15 Function Wireless Speedometer
9/1/2008

Customer review by KDC1956

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by KDC1956
by KDC1956

This little speedometer works great if you install it right.But it took me a while to get it to work.Some times it would just stop working for no reason. Then it would start to work again.So I went to a bike shop here and ask what I needed to do to get it to work.He told me to bring it to him so I did and now it works great.And what was nice was he did not charge me any money to fix it for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDC1956
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bell Platinum Wireless Bike Computer
7/9/2008

Customer review by HardTail

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by HardTail
by HardTail

For the functions delivered this unit has an awesome price point! I came across a computer I hadn’t seen before now ~ Bell’s Platinum Series Wireless PN: 1000849, which goes for a whopping $19.95! It has what I was looking for in a bike computer. It is wireless and had the other functions I was seeking but the price point was way less than half of what I expected to pay! I ran this baby through the “grinder” on my mountain bike for a week. How can Bell make an accurate, wireless bike computer with a price point of less than 20 bucks is unbelievable! Nobody else comes close. And yes, it has rubber O-rings to seal the battery compartments. The Bell Platinum Wireless Bike Computer is easy to set up and fun to use. Just make sure you set up the spoke magnet and sensor accurately and correctly and chose the appropriate wheel value for your bike. It isn’t stated in the setup manual but my guess is that the distance parameter for the computer and sensor is the usual maximum 27 inches because it even works with the computer zipped inside my baggy mountain shorts front pocket ~ a handy way to prevent an intense sun from deteriorating the LCD screen! I’m on my way out to get another Bell wireless computer for my other bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardTail
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews