Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great if you have kids or pets!
2/1/2009

Customer review by Mom24kats

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by Mom24kats
by Mom24kats

I use this to pick up the food my 1 year old throws on the floor in the kitchen and to pick up his snacks like crackers and cheerios off the living room carpet. It's also great for picking up cat food around their dishes. It won't pick up really small crumbs or dirt off carpet, but will off a hard floor like tile. It will pick up pretty big pieces of food, but they sometimes get stuck when you dump everything in the trash. We also have cats and their hair gets on the filter, so you have to pick it off yourself. I like the color, but wish the plum was available when I had ordered mine. I see people had reviews for a while on the plum but it wasn't listed as an option when I was looking. It's very easy to hang onto. I thought it might be hard since there is no handle, but the way the weight is distributed, it's very easy. Overall, if you have kids and they throw food on the floor like most do, this is the perfect vacuum for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom24kats
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
11/29/2007

Customer review by sophchels

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by sophchels
by sophchels

I couldn’t be happier with this hand vac! It’s strong, not too loud and looks elegant. Even my husband said “did you ever think you’d have a vacuum out on display”? There’s practically no set up, you charge the first time for 24 hours and you’re good to go. The charge lasts forever it seems like! I use it in my car too! I fully recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sophchels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very convenient
9/4/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really do like the Kone! It is so convenient, I have a 3 year old that always leaves a big mess when he eats, it only takes a few seconds to clean up. It is also stylish, and looks great in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A God Sent!!!
8/11/2008

Customer review by EvaTheDivasMom

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by EvaTheDivasMom
by EvaTheDivasMom

I love this product!! I have an 18 month - old who loves to "share her food" with her car seat and the carpet. Needless to say this product is an absolute GEM!! It is handy and is great for the car seat. It keeps my floors tidy between vacuuming and it keeps my car tidy as well!! Thank you Dirt Devil for a great product and thank you Wal - Mart for the great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaTheDivasMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
1/21/2008

Customer review by tulagirl

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by tulagirl
by tulagirl

I love it. I used it all the time, the angled nozzle helps get into corners. I have been cleaning ever since I bought it. I love how it looks. It looks great just sitting out and is so handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tulagirl
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THE KONE!
10/23/2008

Customer review by akm2008

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by akm2008
by akm2008

I have purchased MANY hand held vacs over the past few years and most of them have ended up in the trash...but not the Kone! The Kone is extremely attractive and functional. It is so easy to use and powerful, I cannot believe I didn't buy one sooner. I use it to vacuum up cat hair and small messes including cat litter that has spilled out of the litter box. I love the way it sits in the base so I never have dirt or debris around the area I keep the vacuum like I've had before with other handhelds. I love the angled tip!! It is so easy to get in corners and such with the slim design. Love it love it love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akm2008
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Convenient Product
2/25/2008

Customer review by KRVA

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by KRVA
by KRVA

I recently just adopted a cat and with all hardwood floors throughout my house, cat hairs seems to always pile up in the corners of the house. The dirt devil quickly and conveniently picks up the hairballs without the hassle of taking out the big vacuum. It is extremely powerful and works great on the small throw rugs. I was expecting somewhat of a lighter color with the champagne. The color of the champagne in the picture is nothing like the color the vacuum actually is, it is in fact much darker and bland. The design is sleek and contemporary and looks great in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRVA
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
1/11/2009

Customer review by cdrista215

1.0 stars 1/11/2009 by cdrista215
by cdrista215

I had high expectations for this product, everyone I know loves it! Unfortunately, I received the Kone as a gift at my bridal shower in August of 2008. The only thing I clean is the corners of our wall to wall carpeting, since I can't get into that area with our Dyson. Well, the Kone is completely broken- it sounds as though it's something with the "motor". It rattles and makes awful noise whenever I try to turn it on, and it has zero suction. I'm very disappointed with this product and will not buy Dirt Devil again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdrista215
Dracut, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yes it's pretty, but pretty worthless...
9/4/2008

Customer review by rhiann0n

2.0 stars 9/4/2008 by rhiann0n
by rhiann0n

I should have listened to the comments I read earlier about this product, but I wanted it so much to work out like others had indicated it would. But the air blows out of, spraying your mess all around. The nozzle makes it harder to get in corners. The suctions is really poor. So step away from the pretty looking object that looks like a piece of art - unless that is all you want it for, because the Kone is not a vacuum. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhiann0n
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job!!!!
8/31/2008

Customer review by DetroitSportsFan

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by DetroitSportsFan
by DetroitSportsFan

Great for light to medium jobs. Only took a few minutes to clean my car. Played around with odd jobs after that. Got every crumb, coffee ground, and even hair from the bathroom. This is a very handy item to have around. The charge last's a lot longer than i thought it would. Would highly recommend this product. Will be getting a couple more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitSportsFan
Livingston County Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent Product
4/22/2008

Customer review by GEMINI17

4.0 stars 4/22/2008 by GEMINI17
by GEMINI17

For the most part, it's a good product. It has a sleek, attractive design which makes it nice so you can leave it out, instead of hiding it in a closet. I don't like how the air vent blows the dirt AWAY from where you're trying to vaccuum. As long as you point it a certain way the entire time you're trying to sweep up a mess, you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEMINI17
Hilliard, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KONE
7/8/2009

Customer review by mistifogg

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by mistifogg
by mistifogg

I have only had the KONE for a few weeks, however it has worked wonderfully in that time and my mother in law has one as well and hers works great too. We are always in need of a dust buster and this one is by far the best looking one that you do not mind displaying and it works great, doesn't run out of power like most. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistifogg
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kone hand vac is good to look at
5/11/2009

Customer review by coastofmaine

2.0 stars 5/11/2009 by coastofmaine
by coastofmaine

This vac looks better than it works! First, it has no handle, so if you don't have large hands it's awkward to hold onto. The second thing is the "mouth", (the end with the suction) is narrower than other hand vacs. It's probably good for tight spots, but it would take a long time to cover an area any larger. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coastofmaine
Harpswell, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
works for the cats
3/18/2009

Customer review by 5catsowner

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by 5catsowner
by 5catsowner

we have 5 cats, a lot of fluff flying around!I purchased this product to keep the stairs clean, vaccume in the furniture & pick up the stray litter by their litter boxes. It works great! It scares the cats which is o.k., now I can do those chores with out them trying to help!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5catsowner
Dickinson, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Answer to Dog Hair
6/26/2008

Customer review by KoneCrazy

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by KoneCrazy
by KoneCrazy

This product is fabulous and decorative as well. I use it constantly throughout the day for dog hair, crumbs, dustballs, etc. It is located in my living room as a decorative art piece/night light on an end table. I am thrilled to own it and it is a useful household accessory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoneCrazy
Munhall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
7/16/2009

Customer review by 4n6dna

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by 4n6dna
by 4n6dna

I am impressed with the power of this little machine. All other hand helds I have had in the past start to loose their power after a couple of months, and rarely last more than a year. It is too soon to tell how long this will hold out, but so far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4n6dna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Average
9/15/2009

Customer review by waianaesurfergirl

3.0 stars 9/15/2009 by waianaesurfergirl
by waianaesurfergirl

Extremely loud, area that suctions up is the size of a quarter so it's not very efficient. The shape looks nice, but it's not very ergonimic to use....it's awkwardly shaped and heavy. The vent in the center often shoots out whatever you just sucked up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waianaesurfergirl
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for price!
4/30/2008

Customer review by Kellygirlny

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Kellygirlny
by Kellygirlny

Works very well for a hand-vacuum. So far, we've had no problems. The design is definitely sleek and looks better than a real handheld vacuum, however it's a little larger than I'd prefer. But overall, you can't beat the price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellygirlny
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
A most helpful product
1/2/2009

Customer review by LHack

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by LHack
by LHack

No home should be without the Dirt Devil Kone hand vac! I love the color, the design, the convenience, I love everything about the Kone. I may purchase another one so I have one close to both my bathroom and kitchen for quick clean ups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHack
Lancaster County, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy, beautiful product
3/18/2009

Customer review by JoviGrrrl

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by JoviGrrrl
by JoviGrrrl

I love this Vacuum. It not only works wonders to pick up animal hair and any crumb my 2 year old manages to spill, but its beautiful. I have it right on my end table and it looks like a piece of art. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoviGrrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews