Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Reasonable price
12/18/2013

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the price was very reasonable, but the quality of the bedding was poor. It was very very easy to put together. Took all of 10 minutes. I have already added beading and some pillows. Like I said I hated the bedding.

Linda
POPLARVILLE,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/11/2012

Customer review by Jane

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Jane
by Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this bed and the prompt service. I am sure it will be a hit at Christmas.

Jane
SAINT CHARLES,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for American Girl Dolls!
1/8/2009

Customer review by danni28282828

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by danni28282828
by danni28282828

This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danni28282828
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy bed
3/25/2014

Customer review by NanaViolet

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by NanaViolet
by NanaViolet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaViolet
Northern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved It!
11/10/2008

Customer review by Narnia

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Narnia
by Narnia

Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and well made
1/14/2017

Customer review by TGMartin

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by TGMartin
by TGMartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our grand daughter loved it. It appears to be well made, and it fit her dolls perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGMartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great American Girl Alternative
12/18/2008

Customer review by Junebug890

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Junebug890
by Junebug890

After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebug890
Elburn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for AG or any large doll
12/28/2010

Customer review by tlchinigo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by tlchinigo
by tlchinigo

This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlchinigo
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
canopy bed
1/2/2017

Customer review by brandy

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by brandy
by brandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bed went together easily and seems pretty sturdy. my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good deal
4/18/2011

Customer review by RRMother

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by RRMother
by RRMother

My daughter asked for a doll bed for her American Girl doll. After looking at the prices for AG beds and other off-brand beds, I decided this was the one. The only thing that disappointed me was that it did not come with a mattress! I went to JoAnn's and bought a foam 1" chair cushion, cut it to size, sewed up a pillowcase to fit and it's now perfect! She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for American Girl dolls & easier on wallet
1/7/2014

Customer review by Barese

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Barese
by Barese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. It is very cute and her American Girl doll fits in it perfectly. Much better than spending the $100 plus for the actual American Girl doll bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barese
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for price
2/5/2014

Customer review by kgreds

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by kgreds
by kgreds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgreds
hammonton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for daughter's AG doll
6/7/2010

Customer review by mhrmama

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mhrmama
by mhrmama

I bought this bed after searching for a cheaper bed for my daughter's AG doll. It was pretty easy to assemble, not the best quality made, but for the price works well for the doll. My daughter loves it and so makes for a very good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhrmama
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2007

Customer review by shopping120

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by shopping120
by shopping120

Sort of cheaply made but compared to prices of others I found on-line, not too bad. The bed is cute but if you are looking for something sturdier and more durable, don't buy this. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, it is OK but not the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping120
Herndon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed low price.
8/13/2010

Customer review by Jela

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Jela
by Jela

Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jela
Hershey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2008

Customer review by Bootsmom

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Bootsmom
by Bootsmom

It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed for AG dolls
1/2/2012

Customer review by NJparents

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by NJparents
by NJparents

Got this for my 8-year-old daughter to use with Felicity and Elizabeth dolls. Not too difficult to assemble (but you essentially have to build the whole thing -- allow an hour), but the metal pieces for the canopy don't fit perfectly; as a result the wood supports cracked a bit when screwing on the metal parts, but it seems ok. There's also nothing to hold the canopy in place. And, it may not be sturdy enough for a little girl (say, under 7) who is rough with toys. All that said, we're happy with it and would recommend it. It's sturdy enough for proper doll use, and is a lovely, mostly traditional-looking canopy bed that looks good in any girl's room. It's a bit tight for two AG dolls but my daughter has no problem with it and loves it; she poses them reading in bed and it looks like it's made for them. It's a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJparents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
GREAT
10/24/2016

Customer review by NanaJones1

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by NanaJones1
by NanaJones1

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJones1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets the need within the budget
1/3/2012

Customer review by Zogdog74

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Zogdog74
by Zogdog74

Obviously this bed may not be as high of quality as other more expensive beds, but it fits the AG doll very well and does the trick just fine. There is no mattress (I had to remind myself that wasn't really necessary for "doll"), but the quality is fine and the assembly was very easy. My daughter thinks it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zogdog74
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent Value!
12/28/2010

Customer review by PrismEffects

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PrismEffects
by PrismEffects

I bought this item for my granddaughter's American Girl Doll. The doll fits in it perfectly, my granddaughter loves it, and it is less than 1/3 the price of the actual American Girl Doll canopy bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrismEffects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews