Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

296 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

296 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
99
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 stars
32
1-20 of 270 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Time consuming, but worth it
1/29/2011

Customer review by BexRN

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BexRN
by BexRN

This dresser is the perfect size for a nursery and matches well with other white furniture in the nursery. However, it does come with a lot of parts and takes awhile to put together. The directions are very clear and easy to understand, but if you do not like to put things together I would not recommend this dresser. But, for the price and the outcome it is worth the time!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BexRN
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for budget conscious consumer
1/17/2012

Customer review by p3ri0n

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by p3ri0n
by p3ri0n

I read the reviews and I was afraid my package was going to have broken or missing pieces but I assembled this dresser with none of those impediments. Site to store really saved me some money. There is one gripe I have with this product. I don't like how screw 111 is not long enough to make the drawers sturdy. I had to use a longer screw. And nail 106 is too thick to hammer into the wood. It will split the wood. I had to find nails similar to nail 90 which is thin enough to not split the wood. So be prepared to pay a visit to lowes or home depot to improvise. Once I was able to make the dresser sturdy enough I was VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p3ri0n
wilkes barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
5/3/2011

Customer review by LillyAnn1

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by LillyAnn1
by LillyAnn1

Easy to assemble, very nice for the price. The drawers seem shallow, but it is perfect for my 4 year old's room, not to tall so she can see in the top drawer. Very nice looking with the decorative bottom. We painted the knobs to match her room. We were very pleased and would recommend this dresser to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LillyAnn1
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Explaining

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Explaining
by Explaining

I put the dresser together by myself in an hr with 2 toddlers getting in the way. the drawers slide in and out perfectly. It looks great in the baby room. It is a good deal if u wanna use it for a lil kid or your own clothes. I would recommend the dresser to anyone who is having a baby or to someone who already has kids. I would probably only used the dresser for a childs room seeing that their clothes arent very heavy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Explaining
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay For The Price
9/2/2009

Customer review by MommaLea

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MommaLea
by MommaLea

Easy to put together with 2 people, But one of the front drawers doesn't close completely on mine. Not all that noticable. Overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLea
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great dresser for the price
3/10/2009

Customer review by mom2HaydenandBevin

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by mom2HaydenandBevin
by mom2HaydenandBevin

This is a great little dresser. We purchased it for my newborn daughters bedroom and it's perfect. I shopped around for a decently priced white dresser and this was the cheapest (a few other websites had the same dresser, but more expensive) and with free site to store shipping, we couldn't ask for a better deal. I've read a few reviews that people had trouble putting it together, but my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2HaydenandBevin
Rancho Cordova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by Christinah90

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Christinah90
by Christinah90

I put it together and it was easy. It is really Beautiful and strong. I am vary happy with it. I will be getting one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christinah90
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect dresser @ Perfect price.
10/10/2007

Customer review by naylasmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by naylasmom
by naylasmom

I bought this dresser not expecting much just somewhere to put my babies oensies and socks and such, but it holds all her clothes, and boy has she accumulated alot of it over these 3 little months, I was very impressed with the stability of this dresser and how well it looks in her room. I am going to purchase another one to put along side of this one for my older kids clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naylasmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by hayleesmommy

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by hayleesmommy
by hayleesmommy

This is a very nice piece of furniture for such a great price!! I couldn't believe that it ended up being so nice considering how good of a deal it was!! It looks great in my little girls nusery!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayleesmommy
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
2/23/2008

Customer review by MylittleMia

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by MylittleMia
by MylittleMia

My husband put this dresser together for our little girls room and it turned out fine. It's sturdy and solid. And you can't go wrong with white, especially since everything in our little one's room is pink and purple. The white stands out. My one concern was how short it was, but works out perfect for us now since we'll be using the top of the dresser as a changing table. The dimensions worked out perfectly for a changing pad. And everything we've purchased online at Wal-Mart has been through the site-to-store. Excellent feature, and a lifesaver on shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MylittleMia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Cherry
1/17/2016

Customer review by AuntieVee

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AuntieVee
by AuntieVee

Purchased this as a gift. Arrived timely and my sister loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieVee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and easy to build for the price
1/5/2016

Customer review by AkcR

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by AkcR
by AkcR

Bought this dresser for our nursery and it is surprisingly sturdy and easy to build for the price. Once you figure out the screw things that come with it, it should took the 2 of us about an hour. Once assembled some of the draws do stick a bit but can't complain for this price. I would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AkcR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy waste of a hundred dollars
1/18/2015

Customer review by madddddddddddddddddd

2.0 stars 1/18/2015 by madddddddddddddddddd
by madddddddddddddddddd

By the time I had realized I was making a mistake by purchasing this the item was on its way to me. I should have read all the repeating negative reviews before buying. I usually do that when ordering any furniture from Walmart as I've had issues before. First off this thing is flimsy, small and a waste of money. The drawers aren't deep to put much clothing and its almost impossible to keep this for more than a year. Its flimsy and loose. My husband put it together. The holes didn't line up properly. He needed extra tools to assemble it. Luckily he's a diesel technician and has plenty of tools because the square head tool that you need for this isn't included in the package. You also will have tools that you wont even need by the time the dresser is complete. I would have spent the extra money and got a more sturdier dresser. The last dresser I had prior to replacing it with this one was much stronger and lasted for 6 years. I'm disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madddddddddddddddddd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should meet your needs
9/8/2008

Customer review by sesameshopper

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by sesameshopper
by sesameshopper

This drawer took a while to put together, and is comprised of particle board and wood. It is not a chest of drawers that you are going to be able to use throughout your baby's childhood. The drawers are a little shallow so they work for baby clothes, but I think over time this bureau is going to break down. Overall, for use with baby clothing, it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sesameshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Dresser
12/6/2007

Customer review by mamaadviser

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by mamaadviser
by mamaadviser

The dresser itself is nice. Lots of parts, but fairly easy to put together. Not real wood, and the brackets for the drawers are plastic, but you expect that for the price. Advice: if you purchase this dresser for a child's room, make sure that there is a stud on the wall you want to place it at, the drawers are a little siff. You will want to mount it onto the wall for security, the wall mount comes with the dresser. The size of the drawers are fine for a child, but if this is for an adult or teenager, keep in mind that the drawers might not be able to hold heavy clothing. I put a contour changing pad on top, and it fits perfect, and I'm using the first drawer for diapering items. If you an spear a few extra dollars, get a different one, but if it fits your budget, you'll be pleased. Note: I did have to order two brackets, customer service is nice, no questions asked, but understand that you might have to wait 5 - 10 days for the replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaadviser
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
12/11/2015

Customer review by Topteachr

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Topteachr
by Topteachr

Very nice, great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topteachr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but not quite what was expected
2/8/2013

Customer review by rainingzomutts

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by rainingzomutts
by rainingzomutts

First off, let me say that the assembly time is too long for a very pregnant woman - it took me right at 5 hours to put together. And the directions are not quite up to par - the screws & such should be labeled, not just jumbled together. Most of the holes on the drawers (R) do not line up so when trying to screw the brackets for pieces S & S1 it's very difficult. Also it's a pain trying to get the screws in piece T w/ the plastic things in there - no pre-drilled hole - just have to use brute force. The plastic sliders on the drawers are questionable - not sure how well they'll hold up. There are large gabs between the drawers and the sides - not pretty. It's shorter than expected, and I'm disappointed with the flimsy drawer bottoms. The drawers also don't slide easily. This was bought as a gift for my daughter's nursery. We'll see how it holds up. I'm hoping to get at least a good year out of it, but don't expect much longer than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainingzomutts
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
11/12/2015

Customer review by ashron

2.0 stars 11/12/2015 by ashron
by ashron

I knew going into this I wasn't getting a top notch dresser but I thought it would have been a little better due to the picture showing a nice dresser. My husband almost threw the dresser out of the window while trying to put it together. Nothing was labeled and the directions were terrible. This dresser is also poorly made. Since the bottom of the dresser sticks out more than the drawers part of the bottom of the dresser is showing. Needless to say we will never buy any furniture from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashron
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great dresser
11/25/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Steph
by Steph

Cute dresser and durable dresser for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore 4 Drawer Chest
12/31/2009

Customer review by Babyqueen

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Babyqueen
by Babyqueen

I thought the dresser was made of wood, or at least more wood than it has. It is mostly particle board. It works right now for our toddler, but eventually we'll have to get a different dresser.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyqueen
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews