Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
831
4 stars
340
3 stars
80
2 stars
32
1 stars
36
1-20 of 1148 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1148 total reviews
1-20 of 1148 reviews
Comfortable ride and classy look
8/30/2010

Customer review by Gamerdude24

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Gamerdude24
by Gamerdude24

When I picked up the bike, it did take a little longer than usual for site to store to bring me the bicycle but to be fair it was a Sunday afternoon. When I brought it home, I put it together in about 45 mintues to an hour. Only a few basic tools are needed (wire cutters for nylon cable ties, 5 MM allen wrench for handle bars, 17 MM socket or wrench for rear frame assembly, 14 MM socket or wrench for tire assembly, etc.) It's very fun to ride but don't expect to keep up a speed greater than 13-15 mph because it's a single speed. The basket is very convenient to haul small children (40-60 lbs) or groceries. I usually throw my bicycle pannier bag and water bottle. If you take a sharp turn, the inside back wheel does pick up a little but I've yet to tip it over. The seat squeaks a little but I probably need to grease the springs under the seat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamerdude24
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
What's not to love?
5/4/2012

Customer review by violetplacebo

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by violetplacebo
by violetplacebo

My husband bought me this trike because I have never been able to get the hang of riding a two wheeler and I really wanted to start exercising and getting out of the house more often. I bought a Bell wicker basket for the handlebars and it's exactly what I needed to make this trike perfect for my needs. I don't use the back basket very often other than to haul my 5 year old daughter *laughs* Let me tell you, it's pretty difficult to get up hills with 35lbs in the back basket! Also, if you are a larger person like me, (I weigh in at 260lbs) it is a VERY comfortable ride! We ride all around town and everywhere we go we get positive comments and people ask me questions about the trike. It is fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone who asks!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violetplacebo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Electric Power for the Meridian
7/5/2009

Customer review by dalesbest

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by dalesbest
by dalesbest

I sell the Pegasus Power System for this bike and there is no better adult three wheel available for my Motor system. I have done dozens of these and I buy them right here. The best part is the free site to store shipping. The 26" wheels make it a lot smoother riding than the more expensive 24" bikes on the market

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalesbest
Seal Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I did!!
9/5/2010

Customer review by lovederm72

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by lovederm72
by lovederm72

For the last 6 months I had been contemplating buying this bike. It had been several years since I rode a standard bike, I was a bit worried about my balance ability. I am a PLUS SIZE woman, bad knees and fibromyalgia; so i had a lot to factor into my decision. I am SO GLAD that I decided on purchasing this bike. My husband was able to put the bike together in about an hour. The instructions are a bit vague but he was able to get the bike together. The package arrived early from fedex, the box was a bit damaged but there was no damage to the bike itself. There was a small area of paint scuffing on the frame from a part rubbing, but not enough of an issue for me to return it. The bike ride very well. The bike is able to support my large frame without any problem. As many people have stated, it does take a little getting used to when turning. WHAT I WOULD CHANGE: The seat is large enough but uncomfortable. I will be changing the seat out for my comfort. I think over time the seat would soften up. The basket is very roomy and sturdy, no issues with construction. What I do dislike about it is the rattling sound that it makes when I ride. I feel like people down the block can hear me coming LOL. I may get the basket rubberized to diminish the noise factor. All in all, I am very happy I took the chance on the bike. I have had several people compliment me and ask where they could purchase one. I took my first trip to the grocery store and had had no problem transporting my goods. I even made it home with a carton of eggs intact!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovederm72
wichita KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Survive
1/14/2011

Customer review by LiveToRideMotorcycle

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by LiveToRideMotorcycle
by LiveToRideMotorcycle

I bought a Schwinn two wheeler last April to relearn how to ride a bicyclical And I found I could ride it with a artificial leg not quite as good with an older single speed Schwinn I borrowed so I begin to think to get a Three wheeler When I saw the price for a new Meridian Adult Tike I thought it’s a good time to pick one up. When it arrived to the local Wal-Mart I was shock at the condition that the carton arrived in, for it look like that was ship under the truck rather than in the truck. The box bottom was torn out about 1/3 of the way with parts threatening to fall out. If I had been the supervisor of the loading dock I would have fired the person that did that on the spot. After getting it home and calming down and moving on with my plans for Christmas I decided to worry about after the holidays. What imagine my relief and surprise that except for a missing manual and A missing bolt and a few rub marks on the tike it came through remarkable unscathed from the Bozo’s in the warehouse . Looking the tike its look pretty easy to assemble so I just wait until I get the spare parts and the manual hopefully it will help me remember the fun days of the 70’s when I put many miles on a motorcycle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveToRideMotorcycle
The Wilds Of California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just right for me
6/30/2011

Customer review by Shellene

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Shellene
by Shellene

I'm a 53 y/o woman who wanted to get some exercise and rebuild the muscles in my legs. I had a bilateral hip replacement and also have back problems so was afraid of a regular bicycle because I didn't want to risk falling. I was thrilled when I found the Schwinn Meridian Tricycle! I love it and feel safe riding it because I know that it is stable and I'm not going to fall. It was pretty easy to assemble with little tools required. You will need an air pump to fill the tires before riding. I ride every morning about 6:00am in my neighborhood before anyone is up and out on the roads yet. It's just me and the dogs in the neighborhood and they don't quite know what to think of this strange thing I'm riding.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellene
Nacogdoches, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply the best eco freindly vechile out there!
1/29/2012

Customer review by Trikezilla

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Trikezilla
by Trikezilla

this thing is 100% amazing i have never ever owned a car REFUSE to pay for gas i'd rather help the enviroment . i have been able to carry 20 bags of grocceries w/ a 24 pack of diet soda all in one trip also been able to lug a small microwave and dorm sized fridge no sweat ... also there have been others in my hometown thought have bought your product so there are 12 other trikes riding around Bucksport Maine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trikezilla
Bucksport,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Horrible
12/4/2010

Customer review by BeenCheated

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by BeenCheated
by BeenCheated

I ordered this item obviously as a Christmas Gift, Not only was the item just left at my front door for someone to steal. I paid $226.00 and it arrived with major scratches all over the chrome, There were several screws missing. Now the Item is online 2 days later for $199.00 NOT happy with this sale by all means. P.S If I were allowed to post more pics I would but there is only a 2 pic min.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeenCheated
Crestview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A very nice "adult trike"
1/2/2011

Customer review by LeonardW

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by LeonardW
by LeonardW

I'm 71 years old and had my 3 year old grand daughter help me. Not real tough, but everything is metric, and you can't get away using crescent wrenches. More photos with the instructions would have helped. Only one speed, and at first I thought it was too easy to pedal. With my grand daughter in the basket, I found it was just about right on after a couple of blocks. I think it is a great "bike" and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeonardW
Las Vegas, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Bike
8/2/2012

Customer review by Brow3000

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Brow3000
by Brow3000

I love this trike! A friend introduced me to his trikes a few weekends ago and I just had to get one. He had two of these that were tricked out with cargo seats, decals, lights, umbrellas and other cool features. I used to ride BMX but now that I am older, its a little more difficult to get up on those little bikes and go. This one is so much more relaxing and effortless. Doesn't seem to have a weight limit, very easy to pedal even with a heavy load and is truly an attention-getter. Not to mention, its a great way to get exercise. Price is ok...wish it was a little cheaper but even the older versions of this bike are still up there in price. Seems like these really hold their value. If I had to complain, it would be regarding the fenders. I couldn't get the fenders situated enough to stop rubbing on the tires. After spending about an hour building the rest of the trike, my patience was wearing thin when I finally got to the fender parts. I like the look of the trike without the fenders but I may give them another shot again later. One of the main reasons why I got this bike was to let me daughter ride on it with me. I modified the basket for perfect sitting and have many more modifications planned...battery powered lights just arrived today!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brow3000
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Three wheel success!
3/14/2010

Customer review by Froglady44

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Froglady44
by Froglady44

This three wheeled Schwin is GREAT! It came in a box, major mechinisms-crank shaft to rear ,forks to head assembled, very helpfull! The rest went together very smothley. Tires... We live in the desert and needed thorn proof tubes and dirt tires. To my suprise this bike came with standard size, and found just the right ones on the shelf at Wal-Mart, made by BELL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froglady44
High Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun bike
7/11/2010

Customer review by Jalar

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Jalar
by Jalar

This Meridian Schwinn adult trike has been fun and useful for ages 11 to 80 in our family. Everyone loves riding it and I am very happy with my purchase. However, bikes and other merchandise are not as sturdy as in the past. The chain on the bike broke during the third time it was used. It has been fixed by my husband and is now back in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jalar
Antigo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great bike
6/4/2009

Customer review by ronk262

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by ronk262
by ronk262

totally pleased with this tricycle - a great value, as every other adult trike we looked at was twice the price. only drawback was the fact that Schwinn markets this with free assembly; yet i had to put it together myself. ok for me, but may be difficult for some. Still, we're having great fun with it. Even added a child seat (with some modification) so that we can take the grandbabies for a spin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronk262
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best money I have spent in years!
7/17/2010

Customer review by Joynerthedad

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Joynerthedad
by Joynerthedad

I actually purchased three of these trikes. I am a single father of two daughters, I also have MS. This was a great buy for myself and my children. The minute we assembled them we were able to jump on them and ride away! We are actually recording our summer advntures! I highly recommend this product for anyone who has never riden a bile or has not riden one in years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joynerthedad
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best bike
2/20/2009

Customer review by happytexan49

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by happytexan49
by happytexan49

just got this bike and it rides like a dream.rode it a mile today.. first time i have rode a bike in over 40 years it is so much fun easy to peddle and every thing is great about this bike. when i got back my wife had to ride first thing she said is she wants one now i had wal-mart put it together and they did a fine job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happytexan49
blossom texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Schwinn Adult Tricycle
5/18/2009

Customer review by kwopper

2.0 stars 5/18/2009 by kwopper
by kwopper

assembly is impossible to finish due to missing parts for this item. The nuts that hold the front wheel on are missing as well as the washers and nuts that holdthe rear wheels on. assembly nannot be completed without these missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwopper
White Deer, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Trike
1/4/2009

Customer review by bryce1

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by bryce1
by bryce1

I love the bike and have fun riding around our park on it. My dog loves to ride in the basket with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bryce1
Mims, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm a big kid now!
9/7/2010

Customer review by triker62

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by triker62
by triker62

I purchased this trike in May 2010 & have totally enjoyed it ~ it is so much fun! I can ride a 2 wheel but have always wanted a trike. I'm a large gal & have had no issues with this bike & have put many miles on it. I'm just careful as to what I ride over as to avoid getting any flats. I did get a different Schwinn seat which made a diff. in how far I can ride. But all in all I'm so very happy with it. My husband & I are doing something we really never did before ~ bike riding together, every weekend is a new adventure. Just love this bike, its the best!!!!! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a trike at a great price. The funny thing I'm so excited sometimes when I ride this bike I go so fast I can't even pedal because there is no resistance and thats the only time I wish it had speeds ~ but there really is not a need for them. Go get yourself one today!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triker62
Long Island , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
transportation
10/23/2009

Customer review by GPAtwo

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by GPAtwo
by GPAtwo

Bought a tandem in hopes the wife and I could ride it, but the lack of balance on both our parts just wouldn't let us. So I bought this trike and am pleased I did. Let Wal-mart assemble, which they were pleased to do at no extra charge. Great people. It rides very smooth and is comfortable for the most part. I myself had a stroke that put my complete right side to sleep and I have aproblem with it so I am going to get an upgrade to a larger seat. The other thing I did was to order a motor kit I will put on for peddle assistance on hills I have a little problem with peddleing up. Really love everything except the seat. Johnny C.

Was this review helpful? (133) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPAtwo
Niceville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Largest carrying capacity in its class
7/18/2009

Customer review by SirrusRider

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by SirrusRider
by SirrusRider

In all honesty I have a Town & Country which is the model above the Meridian. However, other than a back rest, and it being a three speed the Town & Country is identical. The Schwinn trikes are truly a mixed bag in quality. My trike arrived without bolts for the rear basket; however, this was a minor annoyance. A fifteen minute trip to the hardware store and I had appropriate replacement bolts. The saddle was also a mess as it had a definite lean to the left due to the springs not being cut precise. Again this was no problem as I replaced the saddle with a Brooks B66 that ironically enough was 1/3 the cost of the trike itself. I also replaced the front Fender for both aesthetic and functional reasons. The stock front Fender is far too short to be useful so I replaced it with a Planet Bike Hard Core that provides more protection for myself and the trike chain. Speaking of chains, the basket skewer retainer chains leave much to be desired. I rebuilt mine using some decorative chain and keyrings. After about 200 miles the rear axle disassembled itself requiring a trip to the bike shop for parts. As I found out later this is a common problem for the Schwinn trikes. The only thing you really can do is ensure all bolts on the rear axle are tight prior to riding otherwise you run the risk of losing the key from the rear axle keyway. Also, prior to assembly it may be worthwhile to take all the wheels to a bike shop to have them both trued and tensioned. The trike wheels are machine built and inconsistently tensioned so riding around on them without doing so will tend to warp them. Schwinn trikes (both the Meridian and the Town & Country) do have one major advantage over Worksman and Sun trikes. They have the largest cargo area in their class. Most the aforementioned competitors only have the equivalent of a small milk crate for carrying cargo. Also the Schwinn trikes’ frame being aluminum is both strong and light and is worthy of upgrading the components as they wear out provided that you can find suitable replacements. They also have a terrific fun to ride quotient.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirrusRider
Huoston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1148 total reviews
1-20 of 1148 reviews