Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 153 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
52
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 150 reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!
12/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Changing Table
8/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Changing table
7/9/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!
2/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
2/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice, fits our new baby needs. The plastic packages with all of the extra little parts and pieces were not labeled you just had to base it off of the pictures in the instruction book. It took a long time to assemble but everything fit and was level once it was all done. It could use more package labeling, and better labeling in the instructions but overall it is a nice piece of furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
8/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the Price
3/26/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Now that the changing table is together, it's nice. There are a lot of pieces to sort through and figure out. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. It's sturdy, but some of the drawers don't quite line up. I'm not sure if it's the unit or the individual drawers. If I had someone working with me, it might have come out better. But, it looks great in the nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
2/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature! It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great. I love this product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It, Love It, Love It!!
3/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS ITEM!!!
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY! If I could give no stars, I would.
10/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever owned. It took literally four hours to assemble, the instructions were not clear. The back panel is a flimsy cardboard piece you nail on with itty-bitty nails, and the wood is so porous you cannot get a good area. The swinging door DOES NOT stay in the holes (there is black bracket with notches you hammer into the holes) I finally took it off the hinges, so my daughter could access everything in the shelves which led to countless diaper rash ointment and lotion explosions. The top piece warped, and is now bowed in the middle. Since the back paneling is not sturdy enough, you cannot put anything heavier than a diaper (I would not trust putting a heavier child on top!!!) and the entire piece sways from side to side, and if a child were to hit it, it would for sure fall on them. If I cannot get a refund as it has been over a year, I will pitch a royal fit, and call corporate and the manufactured. Totally disappointed, and I NEVER write reviews.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect
8/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for the price.
7/23/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping. With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love changing table once we got the right parts!
7/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SO much storage.
1/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Okay first of all, my husband and I literally spent the whole afternoon putting this monster together. It comes in about 1,000 pieces, but that was expected with furniture from a box. If you're too busy to dedicate at least 4 hours to assembling this changing table then I recommend you pass on this one. AFTER it was all assembled and ready to go I was in love! We all know how much STUFF babies have, and this table provides a lot of needed storage in my nursery. This thing is huge. Pay close attention to the dimensions if your short on space! The QUALITY of the "wood" is decent. It's obviously not solid oak or anything. But hey, you spent $160 on the thing, and in my opinion this is a great bang for your buck. I feel like this piece of furniture will last a long time, it just seems really solid and sturdy. Changing the baby on this table is a breeze. Everything is within arms reach and the table top itself is nice and deep so I don't have to worry about my kid rolling off to a long fall to the floor or anything. However, that's not to say you can leave your baby up there unattended! Anyways, good table, great storage, AWESOME price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Changing Table!!
10/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this site-to-store, even after reading some rather negative reviews about it- I firgured I would go for it anyway. I'm so glad I did because this is the best purchase for baby!! It is so sturdy and has TONS of storage space. Some of the other reviews say that there is a space between the door and the edge of the table, but this is easily fixed by turning the screws on the hinge part. My only complaint is that it did come with a couple of damaged corners on a couple of pieces, but they turned out to be on the back of the inside of the drawers, so it is completely unnoticable. Other than that- it is a very tedious process to put together, but what can you expect from the price? It took me about 7 hours to put it together alone (34 weeks pregnant), but a good chunk of that was just me trying to get the incredibly heavy box from my car into the house lol.... Overall, an extremely good buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Featured
7/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great changing table. Perfect size, sturdy, and lots of storage. The only issue with this product is that the number of pieces needed to put this product together are not labeled and it is a lot of guess work to figure out which piece the instructions mention.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eh
9/8/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
7/6/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
5/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS CHANGER IS A PROJECT TO PUT TOGETHER SO YOU WILL NEED EXTRA TIME AND PATIENCE BUT ONCE IS PUT TOGETHER IT IS JUST BEAUTIFUL....VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT AND WITH THE PRICE PAID IT WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED!!!!!! OH AND THE BEST THING IS THAT IS BIGGER THAN ALL OTHER CHANGING TABLES I HAVE SEEN AND SO YOU HAVE EXTRA SPACE TO PUT THE WIPE WARMER ETC.. DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-