Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 496 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

496 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

496 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
162
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 stars
27
1-20 of 469 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews
Love It!
10/12/2009

Customer review by MLynne

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MLynne
by MLynne

I really love the looks of this!! The instruction were a little confusing at first .. but we made it through it.. I read them and hubby put it together..Team effort! ;) It looks just like the picture and goes great with our other white furniture and ocean theme nursery.. It's just what i wanted!

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLynne
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by newmomutah

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by newmomutah
by newmomutah

After reading a few negative reviews I was hesitant to order this product. However, I liked it too much and decided to just go for it. I AM VERY GLAD WE BOUGHT IT! We received the order, and it was in perfect condition. It took us about 2-3 hours (2 people) to put it together, but it was not difficult at all. Everything fit together perfectly. It is the perfect size, the drawers work great, and it's very sturdy and secure. It looks perfect in our son's room (he's not due till July) and we are excited to use it when he gets here. My only complaint is the drawer bottoms are very thin. Make sure you really fit them in well and nail them securely in place.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomutah
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful piece!!!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by KPLsMommy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by KPLsMommy
by KPLsMommy

This changing table is wonderful. We Picked it because is had some of the same design features as the Crib we picked out. They work great together and match almost perfectly. It was a little time consuming to put together, but the end result was well worth it. We can't wait to use it as soon as our new baby girl gets here!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPLsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
it's wonderful
5/18/2010

Customer review by mamichuli

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by mamichuli
by mamichuli

i like its de changing table and dresser it' a beutiful,but to assemble is very dififcult hard

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamichuli
miami ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It looks nice but..
4/6/2014

Customer review by HennyG

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by HennyG
by HennyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks really cute but you get what u paid and too much work for this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HennyG
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great changing table
3/12/2013

Customer review by GenesisA

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by GenesisA
by GenesisA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're expecting a babgirl in June and This dresser/changing table is perfect for our babygirls room. Yes, it was a pain in the butt to put together took me about 4 hours but I did it on my own and it probably took me longer than it should have since i'm 6 1/2 months pregnant. It's sturdy and the quality is great for the price, it's the perfect size and its actually bigger than it appears by the pictures. I'm very pleased with it and can't wait until until our princess is here so we can try it out :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenesisA
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great once together!
2/18/2012

Customer review by AnberlinFan2002

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by AnberlinFan2002
by AnberlinFan2002

I absolutely LOVE this changing table! My husband and I had a difficult time putting it together, however. They sent us 2 of the same part (the two side pieces that go on the changing area part on top), but we were able to screw it in the opposite way without noticing the difference. One piece that was supposed to go across the top of the cubby holes wouldn't line up with the holes on the top to screw in, so we just left that part off. It still looked fine and even allowed us to purchase larger storage bins to place in the cubby holes. Also couldn't get the drawer knobs to screw in correctly, so I purchased decorative ones at a local craft store. I actually like the look of the new knobs better! Gives it a personal touch. All in all, I'm quite pleased with the finished product even though it took almost 5 hours to complete from start to finish. It seems pretty sturdy and hopefully will last through baby girl's first 10 years or so as a changing table and then as a dresser. Can't wait to use it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnberlinFan2002
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional!
4/25/2010

Customer review by luvmyscout

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by luvmyscout
by luvmyscout

I LOVE this product. As soon as I spotted it on WalMart.com, I decided I had to have it for my baby's room. The white is nice and bright, and the style is perfect for a little girls room. I put it together myself, took me about 2.5 hours, but you have to keep in mind I am 6mths pregnant and it was 8:30pm when I decided to undertake the job! The directions were mostly easy to follow, there were a few parts I did different just becuz it didn't make sense to me the way the picture showed! In the end, I got it all together just how it was supposed to be! I would totally recommed this product to anyone who is looking for a sweet piece of funrniture for a great price. It's also a very good investmetn as not only does it act as a change table/dresser while baby is still small, but then can be used as just a dresser when baby grows up! I give this product 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyscout
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Darling! A little cheap... but Darling!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by moonbird11

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by moonbird11
by moonbird11

The finished product is absolutely adorable! I love it- just as I expected! Just be warned, it takes quite awhile to put together. There are several parts and 26 steps. We suggest putting it together with 2 people, and always read very carefully about which screws/nail to use where. The only huge problem we ran into was that the pre-drilled holes for the drawer assembly did not line up... so we had to run and borrow a drill to finish it. Also note that it is completely particle board... not sure how long that stuff lasts. The drawers seem moderately easy to pull out, and it is just super cute. It arrived damage free as well! :) Overall, pretty durn good product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonbird11
Clinton UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/21/2016

Customer review by JDooley

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JDooley
by JDooley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size and great for storage. Put together beautifully and of great quality. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy and great quality
1/24/2010

Customer review by caitlynm

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by caitlynm
by caitlynm

I ordered this product online through the site to store option and was told that it would be about 2 weeks before the changing table would get to our store. This was fine with me as we were ordering it way ahead of time and I knew that in advance, but then it took less than a week for me to get the email saying my order was ready for pick-up! I found the site to store method of ordering/purchasing to be very easy and well handled. As for the changing table itself, I love it! its beautiful and is well made. the shelves fit the baskets we already had perfectly and the drawers are really nice. It fits standard changing pads perfectly. It does take some time to assemble, it took about 2-3 hours for my husband, but he said the instructions weren't hard to follow it was just time consuming because of how many steps involved.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caitlynm
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/8/2010

Customer review by TiffanyW1212

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by TiffanyW1212
by TiffanyW1212

Just purchased this changing table for our nursery. Had it shipped Site to Store (came in much faster than anticipated - less than 1 week!). After bringing it home, I assembled it in about 90 minutes by myself, 8 months pregnant. The piece is beautiful, and I think we will get a lot of use out of it!! Seems fairly sturdy, and I think it will last. One thing I read from another review is to use wood glue while you are building the drawers, but I didn't do that. I may, however, disassemble the 2 drawers, use wood glue and put them back to together again, just to make sure they are perfect. Overall, I think this is a great piece, and it matches our other furniture perfectly!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffanyW1212
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST PERFECT!!!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Brazilianonline

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Brazilianonline
by Brazilianonline

I was looking for a changing table w/ drawers, sturdy and inexpensive...I choose this one long before having my baby and just bought now that we have an extra room for the nursery. I was afraid when putting together that would have some broken pieces or missing parts. It came intact. My husband put it together in no time! It is beautiful...way better then I thought. Really sturdy and lots of storage space. The hight is just perfect for me..no more back pain for me. =) I advise to get the baskets too... BUY IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brazilianonline
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit
5/26/2016

Customer review by Prefect

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Prefect
by Prefect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This piece of furniture fit perfectly in our nursery. It also matched up with the crib we purchased that was not apart of the South Shore Savannah brand. The directions were easy to follow and the product is very sturdy. We got this in a bundle with the dresser and it was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prefect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
4/11/2011

Customer review by Littlemommy123

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Littlemommy123
by Littlemommy123

This dresser/changing table is very nice looking. It was relatively easy to put together, compared to other furniture we have assembled in the past. It seems very sturdy and fits the standard changing pad just perfectly. It is a nice depth for the drawers too. We bought this along with the Charleston crib from Graco, and it doesn't match perfectly, but it matches nicely. I recommend this product, it is great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlemommy123
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
9/30/2011

Customer review by valentinemommy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by valentinemommy
by valentinemommy

I love the changing table is has so much room for all our baby's essentials! Took a little while to put together, but not hard at all! It's very sturdy, better than I had expected!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valentinemommy
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
4/9/2009

Customer review by ExpectingMyFirst

4.0 stars 4/9/2009 by ExpectingMyFirst
by ExpectingMyFirst

This changing table/dresser was relatively easy to put together (I put it together at about 6-7 months pregnant), however I did have to call to order a missing piece. They're open on the weekends, which was convenient. Received missing piece in a few weeks, and got everything put together. The only complaint I really have is that the wood is pretty soft, so expect it to arrive with some dents and dings. And just be gentle putting it together. Overall, it is a pretty good product and I look forward to changing many stinky diapers on it (okay not really, but you know what I mean!)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectingMyFirst
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful and sturdy piece for a nursery!
2/10/2012

Customer review by MommyToSabrina

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by MommyToSabrina
by MommyToSabrina

I bought this piece for the changing table, storage, and dresser aspect of it. The directions clearly indicate that it takes 2 people to put together, but once its put together--its BEAUTIFUL! Its surprisingly sturdy and has alot of space!! The white finish matches perfectly with the white crib I was given at my baby shower. There were no nicks or scratches on any of the pieces, and it came within a week. LOVE it!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToSabrina
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/6/2009

Customer review by Harlowsmomma

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Harlowsmomma
by Harlowsmomma

This is a great changer/dresser! We bought it to match the Child of Mine by Carters "Quiet Nights" crib and it looks like a matching set! It was fairly easy to put together but there are 5 different types of screws so be aware you will need a Euro-head, phillips and flat-head screwdriver. It looks great and functions well. Can't wait to use it when our baby girl gets here in 2 months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harlowsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
10/27/2011

Customer review by PharmCurt

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by PharmCurt
by PharmCurt

Compared to most pieces of furniture one might by in this price range, this seems to be made out of superior materials - the best I've come by south of real wood - and fit together perfectly and was very sturdy once together. It looks great especially if you add your own flare with some alternate knobs of your own choosing,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PharmCurt
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews