Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

337 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

337 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
106
3 stars
49
2 stars
24
1 stars
40
1-20 of 311 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
Price is reasonable not best quality
12/27/2016

Customer review by Jackie

3.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is not very sterdy or the best quality however it does the job. We bought it for our toddler's room to put clothes in. It serves the purpose for what we paid for it. It was easy to put together and looks just like the pictures. It is an inexpensive dresser

Jackie
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Don

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Don
by Don
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little Chest for the price. Heavy duty love it!

Don
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not buy again.
12/17/2016

Customer review by Lawrence

2.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Lawrence
by Lawrence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was alright for the price. However there were some cams missing Hayneedle referred me to the manufacturer who told me that they were not missing and that I was doing something wrong. So I had to buy some to finish putting it together. This was NOT the fault of Hayneedle.

Lawrence
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap...get what you pay for
11/30/2016

Customer review by JGB80

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by JGB80
by JGB80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my 4 year old daughter's room. It was pretty easy to put together and seemed solid. We had the matching set for my son's room. However, within weeks, the drawers were falling apart! The backs don't stay on tight and then the bottoms drop out. At first, I assumed we assembled it incorrectly and I tried to fix it multiple times. But then all of the drawers started falling apart! And it's not like the drawers were full or heavy at all! I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product.

JGB80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth more than the price
12/18/2016

Customer review by Blessing

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Blessing
by Blessing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very beautiful, looks exactly as pictured. My daughter loves it so much and keeps her room organized.

Blessing
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
10/10/2016

Customer review by JPFD1975

1.0 stars 10/10/2016 by JPFD1975
by JPFD1975

Delivery was quick. The dresser, I am less than impressed with. As can be seen the drawers don't line up propperly or close right. It is wobbly as well. I even took it apart and did it again just in case it was me, however, it is no better. You get what you pay for I guess.

JPFD1975
Owen Sound, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Dresser
9/23/2016

Customer review by Mosby99

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Mosby99
by Mosby99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online and wasn't sure what to expect. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. My daughter loves it!

Mosby99
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as pictured, hard to assemble
8/4/2016

Customer review by Beest

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Beest
by Beest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had friends put this together for me and they had a hard time with the directions. They said that the directions were unclear, and sometimes the pictures were reversed. You get what you pay for. The construction isn't that sturdy, and the drawers don't roll smoothly.

Beest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drawers come apart
4/29/2016

Customer review by Shannonmm1976

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Shannonmm1976
by Shannonmm1976

The drawers keep coming apart. Each time one comes apart I have to get out the wood glue. I bought 3 of these so it's been very frustrating to have to keep fixing the drawers.

Shannonmm1976
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
1/28/2016

Customer review by ShannonM1976

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ShannonM1976
by ShannonM1976

I bought 3 took me over an hour to put one together. The instructions could be more detailed. Some screws were missing, some holes weren't drilled properly, the bottoms of the drawers are cheap. When all of the drawers are in they aren't even exactly even with eachother, but they do basically look nice. I wouldn't buy them again though.

ShannonM1976
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
South shore dresser
7/24/2014

Customer review by JJB2

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JJB2
by JJB2

I am very pleased with this purchase. We bought this dresser for our 2 year old daughter to match her new toddler bed. It matched perfectly! Shipping was fast as usual for Walmart and free shipping is a bonus. The dresser took a while to put together (like all dressers are) but it was simple and the directions were easy to follow. The dresser is beautiful and very sturdy. One of our best purchases for her new room. Great product for great price!!

JJB2
Trenton, Quinte West, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lb8383_

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lb8383_
by Lb8383_

Except the fact that they left the box outside our house for anyone to take - the drawer is beautiful and looks amazing in our nursery! Glad we purchased it!!

Lb8383_
Ajax, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Absolutely adorable!!!!!!!!!!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by Mom of 4

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Mom of 4
by Mom of 4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for my 11 mo old daughter's room. I wasn't thrilled about the idea of putting it together, however upon beginning the project this morning and seeing the finished product I was very pleased! The instructions were very clear and straightforward. The dresser is very sturdy. Much more than I anticipated. I was missing 2 small dowels and had some extra pieces, but other than that, the item is well worth the money spent!

Mom of 4
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional
2/27/2014

Customer review by kit6

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by kit6
by kit6

This is a an acceptable dresser for the price, especially since we bought it as a set with a changing table. It's aesthetically pleasing and does the job. The components were, however, not precisely measured and cut so there are some gaps and a couple of the drawers are very hard to open. Moreover, the back piece is so thin that it tends to buckle a bit. Other than that, it seems fine.

kit6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
south shore heavenly collection4 drawer chesr
5/12/2013

Customer review by owizzah

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by owizzah
by owizzah

wasted my whole weekend trying to figure out how to assembly this piece,thanks to holes on parts that are either too big or too small,missing holes n the end result was loose fit unstable,ugly looking drawers that look like they going to fall apart anytime. im so disappointed with the quality Walmart is selling to its customers n will not recommend this to even my worst enemy

owizzah
Toronto,Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's a good size dresser for a child's room..
1/27/2015

Customer review by Sabrina1982

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Sabrina1982
by Sabrina1982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago for my soon to be here baby boy. It's a nice looking dresser and matches the color of my crib. Great amount of space in the drawers for child/infant clothes.

Sabrina1982
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by online39

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by online39
by online39

The south shore dresser is perfect for my new baby's room and matchs the storkcraft bradford convertible crib very well. Really impressed with the affordable price and quality.

online39
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
9/27/2013

Customer review by Uk_in_ca

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Uk_in_ca
by Uk_in_ca

It was a nightmare to put together and not very sturdy. It looks very nice and was good value. I guess you get what you pay for!

Uk_in_ca
Barrie, ont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
12/22/2014

Customer review by Mona Tremblay

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Mona Tremblay
by Mona Tremblay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with the product and how fast it arrived. And no cost for shipping

Mona Tremblay
Regina, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute dresser
6/3/2010

Customer review by mom3xz

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by mom3xz
by mom3xz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice dresser for a nursery; however there was a package of screws missing therfore we had to glue one of the drawers.

mom3xz
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews