Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 603 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

603 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

603 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
94
3 stars
37
2 stars
52
1 stars
144
1-20 of 527 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews
Why the changes in fit???
1/11/2013

Customer review by Auntiec59

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Auntiec59
by Auntiec59

I am a long-time customer of both Wal Mart and JMS. I've purchased many multi-packs of panties over the years and never had any problems with the fit. Now all of a sudden JMS made some changes in their sizing; remember, we are plus size women, and the size 13 panty from the new sizing is equal to a size 9 from the old sizing. There is a 2" difference in the waistline and hip measurement from the former sizes. My question is why??? If we plus size ladies were happy with the old sizing why would a company want to change that? As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Please go back to the original sizes or you will lose many customers. I've attached a photo with the comparison/difference in what is supposedly a size 13 panty. The turquoise panty is the old sizing & the pink is the new sizing.

Was this review helpful? (199) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntiec59
Barron, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd give it a 0 if I could
4/28/2016

Customer review by Nan1970

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Nan1970
by Nan1970

I feel so much better having read the negative reviews. I thought it was just me! I agree with the all - this product has changed completely. What used to be a quality brief that fit at the belly button and didn't roll down is now shorter from waste to crotch and too small. I've been purchasing these specific briefs for YEARS so when I noticed the change, I thought it was a different model - nope. I thankfully found a package on ebay under the title "No Ride Up" that fit almost the same. The elastic is looser but the fit is perfect. After this, I will NEVER, EVER purchase from JMS again. EVER. I found quality cotton briefs from another brand.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be great, now horrible.
3/16/2016

Customer review by Shannon

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon

I bought JMS for many years and loved the fit. I decided to buy some new ones in the size I usually take and thought what the heck? The older pair I have fit just fine, so why do these newer pairs seem to be cutting off my circulation? It's horrible. We need our comfortable fit back!!! Go back to the original!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inferior quality
4/6/2013

Customer review by 12lucky90

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by 12lucky90
by 12lucky90

After years of wearing "Just My Size"cotton briefs and appreciating the total comfort and fit-someone has gone and messed up BIG TIME. Since the local Walmart is often out of my size, I ordered online. I got three packages of five pairs each (figured that would take care of the underwear thing for awhile) only to discover they didn't fit properly. When I laid them out next to a seldom worn pair purchased last year-saw an amazing difference. Over TWO inches lost in the sides and less than HALF the length in the crotch. SERIOUSLY? Don't know if JMS is making a "cheaper" version for Walmart, or if they have gone to the dark side like so many other manufacturers and changed from QUALITY to TRASH. Bottom line-they are being returned and I will have to find a new brand.:(

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12lucky90
Willsboroo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR PRODUCT--NOT THE SAME AS THEY WERE!!!!!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by nolongeracusdtomer

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by nolongeracusdtomer
by nolongeracusdtomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn this style of "Just My Size" panties for years. I compared one of these to a pair from another package that I received last Christmas--both pairs were brand new. The newest pair measured approximately 5 1/2 to 6 inches SMALLER in the waist and hips than the new pair bought last Christmas. They also were made shorter in length from the waist to leg opening than the last ones. When I called the company, I was informed that they started making them shorter to accommodate the new "low ride" jeans. Not all of your customers were that style and I would rather have my stomach and buttocks covered that have them hanging out the leg openings.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolongeracusdtomer
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties
2/23/2014

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

Just my size use to make a GREAT product. They were sewn well, had some thickness to them, were a GREAT price and FIT GOOD. That was yesteryear..... Today, the material is so thin it is embarrassing. The sewing is laughable. They practically disintegrate after just a few washings. And the sizing? I haven't gained any weight and the size I have been buying for 5 years is too tight and snug now. I just bought 4 packages, ripped them open, threw them in the wash and discovered this AFTER doing that. The price has gone up but the quality has gone DOWN. I will NOT be buying anymore of the Just My Size brand in anything... VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size briefs
3/22/2009

Customer review by ElvisFan78

2.0 stars 3/22/2009 by ElvisFan78
by ElvisFan78

I have purchased this item several times in the past, and have always been totally satisfied until this last purchase. I have returned them to the store as they are not true to size any longer. They appear to run extremely small and the quality is not as in the past, one pair has a large area on the leg hole that is not sewn correctly. The edge was sewn together without the material haven been inserted.

Was this review helpful? (108) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElvisFan78
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
10/1/2013

Customer review by akapplelady

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by akapplelady
by akapplelady

Last week I purchased two five packs of briefs. I can usually only find my size in white but this time found two packages in lovely prints. After I washed them and tried them on, they had shrunk so much that I am not comfortable wearing them. They looked the correct size right out of the package and I thought they had been pre shrunk. I hope this is not another favorite go to product that has been skimped on and the quality cheapened. I will try another store for hopefully a different lot and better quality of this stand by product. Lately my usual store has been out of stock on many items in their intimates department.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akapplelady
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They are way off - Call JMS
8/13/2016

Customer review by BassetMa

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by BassetMa
by BassetMa

Bought these for years and great. Now at least 2 sizes too small. I called Just My Size and they said they are now a " smaller more modern fit". I told them then they don't fit your customers. They gave me a reimbursement since I had already washed them and could not return. Please call JMS and complain then maybe they will fix them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassetMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable panties
8/13/2016

Customer review by Nickyy3

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Nickyy3
by Nickyy3

The panties were very comfortable. There was no pinching or ride up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nickyy3
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shrinks
8/4/2016

Customer review by Jenn H

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Jenn H
by Jenn H

Decided to try these and see if I would like them. I am plus size, so finding panties that fit right is hard sometimes. Well, the preshrunk no ride up is a lie. They shrunk when they were washed and dried and they ride up aweful. I bought a size bigger because I wanted to be on the safe side and I am so glad that I did. I wish you still made the JMS panties that were called sport. They were the best ones you ever made.

Jenn H
Summersville, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please do not waste your money, these are terribl
8/6/2016

Customer review by Compqueen1

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Compqueen1
by Compqueen1

I am sorry I wasted money on these cheap briefs that don't fit well and are made of a very cheap quality cotton. I used to buy these years ago and liked them, but since then, the quality has gone down. WAY down. Save your money up and buy more expensive briefs that you won't be so disappointed in.

Compqueen1
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Still a great product!
8/1/2016

Customer review by cjsb

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by cjsb
by cjsb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying Just My Size panties for many years and have always been pleased with them. Before buying them this last time though, I was concerned because some of the reviews were negative. Poor quality. Too low at the waist, etc. I found this information inaccurate. To me, the fabric is the same as always. The waistband may sit a little lower than before, but not enough to make a difference to me.

cjsb
Avon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What gives? Certainly not the elastic in these!
2/24/2014

Customer review by jrt1958

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by jrt1958
by jrt1958

I have worn these JMS panties for years and one other time JMS reduced the quality of the elastic on these panties, but not the material itself. They are soooo much smaller than before, about 4 inches less before washing and even more after. Thank goodness I have many "old" JMS panties b/c they last so long, b/c I will have to now look for another brand to wear. Have 4 new pair to pass along to someone, won't carry undies back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrt1958
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Underwear not as good as I thought...
11/25/2013

Customer review by Grm01play

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Grm01play
by Grm01play
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make of underwear not as good as previously bought just-my -size underwear. Material very thin and not anything like previously bought. Will look for another type of underwear next time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grm01play
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best fit
7/31/2016

Customer review by CindyAB

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by CindyAB
by CindyAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried some of the regular hanes on sale and they just don't fit. I can't wear them with anything that needs to come to my waist so had to get more JMS briefs. I just wish they still had JMS printed on waistband of somewhere easy to see so I can tell the difference easily. These are the only briefs I've found that don't seem to fit like the manufacturer is trying to save material!

CindyAB
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality decreased
8/2/2016

Customer review by JMS Regular Customer

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by JMS Regular Customer
by JMS Regular Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last time I bought 100% cotton panties from Just My Size, they were made with soft, nice-thickness of the material. They were so good that it's been a year since I needed to order more. These however are made of thin material that will never last a year.

JMS Regular Customer
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable, Sized perfect.
8/3/2016

Customer review by djkmom

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by djkmom
by djkmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

JMS panties are perfect. comfortable, good fit. great way to buy online

djkmom
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brief comment
3/22/2010

Customer review by cvncando

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by cvncando
by cvncando

I started purchasing the JMS women's panty briefs in the store. Recently, I had not been able to find them in the store any longer, so went to the JMS website to see if I could find them, and walla. I started to order them directly, but thought I would check to see if WALMART had them available on their website. Low and behold they did. After figuring out cost plus shipping at each website, I ended up purchasing from WALMART because for the same price I ended up getting 15 pair instead of 12 pair, and shipping time was less than half. The product itself I knew I would like because I had been wearing them for several years. I am a large women and would recommend the JMS (Just My Size) products.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvncando
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as Good as My Old Ones
6/11/2016

Customer review by Silver69

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Silver69
by Silver69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've seen a lot of complaints about the changes to these, but I found them very similar to the JMS cotton panties I've had for a number of years (I hang on to them as long as I can!). The waist elastic is a bit narrower, but otherwise the fit is fine and quality appears the same. I also ordered a package Hanes 40KUB1 Ult-brief and I'm happy with them as well. The Hanes cotton fabric is not as thick, but that is really nicer for summer wear. Overall, I'm very pleased with these. My one slight problem is the prints - really - is that the best you've got?? Those have to be fabric rejects from pajamas or some other garment that didn't sell because of the awful print. I would also like to have the option to order my own mix of colors, so maybe the option of 5 for the price but pick your colors?

Silver69
Texas
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews