Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 115 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Levi's are cut very large!!
9/2/2007

Customer review by GlennyR

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by GlennyR
by GlennyR

Be very careful when ordering these Levi's as they are cut VERY big. Especially the length, EXTRA LONG!!!!! They also cut the waist a little bigger than most other Jeans companies which I would attribute to their desire to make comfortable clothing which it definitely is. Most clothing companies scrimp on material and actually cut their material on the small side but not Levi's. They are extremely well made and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlennyR
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Generous fit even for us big guys....
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These Jeans are the quality and style you would expect from Levi's with unexpected roominess. Compared to other brands I have bought recently, they are slightly bigger in the waist, looser in the legs and longer in the inseam. The roomy fit makes them very comfortable my only slight complaint would be the length, I hate steping on my pant-legs and with any other 30 inch Inseam it's no problem, with these I end up catching my heal on them and pulling them up alot. My advice would be get one or two inch shorter inseam than you are used to and they should be fine. I will buy them again making these adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fairfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pants for Hubby
1/25/2009

Customer review by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

I love jeans but my husband doesn't. So when I ordered these jeans I figured they would end up at the bottom of his pants drawer. Surprisingly he has worn them quite often, remarking that they are comfortable and seem to fit well. They are a little longer than advertised but that also worked well for him. Overall a very good pair of jeans at a decent price, they look nice too. Not too casual but definately not a formal look either, perfect for him!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value but sizes run larger.
2/6/2014

Customer review by Ainsof

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Ainsof
by Ainsof

As a big guy I have difficulty finding decent jeans. On top of that I am a cheapskate. So when I saw these jeans at this price I was stoked. They look good. The only problem with them is that the sizes were too generous. In pants/jeans I usually wear a 32. I ordered these at 30 and they are still too long for me. Not by much, but I do end up stepping on the rear hem more often than not. Part of the problem is that the waistline is also too large. I ordered the size I usually wear and although they are not overly loose they are loose enough that any motion makes them start heading south. My belt can barely mitigate this. Overall, the nuisances are slightly less than when the jeans are too tight, so I can live with them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainsof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Think Again
8/17/2011

Customer review by Americanhandyman

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Americanhandyman
by Americanhandyman

I have always loved Levi Strauss jeans so I thought that these carpenter signature jeans would meet my needs.The price was very reasonable considering the brand . When they arrived ,I was eager to see if they fit a big guy such as myself.The fit was perfect .They gave me lots of room .I began to wear them .They did not last through two wash cycles.The material is so thin and the weave so cheap that they started to develop small tears in the knees .Moreover they are extremely susceptible to tearing when lightly stressed.The price was too good to be true and it was.I think that if you want Levis jeans you should purchase the real deal .These are of very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Americanhandyman
Brooklyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
levis are addictive
8/31/2007

Customer review by Quon

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Quon
by Quon

i lovvvvvvvvvvve my levis...they fit sooo nice like they were made just for me. big dudes, BUY THESE JEANS

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quon
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great jeans for price and size
6/13/2014

Customer review by bcbrown

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by bcbrown
by bcbrown

It's hard to find good fitting jeans at a reasonable price for myself because my size is larger. I used to order pants from old navy, but lately have not been able to find availability of larger sizes online. I've also purchased Wranglers from Kmart, and while the price is about the same, and they at least carry my size in store, they don't fit the way I like. These pants are perfect for the price, comfort, size etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcbrown
christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy for a Big Guy
1/28/2008

Customer review by mommyluvsnascar

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by mommyluvsnascar
by mommyluvsnascar

I have a really hard time finding good fitting, reasonably priced jeans for my husband. These are wonderful, they are good quality fit really well, and look very nice on him and they cost about 1/2 what I have previously had to pay for big and tall jeans.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyluvsnascar
Humboldt, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good comfy jeans for work
2/22/2012

Customer review by 14Irish88

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 14Irish88
by 14Irish88

I've been using these pants for work for years had to start ordering them online because I can't find them in stores. Outlast most expensive brands and I work in the construction field around concrete and drilling mud everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14Irish88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fit
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The carpenter jeans fit well in all the right places

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans for big men.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Beingbigcostsmore

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Beingbigcostsmore
by Beingbigcostsmore

I like these. They are roomy in the thigh, which for me is the most important part. A little more than I wanted to pay, but I'm a penny pincher. I would recommend you buy them the size you wear now, or if you're feeling bold a size down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beingbigcostsmore
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for the price.
2/8/2014

Customer review by Gunsmitty

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Gunsmitty
by Gunsmitty

Fit great for a big and tall guy. Only issues are the pockets are cut at bad angle making it difficult to put things in or out. And the pant legs are a bit wide and drag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunsmitty
Fort hood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by otto71

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by otto71
by otto71

these jeans are cut a little big but very comfortable, well worth the money i paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otto71
otto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants. I really like them
1/4/2014

Customer review by bullitproof99

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by bullitproof99
by bullitproof99

Good quality Plant

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullitproof99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great denim jeans
3/18/2014

Customer review by rtb55

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by rtb55
by rtb55

these are the best priced levi's I can find

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtb55
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
3/31/2014

Customer review by Synnersam

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Synnersam
by Synnersam

Love these jeans! Comfy.. ROOMY and durable! I will be buying more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synnersam
Hoffman Estates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Signature by Levi
4/12/2014

Customer review by Workjeans

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Workjeans
by Workjeans

Great jeans at a reasonable price will be buying the again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workjeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/15/2014

Customer review by Tadah4u

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Tadah4u
by Tadah4u

Wonderful value for the price. Rise could be a little higher, but will do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadah4u
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not enough belt loops
4/12/2014

Customer review by mikeandy

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by mikeandy
by mikeandy

these are great pants. They do not have belt loops in the front on each side of the zipper like other jeans do. the front of the pants tend to fall down below the belt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeandy
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice jeans but they were to tight in crotch
5/3/2014

Customer review by Bethdod

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Bethdod
by Bethdod

I took them back but I'd still buy them just make him try them on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethdod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews