Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

592 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

592 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
91
3 stars
36
2 stars
52
1 stars
141
1-20 of 516 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews
Why the changes in fit???
1/11/2013

Customer review by Auntiec59

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Auntiec59
by Auntiec59

I am a long-time customer of both Wal Mart and JMS. I've purchased many multi-packs of panties over the years and never had any problems with the fit. Now all of a sudden JMS made some changes in their sizing; remember, we are plus size women, and the size 13 panty from the new sizing is equal to a size 9 from the old sizing. There is a 2" difference in the waistline and hip measurement from the former sizes. My question is why??? If we plus size ladies were happy with the old sizing why would a company want to change that? As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Please go back to the original sizes or you will lose many customers. I've attached a photo with the comparison/difference in what is supposedly a size 13 panty. The turquoise panty is the old sizing & the pink is the new sizing.

Was this review helpful? (195) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntiec59
Barron, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd give it a 0 if I could
4/28/2016

Customer review by Nan1970

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Nan1970
by Nan1970

I feel so much better having read the negative reviews. I thought it was just me! I agree with the all - this product has changed completely. What used to be a quality brief that fit at the belly button and didn't roll down is now shorter from waste to crotch and too small. I've been purchasing these specific briefs for YEARS so when I noticed the change, I thought it was a different model - nope. I thankfully found a package on ebay under the title "No Ride Up" that fit almost the same. The elastic is looser but the fit is perfect. After this, I will NEVER, EVER purchase from JMS again. EVER. I found quality cotton briefs from another brand.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be great, now horrible.
3/16/2016

Customer review by Shannon

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon

I bought JMS for many years and loved the fit. I decided to buy some new ones in the size I usually take and thought what the heck? The older pair I have fit just fine, so why do these newer pairs seem to be cutting off my circulation? It's horrible. We need our comfortable fit back!!! Go back to the original!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inferior quality
4/6/2013

Customer review by 12lucky90

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by 12lucky90
by 12lucky90

After years of wearing "Just My Size"cotton briefs and appreciating the total comfort and fit-someone has gone and messed up BIG TIME. Since the local Walmart is often out of my size, I ordered online. I got three packages of five pairs each (figured that would take care of the underwear thing for awhile) only to discover they didn't fit properly. When I laid them out next to a seldom worn pair purchased last year-saw an amazing difference. Over TWO inches lost in the sides and less than HALF the length in the crotch. SERIOUSLY? Don't know if JMS is making a "cheaper" version for Walmart, or if they have gone to the dark side like so many other manufacturers and changed from QUALITY to TRASH. Bottom line-they are being returned and I will have to find a new brand.:(

Was this review helpful? (97) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12lucky90
Willsboroo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR PRODUCT--NOT THE SAME AS THEY WERE!!!!!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by nolongeracusdtomer

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by nolongeracusdtomer
by nolongeracusdtomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn this style of "Just My Size" panties for years. I compared one of these to a pair from another package that I received last Christmas--both pairs were brand new. The newest pair measured approximately 5 1/2 to 6 inches SMALLER in the waist and hips than the new pair bought last Christmas. They also were made shorter in length from the waist to leg opening than the last ones. When I called the company, I was informed that they started making them shorter to accommodate the new "low ride" jeans. Not all of your customers were that style and I would rather have my stomach and buttocks covered that have them hanging out the leg openings.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolongeracusdtomer
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties
2/23/2014

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

Just my size use to make a GREAT product. They were sewn well, had some thickness to them, were a GREAT price and FIT GOOD. That was yesteryear..... Today, the material is so thin it is embarrassing. The sewing is laughable. They practically disintegrate after just a few washings. And the sizing? I haven't gained any weight and the size I have been buying for 5 years is too tight and snug now. I just bought 4 packages, ripped them open, threw them in the wash and discovered this AFTER doing that. The price has gone up but the quality has gone DOWN. I will NOT be buying anymore of the Just My Size brand in anything... VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size briefs
3/22/2009

Customer review by ElvisFan78

2.0 stars 3/22/2009 by ElvisFan78
by ElvisFan78

I have purchased this item several times in the past, and have always been totally satisfied until this last purchase. I have returned them to the store as they are not true to size any longer. They appear to run extremely small and the quality is not as in the past, one pair has a large area on the leg hole that is not sewn correctly. The edge was sewn together without the material haven been inserted.

Was this review helpful? (108) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElvisFan78
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
10/1/2013

Customer review by akapplelady

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by akapplelady
by akapplelady

Last week I purchased two five packs of briefs. I can usually only find my size in white but this time found two packages in lovely prints. After I washed them and tried them on, they had shrunk so much that I am not comfortable wearing them. They looked the correct size right out of the package and I thought they had been pre shrunk. I hope this is not another favorite go to product that has been skimped on and the quality cheapened. I will try another store for hopefully a different lot and better quality of this stand by product. Lately my usual store has been out of stock on many items in their intimates department.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akapplelady
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What gives? Certainly not the elastic in these!
2/24/2014

Customer review by jrt1958

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by jrt1958
by jrt1958

I have worn these JMS panties for years and one other time JMS reduced the quality of the elastic on these panties, but not the material itself. They are soooo much smaller than before, about 4 inches less before washing and even more after. Thank goodness I have many "old" JMS panties b/c they last so long, b/c I will have to now look for another brand to wear. Have 4 new pair to pass along to someone, won't carry undies back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrt1958
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Underwear not as good as I thought...
11/25/2013

Customer review by Grm01play

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Grm01play
by Grm01play
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make of underwear not as good as previously bought just-my -size underwear. Material very thin and not anything like previously bought. Will look for another type of underwear next time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grm01play
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comfort
7/12/2016

Customer review by Linda 2904

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Linda 2904
by Linda 2904
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these once before and they are very comfortable and do not shrink with washing and drying.

Linda 2904
Slidell, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why Did You Change?
7/3/2016

Customer review by MarBeth

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by MarBeth
by MarBeth

I have been wearing these panties for over 10 years, and never a complaint until I purchased a package last week...what's going on??? The quality has gone down! Sizes are incorrect, material is cheap cotten, ( if that's what you call it) the waistband has dissappeared... Please go back to the original version or you will be looking more customers... Very, very dissatisfied and disappointed..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarBeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
brief comment
3/22/2010

Customer review by cvncando

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by cvncando
by cvncando

I started purchasing the JMS women's panty briefs in the store. Recently, I had not been able to find them in the store any longer, so went to the JMS website to see if I could find them, and walla. I started to order them directly, but thought I would check to see if WALMART had them available on their website. Low and behold they did. After figuring out cost plus shipping at each website, I ended up purchasing from WALMART because for the same price I ended up getting 15 pair instead of 12 pair, and shipping time was less than half. The product itself I knew I would like because I had been wearing them for several years. I am a large women and would recommend the JMS (Just My Size) products.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvncando
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These JMS panties were not as pictured.
8/5/2012

Customer review by Sandramay

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Sandramay
by Sandramay

The photo of the brief on this rating sheet looks more like the style I expected and thought I had ordered. The brief I received did not cover the navel. I went to the local walmart and returned it minus the nominal shipping. I picked out the correct navel coverying brief on site, and its fit was satisfactory with the exception that walmart did not have any all white packages in my size. At the store, I had to purchase the variety stripe/flower/colored packet to get the fit that showed on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandramay
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed in the change
6/29/2016

Customer review by SuzieD

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by SuzieD
by SuzieD

These were my favorites!! Now, there is barely any elastic at ALL and the material is so thin. So disappointed. Will never purchase again. Will probably throw out since they barely stay up.

SuzieD
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
They don't fit!
6/23/2016

Customer review by BM55

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by BM55
by BM55

I have worn jms underwear for years and they have changed the sizing until they don't fit at all. The quality is cheap, they ride up, they cut half the fabric out of the butt where we need it. Totally went to trash.

BM55
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVELOVELOVE
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jade1

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jade1
by Jade1

This is the second round of this underwear. I LOVE them. They are comfortable, easy to care for, don't shrink, and so not show under my clothes (I only wear white). Will definitely buy tis again.

Jade1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
dissappointed in the elastic on the panties
6/16/2016

Customer review by Lorrainestas

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Lorrainestas
by Lorrainestas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought some before so when I needed to replace some a year or so later, I bought the same style. They are not the same quality. Cotton is not as good. Hope they hold up. The elastic it terrible. Doesn't have very much stretch. I should have sent them back but I already threw out old panties and opened all the packages up. Very disappointed.

Lorrainestas
Shelby charter Township, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Find a different brand, no quality for the price
12/31/2013

Customer review by Isis24ktgld

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Isis24ktgld
by Isis24ktgld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product isn't worth the money. Find yourself another brand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isis24ktgld
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
6/18/2016

Customer review by sewing

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by sewing
by sewing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very poor quality overall. Fabric was cheap and I would never order these ever again.

sewing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews