Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 102 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Love to Rock
8/30/2009

Customer review by Rocky1947

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Rocky1947
by Rocky1947

This rocker is a great product. The "Site to Store" shipping was much faster than we expected. The assembly was minimal and the quality of the rocker is great...real wood! The cushions are comfortable. The sliding movement works well. Although it is meant as a "nursery" rocker we use it in our family room as the oak wood matches our decor. If you want a great piece of furniture at a reasonable price, consider carefully this rocker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocky1947
Northfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price...
8/10/2009

Customer review by tlakbro

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by tlakbro
by tlakbro

I got this for in my daughters nursery and it is really nice, considering the price. It was easy and quck to put together. On top of everything it is comfy. It's great for those who are on a budget, like myself. On top of it all it is just as sturdy as the higher priced ones that you find at babies r us....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlakbro
Palmerton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loving this glider!
6/27/2011

Customer review by ackitty

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ackitty
by ackitty

great purchase and saved a ton of money buying this one over the ones at baby stores. easy to put together - comes mostly assembled - and nice quality for the price. not sure why everyone complained about the cushions - they are great and do not look cheap. wood frame is beautiful. glides smoothly and the ottoman is great too. i use with a throw pillow for my lower back. wide enough for comfort, use of Boppy, and for a larger framed woman.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ackitty
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
8/10/2009

Customer review by ElHomer

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ElHomer
by ElHomer

We had looked lots of places for a rocker, and couldn't find exactly what we wanted unless we were willing to pay over twice what we paid for this rocker. We were happy to find this, and once we got it home and put together we were very happy with the purchase. By no means is this the nicest rocker we saw, but for the money, it is well worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElHomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2011

Customer review by 0514shep

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by 0514shep
by 0514shep

The items came in the time I was told. It was easy to put together and is very comfortable and very stylish for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0514shep
Agawam, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A good value
7/29/2011

Customer review by redsonja7

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by redsonja7
by redsonja7

The Pink Rocker was a gift for our daughter she said it is very comfortable. The color pink is a soft brite baby pink. Easy to assembly. A great purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsonja7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rocker!
2/8/2010

Customer review by WorkingMomNJ

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by WorkingMomNJ
by WorkingMomNJ

I love this product. I got it in little green to go with my baby's nursery...it looks great! I cushions are comfy and it rocks really nicely! I know I'm going to get a lot of use out of it during midnight feedings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMomNJ
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
12/7/2011

Customer review by MamaRavyn

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MamaRavyn
by MamaRavyn

Wonderful value, easy for my husband to assemble with the included Allen wrench. But, as you can see from the photo, it is not a large chair. I'm only barely 5' tall and around 200 lbs, and I fill it up nicely. This chair was not made for larger people. It is comfy and wonderful for time with baby, but i worry that the cushions will stain, particularly the one on the ottoman, as I don't believe it could be washed when removed, except maybe at dry cleaner... I'll have to look into my options when the time comes. I suggest keeping your shoes off and just enjoying having your feet up. Chair exceeded my expectations based on the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaRavyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2011

Customer review by cowgranny

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by cowgranny
by cowgranny

extremely comfortable chair for my very pregnant daughter. hopefully will be used to rock my grandbaby just as comfortably in a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2011

Customer review by herdsoldier

2.0 stars 9/7/2011 by herdsoldier
by herdsoldier

chair had two(2) (male ends) were flaten and could not be snaped. to late to send back and get another. had to buy new snaps and replace them. THIS is the second time I order a chair and something was broken or would not go togetter correctly(Screw threds messed up).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herdsoldier
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth your money
10/21/2011

Customer review by javae026

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by javae026
by javae026

We have had our glider for a mere 6 months and we have already had 2 major issues with it. After about 3 months the springs on the seat started coming loose and not staying in properly. Now after 6 months part of the bottom rocker part is broken. Simply from rocking on the chair. I would never purchase this item again because of the poor quality of how it is made. And am quite upset that we now have to purchase a new rocking chair after only 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javae026
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible, run away from this SQUEAKING Glider
4/8/2013

Customer review by Nikonnutz

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Nikonnutz
by Nikonnutz

Biggest piece of junk I've bought in a long time. We received it on 3/10/2013, I'm writing this review on 4/08/2013. It started out fine, not as comfortable as higher end ones but for the price we thought it was a good deal, then it started squeaking about a week after we started using it. A little at first but has gotten so bad that it's not even usable. Not even a month old and we can't rock our newborn because the squeaking is so loud. Tried oiling the points where it glides, that did nothing at all. So now we have this $160 piece of junk in our nursery that's totally useless! Pure JUNK!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikonnutz
Smyrna, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Snaps DO NOT snap!
8/20/2011

Customer review by areneel

1.0 stars 8/20/2011 by areneel
by areneel

I bought this chair online and picked it and was so excited to put it together. I got it almost put together (which was pretty easy) and the arm cushions snap in placemand they DID NOT SNAP. I tried, my husband tried, we used a hammer and nothing. So I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areneel
medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Broken and broken
6/28/2011

Customer review by pkmosie

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by pkmosie
by pkmosie

Ordered this glider once...arrived broken. Returned it to Walmart and ordered a replacement...arrived broken in the same exact spot as the last one. Will not be ordering again. The price is tempting, but the hassle is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkmosie
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed
9/8/2010

Customer review by MrsSod

1.0 stars 9/8/2010 by MrsSod
by MrsSod

As a few other posters put on here, we recieved our glider day 2 of being new parents and were looking forward to setting it up. Husband and Dad took it out of the box and the wood was cracked in half; I was let down, so we returned it and a neighbor gave us their glider and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor quality...buttons do not snap together
12/17/2011

Customer review by SlomoST3

1.0 stars 12/17/2011 by SlomoST3
by SlomoST3

Overall quality of chair is OK for the price, but the snaps holding down the armrests are not fitted correctly...they WILL NOT MATE, the snaps will not button together. If you try to hammer the snaps on with a rubber mallet, etc, they will bend due to being junk thin wall stampings. It looks like others on here have had this problem recently...the snaps are incorrectly engineered / or manufactured...expect to put new snaps on yourself or send the whole chair back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlomoST3
Saint Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Inferior product
4/24/2011

Customer review by Rileychicago

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Rileychicago
by Rileychicago

Extremely disappointed! Quality was extremely poor, with one piece of wood broken and many of the snaps poorly installed. Bought it for our daughter, who is in the last stages of pregnancy, so no time to take back and reship. I fixed what was broken and it will have to do. Good price, but not worth it given the quality issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileychicago
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not refined and smells really bad
9/24/2011

Customer review by CLKmama

2.0 stars 9/24/2011 by CLKmama
by CLKmama

Storkcraft gliders were given a "C" by Baby Bargains. I knew this and I thought a C would be good enough for me. It was fairly nice-looking from a distance and easy to put together. However, it just wasn't nice enough to put anywhere except the nursery. It probably would have been good enough to get me through the baby that I will have next year but not much beyond that. Parts of the wood were not sanded properly and so were rough. The screws were not sunk into the wood and stuck out. The seat cushion was thin and all of the cushions had a terrible chemical odor which Febreze did not eliminate. I bought a Baby Bargains "A" rated glider instead and I think it will last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLKmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/6/2009

Customer review by Bargainseekr

2.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Bargainseekr
by Bargainseekr

This is one of those products "you get what you pay for" If money is your motivator, than the chair is a good deal. If after comfort and quality, keep shopping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainseekr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really nice chair!
12/29/2013

Customer review by horselover5757

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by horselover5757
by horselover5757

My husband put this together and it took less then an hour. It's comfortable and not cheap feeling, I love it! Exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horselover5757
Cambridge, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews