Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
52
3 stars
28
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 145 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Sturdy
5/14/2013

Customer review by MamaBear24

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by MamaBear24
by MamaBear24

This is a very sturdy product. Lots of room to store stuff. The only downfall is the amount of time it took to put this together. Took close to 4 hours to fully put together. It says not to use a power screw driver, but some were so tough to turn, I don't know how you could have done it without it. All and all a great product, just be forewarned the amount of time it takes to put it together.

MamaBear24
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes time to assemble
6/30/2013

Customer review by MamaeCoruja

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by MamaeCoruja
by MamaeCoruja

It was very tiring to assemble the product. It wasn't difficult to put pieces together, but it took very long. The draws doesn't run smoothy, I find that to be good since it won't be easy for kids to be opening so easily. I see that as a safety feature ( It can still be open by a child, just needs more strenght ). Afterall, it is a good product so far!

MamaeCoruja
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived damaged!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Adele81

3.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Adele81
by Adele81

we opened the package and figured out that the changing table is damaged so we returned that to the store.

Adele81
Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great for tall people
4/28/2014

Customer review by ColleenB

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by ColleenB
by ColleenB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This change table is great if you and your husband are tall! Also super easy to put together. I built it in 4 hrs while 39 weeks pregnant with a toddler running around. Very sturdy and secure.

ColleenB
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great
10/10/2013

Customer review by brenda80

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by brenda80
by brenda80

Surpassed my expectations - it's very sturdy, simple to put together (it did take quite a while though, but was straightforward), and looks great. Very happy with it.

brenda80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/2/2012

Customer review by sgvpvav

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by sgvpvav
by sgvpvav

This was a great buy. Lots of space for baby's things. Love the extended top, room for change pad plus wipes, powder, cream. Love how solid this was as well.

sgvpvav
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/29/2013

Customer review by amyyrad

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by amyyrad
by amyyrad

I have been using it for a month now. Very spacious and elegant. And great service o

amyyrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Alicesmomtobe

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Alicesmomtobe
by Alicesmomtobe

The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicesmomtobe
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Changing Table
8/22/2011

Customer review by BabyG2011

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BabyG2011
by BabyG2011

This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyG2011
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice
2/18/2017

Customer review by EGads

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by EGads
by EGads
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice, fits our new baby needs. The plastic packages with all of the extra little parts and pieces were not labeled you just had to base it off of the pictures in the instruction book. It took a long time to assemble but everything fit and was level once it was all done. It could use more package labeling, and better labeling in the instructions but overall it is a nice piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EGads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Changing table
7/9/2007

Customer review by JandM

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by JandM
by JandM

I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandM
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!
2/13/2014

Customer review by DFromPA

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DFromPA
by DFromPA

I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFromPA
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
8/10/2010

Customer review by bgirby

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by bgirby
by bgirby

I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgirby
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Price
3/26/2009

Customer review by PickyShopper9

3.0 stars 3/26/2009 by PickyShopper9
by PickyShopper9

Now that the changing table is together, it's nice. There are a lot of pieces to sort through and figure out. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. It's sturdy, but some of the drawers don't quite line up. I'm not sure if it's the unit or the individual drawers. If I had someone working with me, it might have come out better. But, it looks great in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopper9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
2/24/2008

Customer review by Chelle682

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Chelle682
by Chelle682

My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature! It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great. I love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle682
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It, Love It, Love It!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by Emmaloo030107

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Emmaloo030107
by Emmaloo030107

Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmaloo030107
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS ITEM!!!
3/1/2011

Customer review by khloesmomma

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by khloesmomma
by khloesmomma

Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khloesmomma
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY! If I could give no stars, I would.
10/21/2014

Customer review by Mommie4790

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Mommie4790
by Mommie4790

This is the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever owned. It took literally four hours to assemble, the instructions were not clear. The back panel is a flimsy cardboard piece you nail on with itty-bitty nails, and the wood is so porous you cannot get a good area. The swinging door DOES NOT stay in the holes (there is black bracket with notches you hammer into the holes) I finally took it off the hinges, so my daughter could access everything in the shelves which led to countless diaper rash ointment and lotion explosions. The top piece warped, and is now bowed in the middle. Since the back paneling is not sturdy enough, you cannot put anything heavier than a diaper (I would not trust putting a heavier child on top!!!) and the entire piece sways from side to side, and if a child were to hit it, it would for sure fall on them. If I cannot get a refund as it has been over a year, I will pitch a royal fit, and call corporate and the manufactured. Totally disappointed, and I NEVER write reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie4790
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved the finished product
2/22/2017

Customer review by Cuba

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Cuba
by Cuba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great buy! Bigger than we expected. The only negative feed back we had was that the instructions sucked. It really did take over four hours to build. So just be aware of the frustration you will experience

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Jsmith

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Jsmith
by Jsmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is super cute and lots of space for things. Ours came with a damaged top so we called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement within a week! Great customer service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews