Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 125 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Levi's are cut very large!!
9/2/2007

Customer review by GlennyR

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by GlennyR
by GlennyR

Be very careful when ordering these Levi's as they are cut VERY big. Especially the length, EXTRA LONG!!!!! They also cut the waist a little bigger than most other Jeans companies which I would attribute to their desire to make comfortable clothing which it definitely is. Most clothing companies scrimp on material and actually cut their material on the small side but not Levi's. They are extremely well made and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlennyR
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good value but sizes run larger.
2/6/2014

Customer review by Ainsof

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Ainsof
by Ainsof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a big guy I have difficulty finding decent jeans. On top of that I am a cheapskate. So when I saw these jeans at this price I was stoked. They look good. The only problem with them is that the sizes were too generous. In pants/jeans I usually wear a 32. I ordered these at 30 and they are still too long for me. Not by much, but I do end up stepping on the rear hem more often than not. Part of the problem is that the waistline is also too large. I ordered the size I usually wear and although they are not overly loose they are loose enough that any motion makes them start heading south. My belt can barely mitigate this. Overall, the nuisances are slightly less than when the jeans are too tight, so I can live with them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ainsof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Generous fit even for us big guys....
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Jeans are the quality and style you would expect from Levi's with unexpected roominess. Compared to other brands I have bought recently, they are slightly bigger in the waist, looser in the legs and longer in the inseam. The roomy fit makes them very comfortable my only slight complaint would be the length, I hate steping on my pant-legs and with any other 30 inch Inseam it's no problem, with these I end up catching my heal on them and pulling them up alot. My advice would be get one or two inch shorter inseam than you are used to and they should be fine. I will buy them again making these adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fairfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pants for Hubby
1/25/2009

Customer review by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

I love jeans but my husband doesn't. So when I ordered these jeans I figured they would end up at the bottom of his pants drawer. Surprisingly he has worn them quite often, remarking that they are comfortable and seem to fit well. They are a little longer than advertised but that also worked well for him. Overall a very good pair of jeans at a decent price, they look nice too. Not too casual but definately not a formal look either, perfect for him!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super comfortable
1/7/2016

Customer review by zaos

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by zaos
by zaos

These jeans are super comfortable, according to my husband. They are very nicely built, with solid stitching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Think Again
8/17/2011

Customer review by Americanhandyman

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Americanhandyman
by Americanhandyman

I have always loved Levi Strauss jeans so I thought that these carpenter signature jeans would meet my needs.The price was very reasonable considering the brand . When they arrived ,I was eager to see if they fit a big guy such as myself.The fit was perfect .They gave me lots of room .I began to wear them .They did not last through two wash cycles.The material is so thin and the weave so cheap that they started to develop small tears in the knees .Moreover they are extremely susceptible to tearing when lightly stressed.The price was too good to be true and it was.I think that if you want Levis jeans you should purchase the real deal .These are of very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Americanhandyman
Brooklyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great jeans for price and size
6/13/2014

Customer review by bcbrown

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by bcbrown
by bcbrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to find good fitting jeans at a reasonable price for myself because my size is larger. I used to order pants from old navy, but lately have not been able to find availability of larger sizes online. I've also purchased Wranglers from Kmart, and while the price is about the same, and they at least carry my size in store, they don't fit the way I like. These pants are perfect for the price, comfort, size etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcbrown
christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
levis are addictive
8/31/2007

Customer review by Quon

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Quon
by Quon

i lovvvvvvvvvvve my levis...they fit sooo nice like they were made just for me. big dudes, BUY THESE JEANS

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quon
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good but slow
12/18/2015

Customer review by JanetHN

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by JanetHN
by JanetHN

Good jeans, but the shipping was ridiculously slow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanetHN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
12/16/2015

Customer review by firepants

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by firepants
by firepants

These pants fit ok the legs were extra wide and the long

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firepants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jeans
12/14/2015

Customer review by kkkjerry

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by kkkjerry
by kkkjerry

as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkkjerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter
12/8/2015

Customer review by dennis

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by dennis
by dennis

Is full sized in the waste, but in legs very large. We could easy take out 4 to 5" in hemming. Levi screw up big

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dennis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like it a lot
12/10/2015

Customer review by Ronnie

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Ronnie
by Ronnie

I'm ordering again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal on a great pair of jeans
12/8/2015

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Eddie
by Eddie

They are great quality for a great price and fit perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They totally skimped on the belt loops!
7/29/2015

Customer review by sylvarocks

2.0 stars 7/29/2015 by sylvarocks
by sylvarocks

I rarely post low ratings for anything, but I wish I had known of this problem before I purchased. I bought the size 54" pants, so it's obvious I'm overweight. There needs to be 3 additional belt loops added to these jeans before I'd recommend them to anyone (or purchase any more, for that matter). There is a spacing of roughly a foot between the back center loop and the side loops. That's just too much, and the pants sag terribly in that space -- there's nothing to hold them up. The third loop I'd add is for the end of the belt. Between the buckle and the first loop is about 8 inches. I've got 7 inches of belt with nothing to hold it up so it just flops over, something I hate. Other than the belt loop issue, I like the pants. They are comfortable and cut large enough that I don't bulge anywhere. Just add those three belt loops and you've got a great pair of pants. -Mark

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sylvarocks
Would recommend to a friend? No
good comfy jeans for work
2/22/2012

Customer review by 14Irish88

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 14Irish88
by 14Irish88

I've been using these pants for work for years had to start ordering them online because I can't find them in stores. Outlast most expensive brands and I work in the construction field around concrete and drilling mud everyday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14Irish88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/21/2015

Customer review by KimS

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by KimS
by KimS

This purchase was great. & fits well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy for a Big Guy
1/28/2008

Customer review by mommyluvsnascar

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by mommyluvsnascar
by mommyluvsnascar

I have a really hard time finding good fitting, reasonably priced jeans for my husband. These are wonderful, they are good quality fit really well, and look very nice on him and they cost about 1/2 what I have previously had to pay for big and tall jeans.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyluvsnascar
Humboldt, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very comfortable and loose fit carpenter pant
11/3/2015

Customer review by GeniusShopper

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by GeniusShopper
by GeniusShopper

I ordered the size 48 x 30 The only problem I have is that it a little too long in length. I had to cut and trim the bottom to reasonable length. I am only 5 feet 11 inch tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeniusShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!!!!!!!!!
10/28/2015

Customer review by MikeW

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by MikeW
by MikeW

They are a great value and the fit is perfect..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews