Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 350 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
109
3 stars
50
2 stars
26
1 stars
42
Sort by: 
1-20 of 324 reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Time consuming, but worth it
1/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product for budget conscious consumer
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money!
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth it!
3/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came damaged
5/29/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this as part of the collection for our daughter's nursery. The drawers in this do not match the change table and are laminate on top of particle board, which was heavily damaged when we received it with the white chipped off of two of the drawers faces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay For The Price
9/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dresser for the price
3/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!!!
2/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.
10/10/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
10/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delivery was quick. The dresser, I am less than impressed with. As can be seen the drawers don't line up propperly or close right. It is wobbly as well. I even took it apart and did it again just in case it was me, however, it is no better. You get what you pay for I guess.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice!!
9/17/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
2/23/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flimsy waste of a hundred dollars
1/18/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
By the time I had realized I was making a mistake by purchasing this the item was on its way to me. I should have read all the repeating negative reviews before buying. I usually do that when ordering any furniture from Walmart as I've had issues before. First off this thing is flimsy, small and a waste of money. The drawers aren't deep to put much clothing and its almost impossible to keep this for more than a year. Its flimsy and loose. My husband put it together. The holes didn't line up properly. He needed extra tools to assemble it. Luckily he's a diesel technician and has plenty of tools because the square head tool that you need for this isn't included in the package. You also will have tools that you wont even need by the time the dresser is complete. I would have spent the extra money and got a more sturdier dresser. The last dresser I had prior to replacing it with this one was much stronger and lasted for 6 years. I'm disappointed with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dresser
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with the dresser, good quality and very sturdy!! Very easy to assemble, I'm a woman and I did it all alone! Thanks walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fell apart after a couple months....
6/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited about this dresser. I got it for my infant daughter about a year ago, and after getting it out of the box and spending an hour and a half assembling it, it looked great and seemed very sturdy. I was very pleased. But after only a couple months of use (remember, it was only holding infant clothing, so it wasn't very heavy or anything) the bottoms of the drawers started to bow and come out of the slots that they fit into. I tried using glue in the slots to help them stay in, but the material that the drawer bottoms are made of is so cheap that it just keeps bowing and popping out of the slots. Baby clothes don't weigh very much, so the fact that they can't even hold up to very light use is very disappointing. I don't want to spend $130 on a dresser just to have it fail completely within a few months. It's basically unusable at this point, and I have to be very careful opening and closing the drawers and also have to limit how many clothes I put in it. I am not at all pleased with this purchase and would advise others to get a better quality dresser if they don't want their child's clothes falling through the bottoms of the drawers and ending up in a big pile at the bottom of the dresser like what happened with me. Buy something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok Dresser
12/6/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dresser itself is nice. Lots of parts, but fairly easy to put together. Not real wood, and the brackets for the drawers are plastic, but you expect that for the price. Advice: if you purchase this dresser for a child's room, make sure that there is a stud on the wall you want to place it at, the drawers are a little siff. You will want to mount it onto the wall for security, the wall mount comes with the dresser. The size of the drawers are fine for a child, but if this is for an adult or teenager, keep in mind that the drawers might not be able to hold heavy clothing. I put a contour changing pad on top, and it fits perfect, and I'm using the first drawer for diapering items. If you an spear a few extra dollars, get a different one, but if it fits your budget, you'll be pleased. Note: I did have to order two brackets, customer service is nice, no questions asked, but understand that you might have to wait 5 - 10 days for the replacement part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should meet your needs
9/8/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood. It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When assembling the instructions at one point were not very clear and we ended up splitting the wood. It was for the bar going across the bureau to maintain the strength. There were two holes close to each other and a dowel had to go in one but on the instructions it was the wrong hole and when trying to pull it out it broke the wood. Otherwise it is practical and four drawers are very nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby dresser
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this from Walmart, good price and fast delivery. When I started assembling this dresser the back of one of the dreamers just broke during assembly. I was disappointed. But when called South Shore, they instantly ordered replacement parts for me of course for free and I got them in the mail in 5 business days. Now it looks great and I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad, but not quite what was expected
2/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off, let me say that the assembly time is too long for a very pregnant woman - it took me right at 5 hours to put together. And the directions are not quite up to par - the screws & such should be labeled, not just jumbled together. Most of the holes on the drawers (R) do not line up so when trying to screw the brackets for pieces S & S1 it's very difficult. Also it's a pain trying to get the screws in piece T w/ the plastic things in there - no pre-drilled hole - just have to use brute force. The plastic sliders on the drawers are questionable - not sure how well they'll hold up. There are large gabs between the drawers and the sides - not pretty. It's shorter than expected, and I'm disappointed with the flimsy drawer bottoms. The drawers also don't slide easily. This was bought as a gift for my daughter's nursery. We'll see how it holds up. I'm hoping to get at least a good year out of it, but don't expect much longer than that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-