Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 140 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Perfect
5/5/2008

Customer review by hotouthere

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by hotouthere
by hotouthere

I NEVER take the time to write a review, but I totally rely on them when making a purchase. I spent so much time picking out a reasonably priced fountain and ended up completely satisfied, that I felt it necessary to share my opinion. I have never been to a party with a fountain, only seen them online, so I didn't know what to expect, it flowed seamlessly for four hours. Quiet motor, no problems AT ALL. Everyone LOVED it, and complimented me for how well it flowed. I was completely turned off by the sound of adding oil to chocolate to get it to flow right, so I spent the extra money and bought the Chocoley chocolate. Absolutely perfect. I even added slightly cooled chocolate to the fountain halfway through, and no clumps or anything. Highly recommended, can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotouthere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun machine
2/17/2010

Customer review by Tamkan

3.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Tamkan
by Tamkan

I used this once for my teen twins birthday party. It worked great, it's fun to use; served it's purpose. I ran it for 3 hours, then turned off the motor, but left the heat on. Don't DO that. The chocolate won't flow if you turn it back on. The chocolate will harden and then clean up time is messy if there's chocolate left over. I bought 3 packages of 12 oz. Wilton melting chocolate which was just enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamkan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great & great price
5/3/2008

Customer review by bigSchocolatefactory

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by bigSchocolatefactory
by bigSchocolatefactory

I bought 2 of these fountains for my sister's 25th wedding anniversary party. It seemed to be the hit of the party. It was very easy to use and the clean up was very easy as well. It was a great price for the product and ran very quietly. Love them and have already recommended them to several friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigSchocolatefactory
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great
10/13/2007

Customer review by SusanH

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by SusanH
by SusanH

These fountains work great. They made an ordinary buffet look fabulous. Very easy to use and clean up too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good product
4/21/2008

Customer review by LoveTheFountain

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by LoveTheFountain
by LoveTheFountain

Well....I bought this item after a lot of research, and I got the picture that these things were pretty sensitive, like....you have to use the right kind of chocolate...make sure its thinned w/olive oil just right and everything! So I got it in the mail ((great shipping)) in one piece (so i was like...phew!...thats the 1st battle)...then I wanted to get like the BEST chocolate to be like 100% sure it wouldnt like break down on me the 1st time i use it....but im way too busy to go looking around for Belgium chocolate, so i went to the grocery store and i got some chocolate chips (what's suggested in the instruction booklet as well!) melted the chips in the microwave and thinned with vegetable oil....and the moment awaited where i had everything set up for a bridal shower...pound cake...cantaloupe...pretzals...and pineapple...AND IT WORKED SUCCESFULLY! :) Only used it once so far...but plan to use it again every soon!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheFountain
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome!
7/4/2007

Customer review by terrilynn0513

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by terrilynn0513
by terrilynn0513

I purchased this item for my daughter's graduation party and it was a HUGE success! It was very easy to assemble and the chocolate was easy to make and pour into the machine. Both kids and adults loved it! I would recommend it to anyone who is having a party! We will use it for holidays too!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrilynn0513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Troubleshooting for Motor Problems
8/4/2010

Customer review by TiffW

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by TiffW
by TiffW

I bought this for a friends baby shower I threw and it was a big hit! It is a bit small, but for the price you can't expect it to be bigger. After using it for several parties the motor suddenly wouldn't turn on. An easy tip to try if this happens to you: Unplug fountain and turn base upside down. Remove bottom screws to expose inside motor. Turn the motor (the white fan) counterclockwise until the fan spins easily. Put the plastic bottom back on and turn the motor on. I think the fan just freezes up and needs to be loosened up. After that the fountain worked perfectly again! In all, it is a great product for the price, and I would buy it again knowing how easy the troubleshooting is. Hope this helps you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Loved it!
12/28/2008

Customer review by shweetie

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by shweetie
by shweetie

My family and I absolutely loved this product! Everything about this fountain was great. It made eating fun. Easy to use and clean up. I've read where people complain about the clean up but it was not hassle. Just don't let the chocolate solidify before you do! Hint... Put something around your fountain to catch the chocolate drippings.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't wait to use it again
7/21/2008

Customer review by SaavySallie

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by SaavySallie
by SaavySallie

I used this fountain at a church function a few weeks back. Now, I'm not the hip-young gal I once used to be. I was looking for a fountain that was easy to put together/take apart and one that required little maintanence. I'm also willing to pay a little more for a product that will give me a higher value. This fountain did all that and more. After telling my oldest daughter about bring a fountain to the church event so told me to use Chocoley chocolate. (It's what she uses in her fountain and for baking). She brought me over on of their tubs of fountain chocolate (she has extras, she likes to stock up because she uses it so often) and I was on my way. All I had to do was stick the tub in the microwave and pour it into the fountain! It was easy as pie! It flowed so elegantly and tasted like heaven. If you're like me and looking for something easy, buy this fountain and put Chocoley's chocolate in it. It's wonderful and delicious. I can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaavySallie
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product died 1st use!
7/24/2007

Customer review by Momof2FromPA

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Momof2FromPA
by Momof2FromPA

I was so excited when it arrived. We had a party that evening and it started working fine. About 1/2 hour or so later I looked over and it was dead. The heat element would work but the motor was dead and wouldn't turn the chocolate. What a disappointment!! Maybe I just had a bad one but I wouldn't buy another like it. It is very hard to clean. I'm going to look for one that comes apart a little better for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2FromPA
Jamestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
BIG HIT!!!!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by csully0329

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by csully0329
by csully0329

PURCHASED THIS FOUNTAIN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO FOR OUR FAMILY/FRIENDS CHRISTMAS PARTY. WE HAD ABOUT 60 PEOPLE HERE AND EVERYONE COMMENTED ON IT. THEY LOVED IT! WE HAD STRAWBERRYS, MARSHMELLOWS, RICE KRISPIE TREATS, PRETZELS, POUND CAKE AND CREAM PUFFS. MY 14 YEAR OLD GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER AND MELTED THE CHOCOLATE. HE HAD IT ALL TOGETHER IN A MATTER OF MINUTES. HE WAS VERY PLEASED AND PROUD WHEN EVERYONE WAS COMPLIMENTING HIM ON IT. VERY EASY TO USE AND A GREAT PRICE. WOULD RECCOMEND TO EVERYONE. MAKES A GREAT FOCAL POINT FOR ANY PARTY. WE WILL BE USING IT AGAIN IN ABOUT 4 WEEKS FOR A BIRTHDAY PARTY (BY REQUEST)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csully0329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my daughter loves it she's 11
4/3/2008

Customer review by kixy

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by kixy
by kixy

i used it for my daughters 11th birthday she loved it and all of her friends had lots of fun and the smell mmmmmmmmmmmmm delicious !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kixy
Tijuana Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love chocolate
7/25/2007

Customer review by shopperlover37

3.0 stars 7/25/2007 by shopperlover37
by shopperlover37

it was a surprise for my daughter birthday and she love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperlover37
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it! (especially with the right chocolate!)
7/14/2008

Customer review by FlourPowerKatey

4.0 stars 7/14/2008 by FlourPowerKatey
by FlourPowerKatey

I'm a party host for all of the neighborhood events in my area and have just begun to use chocolate fountains in these gatherings. I have used this fountain a few times and haven't been disappointed. I had it running for long hours and it stayed with me the whole time. The motor wasn't too loud and clean up was easy. Before purchasing this item I read some of the reviews others have posted and came across one woman who recommended a product called Chocoley. Let me tell you, the first time I used it I knew I would never go back to "grocery store" chocolate again. When using this chocolate, I didn't have to add any oil and the taste was AMAZING!! All of my party attendants raved about it too. I highly recommend that you try it too! You won't regret it! Overall, loved the fountain (especially when you use the right chocolate!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlourPowerKatey
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Needs Special Chocolate
8/28/2007

Customer review by PartyTime

2.0 stars 8/28/2007 by PartyTime
by PartyTime

Fountain was pretty good, but make sure you use fountain chocolate. Regular chocolate chips do not work unless you add a LOT of gross veggie oil. We got some really good fountain chocolate at Target called SF Signature which is made just for the fountains. It was delicious and worked really well in the fountain. Much better than the first time we used it :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartyTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
8/30/2007

Customer review by 30somethingNEWmommy

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by 30somethingNEWmommy
by 30somethingNEWmommy

I bought this item for my baby shower. I shopped all around on Ebay and everywhere and I definetly found it the cheapest on Wal-Mart.com. It is a great product especially considering the price. With my experience the chocolate costed me more than the fountain. I highly recommend it! I am picky and it met my standards to a T.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30somethingNEWmommy
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Fountain for the Cost
12/30/2007

Customer review by AJeanie

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by AJeanie
by AJeanie

I bought this chocolate fountain for my daughters birthday party and it worked great! I was extremely skeptical how it would work since it was so inexpensive, but it did it's job perfectly. I read the other reviews before purchasing it and was kind of worried about it shutting off or not working but if you follow the instructions (like you're supposed to) it works great! I used plain chocolate chips and added oil, like it said. I didn't go out and buy the expensive chocolate that is specially made for fountains. Be sure to pour the chocolate in after you've melted it. It does not work if there are chocolate chunks. The heat part/body of the machine does not actually melt the chocolate. I've only used it once, but plan to use it for many occassions. Everyone, kids and adults, loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJeanie
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
9/16/2007

Customer review by Bears07

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Bears07
by Bears07

The chocolate fountain was awesome. The only thing is that the motor went out after one use. I thought the price wasn't bad. This isn't a product that will last forever, but it made my party a hit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bears07
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A real party maker
8/15/2007

Customer review by lovethatchocolate

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by lovethatchocolate
by lovethatchocolate

I bought this chocolate fountain for a party I was having in Hawaii. The guests ranged in age from 24 to about 63. I transported it from my home on the mainland to Hawaii because I checked ahead and couldn't buy or rent one in Hawaii. It was the easiest and cheapest thing I could think of for dessert for a large group(60 people). What I didn't count on is how big a hit this was with my guests. They were totally WOWED! Everyone raved about it! I can't wait to use it again. The only negative issue I had with it was - the book that came with, it told me to use 24 oz of chocolate in it and it didn't seem to flow properly with that amount. I thought I had read online that it needed 48oz so I added more and leveled it out and the chocolate flowed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethatchocolate
Johnston, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Opening Ceremonies Hit!
8/11/2008

Customer review by CoolMomMel

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by CoolMomMel
by CoolMomMel

I purchased this fountain to use on the night of Opening Ceremonies. We had a few neighbor families over and cheered on the USA while indulging in chocolate! We dipped fresh fruit and rice krispie treats into the fountain. I have seen Chocoley's name all over the Internet and decided to try them out for myself. Their chocolate is so delicious that I might pull out my fountain again for Closing Ceremonies just so I have an excuse to indulge again in the most delicious chocolate I have ever tasted. Yum! All in all, the fountain was beautiful. Set up was extremely easy and the chocolate flowed so effortlessly over each tier. Give it a try--this is a fountain you will want to use over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMomMel
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews