Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

342 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

342 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
106
3 stars
50
2 stars
25
1 stars
41
1-20 of 316 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews
Time consuming, but worth it
1/29/2011

Customer review by BexRN

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BexRN
by BexRN

This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BexRN
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product for budget conscious consumer
1/17/2012

Customer review by p3ri0n

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by p3ri0n
by p3ri0n

I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p3ri0n
wilkes barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great value for the money!
5/3/2011

Customer review by LillyAnn1

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by LillyAnn1
by LillyAnn1

Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LillyAnn1
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Worth it!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Explaining

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Explaining
by Explaining

I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Explaining
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Okay For The Price
9/2/2009

Customer review by MommaLea

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MommaLea
by MommaLea

Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLea
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great dresser for the price
3/10/2009

Customer review by mom2HaydenandBevin

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mom2HaydenandBevin
by mom2HaydenandBevin

This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2HaydenandBevin
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great!!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by Christinah90

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Christinah90
by Christinah90

I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christinah90
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.
10/10/2007

Customer review by naylasmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by naylasmom
by naylasmom

I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naylasmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Poor quality
10/10/2016

Customer review by JPFD1975

1.0 stars 10/10/2016 by JPFD1975
by JPFD1975

Delivery was quick. The dresser, I am less than impressed with. As can be seen the drawers don't line up propperly or close right. It is wobbly as well. I even took it apart and did it again just in case it was me, however, it is no better. You get what you pay for I guess.

JPFD1975
Owen Sound, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
very nice!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by hayleesmommy

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by hayleesmommy
by hayleesmommy

This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayleesmommy
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good buy
2/23/2008

Customer review by MylittleMia

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by MylittleMia
by MylittleMia

My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MylittleMia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Beautiful but falls apart
4/24/2017

Customer review by MamaBearWalker

3.0 stars 4/24/2017 by MamaBearWalker
by MamaBearWalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE these pieces but the dresser drawers keep falling apart. The bottom of the drawers keep falling out and my clothes keep falling all over the place. Super stressful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBearWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy waste of a hundred dollars
1/18/2015

Customer review by madddddddddddddddddd

2.0 stars 1/18/2015 by madddddddddddddddddd
by madddddddddddddddddd

By the time I had realized I was making a mistake by purchasing this the item was on its way to me. I should have read all the repeating negative reviews before buying. I usually do that when ordering any furniture from Walmart as I've had issues before. First off this thing is flimsy, small and a waste of money. The drawers aren't deep to put much clothing and its almost impossible to keep this for more than a year. Its flimsy and loose. My husband put it together. The holes didn't line up properly. He needed extra tools to assemble it. Luckily he's a diesel technician and has plenty of tools because the square head tool that you need for this isn't included in the package. You also will have tools that you wont even need by the time the dresser is complete. I would have spent the extra money and got a more sturdier dresser. The last dresser I had prior to replacing it with this one was much stronger and lasted for 6 years. I'm disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madddddddddddddddddd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Color different from pictures; missing parts
4/26/2017

Customer review by DanaDM

2.0 stars 4/26/2017 by DanaDM
by DanaDM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to return this because there were missing dowels at step 1 of assembly. As someone who has never had this kind of a problem and assembles furniture all the time (online shopping + IKEA), I have to say I dodged a bullet there. Also, the color was a lot darker than the pictures online: almost black! Most of it is just pressed cardboard, with the exception of top and sides. I'd expect poor quality, and that's another reason why I returned it, instead of exchanging it.

DanaDM
Deux-Montagnes, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok Dresser
12/6/2007

Customer review by mamaadviser

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by mamaadviser
by mamaadviser

The dresser itself is nice. Lots of parts, but fairly easy to put together. Not real wood, and the brackets for the drawers are plastic, but you expect that for the price. Advice: if you purchase this dresser for a child's room, make sure that there is a stud on the wall you want to place it at, the drawers are a little siff. You will want to mount it onto the wall for security, the wall mount comes with the dresser. The size of the drawers are fine for a child, but if this is for an adult or teenager, keep in mind that the drawers might not be able to hold heavy clothing. I put a contour changing pad on top, and it fits perfect, and I'm using the first drawer for diapering items. If you an spear a few extra dollars, get a different one, but if it fits your budget, you'll be pleased. Note: I did have to order two brackets, customer service is nice, no questions asked, but understand that you might have to wait 5 - 10 days for the replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaadviser
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Should meet your needs
9/8/2008

Customer review by sesameshopper

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by sesameshopper
by sesameshopper

This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood. It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sesameshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but not quite what was expected
2/8/2013

Customer review by rainingzomutts

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by rainingzomutts
by rainingzomutts

First off, let me say that the assembly time is too long for a very pregnant woman - it took me right at 5 hours to put together. And the directions are not quite up to par - the screws & such should be labeled, not just jumbled together. Most of the holes on the drawers (R) do not line up so when trying to screw the brackets for pieces S & S1 it's very difficult. Also it's a pain trying to get the screws in piece T w/ the plastic things in there - no pre-drilled hole - just have to use brute force. The plastic sliders on the drawers are questionable - not sure how well they'll hold up. There are large gabs between the drawers and the sides - not pretty. It's shorter than expected, and I'm disappointed with the flimsy drawer bottoms. The drawers also don't slide easily. This was bought as a gift for my daughter's nursery. We'll see how it holds up. I'm hoping to get at least a good year out of it, but don't expect much longer than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainingzomutts
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
South Shore 4 Drawer Chest
12/31/2009

Customer review by Babyqueen

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Babyqueen
by Babyqueen

I thought the dresser was made of wood, or at least more wood than it has. It is mostly particle board. It works right now for our toddler, but eventually we'll have to get a different dresser.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyqueen
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
South shore angel 4 drawer chest
3/8/2017

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has a ton on pieces but for the price great quality even arrived early !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Dresser, but a pain to assemble
2/24/2015

Customer review by MommyR

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by MommyR
by MommyR

After spending 3 hours one day and 2 hours the next day building this dresser, it looked great! It is pretty sturdy and the paint looks awesome. It IS a white piece of furniture, so make sure your surfaces and hands are clean. I used a cotton ball with a bit of baby oil to remove any scuffs. Just make sure to follow ALL instructions to the T and it should come out great. If you feel that the drawers are a bit stiff to open/close, use a rubber mallet to bang the rails all the way in. You'll see what I'm talking about if you run into that problem! The dresser wasn't difficult or confusing to assemble, BUT it was extremely tedious. If you don't have patience, this probably wouldn't be a good dresser to buy or you can have a very handy person do it for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1-20 of 316 reviews