Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
43
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 128 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Love this Changing table
7/9/2007

Customer review by JandM

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by JandM
by JandM

I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JandM
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Alicesmomtobe

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Alicesmomtobe
by Alicesmomtobe

The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alicesmomtobe
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
8/25/2010

Customer review by KASH2010

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by KASH2010
by KASH2010

easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASH2010
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
7/23/2007

Customer review by ShelahM

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ShelahM
by ShelahM

I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping. With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelahM
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Changing Table
8/22/2011

Customer review by BabyG2011

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BabyG2011
by BabyG2011

This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyG2011
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!
2/13/2014

Customer review by DFromPA

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DFromPA
by DFromPA

I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFromPA
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
8/10/2010

Customer review by bgirby

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by bgirby
by bgirby

I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgirby
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/6/2007

Customer review by BeckyT

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by BeckyT
by BeckyT

This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh
9/8/2009

Customer review by amcgavin

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by amcgavin
by amcgavin

This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amcgavin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
2/29/2008

Customer review by sweetmelissa

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by sweetmelissa
by sweetmelissa

We love this changing table. It did take a while to put together and the instructions were a little difficult, but we couldn't believe the value! Be sure to have someone help you put this together, you can't do it alone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetmelissa
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
5/7/2011

Customer review by arock272

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by arock272
by arock272

THIS CHANGER IS A PROJECT TO PUT TOGETHER SO YOU WILL NEED EXTRA TIME AND PATIENCE BUT ONCE IS PUT TOGETHER IT IS JUST BEAUTIFUL....VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT AND WITH THE PRICE PAID IT WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED!!!!!! OH AND THE BEST THING IS THAT IS BIGGER THAN ALL OTHER CHANGING TABLES I HAVE SEEN AND SO YOU HAVE EXTRA SPACE TO PUT THE WIPE WARMER ETC.. DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arock272
MIAMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love changing table once we got the right parts!
7/11/2010

Customer review by SocialDKitty

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by SocialDKitty
by SocialDKitty

We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SocialDKitty
Costa Mesa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO much storage.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Heatherdawnm

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Heatherdawnm
by Heatherdawnm

Okay first of all, my husband and I literally spent the whole afternoon putting this monster together. It comes in about 1,000 pieces, but that was expected with furniture from a box. If you're too busy to dedicate at least 4 hours to assembling this changing table then I recommend you pass on this one. AFTER it was all assembled and ready to go I was in love! We all know how much STUFF babies have, and this table provides a lot of needed storage in my nursery. This thing is huge. Pay close attention to the dimensions if your short on space! The QUALITY of the "wood" is decent. It's obviously not solid oak or anything. But hey, you spent $160 on the thing, and in my opinion this is a great bang for your buck. I feel like this piece of furniture will last a long time, it just seems really solid and sturdy. Changing the baby on this table is a breeze. Everything is within arms reach and the table top itself is nice and deep so I don't have to worry about my kid rolling off to a long fall to the floor or anything. However, that's not to say you can leave your baby up there unattended! Anyways, good table, great storage, AWESOME price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatherdawnm
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not much to say...
5/12/2009

Customer review by MyzzLinda

1.0 stars 5/12/2009 by MyzzLinda
by MyzzLinda

This product was very difficultt to build...alot of the pieces were cracked..we didn't want to return it since it such a big item..and we didn't want to wait..I like he way it turned out in the end like space wise..but I would not reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyzzLinda
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I Do NOT recommend!
2/9/2010

Customer review by KikaB

1.0 stars 2/9/2010 by KikaB
by KikaB

Very cheap quality! I bought this for my daughter's room and the door broke in the first week of use. My husband fixed, and a month later It felt again. Very bad quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikaB
lawrenceville,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It, Love It, Love It!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by Emmaloo030107

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Emmaloo030107
by Emmaloo030107

Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmaloo030107
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please do not purchase this item
9/14/2009

Customer review by frenchkiss

1.0 stars 9/14/2009 by frenchkiss
by frenchkiss

I am expecting a baby within a month and I bought this changing table with 3 drawers. Well, 1. manufacturer did not include the right parts in the box so I am missing a 3rd drawer, (this is not walmart's fault) 2. It's very heavy compared to other types of furniture (approx. 120lbs) 3. Very difficult to assemble. (I bought another furniture from Graco which was a piece of cake) I cannot do anything at this point so I am going to make a use out of this furniture but DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. This was my 1st South Shore experience and it was HORRIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frenchkiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product for the price
6/25/2014

Customer review by GrandMaVisit

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by GrandMaVisit
by GrandMaVisit

I was on the fence with this purchase, but am totally pleased with the delivery time and product. It's very big and spacious. I love it!! There is small area for storage of small items such as nail clips, disposable changing mats , diapers and wipes. Leaves no room for error is leaving the baby to fetch cleaning items. My son can use this until he's 10Yrs old. I am extremely staisfied with the product. I will reccommed it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandMaVisit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser for the price
2/10/2014

Customer review by Lisalynn1234

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Lisalynn1234
by Lisalynn1234

This dresser comes in a million pieces, but it looks nice and will be really functional. Changing table is nice and high and the entire dresser is bigger than I thought, but I really like this item. It's all particle board, but for the price it's very well built and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisalynn1234
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the $!!
11/8/2007

Customer review by DMC1101

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by DMC1101
by DMC1101

This is a great piece of furniture for the price. The dresser looks great...it's spacious enough for our beautiful newborn's things! I truly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMC1101
Reseda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews