Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
115
3 stars
30
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 298 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
Beautiful glider for price
6/27/2011

Customer review by beccalynn75

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by beccalynn75
by beccalynn75

I am expecting a little girl in August and due to budgeting I thought we could not afford a glider. I didn't want to spend the kind of money they wanted for the ones at babies r us or buy buy baby and then someone told me Walmart may have something up my alley. Sure enough...lots of choices. It's a great piece of furniture for the price. The cushion material was the exact color they had online and i like the feel of the suede like material. Definately a perfect neutral color that can go with any room color as well as not show soiling to quickly. I love the cherry finish. It was easy for my hubby to put together too. I love the feel of the glide and everything seems perfect for when the baby arrives. Only thing i noticed is that it is a little short in the back. My hubby is a lot taller then my 5'4 heighth so he looks a little awkward sitting in this chair. Definately made for tiny ladies.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccalynn75
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/20/2007

Customer review by Mommy2aFew

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by Mommy2aFew
by Mommy2aFew

I ordered this chair in Denim for my son's nursery. Ordering was easy, the chair arrived quickly at my local Walmart and I eagerly went to pick it up. Assembly was so simple, I did it myself at 38 weeks pregnant! It glides quietly and matches my decor perfectly, I can hardly wait to glide my new little guy to sleep! This glider and ottoman is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2aFew
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Suprised!
1/11/2009

Customer review by McKenzie09

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by McKenzie09
by McKenzie09

My husband suprised me with this glider. At first, I was not particularly excited about this chair, as I wanted another one that costed $400 +. I have to say that I am pleasantly suprised. I think this chair should get me through my first child and maybe two. I have the khaki color- it looks like a medium color khaki, not exactly like the color in the picture. Although the glider's cushion is not very soft, it's not so bad, unless you compare it to the $400 + rocker. I'm including a picture of the back- I couldn't find a picture of one online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McKenzie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE
3/18/2009

Customer review by BernieWife

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by BernieWife
by BernieWife

We absolutely love this rocker! We are using in our nursery which doesnt have too much room and it fits perfect! We bought the pink gingham color and I was really worried that it wouldnt match too good, but its perfect. Up close it looks more like a peachy color but from a distance its a real light pink! Would recommend this rocker to anyone! Especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BernieWife
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
rocking chair
1/15/2010

Customer review by nolikethechair

1.0 stars 1/15/2010 by nolikethechair
by nolikethechair

I picked this item from wallmart web site and I really like the custom lime green color. I just picked up this chair today and it's not even close to the color that they advertise on their web site and now I'm stuck with it. My husband already assembled it and I'm not happy at all. I already painted my baby boys room in the same color that they are claiming that this chair would look like and it's not even close to any green color. Now I have to either repaint baby's room or deal with wallmart. It's gonna be a headache I know. Just not happy customer that's all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolikethechair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Chair
12/6/2007

Customer review by SMB164

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by SMB164
by SMB164

I love this chair. My husband put it together very easily. The cushion you actually sit on could be a bit more comfortable, but other then that it's great. I can't wait to sit in it with our little girl when she arrives in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMB164
Carbondale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price ... great product!
3/9/2009

Customer review by LindsayB

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by LindsayB
by LindsayB

This glider was easy to put together and is comfy. Looks much more expensive than it actually was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindsayB
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome addition to nursery!
11/2/2010

Customer review by southernviolets

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by southernviolets
by southernviolets
Walmart associate

This chair is very quiet and comfortable and was soooo easy to put together. All you have to do is attach the back to the chair and the top of the ottoman to its base. It was very easy to assemble and I did it alone. I love that you could choose from several different cushions on this glider. I chose the denim and it is wonderful. I can't wait to rock my baby in it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernviolets
Cordele, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
BEAUTIFUL CHAIR!
3/11/2013

Customer review by SheaQ

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by SheaQ
by SheaQ

This set is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! It is a little low but not uncomfortably low and my husband is 6ft 4in and has no complaints at all!. As for the complaints about the padding, if you are sitting on it for LONG periods, yes, it will be a little uncomfortable but nothing that would deter me from purchasing again. While our lil one has yet to make an appearance, I sit it in daily to calm is frequent kicking spells and both baby and I fall asleep in the chair within 15-20 minutes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheaQ
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/7/2008

Customer review by HTHRBRTLTT

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by HTHRBRTLTT
by HTHRBRTLTT

I was a little apprenhensive about purchasing this product online without having seen it in person. The chair and ottoman arrived while my husband was out of town working and I was too anxious to wait on him to put it together, I took it upon myself to take on this job and was pleased at how easy it was to assemble. Did not take long at all to put together and it is a beautiful, very sturdy chair. It is for our nursery and goes perfect with the pastel pinks that we are using. I find myself just going into the nursery to enjoy the glider. EXCELLENT product and I highly recommend it! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTHRBRTLTT
Satsuma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!
6/28/2009

Customer review by Beckers022086

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Beckers022086
by Beckers022086

I ordered this glider in cherry/denim. I used shipped it site to store and it arrived a whole week before I was even quoted. Super easy to put together, the only problems we had were the snaps for the arm rests were a little hard to snap but once you get them on they stay put. Im 5'7 and its the perfect height for me, my head rests on the back just find if I happen to take a nap. THe cushion is foam so at first it seems a little uncomfortable but after sitting in it a few times, I love it. It glides very smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckers022086
Fort Bragg NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth the Money
1/3/2009

Customer review by JrzGr8

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by JrzGr8
by JrzGr8

This one exceeded my expectations. I got it for my wife for Christmas as we are expecting a new baby boy in May, we had looked at the ones that the store around here carries but the cherry finish on this one made it worth the wait. And for just a little more cash it was well worth the purchase. If you are debating on one I would highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JrzGr8
Gate City Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
5/21/2014

Customer review by Everybodyhugsalicia

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Everybodyhugsalicia
by Everybodyhugsalicia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a nice soft pink chair. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everybodyhugsalicia
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible value & beautiful to boot!
9/23/2007

Customer review by ChampagneTasteBeerBudget

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by ChampagneTasteBeerBudget
by ChampagneTasteBeerBudget

Incredible value & beautiful to boot! I can't say enough good things about this terrific glider/ottoman combo. Very comfortable, relatively easy to assemble, & looks like a million bucks. I purchased this chair in pink, hoping that it would be lighter than the hot pink shown online. Much to my delight, the cushions are indeed a soft pastel pink that look like a cloud. Side pockets are a great feature, & the ottoman glides, too! The fabric is more durable than plush, but I've added a couple of fleece throws for softness. Chair is well-padded (especially the back), & glides like a dream (no squeaking). Instant relaxation that you don't have to be a new mommy to appreciate. I bought this glider for my guestroom, but I wish it had been available when my three children were born! I can't imagine that anyone could be disappointed with this product. I recommend it highly to family & friends alike.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampagneTasteBeerBudget
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Amazing chair
3/23/2010

Customer review by ComfyAgain

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by ComfyAgain
by ComfyAgain

The glider/rocker was delivered quickly, was exactly as pictured, and so easy to put together. Within minutes I was basking in relaxation that I haven't known with any other chair for a very long time. Rock on!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfyAgain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Better in Person
8/24/2007

Customer review by makes2

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by makes2
by makes2

I wanted a glider but didn't have a whole lot of money to spend with all the other expenses of pregnancy. This glider was affordable and didn't sacrifice looks or quality. It also helps that it was very easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value for a glider!
7/16/2013

Customer review by VandAsMom

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by VandAsMom
by VandAsMom

Wow!! I bought this glider & ottoman, let's see how many years ago, it was for my first child, who is now 8 years old! My third child is now two years old, and it's held up great through all three babies!! The only issues I have are that the cushion you sit on has flattened out some, not a whole bunch, and it started squeaking but we fixed it by tightening some screws. It didn't have all of these colored cushions when I bought mine. The chairs really hold their value too if you take good care of them. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VandAsMom
Modesto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
functional option
1/27/2010

Customer review by juggie

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by juggie
by juggie

I ordered the above chair to use in my home office/library. Will be durable and appropriate to the setting. I can see how it would be welcomed in a teens bedroom and a college student's dormroom (female, of course--too feminine for a boy).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juggie
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color Off
8/11/2010

Customer review by Byzalot

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Byzalot
by Byzalot

I bought this glider for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. It really does the trick when my granddaughter is fussy. The chair is comfortable and sturdy and definately a good value for the price. My only complaint is with the color. I bought the green and it's so pale it's almost yellow. It still matched the nursery becuase they did a variety of colors, but the pictured color is way off. Overall, this is a great deal and I have already recommended it to a few new moms. I'd say you can't beat it, so buy it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byzalot
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected...
11/19/2007

Customer review by familygal1018

3.0 stars 11/19/2007 by familygal1018
by familygal1018

I figured for the price it wouldn't be the best quality - and that is true. The cushions are not soft at all. I am a petite gal and the padding flattens out within minutes of sitting on it. It is also not sturdy, it tips over easily! Once again, I am a small woman, and the fact that it tips over when I lean one way or the other is crazy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familygal1018
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews