Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good for ages 6+
9/18/2007

Customer review by SwtHrt

4.0 stars 9/18/2007 by SwtHrt
by SwtHrt

I bought this for my son for his 4th birthday. I think it was alittle to much for him. The dog does everything but go potty. You have to be prepared to take care of a puppy if you choose to leave it on. Although I returned it I would purchase it for a child 6 or older who is ready to take on some responsibities of a pet. Read the instructions before trying to remove it from the box!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwtHrt
Ionia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AWSOME and GREAT!!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by Buythis

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Buythis
by Buythis

This is the BEST present I have EVER given my child for Christmas and the price is so CHEAP expessaly theres so much things it does that the destription does not tell you!!!so its even better!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buythis
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2008

Customer review by sped

1.0 stars 1/8/2008 by sped
by sped

I don't think this product works very well. It doesn't respond to any directions given. I thought it was equipped with highly sensative sensors that prevent it from walking into things. If it hits a wall it just stands there and tries to keep walking. For the price I paid for this I think it should work much better. Even the technical support was ridiculous. It said not to return it to the store, but to contact their website. Their website doesn't work! It redirects you to site about animal adoptions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sped
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a general annoyance
12/8/2007

Customer review by saigesin

2.0 stars 12/8/2007 by saigesin
by saigesin

We got this toy for my son's birthday and it just doesn't do what is advertised. If you pet it, it pants and wags its ears... if you don't, it wanders around for a few minutes and whines FOREVER!! It held the ball and bone about 2-3 times and then the magnets didn't work.... it was kinda sad... My son messed with it (or watched me try to mess with it) for about 20 minutes and then never touched it again... I couldn't even talk him into it. His exact words were, "No, thank you, Mom, that toy stinks."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saigesin
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for ages 6 & up
1/12/2008

Customer review by Kentuckynanjo

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Kentuckynanjo
by Kentuckynanjo

This was a gift to our 6 year old on his birthday. He's very good with it, and it was a great price, compared to stores like Target and Toys R Us. I would recommend it be only for those 6 years & up, since his 4 1/2 year old brother dropped it and broke off his leg within 24 hours of it being open (it was reattached rather easily by me!). Overall, I'd say it was a 7 out of 10 as far as electronic gifts go. My son enjoys playing with it, and hopes to graduate to a 'real puppy' sometime this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentuckynanjo
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for a younger child
12/29/2007

Customer review by blackwidowfairie

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by blackwidowfairie
by blackwidowfairie

Bought this for my 11-year-old after he begged for it. He played with it for 2 days then turned it over to my 4-year-old. The remote does not work (I think it needs a new battery) and it takes awhile to train (which is annoying to a 4-year-old) but it is fun. The translator is hard to understand most of the time. For the original price, I expected it to do alot more. It is rather basic and simple. I wish I had waited until the price went down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackwidowfairie
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
low price but dumb
4/14/2008

Customer review by mic995

1.0 stars 4/14/2008 by mic995
by mic995

bought it because it was the cheapest in category of interactive toys. But found that it was far from interactive. moreover its communicator was also not working , speaker was malfunctioning. finally returned it. lost about ten dollars in lieu of mailing expenses. but satisfied that walmart took it back without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mic995
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
kids like it
1/13/2008

Customer review by cregerswife

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by cregerswife
by cregerswife

my kids like the dog doesn't do as much as i thought and demands attention every minute or wines. my daughter thinks the dogs real but then again shes only one and my son 4years old loved to play with the dog at first but after awhile he doesn't play with it as often now only had the toy for 5 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cregerswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for all ages
1/13/2008

Customer review by birdsofafeather

3.0 stars 1/13/2008 by birdsofafeather
by birdsofafeather

We purchased this dog for our 2 year old who loves dogs! He played with it for awhile but lost interest.I think being 2 would have something to do with it! We have enjoyed watching it but it goes through batteries fast! Overall ok but might be more suitable for older kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdsofafeather
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great tec toy
12/31/2007

Customer review by tottyfamily

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by tottyfamily
by tottyfamily

we bought this for our daughter age 5 and she loves it, walks barks and is very interactive and it wont wet on the carpet or chew up shoes. keeps her busy for hours, read instructions first to find out how to get it free from the packing or youll be sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tottyfamily
bridgeport, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Grandchild
1/12/2008

Customer review by MomMomandPoppy

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by MomMomandPoppy
by MomMomandPoppy

This was for a 9 year old grandchild who requested it for Xmas. It is LARGER than expected and was packaged beautifully, but was very hard to open. Mother had to open it up. Grandchild was very pleased and played with it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomMomandPoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
difficult to use
1/26/2008

Customer review by 11703

3.0 stars 1/26/2008 by 11703
by 11703

this product is very difficult to use. The remote control works once in a blue moon so it seems like the dog is not working properly. The dog just moves around and barks alot. Daughter does not play with the toy that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11703
houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Money
1/4/2008

Customer review by KJSS

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by KJSS
by KJSS

This product is not worth the price. While it's cute for about 5 minutes, it only has several features and is not very interactive. My child played with it for a few minutes the first day and hasn't touched it since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJSS
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fun Toy
1/11/2008

Customer review by scoop2008

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by scoop2008
by scoop2008
Walmart associate

I bough this for my 10 year old daughter and she seems to enjoy it! It has a lot of functions and comes with two toys ( a bone and ball)! The sound is not to loud or annoying! Hopefully she will enjoy it for a while!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoop2008
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
A very interactive product
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Helpful for Autistic/ADHD afflicted 6 year old daughter. We also own Tekno Pony and are going to get the Tekno Kitty as well. Would like to see it roll over, the ability to eat as well but overall a fun product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
manasquan, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smarter than my child
1/14/2008

Customer review by Ripdawg

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Ripdawg
by Ripdawg

Other than struggling to get the product out of the packaging, this toy has been fun to play with. My child is still trying to figure out all of the functions. It would help if we read the manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ripdawg
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tekno Rogotic Puppy Dalmation
1/14/2008

Customer review by Suzzannamarie

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Suzzannamarie
by Suzzannamarie

My two girls loved this toy. And since they are 13 and 12 I would say buy it. Not only has this toy held up to just them they have a 6 year old brother that trys to fight for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzannamarie
Capon Bridge WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Companion
1/3/2008

Customer review by JanJanB

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by JanJanB
by JanJanB

This toy and it is a great companion. It also serves as a great teaching tool too,because you have to treat it like a real puppy. It is very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanJanB
Pulaski,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful surprise
1/3/2008

Customer review by abornshopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by abornshopper
by abornshopper

Tekno was a wonderful surprise for my 7 year old, who wanted an inside puppy for Christmas. He does almost everything a real puppy would do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abornshopper
seymour, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by sdc32

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by sdc32
by sdc32

My 3 year old son loves his. He calls it puppy. When it cries he says " It's ok puppy and covers it up with his blanket. Very nice toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdc32
Anniston,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews