Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 128 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Levi's are cut very large!!
9/2/2007

Customer review by GlennyR

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by GlennyR
by GlennyR

Be very careful when ordering these Levi's as they are cut VERY big. Especially the length, EXTRA LONG!!!!! They also cut the waist a little bigger than most other Jeans companies which I would attribute to their desire to make comfortable clothing which it definitely is. Most clothing companies scrimp on material and actually cut their material on the small side but not Levi's. They are extremely well made and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlennyR
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Generous fit even for us big guys....
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Jeans are the quality and style you would expect from Levi's with unexpected roominess. Compared to other brands I have bought recently, they are slightly bigger in the waist, looser in the legs and longer in the inseam. The roomy fit makes them very comfortable my only slight complaint would be the length, I hate steping on my pant-legs and with any other 30 inch Inseam it's no problem, with these I end up catching my heal on them and pulling them up alot. My advice would be get one or two inch shorter inseam than you are used to and they should be fine. I will buy them again making these adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fairfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but sizes run larger.
2/6/2014

Customer review by Ainsof

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Ainsof
by Ainsof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a big guy I have difficulty finding decent jeans. On top of that I am a cheapskate. So when I saw these jeans at this price I was stoked. They look good. The only problem with them is that the sizes were too generous. In pants/jeans I usually wear a 32. I ordered these at 30 and they are still too long for me. Not by much, but I do end up stepping on the rear hem more often than not. Part of the problem is that the waistline is also too large. I ordered the size I usually wear and although they are not overly loose they are loose enough that any motion makes them start heading south. My belt can barely mitigate this. Overall, the nuisances are slightly less than when the jeans are too tight, so I can live with them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ainsof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pants for Hubby
1/25/2009

Customer review by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
by GottaLoveWalmartDotCom

I love jeans but my husband doesn't. So when I ordered these jeans I figured they would end up at the bottom of his pants drawer. Surprisingly he has worn them quite often, remarking that they are comfortable and seem to fit well. They are a little longer than advertised but that also worked well for him. Overall a very good pair of jeans at a decent price, they look nice too. Not too casual but definately not a formal look either, perfect for him!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaLoveWalmartDotCom
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Short crouch
6/22/2016

Customer review by Elmack

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Elmack
by Elmack

My husband is 6’1”, 300 lbs. It is very difficult to find jeans/pants that fit properly w/o paying a high cost. These wranglers are a pretty decent pair of jeans and the cost if really reasonable. The quality of material is good. Our only problem with these jeans is the crouch is not long enough (not even the Big & TALL). However, if you are not tall and only need an average crouch length, these jeans will probably meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elmack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Think Again
8/17/2011

Customer review by Americanhandyman

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Americanhandyman
by Americanhandyman

I have always loved Levi Strauss jeans so I thought that these carpenter signature jeans would meet my needs.The price was very reasonable considering the brand . When they arrived ,I was eager to see if they fit a big guy such as myself.The fit was perfect .They gave me lots of room .I began to wear them .They did not last through two wash cycles.The material is so thin and the weave so cheap that they started to develop small tears in the knees .Moreover they are extremely susceptible to tearing when lightly stressed.The price was too good to be true and it was.I think that if you want Levis jeans you should purchase the real deal .These are of very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Americanhandyman
Brooklyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great jeans for price and size
6/13/2014

Customer review by bcbrown

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by bcbrown
by bcbrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to find good fitting jeans at a reasonable price for myself because my size is larger. I used to order pants from old navy, but lately have not been able to find availability of larger sizes online. I've also purchased Wranglers from Kmart, and while the price is about the same, and they at least carry my size in store, they don't fit the way I like. These pants are perfect for the price, comfort, size etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcbrown
christiansburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
levis are addictive
8/31/2007

Customer review by Quon

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Quon
by Quon

i lovvvvvvvvvvve my levis...they fit sooo nice like they were made just for me. big dudes, BUY THESE JEANS

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quon
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good comfy jeans for work
2/22/2012

Customer review by 14Irish88

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 14Irish88
by 14Irish88

I've been using these pants for work for years had to start ordering them online because I can't find them in stores. Outlast most expensive brands and I work in the construction field around concrete and drilling mud everyday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14Irish88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THESE ARE NOT LOOSE FIT
6/28/2016

Customer review by SSM1

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by SSM1
by SSM1

The description reads loose through the hip and thigh. That is not the case, in reality they are more like bell bottoms. The material seems about what I'd expect from a pair of jeans from Wal Mart. Just do not buy if you are looking for loose fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy for a Big Guy
1/28/2008

Customer review by mommyluvsnascar

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by mommyluvsnascar
by mommyluvsnascar

I have a really hard time finding good fitting, reasonably priced jeans for my husband. These are wonderful, they are good quality fit really well, and look very nice on him and they cost about 1/2 what I have previously had to pay for big and tall jeans.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyluvsnascar
Humboldt, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They totally skimped on the belt loops!
7/29/2015

Customer review by sylvarocks

2.0 stars 7/29/2015 by sylvarocks
by sylvarocks

I rarely post low ratings for anything, but I wish I had known of this problem before I purchased. I bought the size 54" pants, so it's obvious I'm overweight. There needs to be 3 additional belt loops added to these jeans before I'd recommend them to anyone (or purchase any more, for that matter). There is a spacing of roughly a foot between the back center loop and the side loops. That's just too much, and the pants sag terribly in that space -- there's nothing to hold them up. The third loop I'd add is for the end of the belt. Between the buckle and the first loop is about 8 inches. I've got 7 inches of belt with nothing to hold it up so it just flops over, something I hate. Other than the belt loop issue, I like the pants. They are comfortable and cut large enough that I don't bulge anywhere. Just add those three belt loops and you've got a great pair of pants. -Mark

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sylvarocks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Jeans EVER
2/8/2011

Customer review by tunaguitarman

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by tunaguitarman
by tunaguitarman

These jeans are great...if you don't do anything in them aside from walk around. The material feels cheap, rough, and very thin. One evening of playing with a friends children rendered a rip in these that made them unwearable unless I wanted to show my boxers off. I don't know when Levi's began using sub-par material and construction but I will not be purchasing from them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tunaguitarman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great jeans for big men.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Beingbigcostsmore

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Beingbigcostsmore
by Beingbigcostsmore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these. They are roomy in the thigh, which for me is the most important part. A little more than I wanted to pay, but I'm a penny pincher. I would recommend you buy them the size you wear now, or if you're feeling bold a size down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beingbigcostsmore
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for the price.
2/8/2014

Customer review by Gunsmitty

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Gunsmitty
by Gunsmitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit great for a big and tall guy. Only issues are the pockets are cut at bad angle making it difficult to put things in or out. And the pant legs are a bit wide and drag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunsmitty
Fort hood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't fit to size
12/24/2013

Customer review by buy2008

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by buy2008
by buy2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought one size larger then I wear in other brands yet didn't even come close to fitting.supposed to be a 54 waist and measured at a 48.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buy2008
Centereach,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The carpenter jeans fit well in all the right places

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as comfortable as faded glory
2/27/2014

Customer review by rpswim

2.0 stars 2/27/2014 by rpswim
by rpswim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the Levis are fine but they don't fit as well as the same product as by Faded Glory. The zippers are to long and the way they are talored the pants hove no room in the front and are uncomfortable when sitting. a set of carpenters jeans should be lose cut and comfortable these aren't

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpswim
cocoa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch what size you buy
1/3/2014

Customer review by eyeless

2.0 stars 1/3/2014 by eyeless
by eyeless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I suggest only buying these jeans in the store where you can try them on. I bought two pairs one dark one light but they were both the same size and the dark pair fit fine, but the light pair did not fit me at all. Took the light pair back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyeless
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not enough belt loops
4/12/2014

Customer review by mikeandy

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by mikeandy
by mikeandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are great pants. They do not have belt loops in the front on each side of the zipper like other jeans do. the front of the pants tend to fall down below the belt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeandy
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews