Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

237 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 stars
19
1-20 of 207 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Ok, But...
8/11/2007

Customer review by JMarshall76

3.0 stars 8/11/2007 by JMarshall76
by JMarshall76

The kegorator worked OK as delivered, however a few modifications should be made to make it work GREAT. It came with a cheap CO2 Regulator, showing only tank pressure. I went to my local welding and gas supply shop and bought a GOOD beer tap regulator, showing both tank pressure and line pressure. The setup also comes stock with about 3 feet of 1/4" line for the Beer Line. This is way too short for that size line. To operate at 12PSI tank pressure, and to still create enough resistance in the line to prevent too much foam, I spliced in 6 feet of 3/16" line. With those 2 modifications, about $60 worth with the reg., line, and adapters it now works WONDERFULLY. 12PSI in the tank to keep the beer fresh, and a gentle pour out the faucet to keep the beer from foaming over. You would think that the manufacturer would do a little research before sending something out that requires some critical adjustments. With the Keg pressure where it should be, a 15 gallon keg should keep for 4 to 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (277) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMarshall76
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cold beer, but not a good value
3/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Kegorator and was extremely excited as it was my first kegerator. I ended up returning mine a week later as the thermostat was faulty and froze, yes froze, my keg - this was despite the fact I had the thermostat at 1/2. But, I have written my thermostat problem off as a isolated issue as I have read about no one else experiencing it. The reason I would not recommend this is that after I returned this I purchased the Danby 5.8 cu ft keg cooler. The Danby was priced $100 more than the Kegorator. The regulator that comes with the Kegorator is a single gauge (tank pressure no line pressure) - while this is not a big deal, I prefer the dual gauge as it is nice to know the pressure going into the keg, the Danby has a dual gauge. A dual gauge regulator can be purchased for ~$50. The Kegorator comes with a 2.5lb CO2 tank, the Danby has a 5lb. A 5lb tank can be purchased for ~$80. So, if you want to bring the Kegorator to have the same hardware as the Danby you might as well just buy the Danby. But, one does not need to as a lot of people are happy with the Kegorator. In this beer drinker's opinion I think it is worth the $100 difference to get a unit that includes the nice regulator, bigger CO2 tank (fewer fill ups - also, where I get my tanks filled it is $9 for a 2.5lb tank and just $10 for the 5lb tank), stainless steel finish, and more room inside. The Danby can also be easily converted to a regular fridge (everything is included to do this including all the racks!) The Kegorator is a small unit too, the first time I puy my keg in I had to fight with it to get it all the way in and the door closed - not a big deal, but a inconvenience. The Kegorator will work and dispense cold beer, but for a unit with a better user interface, fit and finish, I recommend looking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A KEGORATOR
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me tell you, I AM VERY PLEASED with this kegorator. This is my first kegorator and I am in love!!!! However I did waist alot of beer out my keg because of foam. I am not mad because I was expecting to do so from reading up and researching reviews. I must say I was skeptical when i purchased this item but again let me reinarate Great Great Buy!! I am going to give 7 easy clear steps to near perfect draft beer at home. 1. Follow instructions for kegarator assembly. 2.Tap keg 3.After Keg tap, Pull pin on keg tap to let air presure completely out of keg 4. Plug kegorator into electrical source 5. VERY IMPORTANT. LOOK AT CO2 OUTPUT GAUGE VERY CAREFULL, SET OUTPUT TO 3PSI NOT 8-12. IF YOU SET CO2 TO 8-12 PSI YOU WILL BE VERY SAD AND WRITING A BAD REVIEW STATING THAT THE PRODUCT IS NO GOOD AND YOU GOT ALOT OF FOAM. PLEASE BELIEVE!! 6. Set temp of kegarator to 3/4 max or adjust as needed. 7. IMPORTANT / WAIT AT LEAST 12 HOURS BEFORE YOU POUR BEER. THE KEG NEEDS TO SETTLE DOWN. IT WILL DRAMASTICALLY REDUCE FOAM. If you follow these directions you should not have any problems and you 2 could be in LOVE. It is normal for you to have a little foam but not alot . I wish someone would have posted something like this for me,,, HA HA Remeber high CO2 SETTING ='S FOAM MEANING 8-12 PSI IS HIGH. Start with 3PSI AND ADJUST IF NEEDED. PLEASE COMMENT OR ACKNOWLEDGE IF THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFUL, SO THAT OTHER PEOPLE MAY HAVE GOOD INFO WHEN KEGORATOR SHOPPING. THE END

Was this review helpful? (109) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DEAL AROUND
3/8/2008

Customer review by BEERTIME

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by BEERTIME
by BEERTIME

I READ UP ON THIS PRODUCT PRIOR TO BUYING IT ONLINE. PREVIOUS OWNERS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE UNIT POURING TOO MUCH HEAD/FOAM, BUT I'M ON MY SECOND KEG AND HAVE HAD VERY FEW PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT. SIMPLY TURN THE BLUE KNOB ON THE REGULATOR TO ADJUST THE RATE OF FLOW/MINIMIZE THE HEAD. AFTER ABOUT 1-2 MINUTES OF ADJUSTING THE REGULATOR FOR EACH NEW KEG, I WAS ABLE TO GET IT RIGHT. NO NEED TO BUY A NEW REGULATOR OR ADDITIONAL BEER LINE, THE PRODUCT WORKS FINE AS IS. THE UNIT ONLY GETS DOWN TO ABOUT 45 DEGREES WHEN THE THERMOSTAT IS TURNED DOWN TO THE MAX, WHICH IS FINE, BUT GO ONLINE FOR INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO REMOVE THE KNOB/COVER, AND ADJUST THE SCREW TO ALLOW COLDER TEMPS. MY UNIT IS CURRENTLY AT 33 DEGREES AND POURS LIKE A CHAMP. I'M GLAD I DIDN'T PAY MORE FOR AN EXPENSIVE UNIT BECAUSE THIS ONE IS PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEERTIME
PHX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
perfect beer
2/6/2011

Customer review by tyfrompa

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by tyfrompa
by tyfrompa

excellent product, now comes with double regulator guage and keeps beer ice cold great price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyfrompa
pgh. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HERE'S ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW
4/29/2013

Customer review by jessjo1

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jessjo1
by jessjo1

I bought this kegerator for my husband as a college graduation present. It is an awesome purchase. You just need to keep a few things in mind. I am going to simplify. Here we go: 1. I ordered it online as "site to store" and it came significantly early and in perfect shape 2. One of the main reasons I purchased this particular product is because I saw that it was made and assembled in the USA. That said, the instructions that come with it are completely useless. It's not a problem though! Simply call the Nostalgia company (during normal working hours) and they are very willing to help you. Most of the small parts that come with it are unnecessary. Nostalgia even tells you this when you call for assistance. 3. Many people have complained about the regulator being faulty, cheap, or in adequate. We did not find this to be the case. Ours works just fine. 4. Although the unit came with an empty CO2 tank, (you do have to get it filled yourself), we went to our local welding, air gas company and bought a 5 pound CO2 tank and it fits perfectly with a full keg with absolutely no issues at all. You simply place it on the ledge in the back of your kegerator. We don't even strap ours in. (The only reason we bought a five pounder is because we drink a lot of beer. If you don't drink a lot of beer then you can just get the 2 1/2 pounder filled and it will be just fine) 5. No matter what setting you put the CO2 psi regulator at, it will be foamy the first day and a half because the keg has been shaking around in your car or truck. DO NOT WORRY ABOUT THIS SETTING UNTIL YOU HAVE HAD YOUR KEG INSTALLED AND RESTED FOR TWO DAYS!! Once the keg has settled, adjust your setting. Ours is set at 11 and we get absolutely perfect, crispy, cold beer. This is after the keg has set for a couple of days. The first day and a half we had very foamy flat tasting beer. But we did not adjust anything and just waited for the keg to settle down after being transported. (Again, about a day and a half) 6. We turned our dial (on the back of the kegerator) to the max cold setting and our beer is very cold and not frozen. It is perfect 7. A full keg=a half barrel. (They are exactly the same thing) 8. VERY IMPORTANT! Your tap tower will be unsturdy unless you place the appropriate washer in the hole first. It's the biggest washer that arrives with your unit. Ours was packaged on the kegerator hole plug. Again, very faulty instructions on Nostalgia's part! 9. FOR NOSTALGIA ONLY!!! THIS PRODUCT NEEDS TO COME WITH MUCH CLEARER DIRECTIONS, PARTS, AND LABELING!! ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING WHAT A FANTASTIC PRODUCT THIS IS, OTHERWISE, AND ALSO CONSIDERING THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE ENJOY PURCHASING A PRODUCT THAT IS MADE AND ASSEMBLED IN THE USA!! FIX THIS IMMEDIATELY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessjo1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but you will need some time with it.
8/7/2011

Customer review by TheShawnman

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by TheShawnman
by TheShawnman

This is a great product but it will take some time to master. I searched local dealers and all over the internet and this product is at least $100 cheaper than any other product I found. The directions are not the greatest for putting it together but if you take your time it’s not that bad. I did have to call customer service and it was in America and the replacement part got shipped out fast. Four things I can tell you. 1) Make sure to use your own wrenched when tightening the air tank. 2) Since the air tank is in the fridge, make sure to set your pressure a little lower than you think you need. It will raise overnight. 3) Pressure setting- The manual states to set it at 8 to 10 PSI. I found that setting it at 3 it raises to 5 and that is just enough to keep the foam out. 4) Make sure to lock your regular pressure gauge. There is a small hex head screw that after you set the pressure you need to lock it in.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheShawnman
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great with a few minor tweaks
3/17/2012

Customer review by anewtune

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by anewtune
by anewtune

Certainly a good, cold kegerator. Some helpful tips not in the instructions: 1.) Don't use the regulator's factory setting, it's too high! Loosen the set screw and turn the regulator all the way off, open the CO2 cylinder's valve, then gradually turn the regulator up until you see the gauge move to between the 0900 and 1000 position. 2.) The tap tower's rubber gasket is too thick, it just won't let the tower engage to the body no matter how much force you use. I simply cut a good fitting one out of some thinner packing material I had lying around. 3.) The decorative wire frame on top of the unit has sharp ends that would scratch the black finish - just put some rubber tips on them. 4.) The door will only close all the way if the base that the keg sits on is right-side-up! If it stays open by 1/2", flip the base. 5.) Not the world's quietest compressor - cover that area of the back with something but keep a space open for air to flow so heat can escape.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewtune
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ICE COLD N FRESH
6/19/2009

Customer review by hulk11

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by hulk11
by hulk11

A great product for the price. I have ran night clubs for over 15 years and this product keeps beer just as cold as a $5000.00 system. Set up is a breeze and adjustments are very simple to make. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hulk11
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice Unit
1/4/2013

Customer review by thertguy

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by thertguy
by thertguy

Well read alot of reviews and $297 figured what the heck. Had the Kegerator running for the past 2 days, thermostat less than 1/2 way and is about 40 Degree F, read alot of reviews where the thermostat had to be taken apart to adjust to make it colder, mine seems to be fine so far. I just installed a 8 gallon keg of Budweiser in it and poured first glass as insrtuced in other reviews 3 psi first glass was almost perfect, and that was not even letting it settle from bringing keg home and installing it. So far so GOOD for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thertguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Bad Directions
1/17/2013

Customer review by HbgBrian

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by HbgBrian
by HbgBrian

I knew going into this that the directions were not well written, but for the price - I figured I would give it a shot. Once the fridge is up and running, it is fantastic - I haven't had any issues with it. I have a keg in there now and it is hovering between 34 and 36 degrees without having to make any adjustments. I am new to the kegerator game, so I wasn't sure how filling/exchanging CO2 tanks worked. The fridge comes with a tiny 2.5 lb capacity (5.2 lb tare weight) aluminum CO2 canister, which is cute, but pretty much worthless. I looked around in my area to find a place that re-fills CO2 tanks, but they all have to send them out to be refilled, and can't refill them at their shops. That turnaround time is 1-2 days. Not convenient. The beer distributor where I bought my keg has 5 lb capacity steel CO2 canisters on hand that they will do exchanges with. So rather than try to refill the little canister, I put down a deposit on one of their 5 lb canisters, and when its empty I just have to take it back and pay like $11 for a full one again. No need to send my tank out to be filled and wait to get it back. I was able to fit the 5 lb capacity steel CO2 tank on the inside shelf area and a keg in my kegerator without any issues. You can't use the little included tank strap (because the tank is slightly larger in diameter than the stock tank), but a bungee strap will suffice to hold it in place. As far as the unit itself, it did take a bit to set up, as I found myself cross referencing the written directions, the exploded diagrams and what I had in front of me. If I can offer any advice on assembly it would be this: 1 - Even though they are not well written, read the directions. There are parts you must remove for some reason. Not sure if that is because of packing for shipping, or because they are no longer used due to a redesign, but there are things in there that must come out for this unit to function properly. 2 - When in doubt, refer to the exploded diagrams in the directions. They offer more info than any of the written directions, IMHO. 3 - Anywhere you are joining 2 parts together, and you have metal touching metal, there should most likely be a gasket or o-ring involved in that connection. Most of my gaskets were pre-installed, however, I did need to install a few myself. No gasket means potential air leak, which means you lose CO2 and/or pressure. 4 - If you have a "wobbly tower", you did not install it properly. The unit comes with a "plug" that you can use if for some reason you want to remove the tap handle from the system - and make it into a normal fridge. Now this is completely undocumented, but if you look at that plug in its fancy little bag, it has a large gasket packed with it. You must remove that gasket from the plug and place that gasket between the top side of the fridge and the underside of the tap handle tower before you twist the tap handle tower into place. If you do not do this, the fit of the tower is loose and wobbly and you will lose cold air through this gap which is probably why most people have cooling issues. This part of assembly is not easy, and takes some force to get it twisted on correctly with the gasket in there. You can apply some soap to the gasket to make it easier to turn the handle tower into place. You will probably fail the first few times, the fridge will move around on its casters and hit you in the legs, and you will say to yourself that I have no idea what I am talking about - there is no way the tower will twist into place with that gasket in there. Be persistent and get it on there. Nobody likes a whiner. Assembly aside, it works great. And remember, you only ever assemble it once. So once that is over with, you have a good product at a cheap price that works like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HbgBrian
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy with it
6/26/2013

Customer review by markcindy

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by markcindy
by markcindy

I got this in May after a lot of looking I'm really happy with it I read the other reviews on here and it wasn't hard to put together at all - I do wish it was a 5lb c02 bottle but may trade up later after a couple of days waiting for the keg to settle and adjusting the settings yes co2 should be at 3 no higher to get a good pour with little foam 1/4 turn to open bottle is enough> I ended up adjust the cooling temp to max as I like my beer as cold as I can get it. It will take u about a week to get everything set like you want. I'm about half way though my 1st Keg now and no problems. heres a hint for your 1st Keg you will need to make a deposit here it was 50.00 I went on craigslist and found someone selling a empty for 25 so it saved me aittle on that cost so you might try that in your area start up cost in my area was 25.00 to exchange c02 bottle . 104.00 for a keg of Bud love it so far I read some negative reviews but NO problems with mine and works great love a ice cold beer anytime I want

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markcindy
PUEBLO WEST COLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/29/2013

Customer review by Rueperto

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Rueperto
by Rueperto

The reviews I read on this kegerator were mixed but I have not had any problems. There are a few reviews that were very helpful when setting up the unit. I won't repeat everything, but my biggest recommendation is to watch the youtube video (search nostalgia kegerator in youtube) that demonstrates how to set everything up. Two other tips: Insert the large rubber gasket / sealer (a couple inches in diameter, not the small ones) in between the tower and the base of the kegerator before twisting it into place. This will keep it from wobbling. My unit would not get colder than 45. I called and they sent me instructions on how to lower the temp. All you have to do is remove the thermostat from the back and adjust one screw. I don't know why these instructions weren't included, but that fixed everything. All in all this has been a great kegerator, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rueperto
Dana Point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy - no regrets!
7/5/2012

Customer review by TSNJ

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by TSNJ
by TSNJ

This was an excellent buy in terms of the price. It was easy to assemble. The store which fills the CO2 tank recommended purchasing a larger CO2 tank size, but they filled the tank without any problem. The unit keeps the beer cold, and the CO2 pressure can readily be adjusted. It is an attractive looking unit. Overall, a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but built cheap.
12/29/2013

Customer review by BeerKegGuy

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by BeerKegGuy
by BeerKegGuy

After purchasing it, I found out that it comes with a 2.5 pound Co2 bottle that needs to be filled. This isn't a problem so much if you live in a area that has gas companies to do so. Otherwise you have to do a tank exchange. The next problem with that is most places only accept 5 pound bottles and therefore you have to purchase the 5 pound bottle (mine cost $129.00), making the one that comes with the Kegerator useless. The way the keg sits in the kegerator causes the keg to sit partially inside the door. This puts weight on the door and causes the door to sag a bit. This is the first keg, I am sure I will have to modify the hinges by the end of the year. I have had it plugged in for almost a week and it still hasn't brought the keg down to below 40 degrees. In short, if you want to save money on beer and don't mind it being cold to an extent then this is the thing to buy. Just be warned it won't be as cold as your local pub but it sure beats going to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerKegGuy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cold beer at last
1/27/2010

Customer review by hatehotbeer

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by hatehotbeer
by hatehotbeer

I bought the more expensive one like everyone suggested... what a mistake... the beer never got colder than 40... SO Happy I bought it at Walmart... I found it cheaper on line but knew if I had a problem I would be out of luck... Walmart took it right back and I ordered this unit... This one with a few tweaks like others I read have done has made this a great unit... My husband is very happy... and now so am I... oh btw... I was voted wife of the year by my husbands friends...lol

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatehotbeer
astoria ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it! Kinks are worked out.Well worth the price.
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ignore older reviews. Many problems/issues mentioned are resolved. A large band holds in CO2 cannister now instead of a thin rubber band so no breakage problem. Double gauge valve system now in place of old single gauge and reads well. Keeps beer VERY cold with no issues. Temp control is now on the outside of the unit and is easily marked and simple. The directions are still just awful. I was successful because I asked a lot of questions and downloaded additional info off the net in the way of instructions. Many parts are superflous or doubles but that isn't clearly indicated. The washers can be a real mystery. There are about triple or quadrupel what you actually need. Very little tinkering was required to get the temp and the Co2 correct. I had both just right the first day. The pour is perfect and the taste is excellent. The unit is good looking and simple to use. No leaks or drips so far. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone. I've done the math and in the long run it will pay for itself and is better for the environment. My only real complaint is that the CO2 cannister and gauges are not accessible when a full keg is in. You have to pull the keg out to alter the CO2 and read the gauges. Despite that I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/3/2009

Customer review by likemybeer

2.0 stars 6/3/2009 by likemybeer
by likemybeer

I recently purchased a kegorator because I like beer. All in all this was a good thing until we wanted to put a 1/2 keg of coors light in and it absoluelty will not fit, no prob we do like others so now if we can only get the air set on the really chinsey regulator. we are on our second 1/2 keg and the only time it poured a perfect beer was when it was ready to kick. The manufacturer should really look at the dimensions of this product and make some room for what they say it dispenses, 1/2, 1/4 and mini barrels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likemybeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the novice
1/4/2013

Customer review by Serverroombrewery

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Serverroombrewery
by Serverroombrewery

I paid $300 for it so I didn't have high expectations for this, just looking for something that I could modify that didn't cost a ton of $$. For your average user I see this product as being a big disappointment. The tower is an oddball size so you can't do much with it. Instead of using stainless steel tubing from the tapper shank to the bottom of the tower they have standard tubing (poly or plastic) which will have to be replaced at some point even with regular cleaning. I could not find a way to get a tool in there to replace it. They have a large spring in the tapper so it will auto close which is just going to cause foaming issues and contamination problems. The Co2 line is to small making it hard to balance the lines to get a good pour. The compressor is on the loud side. The regulator is a cheaper one but still useable. Now I've been home brewing for 11 years and got this to modify it. I replaced the tower with a proper dual tapper tower, and used the correct gas lines. I can fit 2 cornie kegs in side and the bigger Co2 bottle. It holds temp very well sitting in my climate controlled basement bar. It's not very heavy and is on wheels so I could pull it outside for summer party's so in my case I'm happy with what I got. If you are not a beer geek, or have experience with kegging systems this product may not be for you. Spend the money on a better one. If you are looking for something to modify then it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serverroombrewery
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2 keg doesnt fit
9/14/2007

Customer review by nobeer

3.0 stars 9/14/2007 by nobeer
by nobeer

sont close with a 1/2 keg as promised.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobeer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews