Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Good for ages 6+
9/18/2007

Customer review by SwtHrt

4.0 stars 9/18/2007 by SwtHrt
by SwtHrt

I bought this for my son for his 4th birthday. I think it was alittle to much for him. The dog does everything but go potty. You have to be prepared to take care of a puppy if you choose to leave it on. Although I returned it I would purchase it for a child 6 or older who is ready to take on some responsibities of a pet. Read the instructions before trying to remove it from the box!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwtHrt
Ionia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AWSOME and GREAT!!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by Buythis

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Buythis
by Buythis

This is the BEST present I have EVER given my child for Christmas and the price is so CHEAP expessaly theres so much things it does that the destription does not tell you!!!so its even better!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buythis
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very interactive product
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Helpful for Autistic/ADHD afflicted 6 year old daughter. We also own Tekno Pony and are going to get the Tekno Kitty as well. Would like to see it roll over, the ability to eat as well but overall a fun product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
manasquan, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by sdc32

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by sdc32
by sdc32

My 3 year old son loves his. He calls it puppy. When it cries he says " It's ok puppy and covers it up with his blanket. Very nice toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdc32
Anniston,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tec toy
12/31/2007

Customer review by tottyfamily

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by tottyfamily
by tottyfamily

we bought this for our daughter age 5 and she loves it, walks barks and is very interactive and it wont wet on the carpet or chew up shoes. keeps her busy for hours, read instructions first to find out how to get it free from the packing or youll be sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tottyfamily
bridgeport, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a wonderful surprise
1/3/2008

Customer review by abornshopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by abornshopper
by abornshopper

Tekno was a wonderful surprise for my 7 year old, who wanted an inside puppy for Christmas. He does almost everything a real puppy would do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abornshopper
seymour, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Companion
1/3/2008

Customer review by JanJanB

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by JanJanB
by JanJanB

This toy and it is a great companion. It also serves as a great teaching tool too,because you have to treat it like a real puppy. It is very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanJanB
Pulaski,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool toy
1/3/2008

Customer review by funmom4

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by funmom4
by funmom4

My kids love it! They play with the puppy all day long and never get tired of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funmom4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tekno Rogotic Puppy Dalmation
1/14/2008

Customer review by Suzzannamarie

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Suzzannamarie
by Suzzannamarie

My two girls loved this toy. And since they are 13 and 12 I would say buy it. Not only has this toy held up to just them they have a 6 year old brother that trys to fight for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzzannamarie
Capon Bridge WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK for a younger child
12/29/2007

Customer review by blackwidowfairie

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by blackwidowfairie
by blackwidowfairie

Bought this for my 11-year-old after he begged for it. He played with it for 2 days then turned it over to my 4-year-old. The remote does not work (I think it needs a new battery) and it takes awhile to train (which is annoying to a 4-year-old) but it is fun. The translator is hard to understand most of the time. For the original price, I expected it to do alot more. It is rather basic and simple. I wish I had waited until the price went down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackwidowfairie
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute & Fun
1/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3 year old grandson loved it and so did his Dad! Fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yardley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my daughter loves it
1/10/2008

Customer review by pickel

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by pickel
by pickel

my 4 year old daughter enjoys her new tecno puppy. this is a good toy for the money. it does go through batteries quite often though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickel
Boyertown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun Toy
1/11/2008

Customer review by scoop2008

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by scoop2008
by scoop2008

I bough this for my 10 year old daughter and she seems to enjoy it! It has a lot of functions and comes with two toys ( a bone and ball)! The sound is not to loud or annoying! Hopefully she will enjoy it for a while!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoop2008
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
For Grandchild
1/12/2008

Customer review by MomMomandPoppy

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by MomMomandPoppy
by MomMomandPoppy

This was for a 9 year old grandchild who requested it for Xmas. It is LARGER than expected and was packaged beautifully, but was very hard to open. Mother had to open it up. Grandchild was very pleased and played with it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMomandPoppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for ages 6 & up
1/12/2008

Customer review by Kentuckynanjo

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Kentuckynanjo
by Kentuckynanjo

This was a gift to our 6 year old on his birthday. He's very good with it, and it was a great price, compared to stores like Target and Toys R Us. I would recommend it be only for those 6 years & up, since his 4 1/2 year old brother dropped it and broke off his leg within 24 hours of it being open (it was reattached rather easily by me!). Overall, I'd say it was a 7 out of 10 as far as electronic gifts go. My son enjoys playing with it, and hopes to graduate to a 'real puppy' sometime this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kentuckynanjo
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids like it
1/13/2008

Customer review by cregerswife

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by cregerswife
by cregerswife

my kids like the dog doesn't do as much as i thought and demands attention every minute or wines. my daughter thinks the dogs real but then again shes only one and my son 4years old loved to play with the dog at first but after awhile he doesn't play with it as often now only had the toy for 5 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cregerswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smarter than my child
1/14/2008

Customer review by Ripdawg

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Ripdawg
by Ripdawg

Other than struggling to get the product out of the packaging, this toy has been fun to play with. My child is still trying to figure out all of the functions. It would help if we read the manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripdawg
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
difficult to use
1/26/2008

Customer review by 11703

3.0 stars 1/26/2008 by 11703
by 11703

this product is very difficult to use. The remote control works once in a blue moon so it seems like the dog is not working properly. The dog just moves around and barks alot. Daughter does not play with the toy that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11703
houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2008

Customer review by COLLINSPOMONA

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by COLLINSPOMONA
by COLLINSPOMONA

i would recommend this product to older childern but my 5 and 2 year old pretty well lost interest in a week so maybe if they are older

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLLINSPOMONA
Pomona, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/12/2008

Customer review by Hoagie13

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Hoagie13
by Hoagie13

This broke within an hour of getting it unwrapped..was not the toy I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoagie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews