Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Used this for years
9/14/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I have used this machine for years and I love it! Easiest machine out there. No worries about loading strips, keeping track of how many strips are left, spilling strips.... I just keep an extra disk with my machine and I am setv to go. I am confused with some of the above comments. I think those reviews are just new people trying to figure a stressful situation out and blaming the machine. Diabetes sucks. Testing sugars suck. This machine makes testing so much easier, faster. Instead of messing with individual strips, opening a bottle, counting what's left in a bottle in a trip, worring about keeping bottle closed. ..it's just a disk. If a disk gets wrecked it only ten, if the bottle gets wrecked, spilled, it could be 50. I have had machines break, but because of the ease I go back to this one. I even had to call the company once as i used a while disk trying to check. They sent a new machine and a couple disks. As a diabetic for 16 years, I highly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really is a breeze
11/10/2007

Customer review by onesillyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by onesillyme
by onesillyme

When I was first diagnosed, I tried my husband's meter and didn't care for inserting a teeny tiny test strip every time. This meter is very friendly if you have impaired vision or manual dexterity since the strips come in a flat disk that you put in the back of the meter. It's user friendly even if you don't have those problems & just don't want to mess with or worry about spilling strips every day. Readout & buttons are good sized. My only complaint is that it will occasionally give an "error" reading eventhough my blood sample is plenty big enough. A company rep told me to avoid this by tipping the strip down, rather than level as per the instructions, and I haven't wasted a strip since. I also like the depth-adjustable lancet that comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onesillyme
Western Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
diabetic helpful machine
11/13/2008

Customer review by pkgator

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by pkgator
by pkgator

Ascensia Breeze 2 Blood Glucose Monitor is one great machine and easy to use. The function of the machine matches the results from the machine used in the ER.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkgator
Edgewater, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRASH!
8/3/2013

Customer review by HAPPYDANCES

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by HAPPYDANCES
by HAPPYDANCES

I tried to use this with my mother, it is the most horrible piece of junk! My mom's numbers always differed with this machine compared to her other machine. But that isn't the worse part. We went through a whole disc and only was able to use 1 strip. All of the others had to be thrown away because the machine wouldn't recognize the blood, or a strip wouldn't come out, or the machine wouldn't come on when we would pull and push the lever in. I mean this is just ridiculous. For anyone who is just diagnosed with diabetes please do yourself a favor and try another machine. Embrace is an excellent machine, it tells you when it recognizes that you have put in a glucose strip (breeze doesn't talk like embrace does), it tells you what your numbers are, it is a breeze unlike this piece of junk. Being diagnosed can be very difficult at first, so ease some of your pain by getting a machine that works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYDANCES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great meter for a newbie.
9/26/2012

Customer review by Gabby3of6

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Gabby3of6
by Gabby3of6

Okay so here's the deal. I just got told I have diabetes. And I'm gonna be honest here. I hate hard stuff. I like to keep everything simple and this machine does just that. It helps a scatter brained such as myself to keep track of my blood sugar. I had done a great deal of research on the four machines that my insurance provider offered to me. While my machine was free, I had to pay for the strips. 200 strips for this machine only ends up taking about $1.50 out of my pocket per MONTH. Other's were $15 to $20 for at least 200 strips/month. None of them were preloded, either. So how simple and easy to use this machine as well as the money that saves me personally, I have to say I couldn't be happeir. It doesn't come with a disk, but that didn't bug me because I got my mechine and disks all at the same time. If you tilt the machine up just a fraction of an inch you'll have less problems with errors. Also, if you just happen to.. I don't know.. Go on an ATV, and your machine just happens to be in your jacket. And you don't realize that rut is full of water/mud and you tip your bike over and ruin that machine... It's fairly cheap and easy to replace. (Out of picket of course, but it's far cheaper then a DVD, CD or video game.) This machine has made it fairly easy for someone like me to keep my diabetes in check.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabby3of6
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Meter
1/20/2012

Customer review by Alexa33023

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Alexa33023
by Alexa33023

I use this meter along with The Bayer Contour Meter and I love them both. They make managing my diabetes so much easier. The Breeze 2 makes testing so much easier and I love not having to fumble with the test strips when I'm in a hurry. These meters are making my life so much more easier! Thank you sooooo much Bayer and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexa33023
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Conflicting printings on the package.
2/3/2012

Customer review by SomeReview1

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by SomeReview1
by SomeReview1

There are printings on the box that lead me to believe that the disc is included: On the box, it says "1 Kit", "Free strip offer & Saving inside", "10 tests in one disc for no individual strip handling". A picture of a disc being loaded into the meter is also shown in the box. However, when I opened the box, the disc was not inside!!! I inspected the box again. There is a very small print saying "Test strips and contol (sic) solution sold separately" What a conflicting packaging it is! Feeling like I was deceived by the packaging, I decided to return the box to a Walmart store nearby (as stated in the website walmart.com/returns). However, Walmart employees there told me that they didn't accept the return of a product to use for blood even though the product is not used. I found online there are some customers complaining about this kind of conflicting packaging for Breezer2. Some other customers said they got the disc included when they bought from walgreen!!! Now it's confusing. Now, I'm stuck with the device. Unless I have to buy the disc separately (around $20), the device becomes useless. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeReview1
Would recommend to a friend? No
it has problems
4/17/2008

Customer review by sevenhuskers

3.0 stars 4/17/2008 by sevenhuskers
by sevenhuskers

I got this for my son who has blood sugar issues. When it works it works well but we've had to replace it twice. Sometimes when you try to push a strip out it will got stuck and then when you can get a new one out it will not register any of the blood you put on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevenhuskers
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is not really a kit
12/29/2012

Customer review by LGagnon

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by LGagnon
by LGagnon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beware - the price was great, but for a first time glucose monitor user, upon opening the box I found that it did not include the "alternate site" piece, nor the test strips nor the wheel pictured on the front of the box. Could not find the necessary pieces to purchase, and the store could not take back a glucose monitor (which I understand), so after a lot of research to find the best price on what I thought was a complete kit, I wasted my time and energy and money on this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGagnon
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, fast shipping
10/12/2015

Customer review by Hooprock

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Hooprock
by Hooprock

Would recommend to a friend, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooprock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
11/2/2013

Customer review by zannhim

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by zannhim
by zannhim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good deal and works well. Good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zannhim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Jazzygk

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Jazzygk
by Jazzygk

very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzygk
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day