Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great for American Girl Dolls!
1/8/2009

Customer review by danni28282828

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by danni28282828
by danni28282828

This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danni28282828
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Canopy bed
3/25/2014

Customer review by NanaViolet

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by NanaViolet
by NanaViolet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaViolet
Northern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved It!
11/10/2008

Customer review by Narnia

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Narnia
by Narnia

Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great American Girl Alternative
12/18/2008

Customer review by Junebug890

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Junebug890
by Junebug890

After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebug890
Elburn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Bed for AG or any large doll
12/28/2010

Customer review by tlchinigo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by tlchinigo
by tlchinigo

This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlchinigo
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A good deal
4/18/2011

Customer review by RRMother

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by RRMother
by RRMother

My daughter asked for a doll bed for her American Girl doll. After looking at the prices for AG beds and other off-brand beds, I decided this was the one. The only thing that disappointed me was that it did not come with a mattress! I went to JoAnn's and bought a foam 1" chair cushion, cut it to size, sewed up a pillowcase to fit and it's now perfect! She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for American Girl dolls & easier on wallet
1/7/2014

Customer review by Barese

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Barese
by Barese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. It is very cute and her American Girl doll fits in it perfectly. Much better than spending the $100 plus for the actual American Girl doll bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barese
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for price
2/5/2014

Customer review by kgreds

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by kgreds
by kgreds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgreds
hammonton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for daughter's AG doll
6/7/2010

Customer review by mhrmama

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mhrmama
by mhrmama

I bought this bed after searching for a cheaper bed for my daughter's AG doll. It was pretty easy to assemble, not the best quality made, but for the price works well for the doll. My daughter loves it and so makes for a very good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhrmama
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
12/6/2007

Customer review by shopping120

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by shopping120
by shopping120

Sort of cheaply made but compared to prices of others I found on-line, not too bad. The bed is cute but if you are looking for something sturdier and more durable, don't buy this. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, it is OK but not the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping120
Herndon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice bed low price.
8/13/2010

Customer review by Jela

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Jela
by Jela

Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jela
Hershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/19/2008

Customer review by Bootsmom

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Bootsmom
by Bootsmom

It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed for AG dolls
1/2/2012

Customer review by NJparents

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by NJparents
by NJparents

Got this for my 8-year-old daughter to use with Felicity and Elizabeth dolls. Not too difficult to assemble (but you essentially have to build the whole thing -- allow an hour), but the metal pieces for the canopy don't fit perfectly; as a result the wood supports cracked a bit when screwing on the metal parts, but it seems ok. There's also nothing to hold the canopy in place. And, it may not be sturdy enough for a little girl (say, under 7) who is rough with toys. All that said, we're happy with it and would recommend it. It's sturdy enough for proper doll use, and is a lovely, mostly traditional-looking canopy bed that looks good in any girl's room. It's a bit tight for two AG dolls but my daughter has no problem with it and loves it; she poses them reading in bed and it looks like it's made for them. It's a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJparents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Cute and well made
1/14/2017

Customer review by TGMartin

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by TGMartin
by TGMartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our grand daughter loved it. It appears to be well made, and it fit her dolls perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGMartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets the need within the budget
1/3/2012

Customer review by Zogdog74

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Zogdog74
by Zogdog74

Obviously this bed may not be as high of quality as other more expensive beds, but it fits the AG doll very well and does the trick just fine. There is no mattress (I had to remind myself that wasn't really necessary for "doll"), but the quality is fine and the assembly was very easy. My daughter thinks it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zogdog74
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent Value!
12/28/2010

Customer review by PrismEffects

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PrismEffects
by PrismEffects

I bought this item for my granddaughter's American Girl Doll. The doll fits in it perfectly, my granddaughter loves it, and it is less than 1/3 the price of the actual American Girl Doll canopy bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrismEffects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
canopy bed
1/2/2017

Customer review by brandy

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by brandy
by brandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bed went together easily and seems pretty sturdy. my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger than expected
12/16/2012

Customer review by 2lilsnflwrs

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by 2lilsnflwrs
by 2lilsnflwrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm thrilled with the Badger bed. It arrived at the expected time at the store for pick=up. It's easy to put together but I tighten one screw a little too tight and the wood started to split. I hope it holds up & the kids won't sit on it. The canopy does sag in the middle as I read in other reviews so my husband is a Welder and made a metal part to attach across the middle as extra support. I'm also sewing "Fancy" appliques like lace, sparkles, bows etc. to make it extra "fancy" for my "Fancy Nancy Girl" on Christmas morning. I can't wait to see her reaction. It's adorable, the construction seems good so far and plenty of room for an 18" doll.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2lilsnflwrs
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the price.
12/2/2012

Customer review by jujubeeW

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by jujubeeW
by jujubeeW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two Canopy Beds as my grandaughter has two American Girl dolls. I found the bed very nice for the price. Had a problem with one of the rails when putting together, it split when putting the screws in as screw holes were not pre drilled, I emailed Badger to please send another rail then noticed after I had sent the eamil another one was a little cracked so be careful when you assemble. Like the wood as to the Plastic

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujubeeW
AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham
1/1/2011

Customer review by Weazie1

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Weazie1
by Weazie1

Love it!! Daughter got an AG doll for her birthday and we looked at the AG doll bed for about $75.00 and got SO MANY other parents that have the AG bed telling us NOT to buy the AG bed because they are cheap and fall apart. Bought this for $15.00 and paid the .97 to ship to our home and could not believe what we got for the money! More importantly, our daughter ABSOLUTELY loves the bed and she carries this bed all around the house with her AG doll. Bedding not the highest quality, but the $15.00 for the bed and bedding--you can make a super nice one to go with the bed for not much money. You shouldn't be disappointed at all with this--because seriously, have you seen what you really can get $15.00 anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weazie1
Syracuse, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews