Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 110 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great for American Girl Dolls!
1/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Canopy bed
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved It!
11/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great American Girl Alternative
12/18/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bed for AG or any large doll
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good deal
4/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter asked for a doll bed for her American Girl doll. After looking at the prices for AG beds and other off-brand beds, I decided this was the one. The only thing that disappointed me was that it did not come with a mattress! I went to JoAnn's and bought a foam 1" chair cushion, cut it to size, sewed up a pillowcase to fit and it's now perfect! She loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for American Girl dolls & easier on wallet
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. It is very cute and her American Girl doll fits in it perfectly. Much better than spending the $100 plus for the actual American Girl doll bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value for price
2/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for daughter's AG doll
6/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed after searching for a cheaper bed for my daughter's AG doll. It was pretty easy to assemble, not the best quality made, but for the price works well for the doll. My daughter loves it and so makes for a very good purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/6/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sort of cheaply made but compared to prices of others I found on-line, not too bad. The bed is cute but if you are looking for something sturdier and more durable, don't buy this. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, it is OK but not the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice bed low price.
8/13/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bed for AG dolls
1/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my 8-year-old daughter to use with Felicity and Elizabeth dolls. Not too difficult to assemble (but you essentially have to build the whole thing -- allow an hour), but the metal pieces for the canopy don't fit perfectly; as a result the wood supports cracked a bit when screwing on the metal parts, but it seems ok. There's also nothing to hold the canopy in place. And, it may not be sturdy enough for a little girl (say, under 7) who is rough with toys. All that said, we're happy with it and would recommend it. It's sturdy enough for proper doll use, and is a lovely, mostly traditional-looking canopy bed that looks good in any girl's room. It's a bit tight for two AG dolls but my daughter has no problem with it and loves it; she poses them reading in bed and it looks like it's made for them. It's a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets the need within the budget
1/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Obviously this bed may not be as high of quality as other more expensive beds, but it fits the AG doll very well and does the trick just fine. There is no mattress (I had to remind myself that wasn't really necessary for "doll"), but the quality is fine and the assembly was very easy. My daughter thinks it's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value!
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item for my granddaughter's American Girl Doll. The doll fits in it perfectly, my granddaughter loves it, and it is less than 1/3 the price of the actual American Girl Doll canopy bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Larger than expected
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm thrilled with the Badger bed. It arrived at the expected time at the store for pick=up. It's easy to put together but I tighten one screw a little too tight and the wood started to split. I hope it holds up & the kids won't sit on it. The canopy does sag in the middle as I read in other reviews so my husband is a Welder and made a metal part to attach across the middle as extra support. I'm also sewing "Fancy" appliques like lace, sparkles, bows etc. to make it extra "fancy" for my "Fancy Nancy Girl" on Christmas morning. I can't wait to see her reaction. It's adorable, the construction seems good so far and plenty of room for an 18" doll.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item for the price.
12/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two Canopy Beds as my grandaughter has two American Girl dolls. I found the bed very nice for the price. Had a problem with one of the rails when putting together, it split when putting the screws in as screw holes were not pre drilled, I emailed Badger to please send another rail then noticed after I had sent the eamil another one was a little cracked so be careful when you assemble. Like the wood as to the Plastic
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham
1/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it!! Daughter got an AG doll for her birthday and we looked at the AG doll bed for about $75.00 and got SO MANY other parents that have the AG bed telling us NOT to buy the AG bed because they are cheap and fall apart. Bought this for $15.00 and paid the .97 to ship to our home and could not believe what we got for the money! More importantly, our daughter ABSOLUTELY loves the bed and she carries this bed all around the house with her AG doll. Bedding not the highest quality, but the $15.00 for the bed and bedding--you can make a super nice one to go with the bed for not much money. You shouldn't be disappointed at all with this--because seriously, have you seen what you really can get $15.00 anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Buy
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to put together, I had been searching for this for a while toys r us carries same thing 10 bucks more even the manufacturer of he exact product lists it for $15 more than walmart and they have been backordered for months. It was easy to put together and my daughters favorite birthday present she is happy as can be with it and it was much cheeper than any bed seen in the American Girl doll catalog
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quality of product
12/18/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bed is very cheaply made when we assembled it noticed small crack in the upper boards which proceeded to crack work while assembling,emailed the company tho,and they did send replacement parts within two days. the little mattress is like two pieces of matterial and the canopy will never stay on while kids play with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-