Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 92 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
TONS OF FUN ...FOR YOUR $$$
12/11/2007

Customer review by BRANDONSC

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by BRANDONSC
by BRANDONSC

I READ ALL THE REVIEWS AND THOUGHT TO MYSELF THERES ONLY 1 WAY TO FIND OUT IF THERE ANY GOOD . SO I WENT TO WALMART AND BOUGHT THEM . CHARGED THEM UP ..AND AFTER ABOUT 2 MINUTES OF LEARNING HOW IF FLY'S I WAS ALL OVER THE ROOM ....THEY FLY ABOUT 5 TO 10 MINUTES DEPENDING ON HOW YOU FLY IT ...IF YOU TAKE THEM OUT SIDE ON A CALM DAY , THEY WILL GO OVER A ONE STORY HOUSE, NO PROBLEM ...AND ALL AROUND ... THE ONLY DOWN FALL IS YOU NEED GOOD BATTERY'S TO CHARGE THE LITTLE LIPO ...AND IT TAKES ABOUT 15 TO 20 MINUTES TO CHARGE ...I RECOMMEND THIS FOR AGES 5 AND UP BUT THE ADULT WILL FLY IT MORE THAN THE KIDS ...SO PARENTS BEWARE BUY 2 ...ONE FOR THE KIDS AND ONE FOR YOU AT THE OFFICE .......LOTS OF FUN ...WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT ...AND VERY VERY DURABLE ...BUT IF THEY SOMEHOW GET BROKEN BEST BELIEVE I WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER 1 ....THANK YOU ..AIRHOGS FOR ALL THE FUN.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRANDONSC
FLORENCE , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun!
8/22/2007

Customer review by idano

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by idano
by idano

I picked up a set of these this weekend at my local Walmart. I own one of the original Havoc Helis so I was already familiar with the way that they fly. At first the both helis seemed a little difficult to control but after about 5 flights they stabilized and fly even better then the original Havoc Heli. No you can tell the difference between theses and the original because these are a whole lot more responsive. Now to the laser battle portion - this is a blast. Once you get the hang of making the heli go where you want it to go tracking down your opponent is a lot of fun. My brother-in-law and I regularly team up now in order to battle it out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idano
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great toy
1/4/2008

Customer review by Patriotsfan

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Patriotsfan
by Patriotsfan

I got these as a Christmas gift and assumed that they were going to be little more than a gimmick toy. THEY ARE NOT. Out of the box these choppers were the "it gift" at Christmas this year. They were the toy that EVERYONE from child to grandparents had to play with............all day long. Durability: When you first pick one of these up you'll think they are fragile, but after perhaps a hundred collisions with everything you can think of, mine are still flying unscathed. Very durable. Easy to fly: My 3 year old daughter was flying one of these in minutes. Seriously. Don't get me wrong, they aren't precision flying machines. But you can easily get one airborne, hovering and landing with just a few minutes of practice (which is half the fun). The bottom line is these are just plain fun and seem to appeal everyone regardless of their age. I'm 33 years old and this is the first time I have taken the time to write a review for any product anywhere. Good times!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patriotsfan
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Havoc
11/18/2007

Customer review by RandomWaldo1

3.0 stars 11/18/2007 by RandomWaldo1
by RandomWaldo1

I wouldn't say that it's superb, but i also wouldn't say that it's a waste of money.(eventhough i think it's WAY too much for a small toy helicopter that could possibly break in seconds) It's a fun toy to scare your pets, if you have any, and you can do alot with it. I wont go into detail for the sake of families safty everywhere. Now for the good part, this toy is small enough to fly in your house, but it's battery life is very small.(or at least it was for me, WHICH I think it's unfair) But I still would recomend it because it does keep your children at bay ;-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandomWaldo1
East Greenbush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not necessarily for children.
1/9/2008

Customer review by Ditch

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Ditch
by Ditch

It takes a lot of time to learn how to fly no matter what the package says, around a month. You'll still have fun flying them though! It should be recommended for a older age group because it is stryofoam but, it is durable enough to crash multiple times. I would recommend that if you know it's going to crash or you about to try to catch it in mid-air or to avoid hitting someone: Stop all throttle to reduce the amount of damage to the heli, other objects or slightly stinging someones skin. I had to take it back to the store due to one of the controllers malfunctioning. I was heartbroken to find out it's out of stock online as well as in-store. In the meantime while waiting for them to return me and my wife have picked up 2 Air Hogs Havoc Stingers. They look like Dragonflys. They seem to fly slightly more steady than the Dueling versions but we are still going to get the Dueling version again as soon as the are in-stock! The Phillips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ditch
Kansas City, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable RC toys
11/17/2007

Customer review by livefree

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by livefree
by livefree

Flys well, is fun and but one of the helicopters does not do what it is suppose to. Still fun and does meet our expectations

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livefree
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heli Battle
1/26/2008

Customer review by Arkus

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by Arkus
by Arkus

This product fully met my expectations. It was ready to fly after charging the batteries. Charge time was 10-15 minutes with a flight time of about 10 minutes. We were able to get several flights out of a single set of batteries. Initial learning curve for flight was reasonable, 2-3 attempts and we were able to maneuver it around the living room without too much trouble. Control is a bit touchy when the batteries are fully charged but scales down as charge depletes. One thing to watch for when using it indoors is hair can get wound up in the tail rotor and spin it out of control. The tail rotor pulls off without any tools required to clear it out. A firm pull and it comes right off. Durability is good. We have crashed my set into about everything in the house and we have yet to even replace a tail rotor after a month. The laser system was my only real disappointment. The red heli had a much larger cone of fire than the blue one did. Overall, We have been satisfied with this product. It brought 10 straight hours of entertainment Christmas day as even the grandfather had to take a turn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arkus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of fun
1/25/2008

Customer review by kmpa

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by kmpa
by kmpa

I was reluctant to buy this product. I kept reading other reviews saying it wasn't worth the price, or the charge did not last very long. The charge doesn't last very long (10 mins), but it also doesn't take very long to recharge (20 mins). We have lots of fun with it while it is charged, and find something else to do while it is charging. Each controller takes 6 AA, and the copter itself plugs into the controller to charge. No batteries needed for the copter. My 11 year old learned to fly immediately, and also how to put me in a tailspin! They are very lightweight. I could see how they could easily get damaged by younger children, or pets. One flew past our Labrador's head, and she almost snatched it out of the air. So the dogs go outside when we play with these. I don't think these would fly outside at all. I lose control when I fly over a heat vent when the heat is on. Otherwise, very easy to fly. I think they are a little overpriced. I wouldn't by them for someone irresponsible. But if you are willing to pay the price, I would recommend this product, as we are having lots of fun with them! They are better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmpa
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for All
1/5/2008

Customer review by NinaInAz

4.0 stars 1/5/2008 by NinaInAz
by NinaInAz

My son recieved these helicopters from Santa and they were a big hit, not just with him, but with every member of the family. After the initial charge, the copters flew well past the 5-6 minute fly time as mentioned on the box. It does, however, take the full 20 minutes or so to charge the copters if fully drained. I also recommend waiting the additional 10 minutes to cool off the copters before recharging. They are built very sturdy and after a few trial and error flights, they are easy to manuver. We do recommend reading all instructions and adding the weights before attempting to fly and "fight". This made hitting the other copter with the "beam" much easier. Fun was had by all on Christmas morning and even a few of the younger adultspurchased these after playing with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinaInAz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
1/8/2008

Customer review by shopper651203

1.0 stars 1/8/2008 by shopper651203
by shopper651203

Unbelievably disappointed in this toy. Returned it Dec. 26. The helicopters are so unbelievably fragile that one broke the first time it hit the ground. The object of the game is to shoot each other down with the lasers, so I never expected it to break first time down. However, we were never able to actually shoot each other down, simply crashed. The helicopters are so hard to maneuver and keep in the air that there is no way you could ever hold one steady enough to actually shoot the other one down. And, by the time you feel like you're getting a handle on how to maneuver the heli's, they run down, have to sit 20 minutes to "cool down" the controller, then another 15 minutes to recharge the helicopters. Not worth 70 cents...much less the $70 price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper651203
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FUN FOR SHORT TIME
1/7/2008

Customer review by TerryN

2.0 stars 1/7/2008 by TerryN
by TerryN

Son was very excited to get these for Christmas. We were concerned that maybe he was too young at 5-6 but he's pretty good at older aged toys so we gave it a try. If you decide to purchase for your younger child, make sure you have the time to help them for awhile. At first, the helicopters lifted off and it was alot of fun although they crashed into everything for awhile while attempting to get a handle of the controller so you need an adult to assist while kids are learning how to use the controller if they are younger. However, they don't stayed charged very long & after about the third day, we had to shut off the switch on the helicopters to charge and switch back on to try to fly. They started going in circles on the floor and would not lift off or could not lift off and we all basically lost interest in following the instructions & trying to figure out whether the helicopter was pointing away from us while we were using the controls & trying to press the tail fin button to straighten it out from spinning so it would lift off and we simply couldn't get it to do it so. So, needless to say, the helicopters sit in a box. We never did get to do any battles yet. May we'll find time to try it again. Was very disappointed in this purchase especially since it was costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryN
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Waste of Money
11/18/2007

Customer review by nyshopgirl

1.0 stars 11/18/2007 by nyshopgirl
by nyshopgirl

I bought these helicoptors for my boyfriend and after he spent several hours trying to get the to fly we realized they were junk. The instructions were not much help, either. We tryed everything the instruction booklet says to do to get to fly correctly. It was very frustrating because the helicoptors would just crash; resembling a fish out of water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyshopgirl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Takes patience at first but lots of fun:
1/2/2008

Customer review by YKNT

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by YKNT
by YKNT

Thank goodness my son had figured these out with his uncle and cousins because my dad (his grandfather) and I were having no luck whatsoever. The trimming instructions for starting are bogus. Son said, "Set the 'copter on a small table, hit the throttle full speed and then back off. Once it's in the air, then trim it." It worked!! After a bit of practice we were all over the house. They won't break unless you squash them. They are still hard to control but are a lot of fun. It just takes some patience at the outset. I wanted a small, easy, inexpensive, tough RC 'copter to try before I went bigger and more expensive and these are just right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YKNT
Gettysburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A BIG HIT!
1/3/2008

Customer review by CreativeHoob

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by CreativeHoob
by CreativeHoob

We have had numerous other airhog products and I haven't been impressed. And this one worried me because it was sooo spendy - 40.00 would have been a better price. But it has been a BIG hit, it was purchased for our 7 year old, but even my 3 year old figured out how to fly it. My father also received one and he couldn't get enough of it. Along with the rest of the Adults. My son is dissappointed you can't take it outside and I was worried that it was for Inside Only. But they are small and haven't hurt a thing - my husband and I describe them as big mosquitos flying around. They would definitely work better in a high ceiling home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeHoob
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK (I Guess?)
1/12/2008

Customer review by JVfromPhilly

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by JVfromPhilly
by JVfromPhilly

I'm a father of 2 teenage girls and decided to get them a more manly toy for Xmas (my wife got them a load of girly stuff!). These helicopters fly fairly well but don't like to go forward much even after adding the little weights to the noses, thus they tend to hover in one place. Laser fighting is a bit over rated because it seems too easy to shoot down the enemy - just hold down the trigger and soon the other helicopter will spin out of control. On the positive side, it is 3 weeks after Xmas and they still work and my girls boyfriends love them so I guess they are a hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVfromPhilly
Philly Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome toy!
12/18/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After a day of fiddling my husband was able to become quite a pro at this helicopter. He has flown the expensive RC helis before and had way more trouble with those. It's not great outside but it wasn't meant to be. For the price you pay, you can't expect a professional grade helicopter. This is a great toy for those with the slightest bit of patience. The price is reasonable compared to other types of RC helis. Our heli has survived 4 kids learning to fly it and a cat with a vengeance for it and still flys great, even with tape on the tail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Astoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fun
1/10/2008

Customer review by soda

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by soda
by soda

The helicopters are a lot of fun for adults too. They hold up well to crashes (we haven't broke them yet). Make sure you read all the directions. The batteries need charged long enough and the trim needs set properly. Then they fly great and hover. Shooting each other while flying works great. They only fly five minutes for each charge of 20 minutes and battery cool down of 10 minutes, but its worth the fun to us. They were hard to find in the store so we ordered at Walmart. com and the shipping was only 97 cents because they are so light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As Expected
1/4/2008

Customer review by LMGriffin

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LMGriffin
by LMGriffin

We have had air hogs products before, and were not surprised that the helis were styrofoam. They are very lightweight, and in my opinion, are best for older kids (12 & up, maybe?) We have had some crashes and have not had any serious damage yet. It did take a bit of time to learn the controls, as well as get the "nose weights" just right. My husband and teenage son have had a lot of fun with these, and are now trying to do some precision maneuvers through tight spaces when they are not shooting one another out of the sky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMGriffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Grandson's Christmas present
1/2/2008

Customer review by professor1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by professor1
by professor1

My grandson has had a kick with these 2 little helicopters. He crashed them several times, ran into the ceiling, walls, Christmas tree, scared the dog, etc...figured them out very quickly. I'm 62 and got them up in the air and moved them around pretty easily and had a good time. My grandson kept shooting me down. His father then took over for me and picked up how to fly them and gave my grandson a run for his money. They were a great Christmas gift for a 14 year old boy, 62 year old grandfather, and a 45 year old father.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
professor1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not worth it
1/4/2008

Customer review by toughgirl

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by toughgirl
by toughgirl

I was not impressed with this product. After reading other reviews I thought I knew what I was buying but I ended up returning the helicopters 3 day's after Christmas. Straight out of the box one helicopter worked just fine but the other had problems. We fiddled as much as we could with it and when it finally started working the 'good' helicopter stopped working properly. It would fly but not high and would lose air quickly. Even after fully charging the helicopters they never really did work. Especially $80 worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toughgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews