Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 142 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Alicesmomtobe

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Alicesmomtobe
by Alicesmomtobe

The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicesmomtobe
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Changing Table
8/22/2011

Customer review by BabyG2011

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BabyG2011
by BabyG2011

This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyG2011
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this Changing table
7/9/2007

Customer review by JandM

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by JandM
by JandM

I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandM
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!
2/13/2014

Customer review by DFromPA

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DFromPA
by DFromPA

I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFromPA
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
8/10/2010

Customer review by bgirby

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by bgirby
by bgirby

I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgirby
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
2/24/2008

Customer review by Chelle682

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Chelle682
by Chelle682

My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature! It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great. I love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle682
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It, Love It, Love It!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by Emmaloo030107

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Emmaloo030107
by Emmaloo030107

Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmaloo030107
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
3/26/2009

Customer review by PickyShopper9

3.0 stars 3/26/2009 by PickyShopper9
by PickyShopper9

Now that the changing table is together, it's nice. There are a lot of pieces to sort through and figure out. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. It's sturdy, but some of the drawers don't quite line up. I'm not sure if it's the unit or the individual drawers. If I had someone working with me, it might have come out better. But, it looks great in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopper9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS ITEM!!!
3/1/2011

Customer review by khloesmomma

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by khloesmomma
by khloesmomma

Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khloesmomma
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY! If I could give no stars, I would.
10/21/2014

Customer review by Mommie4790

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Mommie4790
by Mommie4790

This is the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever owned. It took literally four hours to assemble, the instructions were not clear. The back panel is a flimsy cardboard piece you nail on with itty-bitty nails, and the wood is so porous you cannot get a good area. The swinging door DOES NOT stay in the holes (there is black bracket with notches you hammer into the holes) I finally took it off the hinges, so my daughter could access everything in the shelves which led to countless diaper rash ointment and lotion explosions. The top piece warped, and is now bowed in the middle. Since the back paneling is not sturdy enough, you cannot put anything heavier than a diaper (I would not trust putting a heavier child on top!!!) and the entire piece sways from side to side, and if a child were to hit it, it would for sure fall on them. If I cannot get a refund as it has been over a year, I will pitch a royal fit, and call corporate and the manufactured. Totally disappointed, and I NEVER write reviews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie4790
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect
8/25/2010

Customer review by KASH2010

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by KASH2010
by KASH2010

easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KASH2010
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
7/23/2007

Customer review by ShelahM

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ShelahM
by ShelahM

I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping. With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelahM
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Southshorechanging table
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kath

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kath
by Kath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and daughter-in-law were very happy with this product. Assembly went well, 2 hours, nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love changing table once we got the right parts!
7/11/2010

Customer review by SocialDKitty

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by SocialDKitty
by SocialDKitty

We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SocialDKitty
Costa Mesa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO much storage.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Heatherdawnm

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Heatherdawnm
by Heatherdawnm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay first of all, my husband and I literally spent the whole afternoon putting this monster together. It comes in about 1,000 pieces, but that was expected with furniture from a box. If you're too busy to dedicate at least 4 hours to assembling this changing table then I recommend you pass on this one. AFTER it was all assembled and ready to go I was in love! We all know how much STUFF babies have, and this table provides a lot of needed storage in my nursery. This thing is huge. Pay close attention to the dimensions if your short on space! The QUALITY of the "wood" is decent. It's obviously not solid oak or anything. But hey, you spent $160 on the thing, and in my opinion this is a great bang for your buck. I feel like this piece of furniture will last a long time, it just seems really solid and sturdy. Changing the baby on this table is a breeze. Everything is within arms reach and the table top itself is nice and deep so I don't have to worry about my kid rolling off to a long fall to the floor or anything. However, that's not to say you can leave your baby up there unattended! Anyways, good table, great storage, AWESOME price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherdawnm
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Changing Table!!
10/18/2011

Customer review by littlelima11

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by littlelima11
by littlelima11

I ordered this site-to-store, even after reading some rather negative reviews about it- I firgured I would go for it anyway. I'm so glad I did because this is the best purchase for baby!! It is so sturdy and has TONS of storage space. Some of the other reviews say that there is a space between the door and the edge of the table, but this is easily fixed by turning the screws on the hinge part. My only complaint is that it did come with a couple of damaged corners on a couple of pieces, but they turned out to be on the back of the inside of the drawers, so it is completely unnoticable. Other than that- it is a very tedious process to put together, but what can you expect from the price? It took me about 7 hours to put it together alone (34 weeks pregnant), but a good chunk of that was just me trying to get the incredibly heavy box from my car into the house lol.... Overall, an extremely good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlelima11
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice and big
6/6/2016

Customer review by Njlee

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Njlee
by Njlee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once built its a nice changing table, nice and big with enough room for everything. Its very annoying to built and wish they had the option to pay for pieces like this already built. One thing is that i noticed the white paint chipping off quickly and had to glue small pieces back instead of returning it. Also, the top corner edges are very sharp and I had to purchase corner protectors. The back of dresser is very thin and cheap looking they definitely need to upgrade ! Besides that it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Njlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Box ripped & some pieces little cracked
6/20/2016

Customer review by Chelly

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Chelly
by Chelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box arrived ripped Some pieces were little cracked

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh
9/8/2009

Customer review by amcgavin

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by amcgavin
by amcgavin

This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amcgavin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/6/2007

Customer review by BeckyT

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by BeckyT
by BeckyT

This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews