Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 69 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
cheapest at Wal mart
7/27/2009

Customer review by LoveWallie

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by LoveWallie
by LoveWallie

i found Wal mart price to be the cheapest on this darling carriage. it's just what i wanted.. the only thing, upon the opening of the box, we realized that some 4-5 parts were missing; the Badger company makes it very easy to request missing parts shipped to you. we just requested online and according to them, they should arrive within 2 wks..will see. otherwise, i'm pleased with the quality..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWallie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
life saver
1/11/2009

Customer review by 1gradygirl

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by 1gradygirl
by 1gradygirl

one week before Christmas my 8 year old declared she had left an item off her list to Santa.So in a rush I searched the internet and found this same item selling for as much as $100 and then there was the matter of shipping and getting it here on time. all other places had shipping costs of up to $100 to get it here in time for Christmas.Except for Walmart where it was less than $30 for the item and said it would arrive on Dec 23 giving plenty of time to stow and assemble the item. It arrived Via Fed Ex and the shipping was minimal thhe standard shipping was how it arrived less than $5 for shipping.the only problem I could find was the hudge picture of the item on the box the problem was solved as the picture was pn a piece of paper taped to the outside ot the box. the Item was easy to assemble. the product does have some quetionably sharp corners but not a concern as my child is not very small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1gradygirl
Northern Maine, Burrr!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
12/2/2009

Customer review by Joannie12

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Joannie12
by Joannie12

I have searched and searched for this doll carriage sor a long time. It is a Christmas present for my great-granddaughter who is going on 2. It is precious and I cant wait for the holidays to come to see how her eyes will glow when she sees it under the tree. of course it is from Santa. THANK YOU, A VERY GREATFUL GREAT-GRAND MOTHER.ALIAS JOANNIE12

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joannie12
WEST ORANGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great doll buggy!
8/19/2009

Customer review by BozeFamily

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by BozeFamily
by BozeFamily

My 4 year old received this stroller as a gift for her birthday. I was surprised how heavy it seems made. My only complaint is that the handle keeps coming loose and the location of the screws make it difficult to keep retightening them. Very Cute!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BozeFamily
Watson, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2010

Customer review by touchedbyangels

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by touchedbyangels
by touchedbyangels

Just what I was hoping for. I bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Was worth the money and delivery was so very fast. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
touchedbyangels
White Haven PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A beautiful stroller
12/28/2007

Customer review by momsashoppin

4.0 stars 12/28/2007 by momsashoppin
by momsashoppin

I bought this stroller for my daughters, and they are all thrilled with it. It is very pretty, and seems to be made well. Disappointed with the handle, as the previous reviewer has stated. Not sure why they would make a stroller so nice, and have such a flimsy handle. I am constantly reminding my kids to not put pressure on the handle. It doesn't attatch too well to the stroller, and seems like it will break very easy. Has fallen off once already after only two days of play. Hoping my husband can do something to attatch it more firmly to the stroller. Maybe with larger screws. Other than that...a beautiful stroller for not alot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsashoppin
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wicker Carriage
1/17/2009

Customer review by Babylover1998

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by Babylover1998
by Babylover1998

The carriage is pretty. It was not the easiest to put together and the screws in the handle keep falling out. Though the way the handle is made, makes it so it doesn't have to have a screw. The picture leads you to believe that the handle was much higher to accommodate a taller child. We even read the measurements before purchasing but I think the height noted was for the cover not the handle. Our handle barely comes up to the lowest part of the carriage. My daughter prefers to push the cats around in it and probably will not use it for her doll because of the handle issue. Even with all that I think it is a wonderful carriage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babylover1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty but also pretty flimsy
7/26/2008

Customer review by MommaOf2AdorableGirls

2.0 stars 7/26/2008 by MommaOf2AdorableGirls
by MommaOf2AdorableGirls

This doll carriage is a great value through Wal-Mart. Other retailers are selling this for over $80. But it's a disapointment. As cute as it is the biggest problem is the handle. It's soooo flimsey which makes it difficult for my 4 year old to navigate. When she turns it the handle twists way out of shape. She doesn't know the difference though and absolutely loves it. But how long it will last is the big mystery. I found a pink rosebud carriage from Target that I'm saving for my other daughter til her birthday. Much sturdier. Good luck on your decision.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOf2AdorableGirls
Minneapolis Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
12/17/2009

Customer review by likenostalgia

3.0 stars 12/17/2009 by likenostalgia
by likenostalgia

I ordered the wicker doll carriage out of nostalgia, for my 3 year old grand daughter. My husband is very handy with toold, but it was a challenge to put together, especially the push handle. He had to actually shave the wicker to be able to attach it and make it flush with the bottom of the carriage. We had to purchase a couple of longer screws to be able to attach it. It did not include washers. The push handle is wobbly. Since it is for Christmas, we hope she can get some use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likenostalgia
Indian Head, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very cute but not good for play
12/1/2007

Customer review by iluvmykids2

3.0 stars 12/1/2007 by iluvmykids2
by iluvmykids2

Ok so we bought this for my daughters christmas present and put it together last night. Just to get a head start. Anyhow after putting it together am very disappointed in the metal rods that hold the handle on. They are so springy and bendable that I am not sure how long this will last. My husband thinks he can maybe fix it to make it work for my daughter. I would not recommend this for play. Cute as decoration for doll collectors but not durable for a child. They need to fix the design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvmykids2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price
5/2/2009

Customer review by Bargainz2bfound

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Bargainz2bfound
by Bargainz2bfound

After searching for this product on line I found that Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, about $20 less than many of the competitors. The carriage was not too difficult to put together but I will say the design of the handle could be a little better, the screws don't really stay in after my daughter pushes the carriage for a few days, they become lose. Other than that it's really cute and my 2yr old loves it. (And the handle is not too low as was mentioned in another review).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainz2bfound
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable baby carriage. However...
1/2/2008

Customer review by MiMi1965

2.0 stars 1/2/2008 by MiMi1965
by MiMi1965

The one and only true positive remark that I can make about this carriage, is that it is adorable. That being said, I don't believe that "adorable" only is worth the price paid. The handle for the carriage is very cheaply made and put together. It is even impossible to attach it the way it is supposed to be attached. It comes loose quickly and very easily. Therefore, I would never recommend this product to anyone that has children under the age of 4 or 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiMi1965
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cute
1/10/2008

Customer review by mommydot

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by mommydot
by mommydot

This is so cute!!! It was perfect for my daughter who is only 20 months. She loves babies and this was better than just buying a crib, because she enjoys pushing it around. The only negative is that the handle could have been made more sturdy. Needless to say, her older brothers (7 & 8) aren't aloud to play "hot rod" with it. But it is perfect for little girls. Even looks cute in her room!! The price is good, and it arrived in the time specified.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommydot
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mom2Princess

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mom2Princess
by Mom2Princess

I was very impressed with the carriage and how easy it was to assemble. It is lovely and my 8 year old loves it. It is really a beautiful carriage. I read the other reviews so am not sure about some of the negative comments. If you have a child who is not rough, this is a very quality toy. My daugher has already strolled her babies miles around the house and outside. The price was fantastic and the quality unbelievable for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Princess
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed
1/9/2008

Customer review by Lauderdalemom

1.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Lauderdalemom
by Lauderdalemom

Santa brought this gift for my 2 girls 5.5 & 4. My expectations were high as the price was not low. The basket was well made but very heavy. My issue with this carriage was that the handle and base were not well made. They were cheap and flimsy. I had to figure out a way to inform Santa about the poor quality, so the elves could improve on it next year. I retunred the two carriages (one was still sealed in the box).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauderdalemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great value!
5/24/2008

Customer review by tstacey30

4.0 stars 5/24/2008 by tstacey30
by tstacey30

We purchased this item for our 4 year-old's b-day and she loves it. It's just the right height and she can't stop playing wih it. The only concern we have had is the handle assembly. The wooden handle is attached to the carriage using wood screws that have a tendency to loosen themselves after just a few hours of use. When assembling, use a little dab of wood glue on each of the screws and it should hold just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tstacey30
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it but needs a more durable handle
12/28/2009

Customer review by QABMommy

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by QABMommy
by QABMommy

Santa brought our 4 yr old little girl this cute baby carriage for Christmas. We love the way it looks but was disappointed in the durability of the handle. The carriage itself seems to be well made but the handle is flimsy and we are hoping it doesn't break anytime soon. However, our little girl loves it! We just think for the price it should have came with a sturdier handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QABMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Old Timey" looking buggy. Very cute
12/26/2007

Customer review by cheersbct

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by cheersbct
by cheersbct

Bought this for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her birthday. She and her 5 yr old sister loved it. It was easy to assemble and overall it was a good purchase. The only thing I would suggest is.. there needs to be some type of brace on the handle as it is not strong enough to withstand regular use. My husband reinforced the handle and it is now a stronger toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheersbct
Portsmouth Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little girls dream
1/12/2009

Customer review by Momof4shopper

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Momof4shopper
by Momof4shopper

This is an adorable carriage! I bought it for my 5 year old and it's tall enough for her to stroll her babies, but my 16 month old nieces love it as well! It wasn't difficult to put together, and has taken hours and hours of play without any wear and tear. The details like the curled base and wicker and ruffles really make it girly and precious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4shopper
Suffolk, LI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Carriage
2/21/2008

Customer review by LoveWatchingLittleMommy

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by LoveWatchingLittleMommy
by LoveWatchingLittleMommy

My daughter received this as a gift from her Aunt. She has played with it constantly and has put at least 100 miles on it already. It's such a cute little carriage and according to my mom, looks like the old fashioned carriages that my grandma use to play with. My daughter loves it and her baby seems to enjoy all the rides she's been getting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWatchingLittleMommy
Racine,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews