Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 541 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

541 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

541 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
82
3 stars
32
2 stars
48
1 stars
127
1-20 of 465 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews
Why the changes in fit???
1/11/2013

Customer review by Auntiec59

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Auntiec59
by Auntiec59

I am a long-time customer of both Wal Mart and JMS. I've purchased many multi-packs of panties over the years and never had any problems with the fit. Now all of a sudden JMS made some changes in their sizing; remember, we are plus size women, and the size 13 panty from the new sizing is equal to a size 9 from the old sizing. There is a 2" difference in the waistline and hip measurement from the former sizes. My question is why??? If we plus size ladies were happy with the old sizing why would a company want to change that? As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Please go back to the original sizes or you will lose many customers. I've attached a photo with the comparison/difference in what is supposedly a size 13 panty. The turquoise panty is the old sizing & the pink is the new sizing.

Was this review helpful? (150) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntiec59
Barron, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inferior quality
4/6/2013

Customer review by 12lucky90

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by 12lucky90
by 12lucky90

After years of wearing "Just My Size"cotton briefs and appreciating the total comfort and fit-someone has gone and messed up BIG TIME. Since the local Walmart is often out of my size, I ordered online. I got three packages of five pairs each (figured that would take care of the underwear thing for awhile) only to discover they didn't fit properly. When I laid them out next to a seldom worn pair purchased last year-saw an amazing difference. Over TWO inches lost in the sides and less than HALF the length in the crotch. SERIOUSLY? Don't know if JMS is making a "cheaper" version for Walmart, or if they have gone to the dark side like so many other manufacturers and changed from QUALITY to TRASH. Bottom line-they are being returned and I will have to find a new brand.:(

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12lucky90
Willsboroo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR PRODUCT--NOT THE SAME AS THEY WERE!!!!!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by nolongeracusdtomer

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by nolongeracusdtomer
by nolongeracusdtomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn this style of "Just My Size" panties for years. I compared one of these to a pair from another package that I received last Christmas--both pairs were brand new. The newest pair measured approximately 5 1/2 to 6 inches SMALLER in the waist and hips than the new pair bought last Christmas. They also were made shorter in length from the waist to leg opening than the last ones. When I called the company, I was informed that they started making them shorter to accommodate the new "low ride" jeans. Not all of your customers were that style and I would rather have my stomach and buttocks covered that have them hanging out the leg openings.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolongeracusdtomer
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties
2/23/2014

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

Just my size use to make a GREAT product. They were sewn well, had some thickness to them, were a GREAT price and FIT GOOD. That was yesteryear..... Today, the material is so thin it is embarrassing. The sewing is laughable. They practically disintegrate after just a few washings. And the sizing? I haven't gained any weight and the size I have been buying for 5 years is too tight and snug now. I just bought 4 packages, ripped them open, threw them in the wash and discovered this AFTER doing that. The price has gone up but the quality has gone DOWN. I will NOT be buying anymore of the Just My Size brand in anything... VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
10/1/2013

Customer review by akapplelady

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by akapplelady
by akapplelady

Last week I purchased two five packs of briefs. I can usually only find my size in white but this time found two packages in lovely prints. After I washed them and tried them on, they had shrunk so much that I am not comfortable wearing them. They looked the correct size right out of the package and I thought they had been pre shrunk. I hope this is not another favorite go to product that has been skimped on and the quality cheapened. I will try another store for hopefully a different lot and better quality of this stand by product. Lately my usual store has been out of stock on many items in their intimates department.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akapplelady
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just My Size briefs
3/22/2009

Customer review by ElvisFan78

2.0 stars 3/22/2009 by ElvisFan78
by ElvisFan78

I have purchased this item several times in the past, and have always been totally satisfied until this last purchase. I have returned them to the store as they are not true to size any longer. They appear to run extremely small and the quality is not as in the past, one pair has a large area on the leg hole that is not sewn correctly. The edge was sewn together without the material haven been inserted.

Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElvisFan78
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tagless 5 Pack Assorted Panties
1/26/2016

Customer review by Francine 0522

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Francine 0522
by Francine 0522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought these a few weeks ago and the quality is great and they are comfortable . Good buy for the money.

Francine 0522
Tamarac, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Underwear not as good as I thought...
11/25/2013

Customer review by Grm01play

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Grm01play
by Grm01play
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make of underwear not as good as previously bought just-my -size underwear. Material very thin and not anything like previously bought. Will look for another type of underwear next time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grm01play
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable price for me
1/19/2016

Customer review by looking4it

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by looking4it
by looking4it
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thinner than desired.Please add material to make thicker.

looking4it
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
1/16/2016

Customer review by cateyes

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cateyes
by cateyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased in my order that i purchased.. i told my family and friends about your site and that i was happy with my order

cateyes
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Betty65

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Betty65
by Betty65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never been disappointed with any purchase from Hane's. I highly advise the purchase of this products.

Betty65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What gives? Certainly not the elastic in these!
2/24/2014

Customer review by jrt1958

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by jrt1958
by jrt1958

I have worn these JMS panties for years and one other time JMS reduced the quality of the elastic on these panties, but not the material itself. They are soooo much smaller than before, about 4 inches less before washing and even more after. Thank goodness I have many "old" JMS panties b/c they last so long, b/c I will have to now look for another brand to wear. Have 4 new pair to pass along to someone, won't carry undies back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrt1958
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
These went from good to poor!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Becky 2

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Becky 2
by Becky 2

I see I am not alone on my opinion on these panties. I use to love them. The quality has greatly went down in them, including the size while the price has gone up!! I wouldn't mind the price going up had they stuck to the quality they were!! I first bought the size I had been getting for years, but they were too small, (and I haven't gained any weight). The next size was too small too. So I tried the next size. They are too small too!!! So I am trying to find another brand. I will not buy these again unless they go back to how they were making them!! Why change a good product?

Becky 2
Atwater, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
JMS Panties
1/12/2016

Customer review by WeeklyCustomer

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by WeeklyCustomer
by WeeklyCustomer

I have had JMS panties for several years now and it seems they are making them smaller because I have lost 33lbs prior to this purchase and I bought the same size but they are tighter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeeklyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
1/6/2016

Customer review by catnap

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by catnap
by catnap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about buying these after all the bad reviews, but they seem fine and the price is right. The size runs a little small. I bought some a size larger and they were definitely too big. I wish they would have the waistline run to the waist as they used to instead of running it below the belly button. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

catnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
1/12/2016

Customer review by Wack a doo

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Wack a doo
by Wack a doo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I bought them and will buy again! Highly recommend them

Wack a doo
Litchfield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing and fabric quality has tanked
1/4/2016

Customer review by SaraJA

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by SaraJA
by SaraJA

I have numerous pairs of JMS size 10 from 5+ years ago (some unworn, so not stretched out), and current JMS 12s are SMALLER than those 10s. Not to mention that the fabric quality is significantly lower - sandpaper-like compared to the pairs from several years ago. I can no longer buy JMS or Hanes brands for these reasons. It's just sad.

SaraJA
Boulder County, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I am so happy with my purchase!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Fraffy

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Fraffy
by Fraffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these briefs just before Christmas and was very happy with the thickness of the material and the strength of the stitching.

Fraffy
Milwaukie, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brief comment
3/22/2010

Customer review by cvncando

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by cvncando
by cvncando

I started purchasing the JMS women's panty briefs in the store. Recently, I had not been able to find them in the store any longer, so went to the JMS website to see if I could find them, and walla. I started to order them directly, but thought I would check to see if WALMART had them available on their website. Low and behold they did. After figuring out cost plus shipping at each website, I ended up purchasing from WALMART because for the same price I ended up getting 15 pair instead of 12 pair, and shipping time was less than half. The product itself I knew I would like because I had been wearing them for several years. I am a large women and would recommend the JMS (Just My Size) products.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvncando
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleased with product
1/5/2016

Customer review by geegee60

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by geegee60
by geegee60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these for myself and my sister she and I both very pleased.

geegee60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews