Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

324 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

324 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
105
3 stars
47
2 stars
23
1 stars
37
1-20 of 298 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
Time consuming, but worth it
1/29/2011

Customer review by BexRN

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BexRN
by BexRN

This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BexRN
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for budget conscious consumer
1/17/2012

Customer review by p3ri0n

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by p3ri0n
by p3ri0n

I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p3ri0n
wilkes barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
5/3/2011

Customer review by LillyAnn1

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by LillyAnn1
by LillyAnn1

Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LillyAnn1
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Explaining

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Explaining
by Explaining

I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Explaining
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay For The Price
9/2/2009

Customer review by MommaLea

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MommaLea
by MommaLea

Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLea
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great dresser for the price
3/10/2009

Customer review by mom2HaydenandBevin

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mom2HaydenandBevin
by mom2HaydenandBevin

This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2HaydenandBevin
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by Christinah90

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Christinah90
by Christinah90

I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christinah90
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.
10/10/2007

Customer review by naylasmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by naylasmom
by naylasmom

I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naylasmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as pictured, hard to assemble
8/4/2016

Customer review by Beest

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Beest
by Beest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had friends put this together for me and they had a hard time with the directions. They said that the directions were unclear, and sometimes the pictures were reversed. You get what you pay for. The construction isn't that sturdy, and the drawers don't roll smoothly.

Beest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
8/2/2016

Customer review by Janice

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Janice
by Janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This took about 3 hours with a friend to put together. Make sure you carefully look at the diagrams in the directions. Fortunately there were two of us to help with deciphering them. The diagrams were slightly confusing as there are a lot of predrilled holes in the parts that you don't use for this particular piece. I guess some of the parts are universal for different pieces of furniture. It ended up looking very nice when completed. Make sure you assemble it close to where you will use it cause it is quite heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by hayleesmommy

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by hayleesmommy
by hayleesmommy

This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayleesmommy
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a child's nursery.
8/4/2016

Customer review by Court

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Court
by Court
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble. Instructions were clear and easy to understand. Product was very heavy and seems durable. A great piece for my daughters room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
2/23/2008

Customer review by MylittleMia

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by MylittleMia
by MylittleMia

My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MylittleMia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy waste of a hundred dollars
1/18/2015

Customer review by madddddddddddddddddd

2.0 stars 1/18/2015 by madddddddddddddddddd
by madddddddddddddddddd

By the time I had realized I was making a mistake by purchasing this the item was on its way to me. I should have read all the repeating negative reviews before buying. I usually do that when ordering any furniture from Walmart as I've had issues before. First off this thing is flimsy, small and a waste of money. The drawers aren't deep to put much clothing and its almost impossible to keep this for more than a year. Its flimsy and loose. My husband put it together. The holes didn't line up properly. He needed extra tools to assemble it. Luckily he's a diesel technician and has plenty of tools because the square head tool that you need for this isn't included in the package. You also will have tools that you wont even need by the time the dresser is complete. I would have spent the extra money and got a more sturdier dresser. The last dresser I had prior to replacing it with this one was much stronger and lasted for 6 years. I'm disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madddddddddddddddddd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal
7/22/2016

Customer review by kayonlineshopper

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by kayonlineshopper
by kayonlineshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute dresser for my baby girls nursery. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color Matching
6/30/2016

Customer review by Grandma

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

Dresser is made well for the price. If you are wanting your crib and dresser colors to match order one from the same manufacturer. The crib I originally ordered in espresso was a different brand and did not come with a matching dresser so I ordered this one hoping it would match. Not even close. This one is almost black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice for childrens room.
7/4/2016

Customer review by marie

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by marie
by marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok Dresser
12/6/2007

Customer review by mamaadviser

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by mamaadviser
by mamaadviser

The dresser itself is nice. Lots of parts, but fairly easy to put together. Not real wood, and the brackets for the drawers are plastic, but you expect that for the price. Advice: if you purchase this dresser for a child's room, make sure that there is a stud on the wall you want to place it at, the drawers are a little siff. You will want to mount it onto the wall for security, the wall mount comes with the dresser. The size of the drawers are fine for a child, but if this is for an adult or teenager, keep in mind that the drawers might not be able to hold heavy clothing. I put a contour changing pad on top, and it fits perfect, and I'm using the first drawer for diapering items. If you an spear a few extra dollars, get a different one, but if it fits your budget, you'll be pleased. Note: I did have to order two brackets, customer service is nice, no questions asked, but understand that you might have to wait 5 - 10 days for the replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaadviser
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should meet your needs
9/8/2008

Customer review by sesameshopper

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by sesameshopper
by sesameshopper

This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood. It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sesameshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dresser
5/25/2016

Customer review by firsttimemom2016

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by firsttimemom2016
by firsttimemom2016

My fiance and I put the dresser together in a little over an hour. Looked at all the reviews before hand and was nervous to put it together. As someone else stated, it does come with a lot of parts. Make sure you keep them in the bag and open as you need them. One good thing is they include spare parts in case something breaks Directions are very clear for assembly. The only complaint I have with this dresser is one drawer doesn't close all the way in like the other 3 do. Overall a very nice dresser for our baby nursery. I do like that it isn't extremely tall. One thing to know to is this dresser is very heavy in the box and once put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemom2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews