Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
A Good buy for any PotC fan
1/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently picked up this set for $25 at my local Wal-Mart, andI must say that the shipis quite impressive. As an adult collector I must say this set is amazing, esspecially for the modes $25 asking price. It's massive, and full of features. I however, did not put any batteries in as I find electronic sound effects to be irritating. The ship lacks some fine detailing, and looks a tad bland compared to the hyper detailed 3 3/4 inch figures for wch it's intended, but over all the deailing is very nice with gold accents and cloth sails. I have had no durability issues, but I could see it falling apart during "rough play" at the hands of a young child, but as a display piece it's fine, and in fact a little more durable than oher cold cast resin display pieces. I wish the set would've had more "foot pegs" to keep figures in place, but tha's a small complaint. At $25 this set is a deal and a half.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Edison NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not a very sturdy product
8/25/2007

Customer review by kcc2611

4.0 stars 8/25/2007 by kcc2611
by kcc2611

It is a really cool pirate ship, except it isn't very sturdy. For the price that we payed I would expect it to stay together fairly well. Pieces fall off with the slightest touch. I just don't feel the product with a child in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcc2611
Two Rivers, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I should have believed past reviews
1/15/2008

Customer review by RyMom

1.0 stars 1/15/2008 by RyMom
by RyMom

I purchased this ship for my son for christmas despite the poor reviews I had read online. This was the one thing he really asked for and wanted. Now I have ship pieces all over my family room, and the main mask has already broken in two. The idea of the Black Pearl ship is great, but is very poorly made. The masks fall off just by looking at them. doors fall off easily, and the ship breaks off into pieces which my son cannot put back together without help. My son seems to like the ship and plays with it everyday, but I'm not sure how long it will last. This ship was too expensive to fall apart and break in only a couple weeks. My advice, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyMom
Antelope, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
1/3/2008

Customer review by REDCLIFFS

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by REDCLIFFS
by REDCLIFFS

When researching this pirate ship for a 2007 Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandson (he wanted it!), I was put off by the many negative comments about it falling apart so easily while being played with. Fortunately, I came across a lady who had put it together (it does require assembly, about an hour's worth) a week ahead of time, and super-glued those areas that were prone to come apart. While putting it together (I'm a 63 year old grandma) I must say I was impressed with the overall quality and clever ways that the ship can be played with. Definately worth buying and gluing ahead of time! AND HE LOVED IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDCLIFFS
HURRICANE, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really cool toy
1/4/2008

Customer review by LadyMalice

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LadyMalice
by LadyMalice

If they had these when I was a kid, this would have been my favorite toy! This pirate ship is a fantastic idea in concept. Lots of cool features, very realistic looking, and all around just a cool toy. On the downside, it's construction was poorly thought out! The masts will not stay on, the slightest movement and they fall off... same for some of the trap doors. I had to rig some of the parts with electrical tape to keep it together because let's face it, boys like to PLAY not stare. My 6 yr old really loves it and i'm happy with my purchase, I just wish it stayed together better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMalice
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't know if I'd buy it again.
1/16/2008

Customer review by ddan101160

2.0 stars 1/16/2008 by ddan101160
by ddan101160

The excitement. The happy, smiling face. The joy of getting a package in the mail. My son loved experiencing all of the above. It could have been an emptied pop bottle. The enjoyment of his experience was worth the price. Value and durability of the toy.....I'm sure that the glue manufacturers are making plenty of money off of the sale of this toy. Not for little or impatient children should have been in large letters all over the box. My son still loves it, though. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddan101160
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN 3 ULTIMATE
1/22/2008

Customer review by XMAN1580

2.0 stars 1/22/2008 by XMAN1580
by XMAN1580

THIS TOY IS NICE AS IT IS LARGE AND HAS MANY COMPARTMENTS BUT THE SAILS FALL OFF VERY EASILY AND THE PIECES ARE DIFFICULT FOR A CHILD TO REASSEMBLE BY THEMSELVES. MY CHILDREN WERE NOT ABLE TO PUT THE SHIP BACK TOGETHER WITHOUT MY HELP AND THAT MEANT CONSTANT REBUILDING. PERHAPS THE NEXT TIME THE COMPANY COULD MAKE A PRODUCT THAT STAYS TOGETHER A LITTLE BIT MORE AND THEN THE CHILD CAN PLAY WITHOUT THE CONSTANT FIXING REQUIRED TO MAKE IT WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XMAN1580
BOHEMIA, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as expected..son loves it
6/4/2008

Customer review by gymboholic

3.0 stars 6/4/2008 by gymboholic
by gymboholic

I read reviews before purchasing so I knew to buy a tube of super glue for some of the pieces. We glued some of it as we put it together and my son who is 8 and a big pirate lover loves to play with it. He also has the Step 2 pirate ship, which is mainly made of wood and a lot sturdier than this POC ship but my son has gotten hours of play out of it. Since it was on clearance, it was definetely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gymboholic
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ship falls apart constantly
1/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

All I have to say is thank god I bought this when it was on sale. I had to scotch tape some of the pieces to get them to stay together before my son could even play with it! I t is a great idea with excellent actions...if only the hinges would stay together. My 3 yr old still evjoys playing with it while wathing the "pirates" movie, doesn't realize that ship would have sunk in a minute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good but Bad
1/7/2008

Customer review by BoysAreFun

3.0 stars 1/7/2008 by BoysAreFun
by BoysAreFun

My son is a POTC fanatic. This was THE Christmas toy for him this year. It's huge and has fun additions to the ship it just seems to fall apart allot. However, he does take this opportunity to make it his own creation. Lot's of pieces - but he does like it. Would I recommend it - maybe. Depends how much your child likes POTC and if you have patience to replace pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoysAreFun
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth price
12/28/2007

Customer review by numom2e

1.0 stars 12/28/2007 by numom2e
by numom2e

I paid 50 dollars for this for christmas for my son. Huge disappointment. As soon as he touches it, it falls apart. It would have been different had I paid 20 bucks. It is a large boat and pretty put together. maybe good for older child. also disappointed to pay that much and characters not included. It is on the box, just didn't see that. Returning to store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numom2e
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter, yes daughter loved it
1/28/2008

Customer review by whatdo

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by whatdo
by whatdo

my 10 year old daughter who has never asked for any toys aimed toward "boy" toys asked for this after Christmas. She played with her cousin's ship. She loves it has played with it with the pirates figures as well as her littlest pet shop toys and her polly pockets. She loves all the sound effects and special effects. Good toy for both boys and girls alike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatdo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
12/28/2007

Customer review by NotHappy21

3.0 stars 12/28/2007 by NotHappy21
by NotHappy21

This Ship is overall huge and it would be fun to play with if the poles holding up all of the Staffs wouldn't fall off. You can not put the figures that we purchased on it with out something falling down. My son loves to play with it but then gets frustrated when everything falls apart. I also put super glue on some of the poles that were falling off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappy21
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks easily
1/25/2008

Customer review by shophater

3.0 stars 1/25/2008 by shophater
by shophater

My son loved the ship we bought him, so we bought one for our grandsons. The only problem is that before they can play with it you have to glue gun 5 or 6 of the parts to the ship or they fall off all the time, which is very frustrating to the kids. They should have made fewer removable parts or made them stay on better. It's a fun toy though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shophater
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kid loves this toy
12/28/2007

Customer review by ScottW37

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ScottW37
by ScottW37

My kid loves this toy. It could be a little bit better built, though. The masts don't stay as firmly in place as I'd like all of the time. Some of the trap doors are difficult to reset, especially for a child. But there is a lot to this toy, and my kid plays with this toy quite a lot. It is very imaginitive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottW37
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money, but neat toy
12/27/2007

Customer review by gigity

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by gigity
by gigity

My little boy got this for christmas and he loves it, but it does fall apart so easy like everyone says, so I would not buy it for a child who frustrates easily or doesn't like to build things! It is a really cool ship with alot of playspace on it, just wish it held up better, other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gigity
springboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun To Assemble & Play With!
12/26/2007

Customer review by ThinkTink721

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by ThinkTink721
by ThinkTink721

Each of my sons received this toy for Christmas. One of my sons is younger than the recommended age for the toy, but he was able to assemble it himself by following the detailed directions. They both love the Pirates of the Caribbean. I know they will get much enjoyment out of this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThinkTink721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many parts that come off!
2/23/2008

Customer review by KristyinNC

2.0 stars 2/23/2008 by KristyinNC
by KristyinNC

If the parts on this ship would not fall off so easily, this would be a great toy. It is huge for the price and has neat features; however, the masts keep popping off (aren't secure on the connecting parts for some reason) and other parts are easily knocked off. It is frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyinNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/30/2008

Customer review by JackSparrowsMum

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by JackSparrowsMum
by JackSparrowsMum

My 3 year old son plays with this on a daily basis. It is HUGE! The masts are very sturdy and don't fall off like the MegaBlok POTC ships do. The only downfall is that a the railings at the very front of the boat fall off very easily. Other than that, this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackSparrowsMum
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for kids
1/4/2008

Customer review by Italiangal

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Italiangal
by Italiangal

I thought that the product had to many parts for small children to put together. I had an adult help the child and they were both getting frustrated. Once the ship was put to together it did not stay that way for very long. Cheap toy. I will know better the next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italiangal
Clermnot, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews