Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great for American Girl Dolls!
1/8/2009

Customer review by danni28282828

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by danni28282828
by danni28282828

This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danni28282828
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It!
11/10/2008

Customer review by Narnia

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Narnia
by Narnia

Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great American Girl Alternative
12/18/2008

Customer review by Junebug890

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Junebug890
by Junebug890

After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junebug890
Elburn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for AG or any large doll
12/28/2010

Customer review by tlchinigo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by tlchinigo
by tlchinigo

This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlchinigo
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy bed
3/25/2014

Customer review by NanaViolet

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by NanaViolet
by NanaViolet

First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaViolet
Northern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed low price.
8/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2008

Customer review by Bootsmom

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Bootsmom
by Bootsmom

It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bootsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value for price
2/5/2014

Customer review by kgreds

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by kgreds
by kgreds

bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgreds
hammonton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
12/28/2010

Customer review by PrismEffects

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PrismEffects
by PrismEffects

I bought this item for my granddaughter's American Girl Doll. The doll fits in it perfectly, my granddaughter loves it, and it is less than 1/3 the price of the actual American Girl Doll canopy bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrismEffects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for daughter's AG doll
6/7/2010

Customer review by mhrmama

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mhrmama
by mhrmama

I bought this bed after searching for a cheaper bed for my daughter's AG doll. It was pretty easy to assemble, not the best quality made, but for the price works well for the doll. My daughter loves it and so makes for a very good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhrmama
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets the need within the budget
1/3/2012

Customer review by Zogdog74

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Zogdog74
by Zogdog74

Obviously this bed may not be as high of quality as other more expensive beds, but it fits the AG doll very well and does the trick just fine. There is no mattress (I had to remind myself that wasn't really necessary for "doll"), but the quality is fine and the assembly was very easy. My daughter thinks it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zogdog74
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
A good deal
4/18/2011

Customer review by RRMother

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by RRMother
by RRMother

My daughter asked for a doll bed for her American Girl doll. After looking at the prices for AG beds and other off-brand beds, I decided this was the one. The only thing that disappointed me was that it did not come with a mattress! I went to JoAnn's and bought a foam 1" chair cushion, cut it to size, sewed up a pillowcase to fit and it's now perfect! She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2007

Customer review by shopping120

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by shopping120
by shopping120

Sort of cheaply made but compared to prices of others I found on-line, not too bad. The bed is cute but if you are looking for something sturdier and more durable, don't buy this. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, it is OK but not the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping120
Herndon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for American Girl dolls & easier on wallet
1/7/2014

Customer review by Barese

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Barese
by Barese

This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. It is very cute and her American Girl doll fits in it perfectly. Much better than spending the $100 plus for the actual American Girl doll bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barese
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and sturdy
1/2/2014

Customer review by LojoH

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by LojoH
by LojoH

Holds up well to being moved all over the house by a seven year old. Only thing that could be better is a tighter way to attach the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LojoH
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy
7/22/2013

Customer review by barbie1980

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by barbie1980
by barbie1980

Easy to put together, I had been searching for this for a while toys r us carries same thing 10 bucks more even the manufacturer of he exact product lists it for $15 more than walmart and they have been backordered for months. It was easy to put together and my daughters favorite birthday present she is happy as can be with it and it was much cheeper than any bed seen in the American Girl doll catalog

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbie1980
Amesbury, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2011

Customer review by Windgirl

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Windgirl
by Windgirl

Great bed for American Girl dolls. The only downside is there is no mattress or pillows. Yes, my daughter's doll had to have them so I made them myself! Good quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent! Especially for the price
12/23/2012

Customer review by wiggiesshay

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by wiggiesshay
by wiggiesshay

Don't waste your money on an American Girl bed....this one is 25$ bucks and super cute..no mattress though..just a little padded cover...but the bed is made well...comes in a flat box..some light assembly required...highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiggiesshay
chico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong Product, Fair Price
6/26/2014

Customer review by Lina46

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Lina46
by Lina46

Sturdy bed and bigger than expected. My daughter -6yo- loves it. I just needed to add a mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lina46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by JADJ

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by JADJ
by JADJ

This bed was easy to put together and looks pretty. My daughter loves it for her AG doll. Very easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JADJ
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews