Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

stay away from A. Contour
4/16/2008

Customer review by rn324

2.0 stars 4/16/2008 by rn324
by rn324

the strips are not equally made. Some strips depending on lot numbers give you inaccurate readings. Way higher than what it's supposed to be.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rn324
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
VERY inaccurate
6/26/2012

Customer review by jackbobsmama

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by jackbobsmama
by jackbobsmama

I have gestational diabetes and rec'd this meter from my insurance company. I also rec'd a different meter from the hospital to use until the Contour arrived in the mail. I couldn't believe the difference in readings from one meter to the other - up to 30 mg higher on the Contour in some cases, and the one I got from the hospital was calibrated and tested to make sure it was accurate. This morning I tested 3 times with only the Contour and rec'd 3 very different readings: 110, 121 and 83. I understand there will be some variations, but almost a 40 mg difference in 5 seconds is ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackbobsmama
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Gadget
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very Accurate and the price is just right. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely easy to use product
7/17/2008

Customer review by krazykat729

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by krazykat729
by krazykat729

My mother who is 76 yr old had a stroke and her right hand shakes and she has not had any problems using the new Contour meter and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazykat729
Rome City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
10/13/2008

Customer review by trishrs

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by trishrs
by trishrs

I love that it doesn't require coding, and it is really easy to use! It is a very dependable product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2013

Customer review by mom4659

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mom4659
by mom4659

I am an insulin dependant diabetic. Our insurance company prefers the use of this meter. I realize they say there can be a 10% variance but I will have tests be 40+% off, within 30 seconds of each other. This morning read 105, 168, 159 all within 30-45 seconds. The dose I take for 105 is different than 168, so this innacuaracy isn't good. I find I use more test strips because you can't always trust the results.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4659
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Love This Meter
1/20/2012

Customer review by Alexa33023

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Alexa33023
by Alexa33023

I am an insulin dependent diabetic and checking my blood sugar is a necessary step in helping me control my blood sugar. My insurance company stopped covering my One Touch testing strips and a friend recommend that I try the The Bayer Contour meter and I absolutely love it. Its very easy to use and as accurate as what my doctor's machine says. The only thing I wish this meter had was a back light. Over all I love this meter. I would defiantly recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexa33023
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comprehensive tracking as it holds 480 result
4/26/2013

Customer review by mitzi39

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by mitzi39
by mitzi39

Sit and read the info on this gret little meter, it is worth the time. It track all of the important stuff your doc and you will want to know right in the meter so I don't even need a pen a paper. Results are quick and needs only a tiny drop of blood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitzi39
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!
8/6/2009

Customer review by FCmama

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by FCmama
by FCmama

I absolutely love the Contour. It is so easy to use. I love the fact that it gives you an 14 day average and when you turn it on, it gives yo the average from your last reading. and it tells you how many high readings you have had and how many low ones. Love it Love it Love it. The only thing I have a problem with is the lancet thing doesn't seem to puncture right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FCmama
forest city, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
10/13/2010

Customer review by TRUCKING4U

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by TRUCKING4U
by TRUCKING4U

This is a very good product it's faster thin the other tester I had. Your test strips don't expire making it cheaper to use.For the price this is the best tester.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUCKING4U
ALBION IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/19/2014

Customer review by JEMSY

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by JEMSY
by JEMSY

I love the Bayer Contour meters so this met my expectations. Ver easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEMSY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes