Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 140 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Awesome!
7/4/2007

Customer review by terrilynn0513

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by terrilynn0513
by terrilynn0513

I purchased this item for my daughter's graduation party and it was a HUGE success! It was very easy to assemble and the chocolate was easy to make and pour into the machine. Both kids and adults loved it! I would recommend it to anyone who is having a party! We will use it for holidays too!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrilynn0513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good product
4/21/2008

Customer review by LoveTheFountain

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by LoveTheFountain
by LoveTheFountain

Well....I bought this item after a lot of research, and I got the picture that these things were pretty sensitive, like....you have to use the right kind of chocolate...make sure its thinned w/olive oil just right and everything! So I got it in the mail ((great shipping)) in one piece (so i was like...phew!...thats the 1st battle)...then I wanted to get like the BEST chocolate to be like 100% sure it wouldnt like break down on me the 1st time i use it....but im way too busy to go looking around for Belgium chocolate, so i went to the grocery store and i got some chocolate chips (what's suggested in the instruction booklet as well!) melted the chips in the microwave and thinned with vegetable oil....and the moment awaited where i had everything set up for a bridal shower...pound cake...cantaloupe...pretzals...and pineapple...AND IT WORKED SUCCESFULLY! :) Only used it once so far...but plan to use it again every soon!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheFountain
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved it!
12/28/2008

Customer review by shweetie

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by shweetie
by shweetie

My family and I absolutely loved this product! Everything about this fountain was great. It made eating fun. Easy to use and clean up. I've read where people complain about the clean up but it was not hassle. Just don't let the chocolate solidify before you do! Hint... Put something around your fountain to catch the chocolate drippings.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product died 1st use!
7/24/2007

Customer review by Momof2FromPA

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Momof2FromPA
by Momof2FromPA

I was so excited when it arrived. We had a party that evening and it started working fine. About 1/2 hour or so later I looked over and it was dead. The heat element would work but the motor was dead and wouldn't turn the chocolate. What a disappointment!! Maybe I just had a bad one but I wouldn't buy another like it. It is very hard to clean. I'm going to look for one that comes apart a little better for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2FromPA
Jamestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Quick Troubleshooting for Motor Problems
8/4/2010

Customer review by TiffW

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by TiffW
by TiffW

I bought this for a friends baby shower I threw and it was a big hit! It is a bit small, but for the price you can't expect it to be bigger. After using it for several parties the motor suddenly wouldn't turn on. An easy tip to try if this happens to you: Unplug fountain and turn base upside down. Remove bottom screws to expose inside motor. Turn the motor (the white fan) counterclockwise until the fan spins easily. Put the plastic bottom back on and turn the motor on. I think the fan just freezes up and needs to be loosened up. After that the fountain worked perfectly again! In all, it is a great product for the price, and I would buy it again knowing how easy the troubleshooting is. Hope this helps you!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
my daughter loves it she's 11
4/3/2008

Customer review by kixy

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by kixy
by kixy

i used it for my daughters 11th birthday she loved it and all of her friends had lots of fun and the smell mmmmmmmmmmmmm delicious !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kixy
Tijuana Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love chocolate
7/25/2007

Customer review by shopperlover37

3.0 stars 7/25/2007 by shopperlover37
by shopperlover37

it was a surprise for my daughter birthday and she love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperlover37
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BIG HIT!!!!!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by csully0329

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by csully0329
by csully0329

PURCHASED THIS FOUNTAIN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO FOR OUR FAMILY/FRIENDS CHRISTMAS PARTY. WE HAD ABOUT 60 PEOPLE HERE AND EVERYONE COMMENTED ON IT. THEY LOVED IT! WE HAD STRAWBERRYS, MARSHMELLOWS, RICE KRISPIE TREATS, PRETZELS, POUND CAKE AND CREAM PUFFS. MY 14 YEAR OLD GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER AND MELTED THE CHOCOLATE. HE HAD IT ALL TOGETHER IN A MATTER OF MINUTES. HE WAS VERY PLEASED AND PROUD WHEN EVERYONE WAS COMPLIMENTING HIM ON IT. VERY EASY TO USE AND A GREAT PRICE. WOULD RECCOMEND TO EVERYONE. MAKES A GREAT FOCAL POINT FOR ANY PARTY. WE WILL BE USING IT AGAIN IN ABOUT 4 WEEKS FOR A BIRTHDAY PARTY (BY REQUEST)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csully0329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
8/30/2007

Customer review by 30somethingNEWmommy

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by 30somethingNEWmommy
by 30somethingNEWmommy

I bought this item for my baby shower. I shopped all around on Ebay and everywhere and I definetly found it the cheapest on Wal-Mart.com. It is a great product especially considering the price. With my experience the chocolate costed me more than the fountain. I highly recommend it! I am picky and it met my standards to a T.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30somethingNEWmommy
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/16/2007

Customer review by Bears07

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Bears07
by Bears07

The chocolate fountain was awesome. The only thing is that the motor went out after one use. I thought the price wasn't bad. This isn't a product that will last forever, but it made my party a hit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bears07
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Needs Special Chocolate
8/28/2007

Customer review by PartyTime

2.0 stars 8/28/2007 by PartyTime
by PartyTime

Fountain was pretty good, but make sure you use fountain chocolate. Regular chocolate chips do not work unless you add a LOT of gross veggie oil. We got some really good fountain chocolate at Target called SF Signature which is made just for the fountains. It was delicious and worked really well in the fountain. Much better than the first time we used it :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PartyTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont works
8/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't works for me, I need to spend to much cholote for do something, I didn't like. I would like to return this iten.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
It was a hit!
8/6/2007

Customer review by whataday

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by whataday
by whataday

We used this chocolate fountain at a party. I was nervous because I had never used one before but it went off without a hitch. You must melt the chocolate chips and oil before you put it in the fountain. It ran constantly for about 3 hours with no problems. We had enough chocolate to fill the machine twice, but ran out because it was so popular. There really are no features -- turn on the heat, turn on the chocolate. Easy to use, easy to clean up. This same machine was at least twice the price at other sites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whataday
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect
5/5/2008

Customer review by hotouthere

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by hotouthere
by hotouthere

I NEVER take the time to write a review, but I totally rely on them when making a purchase. I spent so much time picking out a reasonably priced fountain and ended up completely satisfied, that I felt it necessary to share my opinion. I have never been to a party with a fountain, only seen them online, so I didn't know what to expect, it flowed seamlessly for four hours. Quiet motor, no problems AT ALL. Everyone LOVED it, and complimented me for how well it flowed. I was completely turned off by the sound of adding oil to chocolate to get it to flow right, so I spent the extra money and bought the Chocoley chocolate. Absolutely perfect. I even added slightly cooled chocolate to the fountain halfway through, and no clumps or anything. Highly recommended, can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotouthere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
6/2/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeFountainUser

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by FirstTimeFountainUser
by FirstTimeFountainUser

I was a little afraid when the product arrived in such a small box, I thought it was going to be extremely small. I was relieved when I discovered I had to assemble it. It was simple to put together and very easy to operate. I used Chocoley chocolate because I'd heard so many great reviews. Nothing on the website or product recommended amount of chocolate to use. I ended up using a 2.5lb tub and it was barely enough for a constant smooth flow. But product worked & looked great and everyone enjoyed it!!! Great centerpiece for appetizer table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeFountainUser
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
3/9/2009

Customer review by Wyldchyle

1.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Wyldchyle
by Wyldchyle

I purchased this unit and used it twice. Both times it ran great, but after that the motor that turns the chocolate stopped working. Not a good value for my money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyldchyle
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
5/3/2008

Customer review by lupita5

1.0 stars 5/3/2008 by lupita5
by lupita5

it did not work. I need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lupita5
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
3/31/2008

Customer review by MotherOfaBride

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by MotherOfaBride
by MotherOfaBride

I bought this chocolate fountain for my daughter's wedding. Last Saturday, we tested it out. It was awesome!!. I melted the chocolate first and added the oil as the instructions state. I poured the chocolate in the bottom, plugged it in and it flowed beautifully as soon as I got it level (seconds). Clean up was not as bad as I thought. I left it turned on until I was ready to clean it so the chocolate was still warm. I used a rubber spatula to get as much chocolate into the bowl as I could. Total clean-up was less than 15 minutes. Everyone loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfaBride
Syracuse, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A perfect present
12/24/2007

Customer review by Jazzyjr

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Jazzyjr
by Jazzyjr

This is what my daughter wanted for Christmas. I was having trouble finding one , so I looked on line and there it was in the add from Wal-mart and I ordered it. She loves it. It was a great and fun product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzyjr
Canal Fulton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for parties
9/25/2007

Customer review by ch653

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by ch653
by ch653

I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law's baby shower and it was a huge hit. It worked perfectly with chocolate I bought from Hobby Lobby. I've only used it once, but I will be using it at every get-together. The only problem is that it's hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ch653
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews