Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Not a very sturdy product
8/25/2007

Customer review by kcc2611

4.0 stars 8/25/2007 by kcc2611
by kcc2611

It is a really cool pirate ship, except it isn't very sturdy. For the price that we payed I would expect it to stay together fairly well. Pieces fall off with the slightest touch. I just don't feel the product with a child in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcc2611
Two Rivers, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun To Assemble & Play With!
12/26/2007

Customer review by ThinkTink721

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by ThinkTink721
by ThinkTink721

Each of my sons received this toy for Christmas. One of my sons is younger than the recommended age for the toy, but he was able to assemble it himself by following the detailed directions. They both love the Pirates of the Caribbean. I know they will get much enjoyment out of this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinkTink721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Pirate Lovers
2/15/2008

Customer review by wisepenny13

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by wisepenny13
by wisepenny13

This ship is great!!! I think I liked it as much as my son. It was relatively easy to put together,and has many fun features. A few parts serve no purpose, so we threw them out. Otherwise, a great gift idea for Pirate Lovers!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisepenny13
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected.
1/3/2008

Customer review by REDCLIFFS

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by REDCLIFFS
by REDCLIFFS

When researching this pirate ship for a 2007 Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandson (he wanted it!), I was put off by the many negative comments about it falling apart so easily while being played with. Fortunately, I came across a lady who had put it together (it does require assembly, about an hour's worth) a week ahead of time, and super-glued those areas that were prone to come apart. While putting it together (I'm a 63 year old grandma) I must say I was impressed with the overall quality and clever ways that the ship can be played with. Definately worth buying and gluing ahead of time! AND HE LOVED IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDCLIFFS
HURRICANE, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
exceeded expectations...
5/2/2008

Customer review by sirjoseph68

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by sirjoseph68
by sirjoseph68

A lot bigger than I thought it would be. I got it for my son's two-year-old birthday. Yeah, it's a bit advanced, but he loves it. He especially loves the clanking swords sound fx.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirjoseph68
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ahoy me hearties! Tis a pretty boat to be sure!
1/10/2008

Customer review by llangel37

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by llangel37
by llangel37

What a wonderful present for my 6 year old,he's been yo hoing for weeks now! Great product for the price and not too bad to "construct" either! A ship Captin' Jack would be proud to plunder in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llangel37
Cincinnati,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVELY TOY
1/18/2008

Customer review by ANGEL111

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by ANGEL111
by ANGEL111

MY GRANDSON LOVED HIS TOY, THERE ARE SOME PIECES THAT COME OFF EASY, BUT I CRAZY GLUED THEM FOR HIM, NOW HE IS HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGEL111
CHULA VISTA CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Daughter, yes daughter loved it
1/28/2008

Customer review by whatdo

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by whatdo
by whatdo

my 10 year old daughter who has never asked for any toys aimed toward "boy" toys asked for this after Christmas. She played with her cousin's ship. She loves it has played with it with the pirates figures as well as her littlest pet shop toys and her polly pockets. She loves all the sound effects and special effects. Good toy for both boys and girls alike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatdo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money, but neat toy
12/27/2007

Customer review by gigity

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by gigity
by gigity

My little boy got this for christmas and he loves it, but it does fall apart so easy like everyone says, so I would not buy it for a child who frustrates easily or doesn't like to build things! It is a really cool ship with alot of playspace on it, just wish it held up better, other than that its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigity
springboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good Toy for the money
2/4/2008

Customer review by eppy457

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by eppy457
by eppy457

This is a really big boat and it was worth the money I paid. THe only issue I have with it is a lot of the pieces will not stay on. The mast falls off ALL the time and the front piece wont stay on for too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eppy457
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kid loves this toy
12/28/2007

Customer review by ScottW37

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ScottW37
by ScottW37

My kid loves this toy. It could be a little bit better built, though. The masts don't stay as firmly in place as I'd like all of the time. Some of the trap doors are difficult to reset, especially for a child. But there is a lot to this toy, and my kid plays with this toy quite a lot. It is very imaginitive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottW37
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Birthday
4/14/2008

Customer review by angeloct22

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by angeloct22
by angeloct22

I purchased this for my great-nephew for his 6th birthday. He is really into pirates. My niece said that he played with it for 1 1/2 hours the night he opened it. Sounds like a hit to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeloct22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my daughter who loves the movies. She loves it . She is 11 but my 2yr old also has fun playing with it. The only problem was one of the masts were broken when it came in through the mail, but nothing a little glue couldn't fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really cool toy
1/4/2008

Customer review by LadyMalice

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LadyMalice
by LadyMalice

If they had these when I was a kid, this would have been my favorite toy! This pirate ship is a fantastic idea in concept. Lots of cool features, very realistic looking, and all around just a cool toy. On the downside, it's construction was poorly thought out! The masts will not stay on, the slightest movement and they fall off... same for some of the trap doors. I had to rig some of the parts with electrical tape to keep it together because let's face it, boys like to PLAY not stare. My 6 yr old really loves it and i'm happy with my purchase, I just wish it stayed together better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMalice
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/30/2008

Customer review by JackSparrowsMum

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by JackSparrowsMum
by JackSparrowsMum

My 3 year old son plays with this on a daily basis. It is HUGE! The masts are very sturdy and don't fall off like the MegaBlok POTC ships do. The only downfall is that a the railings at the very front of the boat fall off very easily. Other than that, this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackSparrowsMum
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
1/15/2008

Customer review by christina3472

4.0 stars 1/15/2008 by christina3472
by christina3472

i didnt know that it comes appart in so many pices and dose not stay together well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christina3472
dartmouth ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for young children
1/17/2008

Customer review by spidergirl502

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by spidergirl502
by spidergirl502

The ship is very detailed with lots of extra features. However, it isn't a good toy for young children, as pieces do fall off rather easily. This was a gift for my husband, and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spidergirl502
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The kids love it.
3/17/2008

Customer review by Blondie3104

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Blondie3104
by Blondie3104

My 6 and 8 year old love this pirate ship. It is very big. The only downfall, the sails fall off every time you move it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie3104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good buy for any PotC fan
1/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently picked up this set for $25 at my local Wal-Mart, andI must say that the shipis quite impressive. As an adult collector I must say this set is amazing, esspecially for the modes $25 asking price. It's massive, and full of features. I however, did not put any batteries in as I find electronic sound effects to be irritating. The ship lacks some fine detailing, and looks a tad bland compared to the hyper detailed 3 3/4 inch figures for wch it's intended, but over all the deailing is very nice with gold accents and cloth sails. I have had no durability issues, but I could see it falling apart during "rough play" at the hands of a young child, but as a display piece it's fine, and in fact a little more durable than oher cold cast resin display pieces. I wish the set would've had more "foot pegs" to keep figures in place, but tha's a small complaint. At $25 this set is a deal and a half.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Edison NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Breaks easily
1/25/2008

Customer review by shophater

3.0 stars 1/25/2008 by shophater
by shophater

My son loved the ship we bought him, so we bought one for our grandsons. The only problem is that before they can play with it you have to glue gun 5 or 6 of the parts to the ship or they fall off all the time, which is very frustrating to the kids. They should have made fewer removable parts or made them stay on better. It's a fun toy though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shophater
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews