Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 774 reviews
5 stars
370
4 stars
127
3 stars
54
2 stars
64
1 stars
159
Sort by: 
1-20 of 698 reviews
1-20 of 698 reviews
Why the changes in fit???
1/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a long-time customer of both Wal Mart and JMS. I've purchased many multi-packs of panties over the years and never had any problems with the fit. Now all of a sudden JMS made some changes in their sizing; remember, we are plus size women, and the size 13 panty from the new sizing is equal to a size 9 from the old sizing. There is a 2" difference in the waistline and hip measurement from the former sizes. My question is why??? If we plus size ladies were happy with the old sizing why would a company want to change that? As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Please go back to the original sizes or you will lose many customers. I've attached a photo with the comparison/difference in what is supposedly a size 13 panty. The turquoise panty is the old sizing & the pink is the new sizing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (227)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inferior quality
4/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After years of wearing "Just My Size"cotton briefs and appreciating the total comfort and fit-someone has gone and messed up BIG TIME. Since the local Walmart is often out of my size, I ordered online. I got three packages of five pairs each (figured that would take care of the underwear thing for awhile) only to discover they didn't fit properly. When I laid them out next to a seldom worn pair purchased last year-saw an amazing difference. Over TWO inches lost in the sides and less than HALF the length in the crotch. SERIOUSLY? Don't know if JMS is making a "cheaper" version for Walmart, or if they have gone to the dark side like so many other manufacturers and changed from QUALITY to TRASH. Bottom line-they are being returned and I will have to find a new brand.:(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
POOR PRODUCT--NOT THE SAME AS THEY WERE!!!!!!!
11/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have worn this style of "Just My Size" panties for years. I compared one of these to a pair from another package that I received last Christmas--both pairs were brand new. The newest pair measured approximately 5 1/2 to 6 inches SMALLER in the waist and hips than the new pair bought last Christmas. They also were made shorter in length from the waist to leg opening than the last ones. When I called the company, I was informed that they started making them shorter to accommodate the new "low ride" jeans. Not all of your customers were that style and I would rather have my stomach and buttocks covered that have them hanging out the leg openings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties
2/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just my size use to make a GREAT product. They were sewn well, had some thickness to them, were a GREAT price and FIT GOOD. That was yesteryear..... Today, the material is so thin it is embarrassing. The sewing is laughable. They practically disintegrate after just a few washings. And the sizing? I haven't gained any weight and the size I have been buying for 5 years is too tight and snug now. I just bought 4 packages, ripped them open, threw them in the wash and discovered this AFTER doing that. The price has gone up but the quality has gone DOWN. I will NOT be buying anymore of the Just My Size brand in anything... VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'd give it a 0 if I could
4/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel so much better having read the negative reviews. I thought it was just me! I agree with the all - this product has changed completely. What used to be a quality brief that fit at the belly button and didn't roll down is now shorter from waste to crotch and too small. I've been purchasing these specific briefs for YEARS so when I noticed the change, I thought it was a different model - nope. I thankfully found a package on ebay under the title "No Ride Up" that fit almost the same. The elastic is looser but the fit is perfect. After this, I will NEVER, EVER purchase from JMS again. EVER. I found quality cotton briefs from another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just My Size briefs
3/22/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased this item several times in the past, and have always been totally satisfied until this last purchase. I have returned them to the store as they are not true to size any longer. They appear to run extremely small and the quality is not as in the past, one pair has a large area on the leg hole that is not sewn correctly. The edge was sewn together without the material haven been inserted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (115)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Last week I purchased two five packs of briefs. I can usually only find my size in white but this time found two packages in lovely prints. After I washed them and tried them on, they had shrunk so much that I am not comfortable wearing them. They looked the correct size right out of the package and I thought they had been pre shrunk. I hope this is not another favorite go to product that has been skimped on and the quality cheapened. I will try another store for hopefully a different lot and better quality of this stand by product. Lately my usual store has been out of stock on many items in their intimates department.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used to be great, now horrible.
3/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought JMS for many years and loved the fit. I decided to buy some new ones in the size I usually take and thought what the heck? The older pair I have fit just fine, so why do these newer pairs seem to be cutting off my circulation? It's horrible. We need our comfortable fit back!!! Go back to the original!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What gives? Certainly not the elastic in these!
2/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worn these JMS panties for years and one other time JMS reduced the quality of the elastic on these panties, but not the material itself. They are soooo much smaller than before, about 4 inches less before washing and even more after. Thank goodness I have many "old" JMS panties b/c they last so long, b/c I will have to now look for another brand to wear. Have 4 new pair to pass along to someone, won't carry undies back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Underwear not as good as I thought...
11/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Make of underwear not as good as previously bought just-my -size underwear. Material very thin and not anything like previously bought. Will look for another type of underwear next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These JMS panties were not as pictured.
8/5/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The photo of the brief on this rating sheet looks more like the style I expected and thought I had ordered. The brief I received did not cover the navel. I went to the local walmart and returned it minus the nominal shipping. I picked out the correct navel coverying brief on site, and its fit was satisfactory with the exception that walmart did not have any all white packages in my size. At the store, I had to purchase the variety stripe/flower/colored packet to get the fit that showed on the internet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh.
6/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm not sure if it's the product or the sizing, but this is not what I expected. I followed the size guidelines, and have to admit that then I opened the package, I was stunned by the size. I thought, "Well, I've opened them, there's no going back" - and threw them in the wash. The first hour or so is great - they actually do fit and are comfortable. However, as the day wears on, and the cotton stretches, the comfort goes right out the window. By the end of the day, the leg holes have almost no integrity, and they are sagging, and twisting. If it wasn't for the waist elastic (which starts at my waist, and then rides up to my ribs) they'd fall right off. I've also noticed that the print version have less overall shape or shape holding. I'm disappointed. Not a fan of briefs to begin with, and this certainly has cemented their place in my "ugh, only if I have to" pantheon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
brief comment
3/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started purchasing the JMS women's panty briefs in the store. Recently, I had not been able to find them in the store any longer, so went to the JMS website to see if I could find them, and walla. I started to order them directly, but thought I would check to see if WALMART had them available on their website. Low and behold they did. After figuring out cost plus shipping at each website, I ended up purchasing from WALMART because for the same price I ended up getting 15 pair instead of 12 pair, and shipping time was less than half. The product itself I knew I would like because I had been wearing them for several years. I am a large women and would recommend the JMS (Just My Size) products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love them , feel good and fit nucely!
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought them on the 2nd of August got them on the 8th or 9th and that they were exactly what I ordered and they fit and are comfortable as well, will be buying more in the future as I lose weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Find a different brand, no quality for the price
12/31/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product isn't worth the money. Find yourself another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just my size cotton briefs panties
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these panties they are so comfortable to wear. I love just my size panties it's all I buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Underwear great
8/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The underwear fit great as expected. The shaper fits but it does roll & I have a red Mark on my right side. Now I can't pull all the way up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these and they are comfortable and wash well. Great fit! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super soft!
8/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the Hanes briefs! Patterned ones run a tad small though! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfy panties
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable panties--they fit well, and the quality cottonfeels good next to the skin. They have stood up to commercial laundry, are still just like new, after being washed every week for over a year. These are the only kind I want to wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-