Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
173
3 stars
41
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 410 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews
Comfortable Glider wrong color
7/30/2009

Customer review by shopcrazymommy

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by shopcrazymommy
by shopcrazymommy

The glider was very comfortable and very well made. However, I originally ordered the Pink Gingham Glider. The only problem was it was the wrong color. It appears to be pink on the web site, but infact its more of a salmon or peachy color.I returned it no problem at Walmart, and got the light pink fabric. If you are looking for more of a pink color for your nursery I recommend the light pink fabric because it matches a whole lot better.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopcrazymommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CHAIR/INCREDIBLE VALUE!!!
11/9/2008

Customer review by NewMom2009

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by NewMom2009
by NewMom2009

You can't ask for more from this chair/ottoman for $160.00 - for BOTH!! Everyone who sees them cannot believe they are from Walmart and cost so little. I found this chair to be more comfortable than some of the much pricier chairs at the Baby stores! Sooo easy to asssemble too. I put it together myself at 6 mos. pregnant with no problems. It did squeak a little when rocking, but I sprayed a little WD40 on it and haven't had a problem since. I couldn't be happier with this chair/ottman, especially with it being such an incredible bargain/value. I would recommend to anyone and am 100% satified with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's just okay
2/26/2010

Customer review by crm78

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by crm78
by crm78

I was happy to find a chair of this price but it ended up disappointing me. My baby is only 6 weeks old and already the foam on the seat is so compacted the chair is no longer comfortable. I am a petite woman so this has really shocked me. I didn't expect it to be incredibly high quality but I did expect the foam to last a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crm78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2007

Customer review by babygrand1982

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by babygrand1982
by babygrand1982

Good product for the price! Easy and quick to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygrand1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful! Couldn't be happier...
1/1/2009

Customer review by NJMom2Angelynn

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by NJMom2Angelynn
by NJMom2Angelynn

I put this on my baby registry because it gave me the option to pick not only the finish but the cushion color... I chose light pink when I found out I was having a little girl... Well, I got it early as a Christmas gift from my father... It was sooo super easy to put together (practically already assembled)... Its sturdy, glides smoothly, and is just more beautiful than I expected from looking at the pics online... Wish the cushions were a little nicer, but with a pillow to support my lower back its perfect... I would recommend this to anyone who wants a rocker/glider for their baby-to-be (and it comes with the ottoman too!!!)... For the prices of others and all the other baby items we spend a fortune for... There is no reason to look further and spend more than on this piece here...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMom2Angelynn
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable & Cute
7/18/2010

Customer review by LissaAnn87

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by LissaAnn87
by LissaAnn87

I ordered this product with the light pink cushion for our babies nursery. It was easy assembly, quickly shipped, and sits comfortable. The only dislike I have is the coloring i chose. I love it and its very pretty, but much lighter than i expected. I def recommend scotch guard to prevent future staining! lol... other than that im a happy go lucky mom to be... cant wait for our babygirl to arrive so i can rock her to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LissaAnn87
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Glider! Green Cushions
8/7/2009

Customer review by Babytocome

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Babytocome
by Babytocome

We just bought this glider, I was hesitant of purchasing due to so many comments about the cushion colors not matching as they are shown online. I was interested in the Green and the product picture shows a very bright spring green - which is what I was looking for. But after reading some of the comments it seemed as though the green was going to be more muddy. Thankfully some others posted photos and I went ahead and made the purchase. We had it shipped to our home for only 97 cents!! My husband put it together in about 15 minutes with NO PROBLEMS. It's a great shade of green and my best color comparison would be to lime sherbet. It's a very subtle green, but not muddy. It's very fresh looking and I'm sure would go with a LOT of different paint colors. The bottom cushion is plenty thick - others had complained. The chair does sit more straight up than some others but it is comfortable and my 6'1" 210 lb husband fits just fine. If you're looking for something that reclines back more this probably isn't the glider for you but the price is GREAT and it shipped to my home in just a few days (faster than ship to store).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babytocome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/23/2008

Customer review by madisonsmominftlauderdale

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by madisonsmominftlauderdale
by madisonsmominftlauderdale

wonderful product. Put together myself in less than an hour at 35 wks prego. sturdy, great for the money...no dents or scratches...color was just right..came with all required parts, screws, and all the holes in the right places for the screws...cant ask for much more..looks sooo cute

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madisonsmominftlauderdale
fort lauderdale, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Deal out there!
12/11/2010

Customer review by CayleesMommy

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by CayleesMommy
by CayleesMommy

I really wanted a sofa looking chair for my baby girls room but they are over $300 mostly so I decided on a glider and for the price, I got a great deal! Its really comfortable and I put this together myself while my husband was at work bc it only came in 4 pieces and was very easy. I got the Light green color. The pictures show a neon color but from all the reviews and pictures, I ordered it bc it seems softer in color and lighter. I and the other reviewers are right. It is light and not as neon and bright. very neutral green which is my theme since I am going with a beach tan and white theme. I used the glider as a pop of color to match my bedding. I will also use light purple as my accent for the rug, pillow for the glider, and lamp shade. hope this helps!! Dont be afriad to use something subtle like this bc a babies room is a perfect time to use color!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CayleesMommy
Harrison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not bad for the money...
10/19/2011

Customer review by Rocky8018

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Rocky8018
by Rocky8018

The construction of the chair and ottoman are comfortable and pretty solid. I weigh 220 lbs. and it held me without making any noise. The only real disappointment of this chair was the seat cushion. It is cheap foam covered in microfiber and feels like it. I found this odd because the back and side cushions seem to be much better quality. It feels like your sitting on a wood chair with no cushion. Overall, this chair does seem to be a pretty good value, just expect to buy an alternate seat cushion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocky8018
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL Glider/Ottoman!
8/9/2009

Customer review by AidenMommy2Be

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by AidenMommy2Be
by AidenMommy2Be

I was so happy when I found a glider/ottoman combo that came in white wood! Storkcraft is awesome because they customize the color of the fabric on the chairs! The chair matches my nursery perfectly!! Very comfortable chair with smooth gliding! SUPER fast and easy to assemble, comes partially assembled in the box!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AidenMommy2Be
Canyon Country, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair at a Great price
8/5/2011

Customer review by jlevee

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by jlevee
by jlevee

I was a bit skeptical about buying the chair because the review seemed mixed... but I went ahead becasue I couldn't beat the price on a white glider elsewhere. I bought the pink gingham and while it is true like the other reviews it is a soft peachy pink color, rather than a brighter pink... its still very nice. The chair was VERY easy to put together and I did of it myself at 36 weeks pregnant. The glider looks great - it is definitely not AS soft as some of them out there, the cushions are a bit stiff, but it isn't uncomfortable and will definitely serve its purpose. It looks really nice in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlevee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very disappointing
3/11/2010

Customer review by AprilMom2Be

1.0 stars 3/11/2010 by AprilMom2Be
by AprilMom2Be

Trust me, do not order this glider. I read all the reviews before purchasing and had my doubts after so many people commented on how hard the cushions were but decided to order to anyway since the price was right. We selected the pale pink verison. When it arrived, the color was actually more of a peachy-pink and didn't look good against the pale pink walls of the nursery. The paint on the chair was very thin and knots on the wood showed through in 2 places. But worst of all was that everyone was right about how hard and uncomfortable this chair was. The bottom cushion is barely 2 inches thick and just doesn't provide enough support. The material is also cheap and looks like what you would see on outdoor patio furniture. I expect to be spending a lot of time in this chair and knew that it just wasn't the right choice. We returned the glider and ending up buying another chair available at Walmart.com -- the Enchanted Embassy glider in plush mint. It was about twice the price but worth every penny. This same exact glider sells at a local upscale baby boutique for $699 and Walmart sells it for $364.88! The embassy glider is incredibly comfortable, very well-made, and the material is so soft and a beautiful shade of pale mint green. My recommendation is to spend the extra money and get the Enchanted Embassy glider!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilMom2Be
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smooth glide, comfy, cute!
8/7/2009

Customer review by MamaTully

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by MamaTully
by MamaTully

I am so impressed with this glider! I was a little nervous becuase the price was so low compared to other gliders, but quality was not spared! It glides silently and smoothly, the back cushion is very comfortable, and it looks adorable in our little girl's nursery! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTully
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful Glider for the money
6/19/2011

Customer review by LoveToShopForBaby11

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by LoveToShopForBaby11
by LoveToShopForBaby11

As a first time mom I have done a ton of research on almost everything I have bought for my first child and have taken a lot of time to find the best bang for my buck. This glider I was worried about ordering without ever seeing the product but we absolutely love it!! Anyone can put it together, it is literally in just a couple pieces and takes seconds to assemble. Its comfortable and the colors are perfect and even better in person. Very happy mom to be with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopForBaby11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the Money
9/8/2008

Customer review by deshopper123

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by deshopper123
by deshopper123

this product came and was great for the price. the white wood finish is nice and bright and the microfiber beige is a really nice neutral color. sure the cushions could be more padded but for 160 bucks it works. my one arm rest came sewn backwards with the pocket on the inside. i called storkcraft and was sent two new arm rests in about two weeks without any hassle at all and free of charge. now i have an extra if one gets too dirty. it does not lock into place but again its also under 200 for glider and ottoman so you cant expect top notch furtniture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deshopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2010

Customer review by shopp2much

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by shopp2much
by shopp2much

I was looking for a white glider for my baby girls nursery and had a hard time finding one in white to match the existing crib and changing table. The problem that I ran into was that either white wood was on back order or very expensive or completely unavailable. I looked everywhere, I finally found this glider at walmart.com. I read all of the reviews and despite quite a few negative or unfavorable comments I decided to purchase because of the color options and price. I ordered the solid pink and was very disapointed when we recieved and it was more of a peach color than pink. It looks funny in the nursery but decided that it wasnt worth the hassle to return. There are some spots where the wood is showing through the paint and the wood bars/slats on the back of the chair creak while rocking which cant be fixed. Overall I think depending on the luck of the draw...this product is cheap and functional but just a little irritating to me to use with all of the noise. The cushion was a major factor in other reviews and I think that minus the color not being accurate and the noisy wood, the chair is pretty comfortable. The only other negative thing about the chair is the fabric is a canvas like material that gets dirty very easily. I would recommend scotch guarding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopp2much
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good enough
8/7/2011

Customer review by redfraggle37

3.0 stars 8/7/2011 by redfraggle37
by redfraggle37

We bought this chair to go into my daughters room to read stories in. It's sturdy and good enough for what we bought it for. The cushions still kind of smell chemically and funny and the pink gingham isn't really "pink". It's a odd shade of pink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redfraggle37
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful rocker for any age
5/27/2012

Customer review by Fearndoc

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Fearndoc
by Fearndoc

We purchased this glider for our son and wife for their new daughter. It went together within about 30 minutes from start to finish and sits very comfortably for all adults. It rocks a new born perfectly with the advantage of being able to lay your head back to catch a wink or two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fearndoc
Pacific, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
8/12/2009

Customer review by darbytmc

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by darbytmc
by darbytmc

I read everyone's reviews before buying. I got the light pink one. It is lighter than "baby pink" but very pretty and goes with everything fine. My daughter's room is lavender, aqua, light pink, and raspberry pink...so if it can match with that it can match with anything! It was very simple to put together...did it in 15 min at 7 months pregnant. My 2 year old and I have tested it out and everything is fine! Also some people complained that it sits too straight up and that tall people can't use it...which is a flop!!! My husband is 6 ft and I am 4'11" and it suits us both just fine...very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darbytmc
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews