Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

288 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

288 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
95
3 stars
43
2 stars
20
1 stars
32
1-20 of 262 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews
Good buy
2/23/2008

Customer review by MylittleMia

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by MylittleMia
by MylittleMia

My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MylittleMia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by hayleesmommy

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by hayleesmommy
by hayleesmommy

This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayleesmommy
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
5/3/2011

Customer review by LillyAnn1

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by LillyAnn1
by LillyAnn1

Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LillyAnn1
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should meet your needs
9/8/2008

Customer review by sesameshopper

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by sesameshopper
by sesameshopper

This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood. It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sesameshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for budget conscious consumer
1/17/2012

Customer review by p3ri0n

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by p3ri0n
by p3ri0n

I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p3ri0n
wilkes barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Explaining

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Explaining
by Explaining

I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Explaining
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore 4 Drawer Chest
12/31/2009

Customer review by Babyqueen

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Babyqueen
by Babyqueen

I thought the dresser was made of wood, or at least more wood than it has. It is mostly particle board. It works right now for our toddler, but eventually we'll have to get a different dresser.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyqueen
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
U get what U pay for
12/27/2007

Customer review by Mommy2be1262008

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Mommy2be1262008
by Mommy2be1262008

Unfortunatley we dont have alot of money to spend on baby furniture but I figured $110.00 would get something decent. This took my husband hours to put together, the directions were good it was just alot of them and when he was finished, the drawers dont seem to line up right and they are extremely hard to pull in and out, we put WD-40 on it and still was to hard to open the drawers. That was alot of work to bring it back to the store, so we got stuck with it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2be1262008
Revere, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Couldnt Be More Happy
9/6/2007

Customer review by hppywpurchase

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by hppywpurchase
by hppywpurchase

I hesitated on buying this piece, but am so glad I did. It was very easy to assemble, and looks great. The quality is also great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hppywpurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/9/2011

Customer review by Unique20

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Unique20
by Unique20

The dresser is just the perfect touch to a Newborns room. It took 3 hours to assemble, but well worth it. It's not real wood, but I think they kept everything in mind. It had extra pieces to keep draws alined and even screws to help you drill the back into the wall so it won't move. This is because chest is light and not very heavy. Be sure to have a robertson screwdriver that is needed for screws that go on the drawers. This definately works for a babys room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unique20
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay For The Price
9/2/2009

Customer review by MommaLea

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MommaLea
by MommaLea

Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaLea
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Piece of Junk!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Jaylou23

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Jaylou23
by Jaylou23

This has plastic drawer rails and there are gaps on either side of each drawer. It looks terrible and the drawers are difficult to open and we are taking it back first thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaylou23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dresser for any kid
3/23/2014

Customer review by Hurcha

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Hurcha
by Hurcha

Dresser took about a week to come which wasn't that bad. Wasn't heavy where I couldn't move the box alone. Directions are by picture only no words so pay attention to the screws! Took about 4 hours alone to put together. Even include a wall mount which is a nice feature

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurcha
New Paltz, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Looking Dresser!
8/4/2007

Customer review by mcknightfamilyof4

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by mcknightfamilyof4
by mcknightfamilyof4

My husband put this dresser together in about 45 to 60 minutes. He didn't have too many issues with it. It is very sturdy. The drawers slide rather well, even though they have plastic rails (but what can you expect for this price). The dresser looks very good in my daughter's room and holds a lot of clothes. A great addition to my daughter's new "big girl room".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcknightfamilyof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time consuming, but worth it
1/29/2011

Customer review by BexRN

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BexRN
by BexRN

This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BexRN
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
2/11/2010

Customer review by Disappointed222555

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Disappointed222555
by Disappointed222555

After an hour of putting this dresser together, I was very disappointed on how bad it looked. We followed the directions to a tee. The drawers and lopsided, there are gaps and two of the drawers don't fit properly. On top of that some of the paint was chipping off on the top and edges. Not worth the money they charged...it's worth maybe $20.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed222555
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/22/2007

Customer review by EvansMommy

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by EvansMommy
by EvansMommy

Great dresser, easy assembly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvansMommy
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful prodcuct
9/4/2007

Customer review by shoppingwhatIdobest

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by shoppingwhatIdobest
by shoppingwhatIdobest

Easy to assembly looks great in the baby room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingwhatIdobest
Huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great!!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by Christinah90

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Christinah90
by Christinah90

I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christinah90
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser for the price
3/10/2009

Customer review by mom2HaydenandBevin

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mom2HaydenandBevin
by mom2HaydenandBevin

This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2HaydenandBevin
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews