Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
33
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 92 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
A lot of fun!
8/22/2007

Customer review by idano

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by idano
by idano

I picked up a set of these this weekend at my local Walmart. I own one of the original Havoc Helis so I was already familiar with the way that they fly. At first the both helis seemed a little difficult to control but after about 5 flights they stabilized and fly even better then the original Havoc Heli. No you can tell the difference between theses and the original because these are a whole lot more responsive. Now to the laser battle portion - this is a blast. Once you get the hang of making the heli go where you want it to go tracking down your opponent is a lot of fun. My brother-in-law and I regularly team up now in order to battle it out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idano
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Havoc
11/18/2007

Customer review by RandomWaldo1

3.0 stars 11/18/2007 by RandomWaldo1
by RandomWaldo1

I wouldn't say that it's superb, but i also wouldn't say that it's a waste of money.(eventhough i think it's WAY too much for a small toy helicopter that could possibly break in seconds) It's a fun toy to scare your pets, if you have any, and you can do alot with it. I wont go into detail for the sake of families safty everywhere. Now for the good part, this toy is small enough to fly in your house, but it's battery life is very small.(or at least it was for me, WHICH I think it's unfair) But I still would recomend it because it does keep your children at bay ;-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomWaldo1
East Greenbush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Affordable RC toys
11/17/2007

Customer review by livefree

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by livefree
by livefree

Flys well, is fun and but one of the helicopters does not do what it is suppose to. Still fun and does meet our expectations

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livefree
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money
11/18/2007

Customer review by nyshopgirl

1.0 stars 11/18/2007 by nyshopgirl
by nyshopgirl

I bought these helicoptors for my boyfriend and after he spent several hours trying to get the to fly we realized they were junk. The instructions were not much help, either. We tryed everything the instruction booklet says to do to get to fly correctly. It was very frustrating because the helicoptors would just crash; resembling a fish out of water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyshopgirl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money!!!!
1/31/2008

Customer review by logan08

1.0 stars 1/31/2008 by logan08
by logan08

I was very disappointed in the quality, one of the helicopters broke the first day the other broke on the third day. I can not stress enough not to waste your money the product is garbage, please learn from my mistake!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logan08
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do Not Buy
12/27/2007

Customer review by Junior123

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Junior123
by Junior123

These would not fly, let alone be able to shoot each other. We tried all the fixes, trims and tips and could not get these to fly. The blades come apart on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junior123
Would recommend to a friend? No
not strong enouph
2/5/2008

Customer review by vickkie

1.0 stars 2/5/2008 by vickkie
by vickkie

I brought this product fot my two grandsons at Christmas and toys broke within 3 days. The propellor on both helicopters broke and became useless. They tried to fly them out side and the toys kept falling down so now we have to find them some new blades. They are not worth the money I paid for them. I won't buy this item anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickkie
hinesville, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Heli Battle
1/26/2008

Customer review by Arkus

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by Arkus
by Arkus

This product fully met my expectations. It was ready to fly after charging the batteries. Charge time was 10-15 minutes with a flight time of about 10 minutes. We were able to get several flights out of a single set of batteries. Initial learning curve for flight was reasonable, 2-3 attempts and we were able to maneuver it around the living room without too much trouble. Control is a bit touchy when the batteries are fully charged but scales down as charge depletes. One thing to watch for when using it indoors is hair can get wound up in the tail rotor and spin it out of control. The tail rotor pulls off without any tools required to clear it out. A firm pull and it comes right off. Durability is good. We have crashed my set into about everything in the house and we have yet to even replace a tail rotor after a month. The laser system was my only real disappointment. The red heli had a much larger cone of fire than the blue one did. Overall, We have been satisfied with this product. It brought 10 straight hours of entertainment Christmas day as even the grandfather had to take a turn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/1/2008

Customer review by IBTERESA

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by IBTERESA
by IBTERESA

THIS IS NOT ONE OF THOSE GAMES THAT THE KIDS PLAY FOR A WHILE THEN SET DOW. THE ONLY TIME THESE WERE NOT TURNED ON, WAS WHEN THEY WERE BEING RE-CHARGED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBTERESA
MIDLOTHIAN TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandson's Christmas present
1/2/2008

Customer review by professor1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by professor1
by professor1

My grandson has had a kick with these 2 little helicopters. He crashed them several times, ran into the ceiling, walls, Christmas tree, scared the dog, etc...figured them out very quickly. I'm 62 and got them up in the air and moved them around pretty easily and had a good time. My grandson kept shooting me down. His father then took over for me and picked up how to fly them and gave my grandson a run for his money. They were a great Christmas gift for a 14 year old boy, 62 year old grandfather, and a 45 year old father.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professor1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Awsome Toy
4/24/2008

Customer review by RCGuy

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by RCGuy
by RCGuy

These helis are very durable, just don't step or sit or place any kind of weight on them and they should do very well. Mid-air-collisions with another heli aren't that severe as they can cut the foam. You might want to use rechargable battieries that are compatabel unless you want to spend money on 6 AA battieries for each controller.... Yet I enjoy these Havoc Helis very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCGuy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2008

Customer review by kidzmama31

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by kidzmama31
by kidzmama31

We purchased this product for our 9 year old son- he absolutely loves it! It is easy to fly and charges fast. I don't recommend it for younger kids though- our 7 year old neighbor boy got hold & broke a rotor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidzmama31
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Fun
1/3/2008

Customer review by cec96

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by cec96
by cec96

A bit skeptical at first because the heli's are made of styrofoam. I thought that they wouldn't last long. That was a mistake! They are a ton of fun. Easy to learn how to fly. It only took a few launches before they were stabilized and flying around. We have high ceilings which makes it alot more fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cec96
Forestville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tons of Fun
1/3/2008

Customer review by Brookecp

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Brookecp
by Brookecp

My son received this set from Santa - loves it. He and his daddy play all the time with these - they are easy to fly (for a 6 yr old), work well, and are a real hit with kids and adults alike! Only complaint is one of the laser shooter things works only intermittently on one of the helis. They really just enjoy flying them around though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookecp
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2008

Customer review by KodiLucy

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by KodiLucy
by KodiLucy

Our 11 year old grandson requested this gift from Grandma and Grandpa. He was quite excited when he opened it and it apparently lived up to all his expectations! Our son enjoyed it just as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodiLucy
Conifer, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A BIG HIT!
1/3/2008

Customer review by CreativeHoob

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by CreativeHoob
by CreativeHoob

We have had numerous other airhog products and I haven't been impressed. And this one worried me because it was sooo spendy - 40.00 would have been a better price. But it has been a BIG hit, it was purchased for our 7 year old, but even my 3 year old figured out how to fly it. My father also received one and he couldn't get enough of it. Along with the rest of the Adults. My son is dissappointed you can't take it outside and I was worried that it was for Inside Only. But they are small and haven't hurt a thing - my husband and I describe them as big mosquitos flying around. They would definitely work better in a high ceiling home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeHoob
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
1/4/2008

Customer review by czmcdance1

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by czmcdance1
by czmcdance1

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. We both love it! It is so much fun. It takes a little bit to get the hang of flying these little things, but worth the effort. I would recommend these to all those kids at heart. My husbands friends are also buying them so they can come over to do battle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czmcdance1
Morongo Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What a wonderful time the boys are having. It has driven the dog crazy but the boys (both young and old) have had a ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As Expected
1/4/2008

Customer review by LMGriffin

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LMGriffin
by LMGriffin

We have had air hogs products before, and were not surprised that the helis were styrofoam. They are very lightweight, and in my opinion, are best for older kids (12 & up, maybe?) We have had some crashes and have not had any serious damage yet. It did take a bit of time to learn the controls, as well as get the "nose weights" just right. My husband and teenage son have had a lot of fun with these, and are now trying to do some precision maneuvers through tight spaces when they are not shooting one another out of the sky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMGriffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Lot of Fun
1/6/2008

Customer review by BigSmitty111

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by BigSmitty111
by BigSmitty111

This product was purchased as a present, but I got to play with it too. Took very little time to learn to fly. Very fun to play with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSmitty111
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews