Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
807
4 stars
330
3 stars
79
2 stars
30
1 stars
35
1-20 of 1110 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1110 total reviews
1-20 of 1110 reviews
Comfortable for Plus Sized riders
6/20/2011

Customer review by BlueBird814

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by BlueBird814
by BlueBird814

I ordered the Schwinn Meridian Tricycle because I'm full-figured and wanted a bike I could feel safe and sturdy riding. This bike has no specific weight limit that I could find in the manual. But my sister tried it at 315lbs and she wants to order one now, too! The seat is FANTASTIC! We rode for 2hrs and my seat never bothered me at all. The basket is huge. I love the low bar height for stepping over. It's well made, solid, and very sharp-looking! The brakes are excellent and I feel safe if I had to stop suddenly. One thing I wish it had was three gears. It is only a single speed bike. I still fly past my husband on his multi-speed mtn bike though! I ordered it Ship to Store and asked them at pickup in person to please assemble it. They were really nice to us & did it in three days and for free! I had to practice riding it first in an empty lot. It took me about 15 min to adjust to a three wheeler. What helped me was locking the brakes by pressing down the thumb button first, then sit and put my feet on the pedals. After I felt ready, I'd release the brake lock by simply squeezing the hand brake and ride around. The balance is a bit funny at first. It helped me to squeeze the left brake slightly while turning left, and vice verse for right turns. Once I felt confident, I no longer had to use the brakes to turn. It has a somewhat wider turning radius than a regular bike. If you are a larger than average rider, I HIGHLY recommend this bike for you! Another lovely customer here had her pic with her bike (she seemed full-figured too) and honestly that's what sold me. Trust me, you will have a blast riding!

Was this review helpful? (684) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueBird814
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Good to own
9/24/2009

Customer review by WindInMyHair

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by WindInMyHair
by WindInMyHair

It came disassembled site to store. One tube had a hole in it. No repair kit. I was 60 years old, female, 5 foot 1, and over 215 lbs when I got the hang of it. I have felt 9 years old again when I am riding ever since. So easy to peddle. It makes your blood move through your body and your knees thank you. It is exactly the right exercise machine for me. The seat could even be lower than I need and it has just a lever to make the change. Sitting upright to peddle makes your bottom feel smaller and your back doesn't hurt.

Was this review helpful? (649) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WindInMyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
So much fun, it's scary!
11/6/2009

Customer review by showdogmom

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by showdogmom
by showdogmom

Last year I fell off my mountain bike and broke my wrist. I love to ride bikes, but after the surgery, I didn't want to risk another fall. Why not an adult tricycle? I did a lot of research and decided on the Schwinn Meridian. The basket in the back was large enough for both of my French Bulldogs. As they are show dogs, they need to be in top condition. I roadwork them every morning and when they tire, I put them in the huge basket and then it's time for MY workout! With 50lbs of dogs in the back, it's quite a workout. I have enjoyed this bike so much and have had such positive feedback from family and neighbors, I now use it to do my grocery shopping too! I NEVER thought I'd have so much fun riding a bike-but it's true

Was this review helpful? (376) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showdogmom
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to ride product
12/25/2007

Customer review by happyperson86

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by happyperson86
by happyperson86

The adult tricycle is very easy to peddle and my husband is able to keep his foot on the pedal which is very hard for a stroke vitim to be able to do.

Was this review helpful? (305) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyperson86
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
transportation
10/23/2009

Customer review by GPAtwo

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by GPAtwo
by GPAtwo

Bought a tandem in hopes the wife and I could ride it, but the lack of balance on both our parts just wouldn't let us. So I bought this trike and am pleased I did. Let Wal-mart assemble, which they were pleased to do at no extra charge. Great people. It rides very smooth and is comfortable for the most part. I myself had a stroke that put my complete right side to sleep and I have aproblem with it so I am going to get an upgrade to a larger seat. The other thing I did was to order a motor kit I will put on for peddle assistance on hills I have a little problem with peddleing up. Really love everything except the seat. Johnny C.

Was this review helpful? (115) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPAtwo
Niceville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Value
8/5/2010

Customer review by Crocadoolie

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Crocadoolie
by Crocadoolie

I purchased one of these trikes because I needed a way to exercise after having both knees replaced. This trike gives me the ability to get out and do something I enjoy without having to worry about falling off. I then bought a second one for my wife. This one came in a box and had to be assembled. It was pretty easy for me. Just a few hand tools (you will need a hex head wrench) and it was together. The instructions stated to put the basket on and then the rear fenders. Don't do it. Once you have the basket on you won't be able to reach the holes for the fenders. Put the rear fenders on first, then the basket.

Was this review helpful? (96) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crocadoolie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
adult tricycle
11/2/2007

Customer review by borntopeddal

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by borntopeddal
by borntopeddal

This bike is better than I expected it to be! It arrived in the time frame which I was told when I ordered on line. It was assembled when I picked it up at my local Walmart Super store. I feel that Walmart should inventory these bikes in their stores. I think these adult tricycles would be a great selling item for impulse shoppers and Christmas shoppers looking for a special gift for a love one.

Was this review helpful? (93) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntopeddal
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Product
6/5/2009

Customer review by chooselife06

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by chooselife06
by chooselife06

I have always loved to ride a bike, but as I got a little older, I became more unsure of my balance. I feel more secure on this bike and now I can enjoy riding my bike all around the neighborhood and on bike trails. Sure, my husband and kids make fun of me, but who cares!!! I am having fun and enjoying life!!!

Was this review helpful? (96) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chooselife06
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
old hoosier gets lucky
4/28/2009

Customer review by oldhoosier

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by oldhoosier
by oldhoosier

this tricycle is great. had it assembled at store #2787 in indianapolis. joel put it together. great job joel. i ride the trike around the neighborhood with my little min. aus. shepard in the basket. (ROXIE) get stopped all the time , people love this trike . got two invites for homemade dinner by some good lookin widows. this trike is a chic magnet. or is it the dog or my good lookin mug. what ever it is my joints are limber and my stomach is full. thats not bad for an old fella!

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhoosier
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for building muscle
11/30/2009

Customer review by coreyrich

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by coreyrich
by coreyrich

I had knee surgery in April and I will be getting the other knee replaced on Jan 10. I need to build my leg muscles. I have a difficult time keeping my balance so this was an option. Oh, I could have bought a stationary bike but we live in AZ so I wanted to enjoy the fantatstic weather in the winter! I love the bike. I was surprised that it came, shipped to the store, in a box! The associate was great. She got the "assemble specialist guy" and he said he could have it ready that afternoon but I knew he really could use extra time so I agreed to pick it up the next day. As he was pushing it out to my truck several people stopped us to comment and ask questions about the trike. The associate said they have three wheelers in the back but they don't have them out on the floor. You have to ask for them. Strange, how would I have know to ask for one? The only down side was the wait from the time I ordered till I got it. If I had known that they had adult trikes at the store I would have considered buying one of those. As usual, the service at our Walmart was great.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coreyrich
Marana AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BE CAREFUL!! great bike!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by Geigerpitbulls81

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Geigerpitbulls81
by Geigerpitbulls81

bought this for my father in law & bought the purple one for my mother in law!! excellent bikes!! they love them!! just be careful though!! when u are turning...make sure u turn your body the way that u r turning or else u will tip over!! they do take some time getting used too!! do like we did...go into an empty parking lot & practice for a few hours!! you will get the hang of it!! all in all great for the money spent!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geigerpitbulls81
BUFFALO, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adult Tricycle Bike Review
9/6/2010

Customer review by 1619

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by 1619
by 1619

This adult bicycle bike has a heavy duty frame and is very well made. My wife is unable to continue riding a 2 wheel bike and this 3 wheeler meets her requirements and is easy for her to ride. The bike paint job is superior. We shopped around and found that the WalMart price was considerably less than the local bike shops.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1619
Las Cruces New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased!
5/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I weigh 230 pounds, am only 34, have 2 active children, and haven't ridden a bike in what seems like eons. However, I spotted this awesome bike at Wal-Mart today, and left with it (plus a new bike for each daughter). It was already assembled at the store, so when we got it home I hopped right on and had a blast riding a bike once again! <p> Now I can lose some weight, ride with the kids (regular bikes and their seats just killed me to try and ride, they hurt!). I love my new bike, and look forward to all the fun I'll have riding it (alone and with the family). <p> The seat was VERY comfortable (and a comfy seat is hard for this large gal to find!) The bike pedals super easy, it just glides on a nice paved road with little pedal effort put into it. The basket in the back was large enough for my 6 & 11 year old girls to take turns riding in. Yes, the basket is large enough for an 11 year old to sit inside it (with her knees drawn up). <p> The basket also breaks down really easy to lay flat! You just pull two pins, and the basket folds in on itself (flat). Lift it back up and align the holes, pop the pins back in and presto! It's a basket once more. The pins are connected to the wire basket by a small chain, so you don't lose them. <p> The only things I wish this bike came with (in order of what I would like the most) are: <p> 1. The ability to pedal backwards, and in doing so the bike would back up. As it is, you can pedal backwards all you want and you ain't going anywhere LoL Good for stationary exercise though! <p> 2. Larger reflectors, and brakes when you back pedal (if they won't make it go backwards, then they could maybe make it break instead). But I did after an hour get use to having to use the hand brakes for stopping. I kept trying to back pedal to stop or back up LoL <p> You do have to slow down to make a turn if it's a 'short' turn. Give yourself room for turning, remember you have width behind you now (I sorta skimmed my own car with the back wheel because you forget that you have two wide wheels behind you). <p> You don't feel like you are riding a '3 wheeler' at all (which is something I liked). <p> I was worried that the neighbors and neighbor kids would make fun of me (fat lady on a big bike) but as soon as I started riding this bike the neighborhood kids all showed up to check it out. <p> They each got a turn riding in the basket lol and everyone loved it. They all thought it looked 'cool, sweet, awesome, and even ''sick'' which now a days means 'cool'. My kids named it 'Big Blue' and are excited I will be riding with them now, plus they think it looks 'sweet' also. I've now been dubbed the 'cool' mom (which felt great). <p> Oh lord, I made this to long I'm sorry. Just excited over my new bike. It really rocks, and is a very comfy smooth (and easy) ride. Plus it is made in a way that looks 'young and hip' which I liked. <p> Now I'm going to have fun decking it out with all the cool accessories like a bell, mirror, headlamp, and front basket. Maybe even one of those pine shaped air freshners. *winks* <p> If you miss riding a bike, that calm or fun feeling you had as a kid riding - the comfort and fun.. then go ahead and get this bike. I'd say at least 95% of buyers would be very happy with this purchase. <p> Love and Blessings, <br> Mrs. B (St. Johns, MI)

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Johns, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/4/2010

Customer review by EZPickUp

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by EZPickUp
by EZPickUp

I thought I would hop on this trike and ride away happily. After all, one never forgets how to ride a bike, right? But my old body is stiff and needed limbering up. I had to do a lot of practicing like turning and balancing and going over uneven pavement and speed bumps. I am 74 and it has been difficult, but I am determined to master this trike. Now after about 3 weeks, I am starting to like the wind in my face and am having fun. The balancing is all about not having to put your foot on the ground when stopped. The 3 wheels hold you up, but I did not believe it for awhile. Turning is hard to describe. You just have to keep at it until you can guide the handlebars and your body's lean without thinking about it. The ride is so smooth. The hand brakes are great. The seat is hard and makes my seater numb, so I am looking for a wide soft seat. This trike was assembled by my son in about 2 hours and he did a perfect job. I have the royal blue one, and it just glistens. Since the two back wheels are wide, sidewalk riding is not a good idea because you can go off the edge and get on uneven ground. At my level of expertise, this would cause panic. So I stay on the street and places with minimum traffic .

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZPickUp
Port Aransas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Rider
2/2/2008

Customer review by bkck7577

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by bkck7577
by bkck7577

We purchased this bike primarily for my husband's use as he has a disability and was not comfortable with a 2 wheeler. Going by the testimonials of others, we had the store assemble the bike for us. We haven't had it long but I can see already that it was a wise purchase. My husband took to it immediately and even I, who had not been on a bike in 40 years, had no problem either. A private bike store nearby charges over $70 more for a similar bike so we definitely recommend this. From ordering to picking it up assembled took 2 weeks so if you are in a hurry, be forewarned....

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkck7577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trike!
8/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looked at a trike at a local bike shop and they wanted $389 for it. I ordered the Meridian from Walmart for $249 and quickly realized it was going to take a professional to assemble it properly; not a stock clerk from Walmart and certainly not me!...So, I took it to said bike shop and they put it together for me for $60 which brought the overall price much closer to the trike they had, but in comparing the two, even the bike shop guy had to admit that the Meridian was a MUCH better trike! p.s. - I weigh almost 300 lbs. and the trike handles the weight just fine...Very strongly built!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Electric Power for the Meridian
7/5/2009

Customer review by dalesbest

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by dalesbest
by dalesbest

I sell the Pegasus Power System for this bike and there is no better adult three wheel available for my Motor system. I have done dozens of these and I buy them right here. The best part is the free site to store shipping. The 26" wheels make it a lot smoother riding than the more expensive 24" bikes on the market

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalesbest
Seal Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most good some not good
11/8/2009

Customer review by Pessimistic

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Pessimistic
by Pessimistic

The color is great for me because I like blue. I see they have red ones now. Other options would be nice. The Bike itself is VERY WELL BUILT. The single gear is not good trying to ride up a hill, three speed option would be nice. The Handle Bars, grips, and Seat are really comfortable, with one suggestion to make the seat with a backrest. The basket roomy as can be folds down flat when not being used is NOISY (rattling)! Going on to the fenders, A. Tighten the screws/nuts tighter so they dont come loose in the shipping box B. Get the right angle on the fenders as I had to manually adjust them to cover the entire tire not just half of it. C. Make sure the screws/nuts are the proper size! Somewhere between site-to-store the box had holes in it, there were major gouges in the box, and yes I believe it can be handled with a little more finess then that! Luckily being my bike was so durable that it survived being shipped. After I unpacked it carefully I found the book that comes with it. I looked all through that book and decided that it was for 2 wheel bikes??? With a one sheet of piece of paper instructing how to put the back piece on the tricycle frame. I wrote Schwinn and asked them for the right manual. They advised me that it only comes with the 2wheel bike manual. It would be nice to have one for a three wheel bike. So with all that said, I still love the bike overall because it is so solid. Remember if you buy one inspect the shipping box.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pessimistic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tricycle
2/23/2008

Customer review by juels

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by juels
by juels

I love this bike...Easy to assemble...Great quality for price...Exactly what I need for me & my dog...Moirah my scottish terrier loves to ride in the basket...Also good way to lose weight riding with xtra 20lbs behind you...

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juels
Aransas Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
adult tricycle
8/23/2007

Customer review by thebikeguy

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by thebikeguy
by thebikeguy

This trike was purchased for a friend with a stability issue so that she could no longer ride her bike. The next best available is an industrial version priced at $399, $150 more than Walmarts price. I suspect as this one gets seen around town there may be many more sold - and now I know where to get them! Great deal for people who really need the sense of mobility and don't drive. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebikeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1110 total reviews
1-20 of 1110 reviews